(2011/11) Nov 2011

kwxy,

just rest well for these 2 weeks and you will see your baby growing larger plus with strong heartbeat at your next appt. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babyrabbit,

those commercial tests may not be very sensitive ones so don't jump to conclusion yet. having a faint line means that you are pregnant, so congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] try testing again in another few days?? or get the clearblue digital. it's very accurate and it doesn't make it 2nd guess whether pregnant or not 'cos no line to show, just in words - "pregnant" or "not pregnant". even tells you how many weeks you are at.

Goooooooood morning mummies!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY reporting!! later gg facial!! hehe...what should i tell the beautician to avoid??

babyrabbit, a faint is also a positive!! i also have faint line...mine even worse...faint line for 4 days (kiasu and kept testing everyday)...and im also using clearblue normal HPT...5th day...then i see darker line! So congrats!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning~ i have been forgetting my folic acid every morning and only reminded when come to the thread. hahaha.

babyrabbit, good luck! everything will be fine!

oh dear im going on a trip in 2 weeks' time. the doctor said it was ok. *sweats* i will have to ask again I guess.

btw, when does the tummy usually show?

This is my first pregnancy, I just found out that I'm pregnant last ngiht. Really happy n feeling blessed. I did my pregnancy test on 11dpo but was negative, thought thats it. Then my temperature (BBT) kept rising until the programe says that I'm pregnant! So went ahead to do another test again.

Here is my BBT chart/program.

http://www.tcoyf.com/media/p/1362903.aspx

This programe says that my delivery date is on the 12th November. May delivery w/in 2nd Nov- 22th Nov. In time for Rabbit.

I used a digital test kit and it says that I'm roughly 3wks+ pregnant.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5200113.jpg]

Hvn't seen a doctor yet... I'm staying in the North, if possible wana delivery at KTPH cuz nearby. But i can't just walk in right? Or I will b consider private patient n charge more right? What should I do? Get any GP to refer?

I heard that there are package in all hospital, can someone share with me? Thanks.

KWXY, looks like u are refresh! Felt happy for u.. Seems like u dun need work.. hahha... I felt happy when i am at home. so tired n sian to come work, esp for some boss not worth working for. But i going to think about BB and stay for my 4months maternity.. haha

memorable,

congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] first thing i noticed was your bedsheet. same as mine. haha! :p

kwxy,

actually just tell her you are pregnant, and avoid using any products with retinol A. other than that, a normal facial shouldn't pose any danger. have fun!!

amelia,

1st pregnancy tummy usually starts being obvious to others ard 16-20weeks. 2nd pregnancy much faster. i have ppl giving up seats to me on the train already!

ssbaby,

i know how u feel... i had a boss who didn't appreciate her staff at all last time and i really dragged my feet to work. she only knew how to demean and scold ppl. very sian. but now that you are pregnant, think positive thoughts and focus on your baby. ML will come by before you know it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you have close colleagues at work? do they all know that you are pregnant?

babyrabbit, I agree with starry, I also got a faint positive line using a cheaper one, then tested with clearblue digital next day and it shows pregnant at 2-3 weeks. Update us again ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY,

my beautician did mention that there are certain procedures to avoid when pregnant, so she said have to let her know if pregnant. So far I have not gone for facial yet cos too tired after work le..

KWXY

enjoy your facial!

MemorableChocolate, congrats!

Amelia

if the doctor says ok, sld be fine. enjoy your trip then. i showed at ard 3 months when i was pregnant with #1.

redgin,

you very petite size? i remember i showed when i was 3mths pregnant but not obvious, ppl thought i ate too much and i hardly get seats on the train. :p

starry

not really petite, but my stomach was larger than normal, even my friends commented that i look like i'm pregnant with twins! haha! but even at 3 months, same thing, still hardly get seats on the train, i remembered sometimes even when my stomach was so big, nobody gave me seats cause everyone was sleeping. no choice, just stand in one corner.

i think first time mums show later?? ive been forcing hubby to see my tummy...and ask him got big a not...then he said, bb only 0.3cm...i think those are your fats!! haha!!

but i dropped 2kg when i chk my weight yday...i can hardly eat...i will eat 3 meals but cannot finish the food...hope its ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks all. I have been feeling breast bloated and PMS tummy cramps for the past two weeks. I thought my menses is coming... Haha... but the cramps come everyday... PMS cramps normally come once in few days b4 menses approaching.

Last night cramps was abit intense mayb I walk too much and I didn't sleep well. How long does this cramps normally last? Abit uncomfortable.

KWXY, u are so funny. I keep my hubby away from my tummy. Dun want to touch or rub too much. Lol.. There was a saying that if rub too much, baby noe we dote him alot and become "pan li" when they go up. I drop 2 kg too.. just no appetite.

Starry, i just started this work 7mths back. Love my ex job but it will get too stress for me if i studying and preg at same time. So just tink positive. Have only one close colleague. Worked in a civil servant environment. So people draw lines very clear. U are a executive, u do executive work, tok to executive. Cannot tok to the directors. Sucks.

Hope people let me sit. Lucky the clothings that i brought are suitable for preg mother. Haha.. So i no need buy too many clothes liao.. lol

u girls so good, can drop 2 kgs somemore! i haven't weigh myself, scared to. :p

ssbaby

civil service job is good for studying parttime, at least can go off early and u can concentrate on your studies. don't bother about the politicking, everywhere also have, just have to live with it. u same case as me leh, i also worked in a pte company after grad and then when i wanted to study part time, i also switch job to stat board. haha!

redgin, i not sure why i drop but i tink its because i am really not hungry. i was working for a ministry before. But was always working long hours and recallable 24/7 due to the job nature. Thats why i left and join the new place. Yet, wasnt that happy as i feel no job satisfication. But now, i am satisfy. I know my time need to give to my BB and he/she is supporting me as well.

I m also going to be Nov-11 mom-to-be. This will be my 2nd pregnancy. I have a 1YO son.

Based on my own calculation, I'm now 6 weeks preggers and my EDD should be 3 Nov 2011. Will be seeing my gynea next Saturday. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jmi,

congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] who is your gynae and where do you intend to deliver?

hi all!

thanks so much for all your reassurances and suggestions *sobz so touched...

this period my work happen to be v busy and active running around, so i even more worry

happen to pop in to the forum over lunch and saw your comments =)

make me feel better already hehee, will try another test, maybe clearblue if still negative

i'll be more active next week if work clears =) cya ladies! enjoy the pregnancy!

Hi Starry,

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My gynea is Dr Watt Wing Fong at Raffles Women's Centre. I normally see her on Saturday mornings at her Compasspoint clinic. I will be delivering at Raffles Hospital.

Been seeing her since TTC for my #1.

Thanks all. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats to everyone here too.

Good afternoon! What's for lunch, ladies? I am having tomato egg soup, a staple here in Northern China. I miss whatever it is that u are having, hahaha!!

Congrats Memorable Chocolate & Jmi!:))

KWXY, enjoy your facial later! Do you mind sharing with me your beautician's view on facial massages?

Amelia, did you shortlist your dream gown? Since you have the go-ahead from the gynae, it should be fine.

babyrabbit, fingers crossed for u!:)

Mothers are the greatest, really! Sacrificing all those wonderful trips...I will definitely miss my mobility..;-)

Congrats, jmi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ssbaby,

ya, I also go toilet more often nowadays, even at night..

I had fish soup for lunch. My toilet times still ok as I have been drinking alot. I felt so thisty recent days and had been drinking super alot as throat kept feeling dry n abit sore if i don't drink. Even got some dry cough but don't think I'm sick as i only cough like 3-4 times a day. Haha. My friend told me is normal to feel thirsty... mayb womb making water bag for bb?

KTR, thanks for sharing the video. Really amazing, esp for first time mtb like me.

I been drinking lot of water as i always run to toilet.

I am a vegetarian, thus my bb will be one too hehe. Just had little brown rice with caixin and curry. Not sure why i keep having craving for curry which i dun really like last time. Will start to prepare lunch boxes coz outside food not that healthy. haha..

Afternoon zz monster coming again. i going for a short 10min nap liao...

Congrats jmi! Now this thread is getting more lively with more mummies joining. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just came back from lunch, feel so sleepy now....

Congrats memorable chocolate and jmi.

hate battling the after lunch sleepy monster. lol.

mee&you, i didnt really have a dream gown and was pretty tired after trying the 4th one. hahaha. it wasnt the gynae who gave the green light though. it was the GP who confirmed the pregnancy. will double check with the gynae next week just to be safe.

I kept having cold and hot feeling since two days ago also... sometime hot, sometime cold. Today have to do another Pregnancy test to cfm... one is not enuf. Haha

memorable,

i had fish soup too! it was very nice, but somehow got a bit of headache and AS so not really enjoying.

also feeling very sleepy. good thing boss is away and colleagues can chat and laugh all we want. :p

memorablechocolate

don't worry, you are not alone. i think i took like 3 hpts. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry

wah so good! boss not in. i wish my boss will go for long overseas trip then i can take leave and rest at home too. heheheheh.

I read that you ladies planning for babymoon?

I went for a babymoon in my 2nd trimester when I was preggers with my #1. 9 days F&E Seoul/Jeju.

I'm actually going for 4D/3N in Phuket at the end of this March. Book the trip before preggers. It's my little boy's first trip.

redgin,

he is often away on long biz trips. hee hee! :p

jmi,

i'm also going phuket but in early may. also planned before i found out preggers. seoul/jeju sounds fun! which season did you for?

I went during autumn. Cool and nice. :p

Go there and grab baby clothing at Nam Dae Mum market. Cheap and nice!

This end March, I'm actually going to Club Med.

Hello ladies, am back. So much to catch up;o)

Went to see gynae this morning, saw the sac but no heartbeat yet, est around 5 weeks. Was given hormone jab and pills and told to bed rest one week.

Hopefully will turn out well as I had history of bleeding during second pregnancy. For this one, have brown discharge.

Feeling bloated again... Any mummy with this feeling? Nauseous too...

hi happymum... I hope u are fine. I believe it will turn out well.. Been feeling bloated all along. Nauseous wise, not really. Rather keep blurping...

happymummy,

i am also super bloated every evening/night. need to apply ru yi oil to get the gas out. very xin ku 'cos will like got a stitch in the stomach.

happymum

i also only saw sac on monday evening and was put on utrogestan pills as well for my history of bleeding for #1. i feel bloated all the time now... but not really naseous yet. having a slight headache on off for many days liao.

Thanks all for your encouragement.

Ssbaby, I also kept burping, somehow my stomach looks bloated at very early stage.

Starry, I also uses ru yi you during my first pregnancy, very

effective.

Redgin,, did your gynae asked u to take hormone pills till week 12? My gynae told me to rest more and must go back

immediately if bleed. Whenever I think about my second

pregnancy with bleeding, am so scared. It's like a psychology

barrier now.

It's always so nice talking to u all, makes me feel more positive ;o)

happymum

he only gave me a 3 weeks supply of pills cause i will be going back to see him end of this month anyway. yah lor, sometimes when i go toilet, i will get a kanjiong feeling cause for my #1 whenever i see blood, my heart always will jump. but after going through all that, think it's made me stronger, what's mine will be mine. the dr even told me, 2nd pregnancy usually ppl tend to get overconfident so nag at me to still take it easy even though i'm not bleeding. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so u better rest as much as you can ok?

happymum,

I also feel bloated, especially at night. Maybe I will go buy ru yi you le..

Have anyone experienced giddy spells? Mine was so bad that the room keep spinning even when lying in bed...was wondering is it normal?

Redgin, thanks! I'l try to rest as much. I react exactly what u said about going toilet. I always very kanchiong also, worry will see blood.

I missed my mobility so much now. When think about taking mrt next week to work also sianz, it's just so crowded nowadays.

Hi phoenixmisi, for the giddiness, it might be due to your blood pressure being low. So need to stop and rest, better dun continue walking. If it's happening too frequent, best to see doc on it. Do take care!!!

happymum, thanks! So far had it twice in the past week, will monitor and let my gynae know during next appt. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah.. So cold today! I'm freezing in the train. Brrr...

Phoenix,

It had happened to me a couple of times le. Think it's low bp leh. Mine will last for like a minute and then no more.. Be careful when outside yah?