(2011/10) Oct 2011

For Freestyle, the price will be $430 and PIS will be $350. Please note that the price is only valid till further notice as it depends on the exchange rate.

For those who are interested, please add to the list below:

Pump In Style:

Roxanne - collecting end of June

Freestyle:

To confirm your order, please transfer to DBS Current 066 006869 2. After payment done, please email me at [email protected] with your details.

qiu ling,

The breasts will never be 100% empty, no matter how much you squeeze, pump or suck. That's the beauty of breastfeeding. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The more you stimulate, pump or nurse, the more you will produce.

so weird.. Just now posted about being finally back home and seeing my babe reaching new milestones and somehow I think that post got 'lost'? Hmm.. Anyway I don't think I wanna travel much. Really very very difficult to leave her for so many days!

On breastpump, my personal view is to get it before you pop. Because not all babies are good at nursing. My girl felt too comfy latching and always fell asleep after 10mins. Very hard to wake her up! So I was always engorged and painful even after feeds and relied on the breast pump to clear the milk. If don't clear, the engorgement will get worse and the pain is really unbearable. Imagine painful rock hard boobs at 2-3am in the morning. Can't even sleep. The medela freestyle I got was really a lifesaver then. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

prettymums,

The breastpumps are so affordable now! It was more expensive when I bought my set last year. You carry spare parts? I lent my freestyle to a friend (who said her swing was way too weak to do proper pumping) and wanna replace the parts once she returns me.

Re: Swaddles

Don't have to buy those expensive ones 'cos your baby may not be willing to be swaddled for long. And they may be quite thick and warm for our climate unless used in aircon room. My babe was only swaddled for 2-3 weeks or so. She was quite a stubborn girl and just didn't like the bundled up feeling. -_-! This time round I'm getting those multi-purpose muslin cloths (JJ Cole brand) that can be used as swaddles, blankets, changing mat, nursing cover etc. More versatile and won't waste money. :p

Starry, wat is those multi-purpose muslin cloths (JJ Cole brand)? do you hav picture can share with me? How much did you bought?

Thks!

tamms and starry,

i happend to pass by Mothecare, but can't find the swaddle that you mentioned, those i saw are at least 29.90

do u have pictures to show me? so i can buy? thanks! :D

Hello everyone. I'm new here. Expecting my first kid, a baby boy, EDD on 31 Oct 2011. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Welcome Sharon

Hi reina, I made payment and dropped u an email..

Yalor starry, so affordable now.. 2 years ago, i bought the swing at ard same price as PIS now lor..

Emilybaby, Tasha,

Here's a link: http://jjcolecollections.com/muslin-blanket-set. I'm getting mine from Amazon. And mothercare has this brand and also the aden+anais ones. Saw them in KL too. These are actually blankets, material is like the traditional cloth nappies. It's large enough to use as swaddle, nursing cover etc. So more worth the money after baby doesn't want to be swaddled anymore. Gd thing about muslin is that it is the more it is washed, the softer it gets!

Sharon,

Hi! Welcome and congrats! Where are u delivering at?

Welcome Sharon!

Tasha

I bought from mothercare at Harbourfront and I also saw it at Paragon. I think not all the stores carry this range... here's a pic from amazon

http://www.amazon.com/Summer-Infant-Swaddlepod-Months-Ivory/dp/B0033UVJOU

Muslin cloths are great and very versatile, I like them too but my hb and I can never get the blanket tight enough! JJ cole collection has nice prints, and I think cheaper than aden+anais? I have flannel blankets from my #1 for home use and always use my nursing cover as a blanket when we're out... would LOVE to pick up some pretty new muslins but then... don't need leh...

Okay thanks starry n prettymums for sharing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Prettymums, I wanna get the medela freestyle then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] when will it arrive n how do I pay u n get it from u when it arrive??

Welcome Sharon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Medela Pumps - Pre-Order

Pump In Style ($350):

1. Roxanne - payment received. collecting end of June

Freestyle ($430):

To confirm your order, please transfer to DBS Current 066 006869 2. After payment done, please email me at [email protected] with your details.

lovedec: I have one shipment coming end of June. You interested? You need to transfer $430 first. You can opt for courier or self collection at CCK.

starrymommy: Yes. I do carry spare parts. Let me know what you need.

I'm from the March 2011 thread n have 2x BNIB Medela PureLan nipple cream 7g to let go at $10 each, incl. normal postage. Pls PM me if keen, thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning ladies!

Long time no post in here! I'm so lost with the topics that are being discussed here!!

Reina

I want to purchase the Freestyle from you but I only want to get it in August/September. Will you be doing another batch then?

Charmaine

My babyplus is here! But I haven't been faithfully letting bb listen for an hour each time because sometimes the journey to work takes less than an hour! How is the dreamgenii pillow that you bought online? Does it help you sleep better?

Sharon

Welcome to our family!

Tamms,

I'm go 'weak in the knees' when I see such pretty cutesie stuffs! So definitely bought even though I have 4 other swaddles at home. :p One is a cotton swaddleme (but still too warm for daytime), the rest bought by my mom from the wet market which are light, elastic and cooling. Just wanna try out the cute muslin cloths since can double up as something else later on. Finding excuses to shop lah. Haha!

Oh, swaddling tight takes some skill. Not easy if u have a wriggly baby. I always had to pull the end of the cloth (firm but cannot be too tight either) and tuck it in at the side/back. Definitely not as convenient as swaddleme which comes with Velcro.

Prettymums,

Okay, I let u know when I have my freestyle back and see what I need. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Powerball,

Yes, same material. But a million times cuter. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry, a lot more ex also. Hahaha.

Babymallonline like got sell but smaller in size. I looking for printed ones to differentiate w my #1.

powerball,

mothercare having sales now, so can go down take a look at prices there plus compare with US website. think differ by a bit only since need to pay shipping from US unless you know someone who can bring in for you. or go m'sia mothercare. really cheap there. if i hadn't made order on amazon, i'd have bought the JJ Cole muslin cloths in KL.

Hihi.. Being a silent reader all the while.

Mini, able to help me update on the table?

Baby #01

EDD 28/10/2011

Gender Boy

Dr Benjamin Tham

Hosp TMC

reina,

ya i would like to order Freestyle from you in july... as u mentioned can get the stock in aug right?

tabbyz,

i only let my bb listens to babyplus in the morning...thn night, if i go out n back late... i will skip that haha

jasmine,

janelle is a nice name! sweet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my babes' names are jadelyn and jazeree.

im going to get scrapbooking kit from Amazon. there selling like US$25-$30... the one I saw exactly same selling $78 here.. so expensive! and so difficult to look for baby boy scrapbooking kit...

starry

thanks.. i like jadelyn nice and jazeree is special..

i thought of Joelle, Jaslene, Jasline, Jaslyn, Jady, Jadyn. Still dunno which one to choose. Got fren choose Joelle, Jasline, Jadyn... Confusing...

jasmine,

thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hubby doesn't like Jazeree 'cos hard to pronounce according to him. i find it okay lor! unique mah.. haha! btw, i second Jadyn. sounds more special! Joelle, Jaslyn kinda common nowadays. what about Jolene, Joy-anne etc?

hello mummies! me on leave for next 2 days due to exams... hope i pass.

welcome and congrats, Sharon!

good going vivi on your cv, but i dunno if employers will take a 2nd tri preggy. 1 of my ex-bosses wanted to headhunt me but when found out i preggy, rejected me.

Jasmine, mine's Joanna. 1 of my fren's Jennifer named her daughters Jeraldine and Jelaine. i particularly like 1. Jazzanne.

Hi gals! I am at TMC Q-ing for detailed scan now!

I also love to buy clothes n cute stuff for my gal but I always nvr buy too expensive one cos they outgrow everything very fast..

At first I wanted to get a 2nd hand PIS but the lady selling same price as reina n so I get from reina instead, gg to sell my medela swing, how much is the mrkt rate for swing now?

luv,

jazzanne sounds very nice! very special.

roxanne,

later post up baby scan pics? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry, thanks.

Any mummies w kids in Childcare? Shld we say bye if they r absorb in something n we r leaving? Today sent #1 to Childcare to let him familiarize himself w the place. I left the room to talk to the admin. Then he was ok. So decided to leave him there for an hour. When I left, I said bye2 n later heard fr teacher he cried on n off.

Dear mummies to be, sorry to disturb. I am a March 11 mummy, I’ve the following to sell away. Pls email me- [email protected] if u are keen. THKS

MIM Sling $30 10/10

Pupsik pouch (L confetti) $30 9/10

Pupsik pouch(XL-Safari) $30 9.5/10

Pupsik Nuring cover (playfield) $30 10/10

My Breast Friend Nursing pillow $35 9/10

BN Mary Jane sock $5 for 3 pair

BN Mudpie sock $11 per pair