(2011/10) Oct 2011

jnteng,

yup, she still constantly needs our care & attention. i hv alr told my maid that i'll try not to carry my gal so much now (partly becos i'm preggie but i dun intend to let my maid know now, if not, she suddenly decides to quit working, then we'll hv prob coping & finding another maid. another reason is becos i'm suffering fr backpains so carrying my gal will aggravate my cond. sigh!)

1dog1rabbit,

haha... yeah, he has long waiting time & each visit is always so 'chop-chop'. i know some mtbs may not be comfortable with his style so that really depend on individual preference. i'm not working so i try to be among the earliest when i go see him & usually i'm just the first few in e queue. heehee.

i went to him for my #1 becos his clinic is v close to my pl & his package also v affordable. i also read gd reviews on his stitching.

luv,

1 week and csect wound healed is fast! i was still having a little bit of pain whenever cough or sneeze that time.

noodles,

no sticky pus or whatever. just a bit red and sometimes the area itch a little. but the itch is not like infection itch leh. don't know how to say also. i went back to gynae faithfully for dressings and cleaning of the wound every few days for a month. he said healing well that time, so can't imagine why will itch.

you didn't do confinement for #1 and #2 at all?? my mum was the one doing confinement for me. to be honest, i hate confinement TTM! i remember last October was super hot some more. initial 5 days cannot shower or wash hair. super "kao way". some more have to breastfeed baby. yucks.

sportyger,

congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] did you notice your #2 being different and more sticky to you?

kwxy,

don't scare yourself over lack of MS. it's a blessing!! haha!! i didn't have MS with my #1 too and it was great. really enjoyed that pregnancy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yan,

was your spotting so bad that you had to go on injections 2x weekly + pills?? the spotting is reddish blood spots or just brownish discharge? how come your csect wound can open 2cm? this is RIDICULOUS!!! was it stitched or glued?? mine was glued no stitches at all. my gynae can even joke that i can cough until cows come home wound also won't split. duh... my mum still want me to go KK deliver lor. i said no, heard too many horror stories liao.

prettymums,

wow, your CL cost $2.5K?? can share what does it include? i remember we were talking about CL early last year and the price range was ard $1.5K to max $2K. yours include do housework?

re: mummies taking formula milk

don't overdrink this! becos it is super super fattening. :p actually once your MS goes away and you are eating a balanced meal (protein, carbo, veggie, fruits etc. daily) plus gynae's multi-vits and fish oils, can stop this formula. otherwise you will gain weight super fast.

redgin,

my stretchmarks came ard 3rd tri. super duper sad. on the sides and also under the belly button. if i walk ard topless, i would like a huge lumbering watermelon. hahaha!!

jnteng,

KKH is indeed good in terms of equipment. from what i heard, the best equipment aiding in neonatal care are all there. and of course, cheaper lah. i have a couple of mummy friends who gave birth at week 28-29 and sent their premie babies there 'cos cheaper. can you imagine the bill size for premie under NICU in MAH/TMC for one month?? can go bronkers (broke + bonkers)! but cannot say anything for the service there.

Angel, at least you can go early to his clinic. My friend went to him and everytime she goes there, she'll be calling me to go find her to walk walk while she waits for her appt.

I can't stand waiting at all. hahaha.

but my friend say that he keep pushing her to use assisted delivery though she wanted natural and could still push. Another friend also said he used forceps without telling her, she only knew after she saw baby's face got the red mark from the forceps.

#2 on the way ) (1dog1rabbit)

thank you so much for sharing ! i seriously feel much better and reading your post brought me some warmth.....

yes my dog is trained and on reflection, shes considered quite "guai" 80% of the time. when given too much freedom , she detroyed specs, magazines, legs of furniture *sob, sob*

great idea to limit her activity area to the kitchen, with a child gate? is she there all the time? could you please share the type of air purifier that you mentioned.

i suppose i have to take this in stride and nothing is unmanageable. when our bellies are exploding, can we still bend or its more like a squat to kneel position if we need reach the floor?

I use baby gate to limit her to kitchen.

Bring her out for walks whenever possible.

For dogs that like to destroy, you must invest in intelligent toys. I used to have this toy that can hide treats inside. The dog must find means and ways to get to the treats. Occupied my dog for the whole day. HAHAH. But now that's she old aleady, she's not into such toys anymore. She is satisfied with lazing around to watch us go about with our work.

I could still kneel/squate during my first pregnancy to clear her soiled newspapers. So should be ok. Mine is newspaper in pee tray, so only clear newspaper, not much cleaning.

gonna continue lying on bed till i have appetite... no energy to go out pack food. envy you kwxy got hubby pack food for you... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

gilera,

think when ur tummy is exploding or in ur 3rd trimester, try to get ur hb to pick up after the doggie instead. too much squatting or kneeling may trigger labor leh... better be careful. think a domestic helper is gd in ur case, otherwise, having a doggie & bb may be too much for u to handle especially if u do not hv any helping hands fr in-laws or parents etc.

1dog1rabbit,

yeah, think i also read that he will use forceps w/o telling u. think he prob does as he deems fit bah. my bb when worn also had some kind of forcep marks behind one of her ears. the pd told us abt it when she came on her rounds the next morn. the pd said this is common & will fade eventually lor.

1dog1rabbit> satisfy my beef noodle kwey teow dry craving liao..haa. You new office in amk too? So many mommies in AMK home or office.

The one is Hong Heng beef noodle. It is located in the same carpark diagonally of the popular melben crab shop. the address is:

Blk 233 Ang Mo Kio Ave 3, #01-1194 (near bishan park that part - first kopitiam from entrance of carpark)

gilera> yea, i agree.. so far I am controling and I guess due to my bloated stomach I can't eat alot at times too.

jn_teng> yea cold drinks are fine if taken in moderation. i keep craving for gong cha but i try to control cos its tea and sweet, then my MIL keep reminding me dun take too much sweet things if not baby become too big hard to deliver. :p

minidiary> nearest to u is AMK hub? there have subway but if u feeling not well better dun go liao. try nibble on some wheat crackers.

RabbitBB... yeah!! It's near my new office!! :D

Will try to go there when meeting the contractor to discuss reno [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rabbitbb,

yeah amk.. but im not feeling well... how i hope there's someone cook for me or pack food for me. Im on duphaston twice a day leh... dunno if i can eat only at night.

wanna order tingkat lunch soon. maybe try next month...

1dog1rabbit> your office there? my office at amk ave 1 there nia..one straight road down :p open till 3pm and they close on tues..the dry ones is nice..must ask for more kiam cai :p

im slighty lucky...my dog dun destroy furnitures or shoes...maybe when he's puppy...trained him a lot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minidiary,

hubby dun usually come bk during lunch...he was nearby thats why he tabao for me..hehe

minidiary> no one at home to help you? u haven't told anyone, right? if inconvenient then better order tingkat lo, if not feeling unwell also cannot keep skipping meal and dun eat. ask ur hubby buy some wheat cracker, that is suppose to be easier to eat for mommies who suffer from ms.

btw how come u need to take 2x a day? i wonder how they prescribe this. Some once some twice some trice huh. Maybe you ask dr ben during ur next visit if can lower the dosage.

take care!

KWXY, the only thing my dog destroyed was my ribcage! She ran full speed and bang into me, my ribcage cracked.... -_-" that's how big and muscular my dog is...

so good le... i also wan someone tabao for me.

besides mcd, pasta mania, pizza hut, kfc, canadian pizza delivery... any other delivery website? don feel like eating fastfood le

my house got sil but not close with her.. and she's preggie also, 4months i think. we never talk even living under same roof. so consider staying alone la... both in laws and my mum in KL [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i also dunno why he prescribed twice leh.. maybe i told him i got spotting on 16 and 17th feb? u got spotting? i got 50tablets duphaston on hand [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dear minidiary> look at this list, some more here but i think also mostly fastfood lo

http://singaporesearchsite.com/singapore-tips/food-delivery/

1dog1rabbit> thats so near the beef noodle!. ur dog cracked ur ribcage? wah! mine at most give me wet hands cos she likes to lick lick and lick. recently news say a GR in australia(?) can tell if a diabetic blood sugar level is ok by licking their fingers. i think that is my pooch's dream job if she ever needs to work..lol

RabbitBB, mine won't lick cos my family dun like dogs that lick, so she learnt not to lick us :p My mum will scold her, then ignore her if she licks :p

I regret telling my mum and MIL so early...let them get worried for no reason.

I still rem when i broke the news to my mum over dinner...i told her she is gg to be grandma...she teared! (FYI, my mum is a v strong woman)...then end up my sis and me also cried! so drama...tears of joy!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now got her worried over the HCG stuff....haiz

minidiary> so far I only have brown discharge which i believe is the implantation bleeding but he still prescribe to me lei say its an tai yao. after i start tonight i update u my symptoms.

Minidiary

when i accidentally took 2 tablets and twice daily...i cannot eat anything at all!! Giddy and heavy head sinking into my pillow...but i reduced to 1 tablet...i can eat a bit more now.

minidiary,

sorry to hear that u & ur sil not on talking terms. thats sad to be living under the same roof.

me also staying w in-laws & bil since married. my mil sadly passed on just earlier this mth. she's a v nice mil. my bil married a vietnamese lady last sept & she's also staying with us now.

my bil is 4yrs older than me but this sil is 10yrs younger than me. nevertheless, she's nice too. due to language barrier (she's learning mandarin), we dun talk much... but she always greet & smile at me & play with my gal alot too.

my bil & sil is now ttc so dun dare tell anyone i'm preggie. scare later, they might be upset or sth. cos they recently went to buy this buddha with many kids on his body & clean it religiously every night lor.

starry:

For my #2, it started with brownish discharge ard wk5. But within a few days the discharge turned RED- like fresh blood, and sometimes stale red( abit brown/red) like menses.

So i went KK and doc gave 2 jabs on my thigh and was on duphaston.

The discharge never stop till I was about 4-5mths le!

I had to quit my job [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cos doc ordered complete bed rest for 2mths!

mine was stitches. So i went back KK they pasted a plaster over the "opened wound" and say no need remove, will melt inside.

terrible experience la.

kwxy,

i told my mom too. was wondering if i shd test on the clearblue digital again. last wk, it read pregnant 1-2 so by right, now it shd read pregnant 2-3 or even 3+ ya...

think i'm also gg crazy over all e testing. wish i only knew abt this pregnancy when i'm alr 6-8wks then need not hv to go thru all these waiting & guessing.

Angel, agree that they might get upset...

Actually, there's an old wives' tale that if someone who is TTCing touch a pregnant lady's belly, they will strike too!

*Quite true for me cos we striked 1 mth after touching our friends' bellies :D

& my friends striked after touching my belly :p

kwxy,

wah that's terrible effect arh... my gynae only advised me to took 2 tablets if spotting heavy and faster go see him.

angel,

ya i dunno why i cant get close to her. they married in sept, then sil came in oct... trying to talk to her, but she's hiding in the room always. now i also hide in the room, since i got no mood... haha even my mil from KL came, she's still hiding in her room... so not my fault... im friendly one leh...

rabbitbb,

thanks for the list... saw the golden pillow 933 quite nice leh...my appetite comes, now im trying to drag myself out and pack many many food home... brb ya!

1dog1rabbit,

really huh? but guess i wont say anything for now lah. wait till past 1st trimester, then share with them these old wives tales lor. but i also scared if they later no strike, then it became my fault too.

Angel, hahaha... I'm sure she will ask to touch touch later on when belly bigger and they know about it... then at tt time, no harm letting her touch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cos one of my friend that KPO come and touch... not TTCing but striked :p Then she kept telling everyone during her wedding: cannot touch preggie's belly unless you wanna get preggie... hahaha...

kwxy & angel:

although this my #3, i m also v kan cheong and worried. I tested many times too! And keep touching my breast to "see" if its still sore!

1dog1rabbit:

me too!!! recently i touched my frens' tummy ( 2 of them preg), and then my #3 comes along!!

minidiary,

yup, guess it takes 2 to clap a hand, if ur sil is not receptive to u being friendly, its diff to progress fr there also.

actually, my sil & me is also those 'hello & bye' types all these while but following the last few days of my mil's, i think the whole family actually got closer as we took turns to stay at the hospital round the clock followed by the wake etc.

KWXY

that's the reaction of my mum too when i told her i was expecting my #1. she jumped around the house cause it's her first grandchild. then the next day, i was bleeding, went back to gynae and worried her too... cause i was crying in the taxi all the way to gynae and she was talking to me on the hp. it's good to have mum by our side to comfort us.

Angel

i haven't told my parents yet... i probably will tell them after i go see gynae. now #2 already, think no more as excited. hahah!

Yan

i also! i tested like 4 times. and my breasts not sore, that's why i feel weird. my #1 my breast was sore by this time, dunnoe when this time round, not sore. abit worried leh..

Redgin, you are wrong.... my mum's equally excited though this is #2... She's already starting to secretly shop for baby items (she hide in her office cos my dad doesn't know yet)...

& before I got preggie, me & my sis kept pestering her to cook the top grade bird nest she bought... but she kept saying NO...

Once she knew I was preggie, immediately send a pot of it over :p

My sis saw the bird nest and guessed immediately that I'm preggie! hahaha!!

me also cant get along with sil.she always talk behind my back to my mil.

anyway, good thing i dont stay with them! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so i bo chap! hahaha

ILs:

I always read about MONSTER-in-laws... hahaha...

mine is exactly a family of monsters...

So, no contact unless through hubby. & the number of times they saw my son... can be counted with the fingers on 1 hand...

1dog1rabbit

really ah? u make me so tempted to spill the beans to my mother! hehe. but is your mum looking after your #1. mine is, so i'm afraid she'll get overwhelmed and worry...

REdgin, depends on your mum's character. My mum is the 'as long as the problem can be solved with money, it isnt a problem' type... so having #2 to her is good news, she got nothing to worry about...

oh.. my in-laws are v traditonal. only dotes on boys. so my #1 & #2 turns out girls, not close to them at all one.

now #3 i dont intend to tell them at all. hahahaha

seldom see them. by the time we meet maybe I deliver liao lor! hahahahaah

so far my IL still ok, i think we all bo chap kind. Only thing is I buy the things like milk and if my frd give me those titbits when they go holi my BIL will eat and drink..angry. if he not stingy I still ok but he supper niao one. so I dun like he keep eating my stuff.

Told my hubby jokingly go tell him " stop drinking my baby's milk"..lol

good thing is he is getting married and moving out by june/july.

Starry,

My girl has been extremely sticky since this week. I am not sure why but i thought it was because i just started her on the full day childcare, so I attributed her stickiness to that.

Rabbit BB, my sis used to be like that too. always eating other ppl's titbits and stuff without asking. & she nvr buy anything to share with us some more. then my bro scold her. then now, my mum makes sure the house is fully stocked with food. & if we know it belongs to someone else, we ask before we eat. And if really very hungry and eat already, must quickly buy and replace :p

jn_teng

once i got a +, my hubby ban me from cold drinks, my fav bubble tea and ice cream. Mil dont allow me drink ribena and eno nor.

1dog1rabbit

amoy street have. cos i work near here. i love it too!

I touch a preg lady too. She is my colleague. She knOW im TTC. We do all sorts of old tales, like wear her shoes, rub her bellies. I heard before if your friend deliver at hospital, go visit her and sit on the bed.

Till date, only me, my hubby, my parents, younger sis, parents in law know. Never let any of the friends know yet.