(2011/10) Oct 2011

Yan, OMG!!! The wound split open?? Yikes!!!

So far the only case I've heard of wound split open is also from KKH!

My mum delivered me and my elder bro at KKH, my younger sis at Mt E and my mum said that really is 一分钱一分货. She say the nurses' attitude and doctor were so much nicer and more patient at Mt E.

She say the KKH nurse scold her when she say labour is very painful. The nurse tell her if can't tahan pain then don't have fun and have sex. -_-"

I hear le so scared, also dun dare to go KKH...

rabbit bb,

how come u got wind medicine? i don have leh...

feeling so tired now and feel like wanna puke after eating duphaston. think i will have lunch late. wanna sleep and forget the MS...

Jasmine, thanks dear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i think i'll try out something thats easier to get my hands on. australia is not one of the countries that hb will visit often..hee

rabbit_bb, oh, okok. will try gassy drinks and eno, hope that it'll help. thanks!!!

i also have problems sleeping at night. firstly due to hubby snoring. secondly, toilet visits. lastly, i always get stuffy nose and nose block during night time. so frustrating...

jn teng, I'm going to him next Wed morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Also will be 8-9 weeks so can get better EDD [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Redgin, you must apply more on the places you notice are more dry. I find my sides (waist) very dry, so I apply thrice a day for that area...

1dog1rabbit

yeah, i also heard from my mum kkh nurses very fierce, will scold if complain pain. but i think it's the older generations nurses, now if the nurses scold, ppl will complain!

Sleep:

Actually I find it hard to sleep now... cos I'm so used to sleeping on my tummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Then now if I do that, I get cramps.... Starting to sleep with 3 pillows already.... then more comfy... During my first pregnancy, I sleep with 3 - 4 pillows...

minidiary, have a good rest dear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so many bad reviews on KKH? my property agent used to highly raved that KKH is the best hospital for giving birth compared to others like MtA and TMC. i almost wanted to go KKH...

1dog1rabbit

u apply 3 times a day ah? u very hardworking! okie okie, will take your advise and try to be more diligent in applying.

yan

I swear i never go KK too. My #1 diarroea when she was 2months old. We stayed there few days keep take her poo go test but results never out. Till we head back home, 1 week later they call us up to take antibiotics. She already recover liao, take antibiotics for what. Gosh!

Wound split open, must be very painful!

I got a friend, during confinement she never rest well, keep bend up and down till her wound not nice already got few "meats" on her wound. So those c sec, confinement must rest well.

jn_teng

=D okayz

rabbit_bb

Yup.. faster restmore...

1dog1rabbit

i got heard about this too. The nurses will say dont have sex den wont preg den wont pain. so bad!

jn_teng,

u try ask ur hubby sleep side... my hubby also snoring when he sleeps face facing up, try ask them sleep side way... haha my hubby no snoring when sleep side

1dog1rabbit, looks like our EDD should be quite close!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lets update here after we get the final EDD!

i'm also used to sleeping on my tummy but it feels uncomfy if i do that now...sighhh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

rabbit_bb, i looked through google and found that Newbaby Confinement Food seems nice. Tempted to get the $1,140 4 weeks + 5 weekdays package. i'm alright now thanks for concern.

jn_teng, thanks for your concern i'm feeling alright now.

My hubs snore no matter what position he sleep -_-"

Used to the orchestra already... cos sometimes when my boy join us, both father and son will SNORE... LOUD LOUD LOUD...

But my hubs will stop snoring for a while if you hit him. So sometimes too loud, I will whack him :p

jn teng, tt time when I was preggie with my boy also got a mummy with Dr Woo and EDD very near [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] End up, she delivered on 20/1 8pm and I delivered on 21/1 4am. hahaha!

minidiary,

yepp..trying to get him to do that. but after awhile, he'll turn and sleep on his back & start snoring! i'll then push him to his side...but the cycle repeats the whole night....

Minidiary> I told dr Ben I got bad bloating then he prescribe me lei but it taste really horrible. I dun think it help alot also in the end at night I ask hubby go 7-11 buy me 100plus and I drank that, sort of helps. Jus bought eno yesterday on standby. Oh no ur ms kick in le *hugs*, that is the reason I'm afraid of taking the duphaston lo. But for the sake of my beanie gotta start tonight.

To all wei da mommies, jia you!!

100plus really helps with the MS. I love to BURP after taking it and won't feel so bloated already :D

I don't like the ginger eno.... tastes horrid :p

I like the orange one though :p

gd morn oct mtbs!!

amicigrapes,

nope, hv nvr experienced labor pain. i'm scared of labor pain cos my own mum went thru 13hrs of labor to give birth to me hence decided to opt for c-sect to get it over & done with.

envy all u mummies with angelic bbs, mine was a real terror, colicky & fussy. broke down a few times along the way cos couldnt understand why she's so diff to take care. hoping #2 will be much better.

re. CL, i'm on e lookout for 1 too. current maid has too much on hand. my maid also got many patterns, when she just joined us 8mths ago, she was like a doll. nowadays, also super yaya papaya. switched on tv to watch herself, helped herself freely to food in e fridge. make up stories & lie thru her teeth when spotted her mistakes, raised her voice when u tell her off etc. had wanted to change her many times but #1 super sticky with her & wont sleep unless she coaxed her to sleep. me also no use. T_T

but she did do her work properly & take care of my #1 well so we are still bearing with her but need to keep watch over her constantly.

1dog1rabbit,

previously i posted a qn to u on dr woo at punggol plaza. was asking u how his charges & antenatal package (if any) like. think u may hv overlooked my qn. if not convenient to reveal here, pls pm me k. many thx!

luv, you're welcome... *hugzz*

1dog1rabbit, hahah we've been married for 6 months...i'm still trying to get used to his snoring. hopefully soon!!

hahahah! and both of us are delivering at TMC! that makes it easier for Dr Woo i guess..

minidiary, your hb is so nice..at least he acknowledges your scolding. my hb sleeps like a log, he'll reply my scoldings...but when i ask him the next morning..he'll go "really?? did that happen??"

1dog1rabbit,

my #2 was threatened miscarriage baby. I bled for 4-5mths! hence I went KK cos they have 24hrs. middle of night anything happen i can go to them. But terrible la. wound split open lor!

so now #3 i wont go KK!!

btw, did Dr woo give you any medication? He never give me any med le.. tot of going to ask him for Duphaston b4 i go overseas next week[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angel, take care dear...you need more rest especially now that you're preggie.

how old is your #1?

are you SAHM or FTWM? sometimes its better when there's someone to watch over the maid, then they wont try something funny..

gals> i think alot of us suffer from hubby snoring...so best is tell them I sleep already then u sleep..LOL..otherwise try squeezing their nose, sometimes that helps abit :p

1dog1rabbit> ginger one taste bad ar? hmm..I think eno also cannot take too often? cos suppose to relieve heaty means its liang right?

minidiary> he ask me take once a night lei. The eno buy to standby but I think also dun drink too much..cos liang also. stock up on some 100plus, that is useful too at least tome and 1dog1rabbit :p

Angel, Dr Woo got package. $800 for antenatal, includes standard scans, vits, blood test. Excludes detailed scan at hospital and optional tests.

Delivery package he got a chart but I can't remember offhand. I think normal delivery is $1400.

But I remember for my #1, I got free upgrade from 4 bedder to 2 bedder :D

Yan, he nvr gave me any med except folic acid. Cos I got no spotting. You can request as standby since you are travelling. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aiya... my maid cook teriyaki salmon for my son's lunch... then the whole house smell so nice... make me hungry and wanna eat but scared will puke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Rabbit BB, my maid cooked beef noodles last night. NICE!

When I was breastfeeding, I avoided herbs as much as possible. Only took those common ones like red date (in soup) and wolfberres. Others I don't dare to take cos some will cause lesser breastmilk!

And also dunno what's in the herbs? Will pass into breastmilk or not? So I nvr take much herbs.

im still waiting for my lunch.....sob sob!

Kept asking hubby what time he reaching home...also need to stock up chic essence!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi MTB...

May I join your forumn? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This is my first pregnancy adn I am due 04 Oct 2011. I am in week 8. I am with Dr. Joycelyn Wong from ACJ at TMC. Just had a first consultation with her last week on week 7 through ab scan and my BB is 11mm, heartbeat 154bpm!!!

I have asked her on theose formulated milk for pregnant women and she said its better to consume fresh milk instead as formulated milk is too fattening. Perhaps she said this to me because I am not exactly in my ideal weight.

I already have exisiting, faded, stretch marks that are not pregnancy-related, however, I am a beauty products junkie and am trying to be religious on Clarins Tonic Oil for my preganancy.

So far no MS nor cravings, indulged in durians yesterday away from mother and MIL zone to keep the peace....

most annoying thing so far is having to wake up to pee, sometimes twice at night. also having some cramping and increase in discharge. looking forward to my second appt to see my little monster. this whole things is still damn scary to me....

1dog1rabbit> ya, my office in amk, there is one popular beef noodle store i just had it early this week...duno today want to eat again anot..keke. your maid quite good, can cook so many kind of dishes. but so far even before preggie state I dun like cook salmon kinda fishy for me but i know its really good for mommies.

KWXY> wow your hubby tapow for you daily? so nice!

WELCOME gliera~~

talking about beef noodles also makes me feel like having that! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

now i'm really hungry already..ok i gtg go get my lunch..beanie screaming for food..lol

oh gilera, i'm not really my ideal weight too but my gynae told me this first trimester is a period for impulsive eating cos i told him i haven't got much appetite last week when i went to see him. then he told me later period then control..lol

RabbitBB, can share which blk is the yummy beef noodles? Is it the sauce type one? Cos my maid only know how to cook the soup one... I'm craving for the thick sauce type... *drools*

My new office will be in AMK too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

welcome gilera!!

just had my lunch, hb cooked porridge [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

can i ask a question, is it ok to drink cold soft drinks? as elderly advised against cold & raw food. having craving for cold drinks~~~

i supopse it up to each individual on the chioce of hospitals, i was born in TMC and am 90% certain to choose to deliver there since my gynae no longer delivers at Mt. A.

Building of TMC is somewhat crampy, location congested and parking at TMC is blacklisted in my worser-half's mindset but at least we would be assured of great care. Anyway we wont stay there for long.

issue now is wondering which ward. heard from my collegaue that they would upgrade you free to 2 bedder if you sign up for 4 bedder. i have been to 2 bedders and can imagine the annoyance of the patient closest to the door entrance as being the receptionist.

trying to convince my hubby that i rather stay in one bed ward but it doesnt make economical sense to him. neither does the idea of having a helper in due time to take care of household chores & the dog.

he is contemplating with the idea to have the dog re-homed, since its only two of us at home and till date we constantly have to pick up after her. cant imagine when i balloon up and have difficulty bending down to clear her mess. or when the Bb arrives and occupies all my energy and time.

vaccuuming and mopping is a daily chose due to her fur and saliva too. other dog owners / lovers shun us when we convey our concerns. its already like having a kid at home, having to keep your eye on her, just getting too tedious after a long day at work yet we have shared such great bonds... we know that it wold be good for kids to grow up with pets though...

anyone having dogs in a similar situation?

jnteng,

my #1 is abt 7.5mths. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and i'm a sahm, no choice cos gotta keep watch over the maid constantly. if i'm not ard, she sure got alot of patterns one.

1dog1rabbit,

thanks 4 sharing dr woo's package. i'm at sk so punggol plaza is pretty close by too. but i think i'll still stick with dr. woody after all. his antenatal package is cheaper though he has increased his delivery package by quite a bit but still possibly cheaper when compared to other gynaes. i was given a free upgrade fr 4-bedded to 2-bedded too. think dr lawrence ang fr sun plaza also got that priviledge but sometimes, it also depends on beds availability.

re. snoring,

my hb complained abt my snoring!! lol. but my hb moves alot in bed, just last night, i was 'hit' in the face followed by left eye. got so pissed, nearly wanted to kick his butt of the bed.

welcome gilera. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

(rabbit_bb)

yes - we should have a control no matter how difficult it is.. it would be better not to put on too much excess weight.. it would hinder our movement and have more to shed after delivery!

(jn_teng)

i asked my gynae about cold drinks too. theres no problem according to her as our intake will warm up by the time it reaches our stomachs. its totally not possible for that to affect our BB. concern is to ensure we dun feel uncomfortable afterwards. so long as its in moderation and we feel OK, all's good. issue for raw food is concer of getting food poisoning which may administer medication which is of course not a very health alternative. so do abstain from that unless you can ensure its 100% fresh.

gilera,

i hv a doggie for 13yrs but the dog stayed with my parents after i married in 2009.

i do acknowledged the prob of keeping pets at hm but i hv also personally known of frens whose babies live side by side with doggies, get along well & there hv been no issues on health wise. its also pretty common for babies & doggies to live together abroad, esp countries like us, europe & japan.

we'll be shifting in to stay with my parents in may too so i'm not sure how my baby nor my doggie will react to each other... haha... currently, whenever they see each other, they just stared at each other.

jn teng, I still take cold drinks though my dad will nag and say will cause asthma (especially since I have asthma). But my boy turn out to be fit and healthy :p

So I'm still drinking my cold drinks, just not as much ice now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gilera,

I hv a dog (a big one) before my #1 and we kept her till now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My boy adores her and since we was trained, he can easily ask her to sit, come, stop, go away :p

What we did was to limit her activity area to the kitchen. So we don't have to clean the entire house, we only clean the kitchen.

We also bought a better vacuum, a air purifier (traps flying fur) and those sticky rollers to make sure no fur on our clothes.

It's not as tedious as you think. Probably during confinement you'll need help with the dog cos you may not be able to bend down. Can get those part time pet sitter to come in once a day to help out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Having a baby isn't as scary as you think.

And as long as your dog isn't a mad-hopping puppy, should be ok to manage [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angel, your #1 is still so young. must be really tough for you. yeah..at least you are around to watch over her and i guess that'll not be so bad.

gilera, thanks for sharing! so glad to hear that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i can fiinally satisfy my craving for cold soft drinks, but of course in moderation.

1dog1rabbit, people around me are nagging too. thats why i can only steal sips from my hb's glass...hahha. let's just keep it in moderation!

Angel, I went 'gynae shopping' during first pregnancy, still prefer Dr Woo cos short/no waiting time.

Dr Adrian has the worst waiting time of all the gynae's we 'shopped' and after a long day at work, waiting at the gynae for 1 - 2 hours just for a less than 5 minute consultation is the last thing I want :p

Hi Angel (dramaqueenie)

my doggy is 11 months old, she is the sweetest thing except waking us at 7am with her whining weekdays and weekends to inform of her business or that its breakfast time.

we are not so troubled our the health issue of dogs and BBs. we would want our chldren to love and respect animals. its more likely of our time once BB arrives because she needs to be attended to.

as it is now, we wake early 7 dys a week, rush home after work to look after her instead of dining out and having kopi sessions whenever we want. i suppose i have to accept this as it is afterall our commitment. its just draining.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] its good that at least your dog and BB acknowledge each other's presence now. just be there to supervise them when they are together. i believe it will help boost your child's curiousity and character.

do you think she will not be so clingy after spaying and entering adulthood?

*sorry for sidetracking, but this is one major issue that has been playing on my mind these few weeks... i think i just really need a domestic helper when BB arrive to keep house clean else will feel very mang-chang!!!

Gilera, mine was spayed at 6mths old and she's not so whiny after her spaying.

Eh, having a baby also mean having to rush home and no kopi session... hahahahaha... so there isn't much change in lifestyle with dog or without dog after baby's arrival :p

hi gilera!! i have a 3 year old dog too!! he is such dear...dun shed fur and toilet trained [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]