(2011/10) Oct 2011

the rice counting sounds quite fun. when only can try? haha

i heard my fren is boiling "tang yuan". Once the "tang yuan" put into hot boiling water, then float up; it's indicate bb boy... if takes time to float up; then bb girl.

minidiary,

so fast you have dreams of your baby? so good!! envious... i only dreamt ONCE when i was in 2nd tri lor! are you hoping for boy or girl?

re: rice counting

can try anytime! have fun. :D

secretly hoping for bb boy actually.

but doesnt matter, both also i love. as long as bb is healthy...

ya i dreamt i had my first appt and did vscan, the bb girl inside winks at me. funny.

thks luv for the info !

am hving a cold , took haf a normal stepsils then decided to google if its ok to a not.

my gyn says normal ones are ok bur from wat i hv google it is prefer not too

Have a bottle of unopened Prenatal DHA fish oil to let go at $40, Self collect @ Sengkang. PM me if keen. Thanks!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5136385.jpg]

Morninghug,

the safest period to travel is 2nd trimester. I did some travelling in 2nd trimester during my first preganacy. But i think you should consult your doctor as the flight to US is relatively long. I was planning to go chicago in Nov as well, now that i am preggie... The plan have to fly out of window....

V funny. I keep touching my breast to test if it's still sore.. Hahaha! I don't have any m/s at all except sore breast, which didn't seem so painful today. Alamak. I wish to have some m/s to confirm strong pregnancy hormone!

I need my blood test today at Mt E. The result will send to my doc tomorrow. Hopefully i wil get a good report. I also buy an clearblue digital and test. It indicate i am 3+ weeks pregnant...

Bought the Clarin tonic oil today, start the apply of the oil routine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello all MTBs,

I'm wondering if anyone here has seen Dr Chua Yang from A Clinc for Women?

Just wondering if she's a good choice as her appts are super hard to get... Long waiting period... In fact, her next night appt will be in Mid or Late Mar le.

I tested 1-2 weeks preggy with the Clearblue Kit 2-3 days before my AF is due. But, juz 5 days before I tested, I went for a scan with a gynae and also did a Urine test there, and he told me quite positively tat I'm not preggy...

Now kinda lost... As in... My body tells me tat I'm preggy... But, yet ... Juz 5 days before... The Gynae is rather sure tat I'm not... Dunno whether I should scan again or not...Having phobia since had a mc in Aug '10...

Hi piglet, I'm not yet a MTB but just happen to pop by the thread hoping I can join soon (currently ttc). Just thought of replying to ur query on dr Chua yang. She is my gynae (for routine pap smear and stuff). She is very patient, takes time to answer ur qn and I feel in general very genuine, sincere and extremely detailed. If u can wait, think she is a good choice (though she can look strict, I am a bit scared of her coz she scold me for gaining weight when I am supposed to lose to try for bb). Hope I helped.

To the rest of the mummies> congrats and take care! Have loads of rest... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Smooth pregnancies for all of u!

gd morning, MTBs! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piglet,

If u tested positive, I think u are really pregnant! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Maybe take one more test just to double confirm?? 5 days ago before ur last test ur gynae said not pregnant probably because the HCG level is not high enough to be detected yet. Scanning so early also won't see anything as the fertilized egg is still swimming down into the uterus and haven't implant itself to the wall. I'm pretty sure from what u said that u ARE pregnant. Congrats!! Do test again and let us know, babe. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minidiary,

Hope you get ur desired little boy. And ur dream is so cute! Baby winked at u? Haha! Wish I had such dreams... Mine all very random. The only time I dreamt of my girl was that we brought her out for dim sum at a hawker centre.

Hi MTBs,

I'm very depressed.. I tested positive on last sat and went to see doctor yesterday as I have some spotting.

Gynae can't see anything from the scan and there a faint line when I took the urine test. gynae told me I may not be pregnant.. He told me sometime before menses come this will happen.. But I told him I have regular menses. My cycle is 27days and LMP is 23jan2011. He seem no choice but to give me a jab.. And ask me to rest.. I very stress now.. Whenever I go to the toilet I worried my menses will come. I'm so paranoid.. Do u think I'm pregnant and should I see another gynae.. Please help me.. 

Morning all! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Baby_cloud,

Tks for ur kind information. Hope to c u joining the group as a MTB soon.

Hi Starry,

I'll most likely test again tis weekend. Am already taking Duphaston (left-over from Aug) 2-3x a day. But tis x round, i feel tired easily & also slightly more nauseous than e previous time... So, hope Tat this is e way my body is telling me tat this is a gd preggy.

Meanwhile, tink I should juz chill chill & chill.

Hi newnewmum,

*Hug HUgs*

I suggest that you rest/wait for 3-5 more days, & take a Urine test again... If not, then maybe you should consider taking the Blood test to test for the level of HCG.

hi piglet

thks for the advise...

i suppose i'm too anxious...

well, i will wait till sat then i do the test again.

hopefully, it's positive

morning everyone!

@rabbit- thanks for sharing that you did the same as me! hahaha! i also tot i was going NUTS! so funny!

@mummychanel- i also did a clearblue digital yesterday morning and indicated 3+weeks. same as you!

@newnewmum - like what the other mums said.. its kind of early. U test again in a few days time. rem to think positive!!

@piglet - Clearblue digital is v sensitive. U chill and have a good rest ..congrats!!

devil- twins?? keke..

congrats vivianne [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stay happy

Yan, no lah... One baby. I dreamt the scan was of a baby boy when I was conceiving my baby. But came out a baby girl... So just wondering... Hehe...

#2 on e way- cos feel unfair for my #2.

i just delivered my #2 last july. like not much time with him and now preggy again. later even not much time with #2 let alone #3

Just call the clinic and they say my report is good ! No need additional support [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The nurse also recommend for me to come in for first check up in first week of March.

jojobar,

good to hear that, at least now you can countdown for your first appt! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning ladies~

minidiary> managed to make appt, gg to see Dr Tham tomorrow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fingercross for good condition..

rabbitbb!

so happy for you! normally, so hard to make last min appt, you're so lucky! no worries dear. He will assure you for everything. have you manage to see ur bb and heartbeat yet? forget in what week you're now... haha

yan,

thks for encoragement..

wow.. after seeing all the posts from the MTBs here.. i felt much better.. i'm hoping for the best now..

btw, i told of change gynae.. anyone can recommend a gd gynae at sengkang, punggol or hougang?

minidiary> not yet lor, i went on 12 Feb the old gynae saw a white spot then say maybe water. Ask me go down this sat, but he quite old so i also abit worried.

jojobar> nope Dr Benjamin Tham from TMC.

hahaha funny la you said gynae quite old.

Im not sure if Dr Tham old or not wor.. because he's look cheerful and good kind look. maybe 40++ haha. What time is your appt tmr? keep me update ya!

Minidiary, just wanted to check with you. You mentioned there was a shuttle bus to TMC?

I am thinking of changing to Dr Adrian Tan from TMC. But Mt Alvernia is closer to home in AMK and there is a free shuttle to the hospital from Bishan MRT.

yeah, there's a free shuttle bus from Novena Square Velocity Taxi Stand from 9am onwards (30mins interval)...

Agree MT A is closer to AMK... I dunno there's free shuttle from Bishan MRT haha..

kwxy,

to stabilize ur bb inside. more details, you can goggle it! I dunno how to explain more details.. Im on this Duphaston for 4weeks since I got spotting till my 2nd appt.

Wow! 4 weeks!! Hope it helps me too. Counting down to Thursday...seem so long!!

Can we go facial now?? I will go crazy if I keep staying at home.

minidiary, still with Dr Ho. 2nd appointment was $350. Includes scan, duphaston, 1 injection and anti-nausea medication.

Now I have to go for injection twice a week, so its about $46 per injection.

KWXY,

Here's some info on Duphaston for you:

Duphaston may help to prevent miscarriage

Often during the first few weeks of pregnancy, women may suffer from abdominal cramps such as period pains, spotting or bleeding and other symptoms that resemble pre- menstrual-syndrome (PMS). Progesterone deficiency may be suspected, and Duphaston prescribed to enable the pregnancy to become stable and continue to term. This is because progesterone is responsible for the development of a healthy womb lining (endometrium) that is necessary for pregnancy. The body produces progesterone at specific times of the menstrual cycle, which enables the womb lining to grow and become able to nourish the fertilized egg. If a fertilized egg does not attach to the womb lining by the end of the monthly menstrual cycle, the levels of progesterone in the body decrease. This causes the body to shed the womb lining (a menstrual ‘period’). If a fertilized egg successfully attaches to the womb lining by the end of the monthly cycle, progesterone levels in the body remain high. This helps maintain a healthy womb lining for the ongoing pregnancy.

How does Duphaston it work?

In women, progesterone is responsible for the development of a healthy womb lining (endometrium) that is necessary for pregnancy. The body produces progesterone at certain times of the menstrual cycle, causing the womb lining to increase in readiness for a fertilized egg. If a fertilized egg does not attach to the womb lining by the end of the monthly menstrual cycle, the levels of progesterone in the body decrease, causing the body to shed the lining of the uterus, resulting in a menstrual ‘period’. If a fertilized egg successfully attaches to the womb lining by the end of the monthly cycle, progesterone levels in the body remain high, thus helping to maintain a healthy lining of the womb to develop a placenta for the ongoing pregnancy.

As Duphaston helps to regulate the healthy growth and normal shedding of the uterine lining. By helping to maintain healthy levels of progesterone during early pregnancy, Duphaston is also prescribed to help prevent miscarriage (spontaneous abortion) in women who have suffered repeated miscarriages.

kwxy,

i dunno facial can or not. haha

im also getting boring staying at home. but if i go out, i will feel low energy. my 2nd appt on 14 March. longer than you... haha

happy enough,

wow that's exp. but he's a good gynae! why you wanna change? before this, i was thinking to opt for Dr Ho or Dr Tham... haha