(2011/10) Oct 2011

Our thread is moving fast! Welcome all new mummies!

kwxy, dont worry urself too much.. be postive n prob it's early n ur hcg is building up over the nxt few days..

jasmine, everything will b alrite! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my bloatedness is still making me feel very terrible.. tik it aso sumhow trigger MS kicks in.. eat half full will aso puke..eat too full will puke even faster.. terrible! arrgghhh

Wow, the thread has REALLY moved a lot since last night! You gals can surf forums in the office at work?

It's been a tiring day for me. Finally came to an end. Same old - queasiness and gagging. I hate it! Have been drinking lemon in water today to ease the queasiness... And trying to put up a strong, normal front so that people don't suspect I am preggie!!! Wonder how long the pretense is going to be... sigh.

ya rabbitbb. a horrible experience for me in KKH. so I will never go there again. You try to call again tmr, hopefully they will answer ur call. Now i feel my bra very tight only and don like to wear bra. haha im at home always, so can anyhow don wear. Wanna buy more loose shirt aredi..

Jasmine,

do take more rest and remember to eat the medicine...

oh good to hear dat u saw ur bb..jasmine.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sigh, i have yet to visit my gynae.. so looking forward to my 1st appointment nxt week..hope to see my bb n hear heartbeat too..

morninghugs> yea..so fast, so many Oct mommies too..I come come in see see look look but cannot stay too long to reply. heh..don't forget some mommies are SAHM too :p

Seems like alot of mommies suffering from bloatedness [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

#2 on the way, i cant burp.. no matter how i tried.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

minidiary> cannot dun wear lah, wait sag lei. Tot can buy extension? or maybe you need to buy some new ones.

tenzero> we are in the same situation, haven't seen my bb heartbeat yet. Wish us both can see bb soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tenzero> how about try eating some ginger slice, those preserved kind? Or drink ginger tea, suppose to help with nausea and clear air.

kwxy: I hope things go on well for you... have faith!

happyenough: glad that things have turned out well for you! Hope bb continues to grow healthily!

jojobar/ mummychanel: Is it safe to travel when pregnant? DH and I originally planned to fly to US this June, now wondering if it is still feasible...

By the way ladies, do we need to chart BBT daily even as we are pregnant? Frankly speaking, I am possibly the least hardworking in terms of this because I didn't really do much planning except chart my LMP over the months haha... so if Doc asks for all these info, I'll be at a total loss!

Also, will doing a blood test at a GP tell us how many weeks pregnant we are? I'm supposed to see my GP tomorrow. Want to confirm pregnancy with her first then book appointment to see gynae. But all these talks on not seeing bb/ heartbeats because of being too early in the pregnancy is making me want to delay the process...

Tenzero, I drink 100plus... then got a little gas so BURP! Then end up is always big big big burp and feel so much better after that :D

Minidiary, you should get those bra tt is cloth without wire type to wear at home to prevent sagging. Cool and will expand when needed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BRA: It's not good to use extension cos your boobs will increase by cup size and the underwire pressing on your boobies may cause blocked milk ducts later on.

Best to get those without underwire or get 1-2 cups bigger to fit your new big boobs.

1dog1rabbit,

I dunno when to get new bra because dunno when the new boobs will stop expand... what size should i buy? or should I just buy the size Im now or buy bigger?

rabbitbb,

bought aredi one bra extension... okay only but still feel uncomfortable. maybe the wire lo.

minidiary> 1dog1rabbit recommending 1-2 cups bigger..

btw you still ms-free? only sore breast? I don't have much ms, everyday squeeze my breast to make sure they still feel sore. so insecure now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yes rabbit bb.. same same.. by mth end we both ard week 8 or plus.. jiayou together keke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i tried eating food fried wif ginger slices during mealtime too.. tik not much use at all.. sometime worst everything i smell is very smelly.. haha i dunno y..

#2 on the way, hav not try drinking gassy drink.. mayb can try if it works to help burping..

not many MS leh... only nipple pain.

no appetite in the morning, then very good appetite frm afternoon till midnight. food that I love previously, now i don like. and those fried stuff and salty becomes my fav now! haha

tenzero> yea yea..jia you~!

minidiary> haha..dun take too much fried and salty ar. come to think of it, i eat lesser at times now cos bloated after eating even a bun, at times can eat alot :s

rabbitbb,

dunno why leh. im getting hungry every hour. from 3pm till night. so that's y eat alot. morning, i eat a slice of bread enuf.

praylove, yes..bought n ate sour plums.. but find dat sour plums oni temporary delays my puking..no help in relieving bloating..

Minidiary, breasts will continue to grow.

During my first pregnancy, I grew from A cup, to B cup by 2nd tri and end up needed C cup!!

Continued using C cup during breastfeeding [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Then after that slowly downgrade back to A cup. HAHAH!

so will u suggest me to buy C cup straight away? or still try on the fitness? haha

i dunno how big the breast will grow... scare waste too much if buy the wrong one

thanks bunnz and starry (missed out your post until now) for the advice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey jasmine, same here...got prescribed Utrogestan today by gynae.

I saw Uniqlo selling wireless bras, looks comfy but I didn't manage to check out the price. Maybe can consider them when doing your bras upgrading.

I was checking out babyplus too! Saw this mum's blog post on it: http://little-ones.blogspot.com/2010/11/review-of-babyplus-prenatal-education.html

Still undecided on whether to buy or not. U know what's the funny thing? Last time when I hear about some parents buying this kind of fetal education gadget, I will think they are being kiasu and will laugh at them...but now, I'm like that too!! Aiyo!!

hi all! wa this thread moves very fast leh. i'm getting confused again on who's who, hahahha...

kwxy: aiyo, dun cry when driving la. dangerous wor. dun worry too much ok? we will give u mental support over here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Alpinemist, as shared earlier. No effect for my friend.... who happens to be the owner of the blog you posted! hahahahaha!!!

Creamdonut, I'm just as confused as you :p

dear mummies,

i just woke up from my nap...waiting for hubby to come bk. the thread is really gg very fast!

i'm also thinking when to upgrade bra...

will check out uniqlo then since their material tends to be comfy

told my hb about the babyplus, he surprised me with his answer..no harm trying..hehe

but giving it a miss

kwxy : stay calm n positive ok! bb will get your thoughts n feelings .

@1dog1rabbit ooh I like your friend's blog, well written!

ok lah, on 2nd thots maybe won't get the babyplus. Can't believe my newfound kiasu-ness, embryo is only 5 weeks and I'm reading on fetal education...must be the hormones' doing! :p

yes dearies...i kept talking to bb...i keep telling him to grow and stick well with me...i hope to see him again on 2nd march...meanwhile also praying hcg go higher by thursday.

Thanks ladies. I just took my medicine. Gg bed early. Tired easily always want to sleep. Gd nite.. this thread super fast.

Kwxy

After nap u should feel better le right. Hang on we will go through everything tgt. I also tell baby to stay well inside my tummy. Told my gal to tell baby too. SHe ask baby don't be naughty. Haha.

kwxy: tt's gd, keep up the spirit!

jasmine: good nite, rest well and cya tom [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minidiary: its norm. i get hungry every 2hrs. hahaha... bt i try to eat little and spread out my meals, since i had such bad gastric last wk fm overeating.

now i finish eat aredi but still hungry.

crazy... im not a big eater last time. now crazy appetite at night. i tot normally preggie in 1st trimester will eat less due to MS.

re: bra

actually if can just get extensions first. don't go out and start buying bras that are too big for you to wear now 'cos you really have no idea how big the boobies are going to grow into. it's best to go down for actual fitting because not just cup size, the size of the ribcage will also go up a bit. i recall i only started shopping for larger bras from 2nd tri onwards. 1st tri used extensions only.

minidiary,

good that you have appetite for food! thinking about food turns me off now. urgh... when i was pregnant with my girl, i ate A LOT too.. morning wld be coffee + mee rebus, snack before lunch, lunch was big bowl fish porridge, snack at 3pm, dinner was heavy malay rice, supper big bowl cereal with milk. that was how i put on ard 14-15kg during entire pregnancy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

creamdonut,

i had craving for cup noodles this afternoon also. ate halfway and couldn't continue 'cos feeling nauseous. now eat anything also quite tasteless. but i really like fish! weird right.. pregnant women always scared of fishy smell but i love it. :p

starry,

then will that my bb is girl girl? haha coz can eat alot... fish i love to eat last time, but now I dont like. weird

minidiary: dun worry. like the elders say - can eat just eat. if u google, there is a saying that ur body crave something then shld go eat, cos its a signal that u lack certain nutrients n might b bad for bb.

starry: hmmm, then will hav to buy a lot of bra extensions to sew hor? and in diff colours too. bt if wear translucent tops can see the extensions leh, like quite weird?

hahah, ya me too. in the end i jus drank the hot soup n left like 95% of the noodles untouched. bt for the fish n other seafood, the smell really turns me off. heheh. so i guess is really every woman is diff ;p

minidiary,

i wish i could tell you!! haha! the signs/symptoms i had when i was pregnant with my girl but all along thought i was carrying boy:

- no MS

- loves salty and spicy foods

- dislike sweet stuffs (liked them during 3rd tri only)

- hates nuts (especially hazelnuts)

- dizzy spells / sudden blackout

- pointed tummy

- rice counting got even number (girl!!)

- dreamt i had a baby girl

the rice counting is an old wives tale for predicting whether it's a boy a girl you are having. just pinch a small amt of rice and count the number of grains. even = girl, odd = boy. no logic to this, but just pure 'entertainment' lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] accurate for several mummies i know though! you can try!

cream donut,

why sew? i nv sew them as they are quite secure if you put them properly. if wear translucent top then make sure you wear nude colour. won't go wrong! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh btw, i am not an 'adventurous' person. my bras all solid colours like black, beige, pink and no frilly laces or ribbons. only indulged in a few prettier and more colourful nursing/maternity bras bought from BP much later. hee hee!!