(2011/10) Oct 2011

Hi mummies, I hv some concern here. I'm v kiasu and still testing hpt. Though yday I used the clearblue digital and happily see pregnant, I still went ahead to test another time this morning. ( since Hubby bought so many bk hm ). I was expecting to see a darker line for this morning test but still it's a faint line! Like after 2 days. So some of you mentioned that hcg low and may not be able to give me a dark line, does that means hcg low, bb not healthy too?? I'm so worried!! It's 3 days past my AF, and still faint line? Btw, I'm using the reliable clearblue again.

And I'm still taking bbt until I see gynae, my temp drop to 36.4....girls, I'm really freaking out and very scared! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

KWXY, you mean you test again using Clearblue but not the digital one?

Did you use first urine in the morning? It will affect the results.

Also, since your only miss your AF for 3 days, it's normal for faint line.

I only saw the faint line 1 week after AF due for this pregnancy.

Only 2 days passed since you tested, so no worries. Don't scare yourself. Now you should be resting well instead of worrying :D

Yes, I used clearblue (not the digital) this morning and first urine...I heard some mummies went thru MC coz their hcg low and im so worried.

kwxy,

don worry too much. like i said I also got faint line when my AF due, then i test with Clearblue Digital shown 2-3weeks. then after a week only i test again with hpt shown darker line very fast. ur hcg will build up, it might because O late or longer cycle. this is what happens to me. I O late that's why me OPK negative all the way. Gynae expected im 8+weeks, but detailed scan from vscan only 6w4d. so don make urself too worry! relax...

1dog1rabbit,

ya it's gonna be a relax trip in HK because it's free and easy. can rest anytime or don need to go out also can. My hubby is on biz trip and my mum will accompany me. maybe i monitor if i got any spotting then i don go. So far only spot twice, on 16th feb and 17th feb...

creamdonut,

really JL sells $2.90. i bought one from pretty. maybe i will get 2 more la from JL. thanks for the info.

Guava,

how come ur gynae ask u go to TMC and check but never refer you to which gynae? so weird one... so it's like any gynae also can? think he should upgrade his machine so that don need mummies to be to worry to much and rush here and there for another scan.

emilybaby,

ya going to HK 2nd march. you live near AMK too? arigatoooo for giving me some samples... have been looking for it everywhere. thanks alot dear...maybe you can post to my house if you don mind. haha i pm u my address...

KWXY, it's still early in the pregnancy so HCG is not very high. It is usually higher in Week 6 - 8.

And if you ovulated late or the egg was fertilised late, you may also experience low HCG though by calculation should be further into the pregnancy.

Cos this is what happen to me this time. Ovulate late, so though according to LMP I should be 8 weeks, I'm only 7 weeks preggie :D Don't think too much, important to relax and take care of yourself now.

If you are worried about HCG levels, the only sure way to confirm is blood test. You can go polyclinic or GP to request for blood test.

Minidiary, if free & easy then should be ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maybe just walk walk near your hotel will do?

Rest if you feel tired during the trip :D

No need to go out, just watch TVB everyday :p

how bout the flight? do you think it's alright. less than 4 hours. leaving and landing?

i also think 1 day go 1 attractions only. haha since i have 10days there. if i don follow, my emo feeling will come back again because alone at home for 10days.

long time never heard about happyenough.

i hope she's fine there... missing ya!

pray good for you and bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Minidiary, the flight I remember is around 3hr+. Which airline are you taking?

I think should be quite ok as long as you don't keep moving about on the plane...

1 attraction is enough to tire you out!

Must spread out the walking. Take short breaks between.

You can spend more time sitting in restaurants having dimsum lah! :p

I miss the food in HK!

Thank you dearies! I feel much better hearing all these! I will stay positive!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Later gg to buy milk powder for mummies...maybe try anmum (dunno how to spell)...I met up with my best friend yday for a mahjong session and just so happen that her SIL also preggy!! Also due OCT!! She is drinking similac and I tried. Very sweet!!! I dun like...so will switch to other brand.

Eh.... I dun like milk... so... I did not drink those maternal milk during my first pregnancy... I drank more soy milk, strawberry milk and chocolate milk.... This time, maybe I will snitch some fresh milk (Meiji) from my son :p

i miss it too. i aredi give up feb HK trip, then i so emo at home crying. now another HK trip, im thinking to go...ticket booked with SQ. im craving for the food there... Dim Sum!

Meiji milk I like!

ya now im afraid of budget airline esp AirAsia.

the turbulence makes my heart falls out... scary.

thanks for the suggestion, think i should search online for HK hospital too... just in case. haha

are you on any medicine? like duphaston? my gynae asks me to eat for 3 weeks... really need to eat for so long?

I'm only on folic acid. No spotting so far and since MS quite bad, gynae thinks no need for Duphaston. My first pregnancy I also didn't take Duphaston.

If gynae give, best to eat. :D

ok will continue then.

my MS on and off, just hungry, sorebreast and sometimes vomit little only. my gynae said if spotting is more only pop 2 duphaston only see him...but i dunnno how only consider spotting worse... any idea?

Minidiary, i intend to see Dr Benjamin Tham next week or 2 weeks later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kwxy,

have you booked? better book early to avoid full booking.

1dog1rabbit,

so means like not spot but flow...? does it considers the color? im afraid if im in HK, then suddenly got bright red spot like on 16th feb, should i go see gynae again or just pop more duphaston?

Last time I remember my gynae told me if got spotting, quickly take Duphaston, rest for 2 hours and see if got improvement. If no improvement then quickly go see gynae.

Hello all! Woke up this morning feeling all queasy... think I'm having indigestion, accumulated over few days already because I have not been able to move my bowels as often as I used to.

Feels terrible [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Any advice for constipation / indigestion?

Hello all!!

I juz tested positive yesterday and we are both so HAPPY... But, also worried as I had a mc in Aug. Nevertheless, will cross our fingers & hope for the best.

Morninghugs, I drink Fibregel (can get from pharmacy).

Piglet: CONGRATS!!! Take good care of yourself, no stress, no strain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning mommies..

I have been thinking too much whole night and cried..this morning wake up still cry a while...aiyo...dono why like that.....so emo.....i tried not to but uncontrollable. scared affect bb...

Minidiary, i dont know leh. im thinking its either i can refer to any doctor there or just the technician doing the examination? i intend to ask for Dr Ben Tham tomorrow to scan for me.

I'm thinking if at 6weeks cannot see heartbeat, i intend to wait another 2 weeks before decide anything. Like that i probably cannot go Brisbane.

my only wish now is to see bb 's heartbeat thru the scan tmrw. :-|

Guava, at TMC got this lab that had the best machines (used to do detailed scan). It's not gynae over there but is trained sonographer (specially trained in using ultrasound machine).

I agree, if can't see heartbeat at 6 weeks, don't be disheartened. Wait 2 weeks at 8weeks and try again.

guava,

it's like that, we being so emo aredi. that time i also cried non stop and feel so worried. then the next day, after met with dr ben tham..felt so released and happy eating. you try to call tmr and tell the nurse abit urgent. then hope they can slot you in...

i know you will be alright soon... don worry too much dear. later bb inside also frown. haha just that the machine not good enuf that's y cant scan. vscan will have more better picture.

thanks 1dog1rabbit.

I read that you don't use Clarins oil for stretchmarks. May i know what do u use ? i hav a sensitive skin and on-off will feel stomach itchy....

kwxy: dun worry too much, like what the others mentioned, there are various factors that will affect the hcg level. so prob u try again mid this wk?

piglet: congrats and welcome! hav u tot of which gynae to go? can go see one and take supplements so as to "an tai".

guava: oh no, dun tink so much. jus give dr tham a call tom (if u wan him) n see if he can slot u in. mayb like minidiary, he will be able to squeeze in a slot for you.

creamdonut,

i see your nick, im hungry and craving for donut. hahaha I just wake up from nap.. not much appetite in morning and feel vomit. now starts to come my appetite.

Minidiary, I'm nua-ing. Doing nothing :p

My hubby is cooking soup for me now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so good your hubby is cooking soup for you. what soup ar? any soup recipe can share? I do not know what soup that I can drink [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

thanks 1dog1rabbit. seems like its a US website. do they ship just 2 bottles over to sg ?

creamdonut,

i worry cos so far my preg symptoms are on-off sore breasts & tiredness. that's all. then i am deficient in iron + i don't drink milk, only taking calcium intake everyday..

its' probably too late to book dr tham tomorrow. let's see how's the scan by the sonographer tomorrow. Thanks to 1dog1rabbit for the info, at least i know what to expect. :)

Guava, they do hv direct shipping to SG [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I hv been ordering from them since 2007. There's a $5 off your first purchase discount code: YAF688 :D

girls, is it normal to have white discharge during pregnancy?? i noticed i have a little for the past 2 days...

and i bought Dumex Mamil Mama at $24.80 at NTUC. I also did some comparisons with other brands and i feel this comes with more nutrients [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kwxy,

ya it's normal... i have white discharge too.

as long as not itchy, not smelly then ok.

if not, it might be infection

#2 on the way

How many bottles u use throughout the pregnancy? I read that morning apply cream, at night apply oil. Any stretch marks after you use ma? Thinking what stretch mark cream should I buy. Last pregnant I bought from 1 gynae at jurong, very ex $40 or 42 per tube. Now with 2nd bb muz save abit.

haha thanks senior here only.

early post i also asked because any doubt i also ask them and learn from them. haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasmine, for the olive oil, 2 bottles lasted me the entire pregnancy...

I prefer oil cos I find that cream is hard to spread... And I'm lazy, I only apply at night before I sleep...

I did not have any stretchmarks for my first pregnancy :D

This time I'm applying the one I posted in the link [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

#2 on the way

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] shall buy and try it out. Is the very oily? My 1st preg, i appl day n night aft bathe. So fast u already apply?

Jasmine, quite alright. Gets absorbed quickly. I put after my night shower. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I started applying from week 6 onwards as advised by my gynae :D