(2011/10) Oct 2011

Hi Minidiary, how's the waiting time for Dr Benjamin Tham? and consultation fee?? Hubby wanted me to fix appt next week and see if we can see the sac. i still think its too early...

KWXY, don't worry abt the faint line,my 1st test by cheap hpt alsoshow very faint line, then i test again on the next day morning by clearblue, it show more clear le:)

Hamrachleia, take gd care of yrself, hope everything is fine. but sorry can i ask why u did't immediate go for chkup since u are having more discharge now?

creamdonut, take gd care of yrself too.

KWXY,

very fast. once registered, then weigh myself. then urine test, then calls me within less than 5 minutes! actually my appt with Dr Ben is on 28th feb. but too bad, was spotting and KKH 24hr gynae scared me off, you can read my bad encountered from those previous posting. So I made appt with him earlier and I told the nurse I got spotting, they try to slot me in even appt is full. I cant expect so fast... and very smooth!

KWXY,

consultation fee is between $80-$150. Urine test $5, scan $20 only... Today my appt about $211 includes 3+ weeks medicine + some travel medicine too.

luv, wao, yr BB is big leh, my only 5 days later than yrs only 5.67mm.

pray&love, we are same EDD, but yrs also bigger than my leh

creamdonut & hamrachleia,

be strong and be positive, let's us jia you for to pass thru this 1st trimester together. Don give up... Pray for you dears...

creamdonut,

do drink more fluids, my gynae said must drink 2 ltrs water each day. Did you have vitamin b6 to eat every morning? my gynae prescribed this for me to anti MS, and no side effect because this is vitamin. maybe can help you for nausea...

emilybaby,

haha i confused who got same EDD with me. blur case liao. im trying to eat more for my bb to grow... haha are u in 6w4d too?

rina,

*wave hands* where are you?

pray&love,ya..i also eat alot and drink milk and soya milk everyday. only few weeks i already gain 2kgs liao. but i don't mind to be fat, as long as baby is fine and growing up healthy then is ok liao.

Hello to all new mommies!

minidiary!!!!!

I'm here!!! so worried about you that i read your post from office, can you believe i got emo and teared when i saw your good news! its like a relief and i bet you are feeling stronger than i am.

wow your gynae gave you booklet somemore! so informative. 6.8mm. i can imagine your happiness when you see yr bb...

I can't wait to see my bb with my hb tmrw! :D :D

Serlina,

I'm seeing Dr.Adrian at SK. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Brenda,

Thanks for Dr.Poon's details!

rabbit_bb,

haha one day gotta face reality on our weights!

KWXY,

I already told my parents and my sister during CNY after scan and saw water sac at 4weeks. they were thrilled and i told them to zip their mouth until 1st tri is over. Next mth we are flying Brisbane to meet in laws and to break the news to them too! can't wait to see their faces cos they are first time grandparents! my parents are 2nd time after my sis's. Boss and friends not yet announced. but they all suspicious alraedy. some even confront me! i just pretend. my flats give them clue lah...sianz...

creamdonut,

Take vitamin B and calcium and hope you feel better soon.

hamrachleia, jia you and keep us posted!

Congrats luv,

wow 9.4mm and same EDD as me! i hope tmrw i will be able to see bb too. Not sure EDD will change or not...

tenzero,

good to remain same weight! i wish to achieve that too but i gained 2 kg!

great to hear you are getting better, morninghugs, jia you!

Emilybaby, im drinking soya milk with omega. Heard that food with omega and DHA is good for bb...go try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

emilybaby, my 2nd spotting came this tue and I already went back to my gynae. He gave me a hormone jab and told me unless the flow is like first few days of mensus then go back to him until my scheduled appmt which is tmr.

guava, actually there is no need to start wearing flats now, cos your weight distribution is still very even. Its safe to wear heels until your tummy gets bigger and affects your balance. so go ahead throw on your favourite shoes

Finally my MS has eased and spotting gone at least for these 2 days, *keeping my fingers crossed*. My appetite has came back except to split my meal in smaller potion if not will have heartburn.

Seems like our 1st trim are like roller coaster but glad to see that things are getting well for some. Those who are still experiencing spotting, do not worry too much as your emotions can affect your baby, will keep you in prayers. Most impt do have plenty of rest and healthy meals to keep your baby growing[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Welcome new comers! Enjoy your pregnancy journey

Minidiary,

Sorry to hear abt your bad encounter with KKH. Glad to know baby is fine. And your hb also back to accompany you. So be a happy mum from now on so your baby will happy too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You so good can go HK, I can't wait to go overseas too if not when my #2 pop out, no chance to travel le.

Hi Angle,

I'm also with woody (CCK) for my #1 & this time round but didn't kw that he increased his delivery charge although I do receive a copy of his antenatal package pricelist. That's crazy, his 5mins cost you $300plus? Think I better go and dig out my hospitalisation bill.

Hamrachleia,

My bb when scanned on 10 Feb at 6 weeks was 52mm, isn't it so much smaller to yours? Wonder is my bb's growth rate normal? Think I better check with my gynae on my bb's growth.

Anybody dropping by Maternity exchange tomorrow? I am thinking of shopping as my pants are getting abit tight.

Enjoy your weekends!

morn mtbs!!

okie, so i still couldnt wait till another 2-3days. i tested with another digital clearblue hpt (cos dun want e agony of evaluating faint lines) using my first morning's urine & yes, i got a pregnant 1-2!! so excited!!

kwxy,

actually woody is fine, he's just a man of few words but he's v experienced & knows exactly what he is doing. i had a c-sect by him. he was good & my c-sect wounds also recovering nicely. its less than 2yrs so its gonna be another c-sect otherwise my wound will rupture. i thought its better to go back to him cos he has my old records. also his antenatal package is v reasonable ($550+GST) & can start fr anytime u want. incl all consulations, us, routine tests & normal medications. if not becos his delivery package has increased by so much, i'll 100% go back to him lah. now still v possible will go back to him after all cos i'm staying at sk & dun fancy travelling so far for my visits (its taxing esp in our 3rd trimester).

1dog1rabbit,

do u mind sharing with me more abt dr. woo at punggol plaza? does he hv any antenatal package? start fr when? what abt his delivery charges?? thanks in advance! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tenzero,

haha, i re-tested again this morn, too kan chiong to wait further. yes, my gal just turned 7mths on 15feb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] din expect to strike this soon too but its prob not a bad thing cos i'm not young + i wanted my gal to hv a sibling. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] was hoping for another gal though cos there's just so many nice things to buy for gals. lol. but think my hb would prefer to hv a boy since we alr hv a gal. hmmm... like this my gal's clothing cannot be passed down. >_<"

amicigrapes,

yup, cos his delivery charges was $1600 last july when i had my gal. his charges on the TMC bill is more than $2600 so i gathered it must be for e 3 visits lor... i also read that other mtbs under him got billed e same too.

good morning mommies!!

Angel,

I didnt know Dr Woody increased his price on delivery package..i also agree he talk less but his response to my sms was fast like lightning! LOL. i was trying out the other day, cos i have clear pale yellow discharge from my nipples and stained my white bra..i got worried and sms him for the first time just to ease my mind...he replied in 2sec!

morning ladies,

im easily get hungry these few days, and eat alot. today sudden wake up at 5am and gets hungry. drink milk aredi, thn only allow me to sleep again. anyone like this? i gained 2kg also... high 5!

Guava and hamrachleia,

appt today right? hope everything goin smooth as mine! do update us okay...

Guava,

ya i almost tears when the gynae said everything's alright. u see there's the baby and flashing lights is the heartbeat. then he zoomed in... and also let me see the heartbeat pulse... but couldnt hear it yet. maybe bb is shy! haha I felt so released and happy after heard it. And swore to myself never go KKH again... I hope your gynae let you travel to Brisbane too. Do get some travel medicine from gynae like anti nausea, vomit, or diarhorea... and of coz our an tai yao Duphaston!

amici_grapes,

yeah, terrible experience in KKH. Yes I will be happy happy happy and go HK shopping shopping. Where you plan to go oversea? my gynae said can go travel as long as before 1st sept. so he gives me the green light!

Angel,

You're so excited yeah! Using clearblue digital is better than the Clearblue Line Line... haha more accurate and give you better assurance when you see the weeks you're pregnant! good choice! When you see your gynae?

EmilyBaby,

ya I also drink soya milk but it's those mix with warm water that kind. It has alot good ingredients inside Organic Soya, Organic Oat, Beetroot, Black Bean, Flax Seed and etc.... Im thinking to get some Mummy's formula milk to drink... Have you started any? want to buy, but dunno which brand suits me... You know Im easily get hungry, better stuff myself with alot of food at home...

Angel, Hubby bought the clearblue digital hpt and I'm so thrilled to see 'pregnant 1-2 weeks' too!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] this is our #1 and there's so many things we not sure.

I'm staying at sengkang too, keeping my option open. Will see dr woody, dr Benjamin tham and dr Lawrence Ang. Hope to find one that doesn't cost very high.

KWXY,

I got the whole obstetric package for dr. benjamin. The nurse gives it to me yesterday.

obstetric package (starts from 12 weeks) : $600

includes 11th visits, urine test, bllod pressure, weight check, 2D ultrasound with 1 photo for every visit.

Normal Delivery: $1200

Assisted Delivery: $1500

C-sec: $2000

Medisave claims:

Normal Delivery: $750

Forceps Delivery: $1250

C-sec: $2150

Find the one that you're more comfortable with is the best for you throughout your preggie journey.

Hi minidiary, that's very informative!! Thank you!!

The price looks ok to me. I try to book dr Benjamin 2 weeks later. So it's really for Now we dun have to see a gynae? Just eat the folic acid we have at home?

you're welcome dear. I felt so informative too during the first visit and all think is given. Im trying to schedule a TMC tour soon after my return trip from HK. i also gan cheong like you when i preggie because it's our first time. tot to book gynae early also, but some gynae will only wan to see you on 6th weeeks unless you got spotting. i called many gynae before. you can call them now to book a 2weeks later slot because they are always full.

just take FA only. for me, during the period of waiting for my first gynae visit, I encountered pain in abdominal.. cramps.. tired... bloatness but that's normal. so don worry, because i was worried so much... haha

see gynae immediately only if you have spotting; brown/red/pinkish. or when you experience really bad MS like keep vomiting and cant eat at all, breathless, sharp pain in abdominal.

minidiary,

yesssssss THE DAY finally arrived!! count down another 3 hrs~ :D :D

im gonna get my tao huey later...soy bean curd.

heehee. since im lactose intolerant, i get my calcium from taking supplements...so good that you all can take milk...i wonder if i will have milk supply for bb :-(

Thanks for the info, that was informative to me too! btw, where is this Dr.Benjamin, do you have his contact details and address?

I want to try out like KWXY too.

KWXY

Yea go too early see gynae no point, i oso gan chiong , i went to see him when my menses was 1 week late. but tested -ve. then 2nd week, i test on my own and there is a quite solid 2nd line abt 60% ink. i use the watson type :p

then i can only see my watersac at week 4 which is on my 3rd visit. luckily i can claim from company on the $$

haha i also dunno can drink or not

but it's warm stuff, guess should be okay right and no harm. my gynae said must drink 2 ltrs water... in any form like ribena, juice, water, ovaltine and etc...

have you tell anyone bout ur preggie?

i read that red dates are good source of iron. which is good for pregnant mommies. but longan is "bu" and heaty type...guess as long as take in moderation should be alright!

i boiled red dates and longan soup once a while too. :p cos before preggy, i was deficient in iron...

ohh... thanks guava... I will continue boil again. haha no one to ask, so dunno what can drink or cannot drink. my gynae only mentioned raw stuff kenot... others eat in moderation.

even can sip some red wine if i have any special occasions... haha! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i guess don't drink too often ok, cos our body will get heaty as the weeks is passing by.

thanks for the info!! :D

I also take my coffee 1 cup today :p

then drink lotsa water after that... :p

my hb says can buy those decaff coffee..good idea!! but i think i will limit too for the sake of the precious one inside :D

luckily i don drink coffee. if i drink coffee, i will feel like vomit.

my mum said she loves coffee, and when she had me inside her womb... everyday coffee gao gao and kopi O... i wonder if this aredi affect me, because my brother and I hates coffee and will vomit. Both of us, nervous on everything single thing also... wherelse my little sis, mum had lesser coffee.. and she's more brave than us.

ohhhhh what an insight...thanks for sharing!

i guess i should limit or dont take coffee at all...haha

hey r u going to TMC to check out their facility? when do you intend to go? i still haven't decide whether TMC or Mt.A....since now cannot ask friends who went there, i hesitate..

Tenzero

Yup my gal is born Sept 08 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thx everyone for de welcome.

KwXy

I also haven't announce yet. My Mil, fil n sil v big mouth de. last time pregnant with 1st one haven't aft 1st tri relatives all know le. Now wait for hub to come back from overseas go checkup le den announce. Will announce to my family first den in laws [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i forget to ask if dr benjamin only delivers at TMC, because I heard Mt A; he did too frm some review. if Mt A also got, wish I can check both hospital facilities first. Maybe I can call up to check with the nurse also if Dr Benjamin only deliver in TMC or other hospital too.

think there is good gynae in KKH, but not in those 24hrs lo...

creamdonut: I hope you are feeling better today already!

hamrachleia: I hope things go on well for you at your checkup. Keeping fingers crossed for you!

Minidiary: Haha... I cannot do without coffee one. Maybe coz my mum didn't like coffee when she was pregnant with me? Now I take it all back for the 9 months I went without in her tummy lol...

Guava: Yah, some website recommends decaf coffee. For me, I think if eat everything in moderation, should be fine. Excited to hear about your med follow-up! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahhaha morninghugs, thats a funny one re:coffee!

yea my hb and i are very excited now...

going to go get dressed up and see our bb shortly!! :D :D

Can I ask what is an average range for consultation with gynae per visit? What is considered expensive?

I really got no sense of value when it comes to this because I got no experience! Lol!

morninghugs,

maybe is truth! haha my mum loves coffee and spicy food. then born 3 of us cant take spicy food... then you better limit your coffee intake! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Guava,

2 hours to go? got hope for twins or triplets?

haha my gynae yesterday joke with me.. ask me got hope for twins or triplets or not? skali born all easier ma, right. then i said don wan la, scare painful.. one enuf la.. haha

morninghugs,

my gynae consultation fee is $60. not sure if its exp, i saw some gynae charge $50 only.

minidiary,

1 hr to go! cos seeing him at 1pm. wow i dono leh..if twins, that would be great! cos me near 35 yrs old, so one shot having 2 is good but on the other hand, from my fren's experience who has twins, they were depressed and couldnt cope with 2 at a time..stressful u know?

if twins, sure C-sec one...btw, eat durian will make bb grow big faster!

ya forget who said eating durian gained many kg.

haha but durian very heaty leh, and i still got on and off cough... dunno how to get rid for this cough yet.

hamrachleia: sorry to hear that ur spotting got worse. hope everything goes well today, do update us soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

emily1079: thanks, i hope i will get better over the wkend and can go back to work on mon.

pray&love: i stopped all my supplements yest, after returning from kkh. wanted to know what is causing the prob, and also to give body a rest. have started back on my FA today, n will slowly eat back the rest tonite or tom.

guava: ya, i did hav vitB the past days, but its still bad. so i duno wats wrong with me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] even the anti-nausea med does not work on me. anyways, excited for ur first scan!! do update us wen u r back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morninghugs: thanks gal. i'm trying to eat light meals so that my gastric does not act up. tho i do not have any appetite at all. sobs.

just vomitted something. how come the feeling is like suddenly? never let me get ready to vomit out. is it the side effect of duphaston? hope it doesnt worse when i wanna go HK. if not gotta cancel the trip...

Creamdonut... don't stop unless your gynae ask you to stop cos it's meant to create a good hormone environment for the little bb inside you to thrive... Imagine if you got more pregnancy hormones, sure will hv more nausea... so it's a GOOD side effect :D