(2011/10) Oct 2011

Welcome KWXY :)

You from TTC thread too :)

Aiyoh, now i saw all you girls talk abt bad experiences in KKH, make me scared scared le leh :-( because i'll thinking to choose one of the gynae from The Private Suite KKH

angel,

hahaha yeah... guessed the kkh gynae is trainee ba.. because at night. so really make my world totally gone that night. when i heard she said no bb.

Minidiary,

thanks! Hubby kept asking me to see gynae now...i told him no gynae want to see me lor...faint line and most likely u/s also cannot see anything.

How much did you pay Dr Benjamin?? and where is his clinic now??

Angel,

then i must consider to change gynae...i like those caring type [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Emilybaby!! Yes from TTC thread...been ttc since oct 2010. very new here...still need to know more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pray&Love, still need to be careful and bedrest if possible!!

Strange, my first scan on 7/feb is 7.8mm and gynae said is small.est'd BB is only around 5wk1d.

Anyways, don't want to think too much.

I will know after my gynae visit tmr.

All mummies, do take care. 1st trimester is really crucial and I hope I can post good news like pray&love very soon.

KWXY,

Yeah, no point to see unless you got spotting.

meanwhile, just take FA will do. you can make appt around 7-8weeks will be better and don need to worry so much. My hubby like your hubby also but I take advise from senior mtbs here... haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dr Benjamin at TMC. He's really fatherly, polite, gentle, concerned, and can joke too! I paid around $200++ today, given alot medicine because i'm preparing to travel to HK in march. he gives me duphaston, vitamin b6, anti vomit and some diarhorea medicine (just in case for travel). He also give me a booklet to read for pregnancy...

KWXY!! CONGRATS!!!! Upgrade from TTC thread to this thread already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Feel happy for you!

I think your hubby is also very excited. If you want, can go to GP or polyclinic to request for blood test to confirm. Blood test won't lie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] More accurate than urine test [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Then book appt for 2 - 3 weeks later. Usually 6 - 8 weeks then can see baby's heartbeat on ultrasound [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Go too early, you can't see anything :D

Which area are you staying? If near Punggol, I recommend my gynae: Dr Woo at Punggol Plaza. He also has a clinic at Tiong Bahru MRT.

Went to him for #1 and we are sticking to him for #2 :D Nice and gentle, very fatherly gynae. And very reassuring. He know we TTC for quite long for this #2 and he was brimming with tears when we saw the heartbeat on the ultrasound cos he went through the TTC journey with us :D

And cos his clinic is not crowded (I go during weekday morning/afternoon), he will take time to explain slowly and his consults are not 'rushed' at all :D

hamrachleia,

i think should be okay ba... bb will also needs time to grow. don worry too much about the size. my gynae didnt comment about the size, i guess it should be no problem. maybe i should eat more!waiting for your good news tomolo! pray for u and ur bb!

Yes Pray&Love!! At least Tuesday scan shows more growth than any of the other scans despite the spotting and low hcg so I'm still hopeful. I will keep you ladies posted soon esp if there is good news!!

Jasmine, our EDD so near!! i used the iphone apps, and showed 21st Oct. Minidiary also helped me to calculate.

Im staying in Sengkang...i dun mind a little travel as im driving. Dr Woody is also at Sengkang but dun really know him. How do you find him??

KWXY, I suggest you visit a few different gynaes and see which gynae you like/are comfy with. That was what I did with my #1 and stuck to my gynae ever since :D

SK/PG area got Dr Adrian, Dr Woo (my gynae), Dr Chen and some from Raffles Hospital also.

My friend works as a nurse for one of the gynaes at Mt E. Wah... I hear the charges, I wanna pengz already!! Consultation alone is $100++...

Pray&Love, that's great news! So happy for you :) Continue to rest well, don't think so much and time will fly by before your next visit! KKH is so unreliable... Got me a good scare abt ur experience.

Hello Jasmine, welcome and congrats! I'm hoping for a gal this round. #1 is a boy. I went to see my gynae when I was 6w5d in last preg.

Hello KWXY, welcome and congrats as well! I think the best way to determine your EDD is to have the U/S done. Now I've 3 different EDD dates!

Anyone saw the budget speech? IMO quite disappointed abt it but at least it's better than nothing.

Just back from seeing gynae. EDD 07.10.11 baby at 7w0d, 9.4mm and heartbeat 133bpm! Hooray! Seeing my bean again 2 weeks later :)

I hope for more gd news esp from hamrachleia!

luv,

wow ur bb aredi 9.4mm, mine only 6.8mm.

i should eat more and rest more for now... so baby can grow. last weeks and yesterday cried too much aredi... must stop! haha im goin for travel to HK on 2nd March - 12 March. counting down... then 14th March only my 2nd visit! Yeah!

congrats luv.. nice! strong heartbeat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

guava.. i jz weighed myself too.. luckily or not me jz remain same weight..prob due to poor appetite these moments. crossing fingers my migraine dont attack again.. tik tis is worst than having MS.

rabbit bb, yes mac meal for supper last nite.. my edd based on online calculator is 9th oct.. so ours quite near n similiar [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

welcome angle, wow..ur gal's young.. no worry bout faint +ve.. me too but aft waited bout 3 days, the line tested strong.. retest again in 3 days too..tik our preggy hormones increases every 2/3 days..

jiayou once again, hamrachleia! be postive!

praylove, sweet! glad u found a nice gynae too..

welcome jasmine! our gals same age too..sept rite? my gal 29mth turning 30mth..me too hoping for a boy

welcome kwxy too!

Tenzero, dun worry too much about weight now cos baby is gaining nutrients from yolk sac, not us yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Placenta/umbilial cord is not fully developed yet :D

hello everyone! wow, the thread's moving really fast today! And we've some new mummies! Welcome, KWXY and piggy_jas! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Guava: I try to be positive... Today feels a little better because I think my nose and throat's clearing up, though still A LOT of sticky phlegm. But I'm more energised today, which is good because I need to be so in my job [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Guava: I still drink coffee. One cup in the morning and that's it. I think one per day is fine (according to many websites I visit).

BTW, anyone has any gynae in the East to recommend? I stay just a street away from Parkway East Hospital hahaha, so am thinking maybe I should look for a gynae who's based there and delivers there. Any advice?

1dog1rabbit: I am! But my colleague said I may end up with a fever (which I already have every day - low grade ones though)! Haha... But yah, taking vitamin C drinks too by making my own lemon honey drink...

Morninghugs, you can go to Parkway East's website, I think they hv a list of gynaes tt deliver at their hospital then you can choose from there...

actually, increased body temp is a normal sign of pregnancy :D

Honey is not very good for phlegm... But lemon water is nice (squeeze some lemon juice in your regular plain water). :D

morninghugs, me frm parkway east too.. u can try my female gynae - Dr Heng, two clinics @bedok & parkway east.. u can search more info bout her

1dog1rabbit: Yah I know! I keep the honey level down, just want a bit of taste instead of the sourness from the lemon... These days my taste bud's really weird. Hard to find something I really like to eat/ enjoy eating...

Like I usually have 2 slices of bread in the morning for breakfast. But these two weeks I have been unable to eat much. Take 2-3 bites and then surrender. The rest of the bread I spread out over few hours to eat. But lunch I got no problem eating... Even dinner as well. I told my hubby my taste bud like rejecting bread (any flavour) and now prefers savoury. But then again, can't find much savoury items I like yet haha... As a result, I have lost like 1kg over the past week!

tenzero: thank you! Do i just contact her straight to make an appointment? Sorry... first time mummy, very blur!

Morninghugs, I hv to take my bread with butter and toasted! And like you, I can only finish half a slice now, compared to 3 slices previously.

Even my maid is giving me weird looks and asked if it's her cooking that has gone wrong...

Oh yeah, Tenzero, mind if you reveal how much is the package with Dr Heng? Please PM me if convenient! Much appreciated! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1dog1rabbit: THANK YOU! I really appreciate your help! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You know, I am still trying to figure out how to navigate the forums because there are so many sales thread out there that I am not looking into right now!

craving for durian pie and super big chicken cutlet at AMK hub jus now.. yummy yummy :)

pray&love,r u staying near amk hub?I saw the shop(pretty)the one tat selling bra extension tat I mentioned earlier on jus opposite M'Donald only.

really? the shop name pretty? i will go and see ya! ya i stay in AMK... the smell of durian pancake triggers me too!

hey girls, did you break the news to any of you parents or PIL?? or you really wait until 1st trim...

girls, as my hpt is showing faint line, im still not feeling secure...having on and off cramps and im very scared now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

KWXY, depends on what type of ppl they are?

I told my mum but told her to hush hush.

Can't tell my dad cos he is damn big mouth. My first pregnancy, all my relatives knew within few hours after he knew!!

Cramps could be due to uterus starting to relax and expand to make space [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Don't scare yourself.

Rest well and think positively :D

ya ya,but I did not go in so not sure tat outlet hav or not,anyway u can try.

I love the durian pancake,but always long q. now can't eat too much liao,very heat and also will make us fat fat :p

you are so gd,can go enjoy yr holiday in HK, so envy

Minidiary, HK gotta do a lot of walking, you must take care. You can try checking out their numerous cafes while shopping to rest in between [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

emilybaby,

thanks alot. i will go check it out. today im getting easily hungry. i can eat alot of thing... haha im glad that my gynae allows me to go... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1dog1rabbit,

sure sure. i will do alot eating in cafe rather than shopping i think. haha gonna gain alot of weight liao...

Wow, my mother-in-law is someone who loves to cook soup! And I have not told her I am pregnant... keeping fingers crossed she will not happen to cook liang soup... :|

hi to all new mummies!

minidiary: good to hear all is well, was quite shocked to read ur post on kkh.

actually i was admitted into kkh last nite. had been feelin worse n worse since my last post n i finally collapsed last nite after dinner. the nausea was too much and i was lying on the bed then suddenly very out of breath and arms+legs totally numb and "frozen". my GP dun do house visit so I had to go to kkh 24hr. took 2 jabs there n came back. today feeling slightly better, but still out of breath and no appetite at all. the kkh doc say is cox early preg, nausea is common. i reali duno how i'm going to go thru my 1st trimester, already on 1wk mc for this whole wk due to the nausea and the breathlessness. sigh.

Thanks Luv and Tenzero for the blessings!

My spotting has become heavier..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

The spotting didn't stop this time even after the hormone jab.

Creamdonut, really sounds bad. Do take care.

Creamdonut, did they give you meds for nausea? Cos I have meds for nausea from my doc and it works well for me.

When is your gynae visit?

Creamdonut, i do feel nausea in the afternoon and i simply cant eat anything. when i drink water...i dun feel good too...and yes sometimes breathless...but for now..i still can cope.

Pls take good care of yourself and rest plenty during the 1 week mc.

hamrachleia, you are seeing your doc tmr issit...try to book an earlier slot...dun worry...hope the spotting will stop soon...jiayou!!

Thanks KWXY!! Yes, I will be going tmr morning as tmr is sat, gynae only accept walk-in. Now more and more red discharge..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

thanks hamrachleia and kwxy... i hope i get well too, i reali duno hw to go work like tis.

hamrachleia: take care, try to relax, and hope everythin goes well tom. sometimes spotting is normal. hugs!

1dog1rabbit: they gave me a jab for the nausea at kkh. my visit is in early mar, duno hw i gg to survive until then...

Yeah creamdonut, i know spotting can be quite common but this time, my discharge has got more heavier. I have wiped a few x in the toilet just now and they are all fresh red blood. Has any mummy experience this before?

morninghugs, u can contact 64411600 @bedok interchange branch clinic or 64407226 @parkway east branch clinic.. make appointment thru the nurse. Dr heng is a very nice & friendly lady..tik she's aso the most popular gynae @parkwayeast

not sure how's her charges now like.. mine was like dated back 2+ years.. probably u can refer to 1dog1rabbit's info..

hamrachleia.. no walk if possible.. bed rest as much till tmr morn for ur gynae visit!