(2011/10) Oct 2011

Hi girls, din come in for few days cos hv been feelg really tired aft coming hm from work.. N also giddiness..

Happyenough & Pray&Love, hope u all get well soon.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jiayou & stay positive!

Being a mummy is really not easy but for the sake of baby inside us, we must all jia you and ganbatte!!

Today my other colleague kpo again. I think my flats give way cos usually i wear heels...-.-"

keep asking me whether i preggy...wah liew, she oredi know under 3 mths pantang still wanna squeeze a reply from me....really cannot take it!!

WHY DONT THEY LEAVE US ALONE???????

morninghugs,

hang in there! mama is "wei da" de! be strong and your bb will be strong! just have to tolerate for now and before you knew it, it will soon be over!

always pray for you, Pray&Love...u too, happyenough & morninghugs.

Pray&Love, why not walk into clinic and take Q number wait today? due to urgency, usually gynae will see you first upon request. but if you hav oredi decided to go tmrw, then i guess it's ok.

Hi Brenda,

which Dr Poon at Hougang? Do you have his clinic add and phone? does he explain patiently? Im seeing Dr.Adrian who is a man of few words, no nonsense type..talk finish you can go type.

but heard from a friend that while she was having twins back then, she was told by him that her twins will hav down syndrome based on the blood test she did. apparently she didnt trust him cos twin bb will distort the DS results. so she went for 2nd opinion, today her twins are two healthy and normal boy and girl.

So, i keep my options open...since i have not signed up package. i was thinking see how this Sat appt goes. Thing is Dr.Adrian's clinic is very convenient for me...no need up and down so xin ku...

Any mommies here still drink a cup of coffee everyday? those from coffee machine i mean..thick coffee blend. I still didnt touch any coffee so far ever since i got pregnant. but the aroma and coffee smell...OMG...cannot take it!!!!

hi ladies, i juz came back from my appt with dr adrian. only manage to see the waterbag, according to dr he say is too early only 5 weeks plus to 6 weeks, kind of like wondering is it normal?? am worried...

he nv mention anything like this. he only tell me here's the waterbag...too early to see...so he ask me any bleeding n i told him no..

Oh ok don't worry too much. If that's what the gynae said, it must be true..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Serlina,

Oh you are seeing Dr.Adrian W too? CCK or SK?

waterbag = water sac [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yea should be ok if he said so.

Just need to continue taking prenatal vitamins and other vitamins you lack of. Eat healthily and avoid carry heavy stuffs.

Now i dont change bedsheets anymore cos its a king size bed and usually will bend and pull etc..so hb has been doing it since we knew.

i cant wait to see my bb on scan this Sat....

Hi mommies, congratz!

Started shopping for maternity clothes yet? I've 2 very well taken care of for your consideration. PM me if keen. =)

Let me know your budget. Thanks.

#[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5123204.jpg]

Pre-loved Mother-en-Vogue Signature Halter

(Bra pads included)

Color : as per picture

Size : S

Condition : Well taken care of and in good condition.

Original price $59.90 as per website

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=61

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5123205.jpg]

Pre-loved Mother-en-Vogue Anna Jane Top

Color : Light Khaki (PM me for photo if keen).

Size : S

Condition : Well taken care of and in good condition.

Original price $62.90 as per website

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=127

*waves* guava.. m so tired & cos of weird taste in mouth n bloatedness.. not having any appetite.. esp i started to hav migraine today (same like my #1 time..terrible bad throbbing migraine during 1st trim) arrrggghhhh.. aft my dinner tonite, i aso vomitted big time.. jz finish a mac meal.. finally yum yum..

praying for pray&love & hamrachleia... jiayou jiayou..

usually water sac is seen then follow by fetal pole formed then follow by heartbeat heard... in order not to make myself worry too much or too early, i jz fix a late appointment on my 8thweek.. crossing fingers too.. counting dwn to end of this mth..

good morning everybody! Let's JIAYOU JIAYOU JIAYOU! All mummies are wei da!

Today's the day I'm finally going to see my baby. Please God let there be heartbeat and bean showing! I've gained 1.5kg so far! Need to control diet more...

*waves at tenzero * haha :-D same here i gained 2kg & not even half way pregn yet! Bettter watch out our diets..hee

Luv, hoping u can see yr bb later! How exciting!

Guava, the address 108 Hougang Avenue 1, #01-1259

Tel: 68581233

He's very patient and he explain everything very well. And he'll take his time and make u understand .. He delivers at Mt A, TMC & Parkway East. Consultation is not exp also.

morning mommies..

starting to feel dizziness kick in last night and this morning but this is minor compare to the rest of the mommies getting the full brunt of the ms.

tenzero> mac meal for supper? same same my 8th week also end of the month so I still gotta wait till next weekend. so our bean is about the same age :p

Guava> I'm in denial, not weighing myself unless go clinic bo bian..lol

luvagape> wow, getting to see the bean's heartbeat must be so exciting. Mine is next sat so I still gotta wait.

Hope minidiary appt today goes well..

hello everyone & congrats to all mtbs! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hope i can continue to join u gals here. i went to see a gp this morning for a urine preg test.

actually last night, i attempted to use the hpt (clear blue digital) but stupid me must hv did sth wrongly along the way, e screen only showed book error & my $20+ just flew away! T_T

so the urine test came back w a v faint positive & the gp thinks i shd retake in another wk's time if my af still not here. i hv v irregular cd so its difficult to pinpoint if my menses is late or late for how many days alr. anyway, my lmp is 19jan.

keeping my fingers crossed. if really striked, then this is my #2, my gal just turned 7mths. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

excited but yet nervous cos not sure if can coped with 2, alr struggling with #1 as she's still young & needs my constant care & attention.

hope i get lucky as i'm alr 35 & bio clock ticking away liao. hope to know more friends & share my experience too.

cheers!

Thanks tenzero! My appmt is tomorrow, starting to feel really gan chiong now..

Pray&Love, do keep us posted of your latest bb development.

Thanks all. Yes I'm feeling v excited s if this is my 1st time seeing. I believe all mummies love our children no matter how old or young they are.

Yes, please update here about yourself n bb so I'll send more prayers :)

Angel, welcome! Do take extra good care of yourself due to your age and your gal still being young. But not to worry I've a fren who got preg again 7 mths after C-section n delivered a healthy boy. Hope ur hcg levels increase more!

hey all the babes!!!

im back from check up! was so happy with Dr Benjamin, he's gentle with huge smile... patient and definately a good male gynae! he assured me that's everything was alright after the vscan. I told him the story that I've encountered in KKH 24 hours O&G. he also said how come said got then suddenly said no bb. wasted my money there $130 that night and 3 hours of waiting till midnight. so regret to go there...

Im so glad that I meet Dr Benjamin today... I can see my bb and bb heartbeat! 120+ per minutes! i got a photo of the bb too! 6w4days now... and EDD is 10.10.11 which is my anniversary! so super double happy!

Thanks to all the prayers from all my dearies here!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]))

Im here to join you guys~

Tested postive this morning. My #2, hoping for a boi boi. =D

How many weeks you guys went to see gynae? I forgotten when i visited for my #1. Previously with Dr Woody at CCK. This baby i going Dr Ang at Sembawang

Minidiary, glad that you got good news! Told you the KKH doc not reliable [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Glad tt you decided to see gynae today and release yourself from the emotional stress [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasmine, this is also my #2, hoping for girl cos my #1 is boy :D

Best to visit at 6 - 8 weeks. Too early can't see anything...

I went at 7weeks and saw heartbeat nice and strong :D

#2 on the way

Mine is gal, she is 29months old.

Through the apps on my HP, mine is 4wks plus. My hubby ask me wait for him come back to go doctor, which is about 3weeks later.

1dog1rabbit,

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya ya KKH doc not reliable. but dr. benjamin from KKH too last time... he's definately reliable. haha yeah now im feel release... no more crying aredi

My boy just turn 4yo in Jan.

3 weeks later is good. That will be around 7 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pray&love,

Happy for you that everything is fine :) so now u don’t hav to worry too much and u r able to sleep, to eat le lor :)

I also heard a lot of gd reviews for Dr Benjamin Tham, but as I don’t like TMC so I can’t chose him :-(

Our EDD is same, 10.10.11 :)

Minidiary, as I said the A&E docs are those trainee ones. No experience. Dr Benjamin got experience already so not like them. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Glad you feel happy now :D

Jasmine, my gynae say the pain from waxing may cause miscarriage/early labour. So told me not to do it until third tri.

But for my legs, I normally wax so don't feel pain. But now instead of commercial wax, I make my own wax using honey, sugar and vinegar.

Hi Hi Jasmine, welcome!

Congrats! I saw yr post in TTC thread. I also hoping for baby boy tis time cos my #1 is girl :)

emilybaby,

thanks thanks thanks. so glad that my hubby took urgent leave and accompany me. and everything is very smooth aredi... ya can eat, can sleep now. My next appt will be after 3 weeks...! on duphaston till the day I meet him again...

1dog1rabbit,

haha I dunno that KKH is that bad... now only i know and wasted such money there.

Dr Benjamin allows me to travel to HK. He said it's safe to travel till 1st Sept. He prescribed few medicines for me to take together as well... Im so glad that I found him... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pray&love - glad you came back with happy news! Isn't it a great relief to know that bb is well and can detect heartbeat! So rest well and be positive and happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pommes,

yeah detected heartbeat, but cant hear it... maybe bb is shy... haha thanks for dropping by here... haha How are you doing right now? big tummy aredi ma? How many weeks you are in now?

pray&love - I think you can only hear bb's heartbeat from week 9/10 onwards. Today marks my beginning of week 10. Baby bump is showing a little now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I feel that my MS is easing off today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Happy happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pommes,

ya, on and off I dropped by Sept thread. saw your MS stuffs... haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] When can detect bb's gender? my next appt is 3 weeks later, then hit 10weeks too...

Pray&love - gender, I dunno leh. Can have a healthy baby, we are happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] won't ask for more.

Minidiary: glad to know you get to see bb heartbeat!! See u got worried for nothing..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We have the same LMP so I also hope good news will happen to me tomorrow. My spotting is getting more and more each day and pregnancy symptions are fading by the day.

luvagape,

thx for e welcome! will keep my fingers crossed... quite kan chiong now, think i will test again in 2 or 3 days time but 2 or 3 days to me now seems like an eternity. lol.

any mtbs like me, started w a faint positive & subsequently move on to a BFP?!! tried not to get my hopes up so as not be too disappointed if turned out to be neg.

pray&love,

sorry to hear abt ur lousy experience at kkh. i too had a bad experience with kkh. this was after i delivered my gal, i was having v heavy bleeding (lochia) which lasted for 2mths!! so went to kkh for pelvis scan, urine test & blood test etc. i was there for more than half a day & did not have my dinner so i felt faintz & lost consciousness for a while. the docs cant find anything wrong with me & when my hb rushed to kkh, the doc told him the fainting spell was likely all in my mind & asked if i was suffering fr depression & even wanted to refer me to IMH?! i was so shocked & upset when i heard abt it like wth. fr then on, i swore never to step foot in kkh anymore.

angel,

we better avoid stepping into KKH. consider unlucky day that day... given my hubby just touched down from HK, then from airport rushed to KKH without dinner and waited for my turn till 12am... it's a crazy crazy experience. and get the dumbo explanation.. totally stress me out and gonna faint.

hamrachleia,

don worry dear. I will pray for u. I also don have MS, only sore breast... trying to get bra extension today but cant find. lazy to go to town and look for it. my bra is getting tight tight... feel so uneasy to wear. Ya, we have same LMP, wish you all the good news tomolo! Im supposed 8 weeks now, but gynae said only 6w4days. and he can even tell me which date I BD... haha I think based on my cycle 30-33days, that's y late O

1dog1rabbit,

my next visit should be 10wks. so don think can detect gender. maybe can hear heartbeat! hahaha ya strong and healthy bb the most important!

Guava,

where are you??? your appt tomolo!!! few hours to go...

YO!!

Tested positive with faint line...LMP 14/1/2011...am not sure how many weeks am i now...

Will continue to test another few times to see darker lines!

I've fixed appt 2 weeks later with Dr Adrian Woodworth (nearer)...but i will also like to try Dr Lawrence Ang too...anyone with Dr Woody??

Thanks Pray&Love! u have brought us good news and i'm slightly feeling more hopeful.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh what is BD? My tuesday scan shows only 5w5days at 0.9cm.Has your spotting stop?

hamrachleia,

BD means babydance = sex. my spotting only twice, the night on wed and yesterday afternoon.

the night wed is really bright red, that's why shocked me. yesterday only brown spotting. but dr. ben gives me duphaston till next 3 weeks I see him.

my scan shows bb 6.8mm... smaller than you leh. I think should be fine. don worry too much...

KWXY,

glad to see you here. I use Due Date Calculator for you and the result is:

Congratulations! Your baby is due on or around:

Friday, October 21, 2011

pray&love,

yup yup, we better avoid kkh lah (but no offense to those who are with kkh ya). at least ur doc din suggest u r psychotic lor.

kwxy,

hey, i also got a faint positive & my lmp is 19jan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i was also previously with woody for my #1, if i'm really preggie, i'm still thinking whether to go back to him cos he has increased his delivery package fr $1600 last yr to $1900 - 2500 this yr!!! *faintz* and during my delivery at TMC, he came to see me 3 times for like less than 5mins & asked me if i feel ok. these 3 visits is $900++ on my hospital bills excl his delivery fees lor.