(2011/10) Oct 2011

emilybaby I had this same discharge in my #1 and the spotting stopped after 9 days. It is fairly common at this stage. Dr will prescribe some duphaston to stabilise the pregnancy. In the meantime just avoid heavy lifting. Or running after the bus!

Exhaustion is one of the drawbacks of 1st tri!

For tender breasts, you can try cold cabbage. However, be warned that cold cabbage application is said to decrease milk supply.

Just go get bigger bras, preferably soft, non-wire type. I've been wearing these type of bras since first pregnancy and it's comfy for the growing boobs during pregnancy :D

hi all october mums-to-be! just jumped on the wagon...into my 6th week now. 1st pregnancy. all very exciting and tiring!! anyone felt exhaustion? mine is quite terrible..and my breasts are very tender and quite engorged....any one has ideas on how to lessen these symptoms? i still have to wait another 2 weeks to see my gynae! 1st trimester is really a very anxious time. pray for the best for all!

Hi ladies, how is everyone doing??

I'm so tired that i slept thruout the day. Feeling nausea and funny taste in the mouth.I feel so miserable, i quickly call for an appt with my gynea this sat. I need some medication to stop all this....

emilybaby, i agree with tamms. don't strain yourself too much.

welcome and congrats mummycoccyx! exhaustion is v common during 1st tri. Try and rest as much as u can. I agree cold cabbage method works well.

Tulips, I'm taking meds for the nausea cos I couldn't keep food down and my gynae was worried about dehydration...

The weird taste in the mouth is common. Must drink more water to get rid of the taste...

mummycoccyx: welcome!

rabbit_bb: hot coke with lemon - sounds like something I had in Hong Kong when it was cold and it was supposed to chase the sniffles away! But I never got to know how to make it myself! Maybe I should try that. My nose's still pretty much stuffed up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tulips02: I think it is fairly common to feel tired in the first trimester. My friend experienced that in her first trimester, and I am feeling a little like that too. Just that I cannot really differentiate if it is weariness from the flu (or recovering from it) or the pregnancy itself haha.

Ya it worse than my 1st tri for my 1st pregnancy. Sorry I kept complaining. I just feel so miserable. Sometimes I wonder why do I want to go thru this again, but when I see my adorable son I know it worth it.

i have a couple of things to sell..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5119368.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5119369.jpg]

Selling bellybelt combo kit at $15. Retail at $29.90.

condition 10/10. only used 1 belt less than 3x.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5119370.jpg]

Summer Infant Heart-to-Heart® Prenatal Listening System

Preloved - Selling for $30, Retails at $58.90 - the Box is intact and batteries included.In very good condition. 10/10. used less than 8x

The Heart-to-Heart™ Prenatal Listening System from Summer Infant is a wonderful way to hear and share the precious sounds of your unborn baby’s tiny heart. The unit does not use ultrasound technology, is safe and non-invasive. It is the perfect way to start the bonding process with your baby. Recording cable allows you to record the heartbeat to your home computer to share with family and friends. Heartbeat sensor allows you to start listening to your baby’s heartbeat, hiccups and kicks starting around the middle of the second trimester.

Features:

Hear unborn baby's heartbeat, kicks and hiccups

Includes 2 headsets for Mom and loved one

Includes cables to record precious sounds that can also be emailed

Volume control

Convenient waist strap included

On/off button

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5119371.jpg]

Selling Avent moisturising light oil at $15 Free postage. retails at $29.90.

interested, pls PM me. thanks

hi to new mummies that jus came on the thread! so nice to see new joiners everyday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

guava: thanks for ur concern, hehe... not feeling v well actually. today was worse than yest. i had to leave work to go home, n i jus slept all the way. hence only came online now.

havin bad diar n like a lump in the throat. jus went to see gp, gp say the lump feeling might b caused by the nausea. am waiting for the diar pill to settle now, so i can eat the follow up med (one hr apart).

morning ladies,

really a nightmare for me yesterday.

at the airport around 9pm.. when hubby flight was touched down. then went to toilet, suddenly saw bright red blood on my pantyliner. shocked me to life, and dunno what to do.

took taxi straight to KKH because told by GP last time, KKH got 24 women's clinic, reached there 9.30pm without dinner yet...Waited till 12am only my turn...

the gynae did vaginal u/s, and said saw bb and heartbeat. she said will take measurement. then after few minutes, she said no bb... I was so shocked and almost cry.

later on, she scan again said only see yolk sac. I wonder what is going on. Im so worry nowww...

was given duphaston for a week also. Im so worried ladies, gynae said im 7+weeks but only yolk sac detected.... worry till I cant sleep at all and wake up so early [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi! mummies, done my 1st appointment with my gynae last nite. I told my gynae that I have brown+ light red color discharge. He is so funny, ask me whether I wan a jab to stable my baby or not cos I have brown+light discharge. To play safe, ofcos I agreed to jab lor. He also prescribe some an tai yao for me and ask me how many days of MC I wan. He did’t do any V scan but only a abdominal scan for me. During the scan, he show me my baby, he said still can’t hear my baby heartbeat yet but he said he can see my baby heartbeat is blinking blinking there. I’m now 6 weeks+ only so he ask me to go back after 2 weeks later.

Minidiary, hope that everything is fine with you.

minidiary, I'm sure everything will be fine for you and your bb. Lots of hugs!!

emilybaby, good to know that your baby heartbeat can be seen. It's really a good sign.

welcome mummycoccyx. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yes, almost all of us feel the tireness at 1st trimester. My only advise for you is to rest and rest. If you're working, it'll be quite challenging. Yes, like you said. Let's pray for the best for all.

tulips02: You're not alone. I'm also feeling terrible for this pregnancy. The nausea feeling is worst than that I had during my 1st pregnancy. I have that funny taste in my mouth too. I think drinking water helps a little. Perhaps you can try too? It was so naive of me to think that I could go through the 1st trimester with breeze. It was after the bleeding episode that all the MS started to kick in.

Creamdonut: Take care and get well soon.

And to all mummies here, it's definitely not an easy time for us but let's Jiayou k!

Hi all mummies

Just came back frm my jab.. Feel so so tired..

Tulips02- I also feel nausea n got a funny taste in my mouth all the time..sometimes really buay than until keep popping sweets..not very healthy

Lizy- I can't drink water..wanna puke...so sad..now I really love cold sprite, but not good to take every time..

Welcome mummy coccyx...

Minidiary- I agree with #2 on the way, rest well n see your gynae asap..if u confirm want to go to Dr Benjamin Tham, go n see him anytime now to assure yourself..then u can rest your mind...

#2 on the way, i guess it's the MS peak from most of us that no one's in the mood to chat.

i feel kinda sad to see our mummies here needing jabs to stabilize our preg. hope all of us will feel much better during 2nd tri [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aurous mum, try to take some rest yourself. oohh, cold sprite i love... but i can't take cold drinks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I'm so sad and no mood liao. dunno what should i do next. have booked appt with Dr Michele from TMC on 19th feb. will see any further advise...

my hubby only free on sat. so have to wait.

spotting just for few minutes only, it's actually stopped when i reach KKH.

what's yolk sac? is yolk sac means bb? im so scare to go for appt now. so scare like yesterday, gynae said got bb and heartbb, the next minutes said no BB, only see yolk sac. so freaked out now... I really dunno what to do if I heard the same thing again...really wan to tear now.... so emo today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

You should go on your own asap to get peace of mind cos stress can affect the baby too....

Yolk sac is the small bag that has the nutrients for baby during the first trimester...

Sometimes due to the angle, baby might hiding behind yolk sac so can't see clearly...

Minidiary- we being woman will definitely tends to worry this and that.. But still dun worry too much as u will make yourself worse..tomorrow already friday, sat u can see the gynae already..I can understand your concerns of getting your hubby there together with u..

minidiary - you are Pray&Love, right? Suggest you don't wait for your hubby. Better quickly go see a gynae and have everything sort out.

But I think KKH doc sometimes cannot be trusted. How can suddenly see BB, suddenly don't have. Doesn't make sense.

Hi new mommies~

Ya i guess now alot of mommies getting ms so no mood or too tired to come in.

minidiary> don't think so much, actually its better to just go on your own and not wait till sat. At least you know whats happening rather then keep worrying now. *hugs*

Hang on all mommies..lets all jia you~~

Minidiary, go and see a gynae to have a piece of mind if the wait is getting too torturing.

Call up the female gynae and see if they can bring forward the appointment to today or tomorrow.

Did the doc mention how old is your sac based on the length?

Spotting is actually normal. From what I read, 1 out of 3 women will have spotting and it may not mean anything.

the gynae didnt say anything based on the length. she didnt measure the sac length also. Im afraid she's hiding something

Minidiary, don't worry too much about the KKH's doc. My friends have very bad experience with KKH docs. They are rather insensitive and sometimes, they themselves are unsure! Esp for A&E on standby docs, they are only MOs, under training type.

So don't think too much and just rest well. :D

Don't conclude anything even before seeing a gynae.

I visited my gynae 5x since 7/Feb and going for the next this Sat.

My blood test on Mon shows my HCG level is on the low side and gynae called me up on Tue moning, the results concluded that I will likely miscarry.I was devastated.

In the afternoon, I went back to my gynae again cos I spotted again but this time more heavy discharge and some red discharge too.

I thought I will miscarry for sure. Gynae did a V-scan for me and sac actually grow more compared to the past visits.

Then later gynae told me chances are 50%. I regained hope again but hb asked me to be neutral as he does not know if I can handle another blow again.

Seeing BB heartbeat is very crucial in the next visit. If there is on this Sat, then my chance of this pregnancy would be high.

For now, I will not give up because my bb is not giving up.

So minidiary, don't give up!

FYI, I have a friend who is carrying her 3rd child and she has spotting during every pregnancy.

yeah, spotting is normal.

but yesterday ultrasound make me feeling not comfortable when the gynae said no BB. still remembering the words she said and making me so worry right now...

im trying to call some gynae, but both so hotline, no one pick up the call

staying in AMK, what clinic islandwide? sorry im quite blur. hardly find any clinic opens at night. so that's why yesterday gone into KKH. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

spent 3 hours and reached home at 1.30am... so tiring for both of us... and got a worry outcome.

okay i managed to make appt tomorrow afternoon. praying everything will be alright. ladies, please pray for me too...

minidiary, hope everything is well with u n ur bb. take care n rest well. will definately pray hard for you.

I'll be going for my gynae tonight as well. Hope everything is well. *praying hard as well*

Good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just rest well and don't think about it now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minidiary, i went to dr michele previously at AMK hub. She's not very experienced.

I suggest u find a gynae and get down to check asap. Dun wait.

I changed my gynae to Dr Poon at Hougang. He has night consultation too. he's much nicer than Michele. And more gentle. Dr Michele is very rough in term of vaginal scan she'll juz force her way in and tell u it's like tat. Wherelse Dr Poon is much much nicer and gentle. Though he's a male gynae.

Brenda, normally male gynaes are more gentle and understanding. So far the female gynae's I've met are unsympathetic and like to rush.

thanks to all dearies here... I hope we can make it thru...strong and healthy baby!

I didnt make appt with Dr Michele for tomolo as I knew last min appt they always said full one. I chose male gynae this time, hopefully they are more gentle and detailed.

changed back my nick to Pray&Love! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

need more prayin now...

That said, I also have been thinking, "What have I gotten myself into?"

I go around every day, feeling tired. I have been sick with running nose/ stuffy nose/ sore throat. Now though the throat is no longer sore, I have a lot of phlegm which are congesting my throat and I have lots of mucus (no joke when I say, LOTS) which are stuck at the back of my nasal passageway too. And I blow my nose real hard but clear nothing much because it's just so stuffed up.

I have a perpetual low grade fever (36.8-37.5) every evening. My taste buds' so screwed that I cannot taste anything much and I no longer know what a craving is.

All these in only the past couple of weeks, and I am not even halfway through the first trimester. I wonder how I can even carry this through with all positive thoughts!!!