(2011/10) Oct 2011

Winny: my bb is wearing diaper bt still muz change if bb poo.. If leave the diaper wif poi unchanged for long period of time, wld leak to rashes or infection in worse case even if barrier cream

Sweetsnow: u ve been latching? I can't seem to increase my milk supply.... Maybe cause I go not ve enough rest...

I started to bath my bb on my second day of discharge frm hop and change her diaper the first day... It takes abit of practise, esp the bathing part.... The first time I bath for her, she cries non stop cause I didn talk and assure her

Hi Rejoy,

Eh, no leh, I havent been latching. No chance. Coz i always miss baby's feeding time n CL feed with ebm. I noticed that I can pump more if baby latch even after a while, or after i wake up from slp/nap.

I tried bathing bb once and she din cry. But I'm not confident to do it alone.

Oh no, bb has been vomitting out a lot sin e yest. Each time vomit like 20-30ml. Sometimes is immediately after feed, sometimes is when already sleeping then wake up cry and vomit. Is it abnormal to vomit so much milk? Wats the reason?

Getting worried, as it nv happen before. Past time was just like one mouthful of milk spit out when burping bb...

Jojobar,

Same here, i freeze all my extra EBM in those glass bottles given by Mt A. I have close to 30 bottles filled up in the freezer compartment now. I don't think i will have enough freezer space to go on keeping all soon. So I give some of my EBM to my elder boy (5 years old) to drink.

hi rejoy28, so far my bb wear diaper at night and change latest by 9am in the morn. I tried once that i change around 10am, she's got rash but recovered le.

Creamdonut, my bb have the same problem. I look at the amount of milk he vomits makes me wonder if he drank anything at all.

Brought him to see PD on last Sunday. Doc says got 2 possibilities. 1. Reflux 2. Thickening of stomach muscles that is preventing to milk to flow to intestine. That usually happens in the 2nd to 3rd week and higher possibility in 1st born child.

Needs to admit and observe in order for doc to know what's the reason. The 2nd one is more serious. We were told to monitor him for a few days. Sit him up at least 45 deg after feeding for a while for him to fully swallow the milk. And have to burp him after feeding on each breast. If vomiting still persist then have to see doc.

For my bb I think it's due to the wind in the his stomach. I have a lot of difficulties in burping him. Sometimes tried for 10 min still can't burp.

MnM (mnm2009) : u mentioned your PD gave u reflux med but does not seem to be working is it? sigh, i dunno whether should bring bb to see PD. #2 sounds super serious, still must admit in hospital [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

The doc gave medicine for abdomen pain. It doesn't seem to work on my bb. Constant vomiting of milk is not normal. Another symptom of stomach muscle thickening is weight lost. Monitor ur bb to make sure that he is healthy.

Do not keep moving ur bb during feed and don't sit him up immediately after feed. This can lead to spitting of milk too.

MnM,

One of my colleague her elder daughter also had this reflux problem..keep vomiting milk in every feed cos stomach muscle is weak can't hold milk..so in the end with pd advice they change bb milk to friso comfort..some thicker milk for stomach to hold better.

similac also has a new product for fussy bb called

total comfort. i m thinking of changing this but will seek PD advise, my bb has the same problem too.

MnM,

My pd ever mentioned bf tends to vomit more than formula fed bbs cos the milk is thinner so stomach can't hold well..i think you better check with your pd for better solution.

Congrats Mummies. I am a end 2010 mummies and I got a tin of Enfalac Stage 1 expiring on 17 Mar 2012 milk powder to sell. Country of Origin: Netherland. My girl is no longer using stage 1 so I am selling this at $20. Self collect at Jurong Point on Weekend or Vivo/Redhill on Weekday. Please pm me to liaise. Thanks and enjoy motherhood. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies. First night by myself... Co sleeping with baby but can't sleep the whole night cos she keeps making those stretching and grunting noises [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and I keep checking on her. Now latching her as i type and I just heard her do a big poop. Sigh, miss my CL!

Leech, my first night wif the baby is also the same... Keep waking up at the small little noises that she is making... As time goes by, you wld grow use to the noise she made and learn to difference the noises, whether she wants to eat or juz making noise.... Jia you

My BB also made alot of noise while sleeping..

I only catch ard 2-3hrs of sleep every nite..

I'm also alone taking care of BB now..

BB always want me to carry him..

Very Siong lor..

Hi Libra bb

I'm in a dilemma. If bb slp with me, i will be able to monitor her feeding habits and bond with her. But at the same time i'll be very tired and like waste resources paying a maid to do the minimal housework at home.

Just to check with you mummies, we need to bring BB to pd when they are 1 mth old for jab right? polyclinic can liao right.

Sharen : Will it leak?

Hi sweetsnoW,

Depend on how much you trust your maid. For me, I rather let the maid take care of bb in the day. I will take care of bb myself at nite. So I will pump milk and let her feedcin the day, I can rest better in the day then.

Hi Jojobar,

Sigh it's a matter of time. I'll b leaving bb with maid alone at home once I return to work. So it's really sooner or later

Rejoy28, I have the same problem as u. My bb cannot be left alone if he's awake. Sometimes even when he sleeps halfway he will also scream for attention and wants to be carried to sleep. I foresee that I'll be very busy when CL leaves.

Hi sweetsnow,

Indeed then is matter of time ...how long have this maid been with you ?

Just went to the parenthood fair, bought quite a bit of stuffs. Can go and check out if mummies are free. I bought some diapers from pampers, goon and wipes from pigeon.

Same here BB like to be carried sometimes he feed 1/2 way n dozed off n I put him back to cot he'll start crying agn! He's been crying till v jialat on alt days tired dunno wat he wan!

Creamdonut

My BB will also vomit bits of tofu.

leeoh (leeoh) , i'm still doing my confinement, so has not started sourcing yet....invisible grills sounds interesting, let me know if you found anything?

Hi. My girl as usual feed and fall asleep. So I put her down and pump out the rest. Then 5 mins start crying for milk again! I am like doing double work sigh. By the time I finish feeding and burping and washing the pump, it is time to feed again! Can't rest.

Mrschun, I got the invisible grill ppl to come and give quote. Quite interesting concept as they use steel cables instead of grilles. But more expensive of course. You can google invisible grilles.

Hi sweetsnow,

Yes, there is a Jab for 1 month old baby. You can refer to your health booklet. The green book if your baby is deliver from parkway group hospital. You will see the vaccination schedule there.

Two month maid har, you can observe her during your maternity leave. Is she your first maid ?

Jojobar (mummychanel) : any special offers there tt are very good price?

bubblygeekypig (bubblygeekypig) : i tink got tofu means digestion not good leh. sigh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mnm: I believe it's fine.. My bb also vomit milk like tofu..

But he seem alright.. Don't worry..

Just to share wif all mummies, I reduce pump milk frequency from 6 to 5 times today as I'm alone managing my BB. Surprisingly, never affect my milk production, intact there's slight increase.. Hehe..

For mummies who r bf, pls dun give u.. Yeah

Hi cream donut,

I bought some diapers, toys, wet wipes. Also bought the Sean Lau photography at $168. His original price is 300 plus. If you like his style, then is worth it. I took his package for #1, so must take for #2 as well... To be fair...

You can check newspaper, they advertise the daily special

Jojobar,

Maid so far so gd. My 1st maid. I Oso dunno how to train her n dunno if I'm too relaxed with her now. I'm afraid she cannot handle bb alone.

Just realized my room can't fit bb cot... Maybe need to buy the bb monitor

Jojobar (mummychanel) : i no order newsp at home leh, hahah. any offers on cloth diapers? the usage of disposables is like one big pack a wk, getting exp to maintain liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi sweet snow,

Go down to baby fair to check out on baby monitor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] should have good deals.

Have you get your maid to start bathing, changing and feeding your baby ? get your confinement lady to start training her[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]'

Crewmdonut, I never use cloth diaper so never look put for it... Hence I am not sure got offer a not.

Jojobar (mummychanel) : oic, it's ok then. Jus asking only, thx anyway [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mnm (mnm2009): wat brand r u using now? There's baby fair promo at ntuc for disposable diapers. Other stuff like wet wipes also on offer. Nt sure abt expo's price though, bt u can compare to ntuc's offer price... Bt if u wana buy goon then expo will b cheaper.

Creamdonut

Ya vomit tofu means indigestion.. now I wanna feed him FM tot he can slp longer.. drink 80ml suddenly vomit a lot think

40ml throw up b4 tat poo his pants now vomit till shirt kana Iwanna slp also cant!! Omg! Aft throw up I feed him wif remaining FM but he refuse but wanna latch on!

Hi mnm,

I cannot remember how much i pay for goon. But I buy pamper size s for $30 2 packs.

Yes, creamdonut, there is a ntuc diaper promotion since 4th nov. In fact, if you buy more than 150 worth of huggies, you can change for a little tike fire truck at huggies town. Quite good promotion. It was advertise on 4th nov newspaper.... I cheong down ntuc, stock up quite a bit of huggies on 4th nov [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. The bb use lot of diapers anyway. If you switch to clothes diaper,have cpnsider the time and water you need to wash the diapers?

how do you use milk bags? Can attached directly to pump? Otherwise will it be easy to pour milk from pump to the milk bags?

Any recommendation? I need more storage for bf urgently

bubblygeekypig (bubblygeekypig): ya my bb also vomit out a lot until need to change top. sometimes the surrounding area like bedsheets also kana.

Jojobar (mummychanel): ahaha, ya i also bought huggies at ntuc. bt i din buy until $150 la, hard to estimate if bb will outgrow the sizes very fast anot. but can accumulate the huggies stamps to change for stuff (although i duno what to change for yet, haha).

Sweetsnow (sweetsnow) : only certain types of milk bags can pump direct, eg medela's pump and save milk bags for medela pumps. i think avent also have for their avent pumps, not very sure. if u using generic brand of milk bags then usually is pump n pour into the milk bags. wat brand of milk bags u using?