(2011/09) Sep 2011

Hey girls, I'm back from my short getaway. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] have been trying my best to request and accept all those who PM me. Anyone hasnt heard from me? Let me know k?

The trip was fruitful, got many shopping done for baby and myself. About 10 pieces of maternity wear from this boutique in KL called 9 months. Anyone heard of it? Very pretty and non- frumpy. ;) Also got lots of baby Gap which was cheaper due to the conversion rates.

In addition to the shopping, I also gotten a huge bout of flu and slight fever which I am on my way to see the dr for.

Ok, see u all on the fb page! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For iPhone, you have to go to the fb menu page and go under groups to find us. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey mummies, for the TMC Childbirth Education Course...do they fix which session is under Mrs Wong or needs to specifically request for her session during registration?

Felt dizzy and blacked out in MRT yesterday, went to see gynae in the evening and he says it's common. When the full term approach, will likely faint, ugh. He said to have some sweets with me all the time and eat if I feel dizzy. Imagine eating in MRT, I think I will appear on Stomp.

Tried to scan for gender, but bb legs were closed. Gynae said it's likely to be a girl, but need to wait for detailed scan next Friday to confirm. HB was very disappointed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I felt like I failed.

Kelly: I heard about Wong BB! Hhaha famous. How did you sign up? I’m also not from TMC but want to go for her classes. And weekends during end Jun to early Jul sounds good! A lot of slots left?

#2: Oh for TMC deliveries Wong BB will help personally? Then does it mean it’ll be better to go for classes in the hospital that you’re delivering in?

bisforbb,

No lah..Mrs Wong won't help to deliver. She's too high post liao :p But she will help if you're having problems bfing

juz another note,for the Child birth course registration online, there might be some discrepancy between the "start date-end date title", against the "view schedule"...the view schedule dates are the correct and updated ones...

Thanks Kelly. I have created an account and managed to see the list of courses and trainer! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gina - You have got PM. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jessica,

I think eating sweets in MRT and buses are fine. I always do it whether pregnant or not. LOL. Anyway, did the doc say if u need iron supplements? Maybe u should ask if he din make comments on blood level. My gynae also warned me abt fainting when i was preggie with #1 cos of the low blood count in first trimester. was alright in the end lah. I make it a point to eat more beef and dark green leafy veg plus the iron supplement.

And please dont think you failed just because u are carrying a girl. The gender of baby is determined by the father's sperm. So blame it on his sperm lah.

Hi mummies, those working near Tanjong Pagar MRT area, Spring Maternity shop at the Tanjong Pagar MRT is having moving out sales, I was there earlier and sale prices are quite attractive, just that most pieces are with limited sizes, especially for those small size mummies, got a lot of S size skirts and blouses.

Jessica - i totally agree with Asura. Dun feel bad. Whats wrong with girl? I always like girl and my #1 is girl so i always tell my hubby that his sperm didnt fail me. haha.. and I always tell him if he wants 2nd one to be boy, then he better make sure he produce more male sperm.. haha..

Girl are very sweet one. Father will always have a special place for their little girls one although they always say they want to have boys to follow their legacy. Now my girl is like her father - play balls and cars and read cars magazine. Doesnt play dolls which is kinda making me worried. Haha

Actually for delivery, the lactation consultant will not be there one. They will come and visit after you deliver to check on you and bb to make sure everythign is fine like bb is able to latch on and to answer any question mummy has.

This service comes as part of the package from the hospital you deliver so my strong recommendation. If you have prob latching your bb and you really want to BF your bb, make sure you keep getting the Lactation Consutant/ Nurse to help you figured out before you discharged. No need to feel paiseh one cos they are there for us.

Otherwise after you discharge and you still cannot latch the baby and when you returned to the hospital, you will need to pay for their service so make use of your hospital stay to get your $$ worth.

annie - Got sales, i'm interested. need to buy more maternity clothes. my tummy balloned quite a lot recently.

jessica - dun be upset. i'm sure ur hubby will come round his disappointment and dote on his little girl.

@Asura79: Been taking my iron pills on a daily basis. Made up for the iron deficiency (if any)by having Jack's Place steak for lunch. Yum~

@ILoveSashimi: Personally, I've no preference for either gender, but when I saw the disappointment on HB's face, I can't help but feel concerned (and somewhat upset).

@Annie Ang: My colleague told me about the sale too. We might head down during lunch tomorrow to take a look.

wow, talking about sales make most mummies happy ;-). The sales is till 15th April but of course depends on the sizes that u looking for. In fact when I was at the store, I noticed some thing interesting, some ladies dun look pregnant at all and they all seems to be grabbing the maternity wear too! Are they buying to keep first?

This Thread is going so fast, cannot check on time.

Bunnz: Thanks for the reply on the UTI Symptons, being experiencing a lot of white discharge and i was worried, but gynae say is normal if no foul smell or pain when urine.

Muffin: I also experience the tail bone pain,although is my #1 too. But a TCM ever told me i got problem is my tail bone is more bent than normal so will get worst for me when i get older as over time the weight will weighs down and worsen the bent. (hope is bearable)

Pooh : Can you help me add on to the list:

Nick: Nakamarchie

Gynae: Joycelyn Wong

Hospital: TMC

EDD: 19 Sep 2011

jessica,

girls are much easier to take care. I have both genders to compare.

That is why we are hoping the third is a girl (instead of a boy)

mummies whom have signed up for TMC FBI card, have you received a call from a lady claiming to be from TMC wanting to visit your house to explain more about FBI card? wonder what is this purpose as she sounds very hard sell.

is this normal? card already signed up lei...

Gilera, think she didn't explain properly to you. FBI/SBI card comes with free 6mths medical insurance for baby. So she wants to meet up to confirm your personal details and to 'sell' you other packages too.

You can choose NOT to take up the free insurance if you are getting something else for baby.

I've already told her that I'm not interested in the free insurance as we'll get from our usual agent and she nvr bothered me again after that. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u have received her call too? so this insurance for 6mths is medical insurance for baby from birth tll 6 months? do u know which insurance company is it under?

Gilera, it's by AXA Life. Policy only valid after baby's 1st month (like other normal medical insurance).

I'm getting PruFirst, so no need for this.

Re. Insurance

I hate this topic but it's a necessary evil, must buy one. Always give me headaches when I think of it so leave most of the planning to hb. Essentially we got medical (shield plan) n accident coverage for #1. medical is coz of the high costs in spore, accident is on agent's advice as kids r prone to knocks n stuff, could cover for western n TCM med if req. Will get same for #2.

Re. Cord blood banking

#1's was banked with Cordlife, going to do the same for #2. actually both Cordlife n stemcord, the 2 private cos, not much diff. We went with Cordlife coz they seems more professional, I was confused then n attended both their talks a few times. Was turned off stemcord cos the presenter at two of their seminars/ingse briefing then couldn't speak proper english n was dressed sloppily. Haha I'm particular abt details if I can't find major diffs ;P Hmnnn belong more to the is parents type, I see cord blood banking as like buying insurance for my kids. While it may not be able to help/prevent anything that's fated, it's a good to hv thing for 心安 also. Can pay for it using CDA acc so if can afford it, go for it. Personal view, all parents hv diff views [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re. Maternity swimsuit

I couldn't find tat the last time when u went taka swimwear section, they hv a big collection. Ended up bot a two pc wear that has a tanktop like top n a pair of shorts. Haha wasn't comfortable with bikini two pc, I'm a one pc person. This nicely covers my bump n fat thighs ;P

Asura, did u try papaya n banana? My bowels r still hard but more regular now (every 2/3 days) due to these two fruits. Two wkd plus ago, I can't poo even after two doses of laxatives from my gynae. Fedup, took Papaya n I poo soon after. Haha I know it's papaya effect coz can smell it in the poo, lol! Been taking these two fruits regularly, each at least once a wk n so far so good.

Jessica, hugs! Dun feel sorry for having a gal, gals r sweet n I often heard much easier to tk care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re. Dizzy spell

I have had two episodes this week. Comes with breathlessness attacks too. First one was scary, couldn't breathe n felt light headed for abt 2-3 mins, 2nd one abt 30secs. Realized this happens when I'm rushing things or hungry. Guess got to eat more often nowadays n prob munch some sweets like what Jessica said your gynae rec [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

is TMC prenatal class called "Child Birth Education Course"? is it useful to go for it?

when can we take up pre natal yoga , normal community centre good enough ?

Haha I'm stuck in bed now, can't move. Coax my boy to sleep n kept him company for a whole coz he's not sleeping well n the little fellow juz rolled onto me n is sleeping now with his head on my shoulder n squashing my hair. Can't move him without waking him. Guess I'm stuck here till he rolls again haha ;P

hello all sep mummies..

sung: i have dizzy spells too! and nausea..tho i'm in my 16 weeks..who said these symptoms disppear after the first trimester?? Aounr 11.30am..my systems will start to crash.and mu head spins like mad!

jessica: yeah eatg steak is such good iron intake..these days i have cravings for Spicy MOS Burger..also beef..haha

Jessica, haha yeah ;) he loves to sleep on me, guess it makes him feels more secure. He was a very light sleeper as a Bb n frightens easily in his sleep, can often see him "jump" while dozing then wakes up crying. But when snoozes near me, he's ok, guess becomes a habit now even though he's typically ok now :p

Woofie, could it be coz u r hungry too? Coz 11.30am close to lunch time. I must eat by 12.30pm nowadays else the spell will come, very 辛苦. Was used to late lunches in the past coz can only eat after my boy eats but nowadays either I eat first it he feeds himself (n makes a mess hee hee)...

dizzy spell

u gals r not alone.. me too.. it happen almost every afternoon.. sometime itz not just giddy but migraine struck at the back of my head.. itz like heartbeating in my brain... T.T

sung

awww.. so cute.. but then when u deliver i guess u need alot of rest oso n ur focus will be on the newborn more than him, so by then will be very hard for him to just let u rest le..

hello mummies.. ending work soon for those who are working.. down with stiff neck and headache.. went to see GP, but no use.. no cream, only panadol which i am not interested at all.. haiz..

P3,

U tk care, migraine very prob coz now can't tk strong painkillers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yeah, esp coz I want to do csect so am very worried nowadays over #1 care during confinement. My mum was saying by then, he sure cry n cry everyday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Guess both him n me have a very "pampered" time together these two yrs, only the two of us at home, next time sure chaotic..

Guess wat, he rolled over but opened his eyes n then snuggled back to me b4 snoozing...awghh...

sung

awwww.. super mommy boy.. my boy sometime does tat too.. hahhahaha... so sweet n cute... kawaiii!!!!

gilera – I received a call from a lady yesterday too with regards to the TMC FBI card. She is from AXA and made an appt to explain on the 6mths free medical for bb which comes with the card. As what #2 said, I am sure she will also sell you other plans.

I asked her if she is here only to explain the free medical plan as I already have an agent who is from AXA too. Hopefully she will not hard sell any plans to me..haha. But I think AXA has quite a good medical plan where only daddy and mummy needs to buy the plan and it will be free for 2 babies until age 21.

@sung he is so cute!!! is he a mummys boy? talking abt c section, how's your gynae skill in stitching?

i think TMC having problem with the online registration. An error script keep appearing..

Gina, i still haven receive any fb request leh. is something wrong?

P3, yup very endearing n cute when they do this hor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Igop, hahA yeah somewhat a mummy's boy. I guess even more so now tat I'm preg :p

Oh I find Doc Tan's skills very good. Csect wound is nicely healed n the wound is not too big/long. N most imptantly, not too painful after 1st 2 wks. Hee removal of stitches were also not painful at all although the hosp nurse warned me that it's very painf n must tk painkillers before going. I din tk n felt only like unzipping my stitches, no pain. I'm not sure if it's indiv but my wound din hv keloids until now preg, gynae mentioned normal to grow keloids now coz of hormones but will help me cut away during delivery for #2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pooh, u tk care. Could be posture for shoulder stiffness esp if u r doing office job. Try heat pad coz most lotions can't use now?

sung: was thinking to get some cream from GP.. but she mention most cream will be absorb by body.. heat pad is a good idea..

RE: Heat pad

My gynae reminded me not to use heatpad for lower back area cos it will increase body temp (esp the womb area which is not good for baby).

Short while for shoulders/neck is ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning everyone!

Yesterday afternoon, I suddenly had this menstrual cramp. Fortunately, it only lasted for a few secs. Then when I called hubby in the evening, he told me that he had a slight car accident. Thank God, no one was hurt. Just that the car needed cosmetic surgery. But coincidentally, the time of accident was also around my sudden cramp. Could it be baby felt something happen to his papa? ... that's just my wild guess/ imagination :p

Thanks to annie's tip, went down to tanjong pagar after work and managed to grab 2 nursing tops and a 3/4 pants for $100. Considered good buy? When I was there, many XL and L sizes, limited M sizes and very limited S sizes.

On the train ride to tanjong pagar, someone actually offered me a seat in peak hour. Wow! Totally unexpected but very much appreciated. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Back home, when my hubby put his head on my tummy, he got startled. He said he could feel baby's movement. He tried twice but I still couldn't feel anything. No fluttering movement, no gaseous movement. Looks like baby bonds better with his papa.

RE: Heat Pad

I actually used heat pad therapy for my back pain management. Wrap heat pad with towel, place near my pain area and lie on it for 15 minutes. So far so good!

Okay, I need to get ready for work. Wishing everyone a great day ahead! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]