(2011/09) Sep 2011

MRT:

When I was preggie with #1, I took the train a few times (very rare) and I normally do not sit because my ride is very short (usually from Kovan to Hougang or Bishan to AMK only). Anyway, no one offered me a seat though my tummy was obvious (and it's obvious it's not FATS).

Instead I remembered I had to give up my seat to an old lady. And another old auntie saw and asked me to take her seat instead. And there were healthy young men surrounding us occupying so many seats. They saw what happened but chose to continue sitting/pretending to sleep. So ungracious!!

Simbaobao, if student in school uniform, I will check out what school. Then I will approach them and SCOLD (hahaha! This is teacher's work syndrome). Then I will call up the Discipline Master to complain (now with iphone, can search for the name/number ON THE SPOT). I ever ask the kids to write down their name and class and I email to the principal to complain before. Cos they throw their schoolbags around and almost hit my boy who was an infant at that time.

Velo I have heard of Clarinis Oil a lot of ladies are using it for stretch mark oil.. other brands tat i have heard of are Erbaorganics, bio oil

#2- [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you are strict mother and a teacher [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

veri er xin to see such things happening , i hv seen young man who didn pretend to slp but continue his game after he saw a preggy walk in and standing close to him

ladies, i need some urgent help from part time domestic helper ..as mine cant make it this week.

do u hv any to recommend ? am looking at 10/hr

Muffin, my friends all get from agency, so if last minute can't make it, they will auto send replacement...

Btw, your PT helper comes on which day? My friend staying in same cluster looking for PT helper but dun wan agency. She want by recommendation one.

she usually comes in every 2 weeks once. day wise i usually text her my availibilty. but best to fix a day with her so that u r given priority.

my Pt comes PG quite often as she has a handful of hseholds here in pg

muffin see if this helps its from a diff forum but recently posted(oN 28 fEB)

By :- Reena

Reliable Maid Available

Hi Frenz

My Sri lankan part time maid is available for work in the east area..she can do all household chores and child care xcept for cooking.

Pls contact me on [email protected] in case u want her contact number.

Tks

Reena

UNQUOTE

if last time I definitely will do dat but now with BB inside I tried to stop myself.

There is once someone hit me with a sweet fr behind followed by stepped onto me. I screamed out loud. U know what tat 2 brats said? Won't die wAt? Why made a big fuss? The other tried to b funny said offered me sweet... I will shut up... Really bth...

Made my mood super bad ESP after a hard time from ils before that. Totally made my blood boiled...

Hb told me dun make trouble cause tat mth had a few cases of teenagers killing ppl...

My feet was red n skin came off with that step onto it...

I really wondered Wat the din n the don they had in their grass head....

Simbaobao, now preggie my hubs ban me from public transport. During first pregnancy, he also ban me but tt time I was in a hurry and take train was faster than waiting for him or my dad to fetch.

This round, he bought a car for my personal use, so cannot take public transport. So opportunity to scold those school kids. HAHAH :p

Gynae fees:

My first appt was $80 consultation + $80 scan + $10 facility fees + GST = $182. 2nd appt yesterday include vitamins $10 + Blood test $30 + consultation $50 + scan $40 + GST = $139. Next appt onwards will be taking up the package and will automatically deduct the 2nd appt as well. Package total is $550. So i think balance I got to pay is $411.

Yesterday paid TMC ~$440 for OSCAR + FA Scan. Already did OSCAR yesterday, FA Scan is scheduled 27-Apr which is about WK20.

Babymoon:

I am also hoping to have a short trip sometime in May to Bali or Perth. But hubby just change job, not sure if is possible now..sigh.

I was also planning for babymoon, maybe to Bali or BBK. But after discussing with hubby, decided to go after giving birth cos if go BBK, dare not eat roadside food. If go sea resort, cannot go for massage. Everything also cannot, not shiok at all!

Wah .. I just saw n felt my bump move a little. So cool![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Also sometimes the bump will be uneven... Some times left tummy will be bigger than right.. Then suddenly can't see the um evenness . Does anyone have that? Quite cute.

Busy afternn for me. Next 2 days as well.

#2 : yeah def sporean first. Cos studying will b cheaper . What s gwim?

Yes I m on high alert every time I see children ard me.. ESP the other day.. These 2 children were playing catching in the dept store! Omg.

Dare not attempt public transport eversince I realized I m

pregnant, otherwise I love to take 190 / mrt to town once in a while.. Love to observe the pp ard.all kinds of pattern.

So I shd budget abt $450 for the Oscar plus detailed tests.

Also doing at tmc in 2 weeks.

# 2: if u feel short changed abt scolding, I can send my students to u. Lol

Mufifn :thanks for info.

btw anyone changed their bra size already?

Btw my mum said actually dont need sterilizer..she said last time she just used water to boil wor...and use for only a year

Btw do we need special bb detergent for bb clothes? She said she also never buy last time.

Babymoon : hb said better not to travel during preg. anyway need to save more $$ also .too many things going this year. ils visiting/hse reno/bb

I only see $ everywhr these days . But we booked 2 nights hotel stay in april before i got preg.

and perhaps another hotel stay when i'm bigger [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bunnz, I got so many students to scold already... hahahahaha!!!!

But the thing about scolding them is, they know I won't remember I scolded them by the next lesson!

For steriliser, at first I did not get also. But use hot water very troublesome. Must always leave a big pot of water on the stove. Then when boiling must look after else all your bottles will melt away....

So end up, I bought a Lucky Baby steriliser for $50. Easy to use and very convenient (just put all bottles in, turn on and leave it cos will auto off).

If you intend to use breastpump, steriliser will be super useful (considering the number of times you need to wash and sterilise).

RE: Detergent

I bought special baby detergent (Pureen's ABD is the cheapest). Cos my boy got sensitive skin.

Used it till he was ard 2yo, then we switched to an organic liquid detergent.

So for #2, I think we will use the organic liquid detergent or Pureen's ABD.

RE: Bra

Please change cos long term compression of the breast due to wrong bra size is not good.

Just get 2-3 new ones and rotate for the time being.

During my first pregnancy, I changed from A to B to C. During breastfeeding, I was mostly wearing C cup. When start to wean, B cup. So can use for quite long, won't be wasted one.

bunnz,

My boobs are bursting out of the cups already. Probably need to change bra soon. Will use what i used for my previous pregnancy.

HUmm.. dont need steriliver but if u use water to boil, quite troublesome so i prefer sterilizer. At least i dont need to watch the boiling water. I only use my sterilizer until my baby starts eating food from outside. No point to sterlizer since exposed to dirt liao.

BB detergent is more to keep the clothes in good condition and some babies have sensitive skin so the normal detergent may cause rashes. I am still using special detergent for my daughter even though she is 2 yrs old liao.

Bunnz: same as Asura, I have also started to wear bigger bras (kept from previous pregnancy). Usual ones already too tight.

Think sterilizing has become habit for me. My boy is 2 already and eating all sorts of rubbish but yet im still running the sterilizer everyday haha. Also I tot run it till #2 comes along in case I keep it then when wanna use for #2 then it spoils. U know how electronics tend to spoil if kept unused for some time?

Good Morning Ladies wana join for breakfast I am having Semolina.

I hv heard of BB detergent

I use a dish washer to wash vessels so that can replace the sterlizer i guess.

BTW, just saw today's newspaper. Robinson having baby sale. Avent steriliser package is $135. Think if member got further discount or something.

I have also bought new bras but it's same cup size, only bigger width size due to expanding chest circumference. I've also found out for mummies with the same problem, bra extenders do help so you can still wear your current bras provided if the cup size still fits.

Anyone going for the baby fair at Harbourfront today?

hi mummies, is it uncommon if the boobs are not getting bigger by now? I don't feel much changes so far..still wearing cup A. *shy*

ive standby my bra extenders ever since the BFP.. my boobs are swelling out of the cups and its painful regardless im wearing or not wearing bras..

mothercare hbf sale>> up to 80% off leh.. i am tempted to get the pupsik pouch.. hehehe

Yah, but for us without knowing gender, can be diff to get stuff. But I think I will still go down and take a look. Will also update on offers. So far, I know the maxi cosi car seat is going for $199 instead of $398. But only 5 pieces. The fair is until 13 March for those who are not free, can go down during w'ends.

Robinsons also had an ad on nursery fair today. Cardmembers get additional 20%. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kelly, it's 'old blood'. Small amount? Should be ok. Try to rest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i really wonder where all these "old blood" comes from...and it doesn't help when the dr just tell you "it just happen sometimes"

kelly, have a good bedrest.. minimise walking..

finally manage to finish my breakfast, a bowl of longtong.. yum yum..

Have u girls found a good confinement lady? I am still looking. My body is pretty weak this time because i didnt do a good confinement when i had my 2nd baby. My confinement lady ran away on 4th day claiming she was sick and couldnt work. Even claimed that my elder son spread his cough to her. I took care of my 2nd son all by myself =(. This time round, i really want to have a super duper good confinement.

kelly, yes i got chocolate brown too.. that's spotting.. not abt old or new blood.. but means womb got blood. to be safe see a gyane and they will give u hormoine pill called duphaston..

the reason is the body not producting enough progesterone hormone so will want to menstruate. Is better to get boost in that hormone to tell the body u are pregnant and do not need to mensturate.

I had 4 days mc due to that.. and a jab and supply of Duphaston.. coz thr scanning can see blood clot in the womb.. due to above reasons..

i oso need to change bra soon.. its getting tighter even after i add an extension to it but cup size seem to be same eh..

i realised having rashes on mmy breast too and its so itchy... -_-"!\

ytd couldn't slp well.. the cough is back haunting me again... and its causing headache tis time round..

hmmm....i'm still thinking if i sld save the money on confinment lady..haha...thinking of asking my hubby to take 2 weeks leave and be a confinement manny....

Hi rumi,

I already did scans...twice found nothing unusual...baby is fine and no blood clots...so guess just need to limit activity a little and not carry heavy stuff...:-\

Hi pOOh,

Could you add mine into the list?

EDD: 15 Sep

BB# : 1

Gynae: Dr Lee I Wen

Hospital: RH

Area: Farrer Park

kelly,

I also having spotting. My gynae explanation is that during initial stage, the placenta is trying to attach itself to the womb by growing "roots". Some of the roots break so will get blood. If a lot of roots break, will see a lot of blood and bb will leave the body (in a car accident). She say that as long as just slight pink or brown plus no cramps, dont worry. Please see the gynae if u feel discomfort plus spotting at the same time.