(2011/09) Sep 2011

prenra,

Thanks for the motivation. Been working hard. I hope I dont need to OT too much this week to finish the targeted task. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bunnz, I hv the ergo carrier. It's a great purchase n investment [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] use it since #1 was abt abt 3mths+ till now juz before 2yrs. Can carry Bb facing u, he feels secure n I love the bond. The straps r really comfy n good too. I hv backache but they dun make me feel the strain even after 3 hrs carrying. YuP like Asura said, get it frm US direct is most worth it! I bot it from spree, cheaper than retail but not as cheap as frm US direct [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re. Combi stroller

Mine's the $300+ foldable one. It's really easy to use. But really cannot put heavy things like big bags on the handle coz being light, it will topple. The other thing is that if u put barang in the carrier below the seat, it is very difficult to retrieve anything if Bb is sleeping in the seat. I think the carrier is a better buy than stroller [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bunnz: lol dun nid to envy..

i saw avocados on sales the other day but was too lazy to make anything so didn't bought any..

Re: Combi stroller,

I have a combi stroller, i must say i really love it for being compact and light. But there was once when i was going downslope with bb in the stroller. Tripped and fell. BB was crying in shock and i was lying on the floor. Luckily my hb was just behind and she din suffer from any major knocks.

Sung : Awesome!

Which one did you get ?

I was thinking of the Ergo sport [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

did u get any accesories to go along?

Asura79 : wah schedule a trip!! hb'll faint! toys ?!only thought of basic needs at the moment [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] okok i better get my carrier first. next time will have other things to look out for.

Power! can travel so far some more!!

U must be doin lots of homework now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

omg Asura!! that is definitely a horror story!

god bless.

Think with combi must watch where you are going..esp bumpy areas.

Bunnz, mine's the cream n black one. Haha can't rem the name but cheaper one ;P I actually got the infant insert coz newborns can't sit upright in the carrier. So tot can use but din find it useful coz it's too thick n hot for Bb inside. My boy refused to lie inside! Bb r quite scared of heat ;P

bunnz,

hahaha... actually i scheduled the trip before i know i was preggie, more to visit my mom who is PR there and also to shop for my daughter's stuff. By the way, clothes are cheaper there too! Now that I am preggie, still going ahead with the trip but with lots more things on my shopping list. Actually not much homework because it is a slow and relaxing trip. Lots of toys already so this time thinking of getting a good carrier and clothes (if different gender) and probably breast pump accessories and milk bottles.. hee hee

Yes... i got a shock. I actually have 2 strollers, the graco one is nice and sturdy but once put in boot, not much space left. Use it mainly for excursions to zoo or birdpark.

bunnz, yah.. think my bb got character... alot of things dun eat lor..

Simbaobao, i have not try vitagen yet.. cos hb dun let me drink..

Just googled on Takashimaya baby fair. It's on 9 - 28 March 2011.

Car seat: Am still thinking of whether to get the maxi cosi travel system or just a normal baby seat. Downside of the maxi cosi travel system, can only use up to 6 - 8 months, according to the sales person at Baby Hyperstore.

thanks vanilla.. think by march, we shld be feeling better, can go shopping.. now always tired, not in the mood to shop for anything

kelly>> can take normal panadol.. but nothing more than that.. you having a headache?

baby carrier>> i used the baby bjorn synergy.. its really convenient too.. i cant rmb can use up to wad weight..

preg pegero piko 3 is v good i heard.. many frens of mine are using it..

there is a cheaper version of the quinny buzz, quinny zapp.. the wheels are not as big as buzz, but equally sturdy and easy to manouvre..

maxi cosi infant carrier only can use to max 1YO, depending on baby's size.. so i din get that. the carseat my daughter is using now is britax royale safe & sound. got it during robinson's storewide sale with robinson's card.. so its about 20% cheaper.. she's been using it since 1MO until now, 16 coming 17 months.. very cosy and soft, she falls asleep v easily in it..

i think migraine coming...i already tahan from yesterday...guess if i still dun take...it'll be full blown pain later....

i went for my week12 checkup on saturday. lost 1kg, baby is now 6.5cm long.. did the NT test, neck skin is 1.9mm, in a good range. now waiting for blood test to be out. next appt is late march where we will be signing the package with my gynae. just blew $500+ on saturday, march gonna spend another $1.5k on the package.. faintz..

Hi mummies, went for my checkup last sat. Doc says although I'm not putting on alot of weight, baby is growing well so all's good. Did the NT test and also normal range. Will do triple blood test at next visit. Decided not to do the Oscar.

Doc say bb might be a girl hehe.. Previously with #1, we didn't find out gender till bb was born. Told gynae we wanted to keep it a surprise. Think this time hubby kan cheong so he said he will ask doc if I still insist on not knowing. I told him crazy ah, then he know and I don't? Weird right haha.

PinkieMie: Thanks for the info on the maxi cosi. The britax car seat seems to be quite popular.

My current stroller doesn't seem to be suitable for newborn becase of its harness, therefore i thought of buying the maxi cosi. Thought can fix it to my current stroller...

Re strollers: bought the peg perego p3 for #1. It's sturdy but heavy la. Quite bulky also but can fit into most car boots I think. This round probably get the Peg perego baby carrier style then fix onto stroller then can just lift in n out of car. Don't have to wake bb if sleeping. Had so much trouble w #1 cuz he will wake the moment we lift him out of car if he's sleeping.

Kelly : if can, dont take panadol. unless really cant tahan.. i also feel a minor headache coming. weather is so warm today!!

thanks pinkie mie. will check both brands out. i just need one sturdy stroller and carrier that i can use all the way till bb is big like min2-3 years kind.

Wow your package alone is 1.5k! excl delivery charges? i tot was ex! goin for mine tonight. shd be just under week 11ish.

What's NT test? still can see neck skin! cool!

asura: lucky you. if not can ask your mum to get for you if forget to buy anything.

I suppose you fly there almost every year to visit her.. lucky US is big..each time you go can go explore different places. save on accomodation.

vanilla : think better to get one car seat that can last till 5-6 yrs. is there any avail?

Sung: yeah not getting the infant inserts..looks warm plus first few months just carry in hand ..and avoid goin out too much with baby also.

was th inking about the bag that can be attached to it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vanilla: just a caution that the britax car seat is quite big and doesn't fit all backseats especially during infant stage when the seat is rear-facing. End up u gotta push the front seat all the way to the front so almost impossible to seat anyone in the passenger seat!

We only found that out after buying it but lucky it could fit into my mum's car so didn't go to waste.

Pooh : are you a fussy eater yourself too ? :p

just wondering.... cos personally i dun like coconut ingredient myself. thinikng mb bb also follow.

choco15 :thanks for reminding.. i saw some strollers with carrier style online..is it bulky?

seems convenient.

PinkieMie, i wasnt told the of the neck skin when i did the test.. guess got to wait till my next gynae visit then i will know if result is ok. bb is 5.5cm at wk11

bunnz, actually ok lai.. but till 13wks, still vomiting.. haiz..

Bunnz: not sure if it will work out for us in the end. Such carriers can be fixed into the car with or without a base. But I think with base is secure. But like for me I need two base cuz need one for mum's car cuz she helps me ferry bb to childcare so the cost is like we save on car seat cuz using one carrier everywhere but means gotta spend money on two bases which dont come cheap!

I like the maxi cosi/quinny ones but so ex! See people push their bbs sleeping so soundly in them like so cute haha. But thing is, bb grows very fast. They will outgrow the carrier which leaves u back at square one --> needing a new car seat! So yea, we still thinking la.

Other mummies with #1 got views on car seats/carrier style?

bunnz: i didn't do much research on car seats, so far i only know maxi cosi and britax. My elder boy using the Mothercare car seat.

chocolate: Oh ya, Britax is quite bulky, cos my gal friend who owns a Britax, have to fix the car seat at the passenger seat. But quite lasting though. Her gal is 2.5 yrs old now, and still using it. Our car is quite small, so can be a headache for us.

bunnz, thanks.. yah, in my wk13 already.. my ms is like on and off.. last wk was better, but sat came back again

My hb is the one going through all he stroller n insists in having p3 after seeing the demo on you tube he is even more persistent in it... -_-"

I don't tink I will bring BB out alone with stroller alone. Not all cabbie r nice ppl. Always saw how some had to struggle alone to put the stroller into the cab. Hb will always go n try to help them out, I told him hopefully there b some b kind soul to help us next time if we need help.

Ytd went out n saw tis woman with stroller coming down from the escalator with her mum. When reaching down the mum let go n walk off.. Guessed Wat? The stroller toppled over with a kid inside... Tat woman still can stood there n laff instead of checking the kid in the stroller. Lucky a man was quick enuff to hold up the stroller. If not cannot image what is gg to happen to those ppl Coming down following behind.

Welcome vanilla.

I already bought my stroller, Quinny Buzz last month. Very fast right? But only cos there was a cardmember's sale. The retail price of the Quinny Buzz at Mothercare is around $1450 if in not mistaken. Hb and I liked it so much we almost bought it but decided to hold since no promo. Saw it the next day af Taka and with my card, we only paid about 800+. It's supposed to be very sturdy so we were sold by it.

Impt is to make sure your car boot can fit it cos it's rather big. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

you are fast Gina!

What age can it hold baby till?

Can it fit in normal saloon?

looking at website now.

Buzz seems better than zapp in the sense that it can open automatic.

P3 seems sturdy also. what's the price range like?

It can hold baby from birth till 4 years old. Zapp is much smaller if I am not wrong.

Saw some on the streets. Also saw some young couples having the Buzz. Everytime I see the Buzz, I get excited. Hehe. Imagine pushing my bb in it in 6 mths time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi gina

Wa, that's fast! And the price is very attractive indeed! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I used to own a Capella, cheap and ok (steering is not so smooth. Can vomit blood sometimes.) Bought it for my elder boy's nanny, to use it for her market trips. Serve us well for 1 yr plus before it 'crashed'.

Then we bought a 2nd (better)one for our own weekend use, and a 3rd one for the nanny again

ya the britax is quite big.. but it can fit my small car - honda jazz old model.. but it couldnt fit into my fren's hyundai.

Quinny Buzz is the porsche stroller.. hahaha.. even more ex than mercs! its really sturdy! but the price also super sturdy lo.. hahahah..

im using a capella 705.. got it from robinsons too.. too heavy for my liking, but i like the basket coz can put my super big diaper bag in it.. am thinking of getting a McClaren twin stroller this time round so that can sit both kids..

Just finished half the box of strawberry.. fat and juicy... yummy...

getting hungry nowsaday but can only stomach in fruits... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wah, all looking at strollers already.

I don't believe in spending so much on a stroller because they only use it for the first 2 years.

And we did not want to become reliant on the stroller (I've seen kids 4 - 5yo, still in stroller).

Ours is a simple Graco. Chose Graco cos it's sturdy and easy to keep. Plus we got it on sale for $79 only. Bought 2 identical sets. 1 to keep at my parent's place and 1 for our use.

In fact, it's still going strong now, after 4 years [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bunnz,

I dont go there very often lah. Just that my hb was posted to US when I was preggie with #1, din follow cos it was a one year posting and my 4 mths maternity was right smack in the middle. That's why managed to buy quite a bit of stuff back.

No lah.. no $$ to go every year. US very big but my mom's house only at one place leh.. so if travel further need to spend on accomodation. The airfares not cheap either. This time blew $7k for our airfares. I think of the cost when #2 comes and decided that it will be a once in 3 or 4 yrs trip to US instead of my initial plan of once in 2 or 3 yrs.

we at 1st wanna get a normal one but HB decided that since we don't drive.. so if we r g out.. we will need to put baby/ stuffs in the stroller.. plus if we r planning for another one.. might as well get a better one..

yeap really cannot understand why some parent had to put their very old enough can walk can run kids in strollers... -_-"

pinkieme - this brand Britax, is it carried only in Robinson?

simbaobao -may i know what's a P3? Stroller? under which brand? Quinny?

Bunnz - the ergo baby carrier you are talking about, is it like a backpack? Can the baby fall asleep in it?

Tomo is my gynae visit, after so long... last seen bb on 1st Feb at 7wk. Hope to see bb growing strong and well tomorrow.

pommes: its peg perego pliko p3 stroller

http://pliko.pegperegousa.com/babyproducts-catalog/2011/Pliko+P3+Compact

hehehe *gulity* this mummy hor.. didn't check up on these lo.. its the daddy looking ard.. doing research when he knew there is a baby and set his mind on it.. he was so excited whenever he see a P3 on the street.. saying.. ya ya tat's it -_-"

you can view the demo here

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uHjjo1aAOpM&feature=player_embedded#at=36

Pommes - I am also going for my 3rd gynae visit tomorrow. Excited! I last saw bb at 7 weeks too. Haha, hope she/he is growing well! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] All the best to you too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks simbaobao - heard that peg perego is a gd brand too.

Dunno why my MS returned yesterday afternoon and today. Feel so uncomfy now, realise that when baby really detests the food, I will be badly nauseated for days. My baby.. please spare your poor mummy, okay?!

Thanks Gina! Hope both our babies are doing well inside. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pommes: no prob [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I tot my MS is gone too.. but it seem like its coming back too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

still planning to cook sambal macaroni.. dunno bb will allow me to eat anot..

i saw baby last week during oscar test.. am seeing baby again this wed for gyane appt... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hopefully can peep between the legs this time..

Simbaobao, FYI, before you buy it, try it out with a kiddo inside. I often see parents struggling on escalators with the P3. Sometimes no choice hv to use the escalator cos certain places the lift always full or too inconvenient to walk all the way to the lift.

I brought my nephew to try out when we bought stroller :D

Also, usually first few months, baby carrier/sarong sling is more convenient.

I used sarong sling cos I can breastfeed easily with it. But we bought carrier so my hubs can use (looks more 'manly').

Only started to bring him out more often with stroller at 5mths plus onwards...