(2011/09) Sep 2011

Bunnz, during my first pregnancy I survived with mostly normal clothes, just S/M size and loose design. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Interesting to know all our babies weight and I think it motivates all of us to stay strong. Hurray for mummies reaching 2nd tri and jia you for the rest of us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gina:

Wow actually your weight gain is ok, I read that for 1st tri we don't need to put on so much weight.

Bunnz:

I am working part time, with my mum helping. I also play piano and classical CDs to my #1. Haven't got the time to do it for #2.

bunnz - Try to catch the show. My aunt kept asking us to take the DVD home after a CNY visit. Hb and I were not interested at all but the show turned out to be really good. I've passed the DVD to my sister & BIL last weekend.

I love meat! For this pregnancy, I'm trying to cut down abit on carbo (makes me real sleepy). But I crave for meat mainly, eg burgers, steaks, chicken rice etc. But this nausea feeling is no fun. I dont know if I should wish I puke or not. It's not here nor there.

#2 - That is bad. Cannot squat/bend. Think any CL wont be able to tahan 4 dogs' biz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sneeze/Cough - I usually try to hold my tummy abit to avoid a tsunami inside. LOL!

Saw gynae on Saturday and at 11 weeks 2 days, the baby measured 53mm. Is that normal? I still havent gained back the 3kg lost. Not that I'm complaining though :p

On the print-screen, the little fella did a 180deg turn: last week the head was on the left, this week the head is on the right. Hb asked me if there will be any danger of umbilical cord curling around neck? Also, any of you experiencing hip pain? I get an on-off sharp pain on my left hip/bum area.

@kylekyra Ooh i'm only getting sharp pain on my right bum... so pain is normal? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The sharp pain could be your hips starting to expand to get ready for baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I noticed my hips are wider now (can't fit into some of my shorts).

Kyra : mb u cut down on steak. Meat take longer to digest. Else u take more fibre food . Or even fibre powder. Will push excess protein out of our system. ESP for meat eaters.

Pei Fu! Still can control sneeze?!

Mb ur hb has to help more w the dogs. 53 mm is 5.3 cm right? Tot it s long![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bunnz

Studying japanese lor. Been in japan for a few years liao, every year say wanna take JLPT but never got to it. Plus memory now super bad, cannot absorb at all!

Wanna check with the mummies here, anyone of you took blood test liao? My report came back and wasnt very good- my TSH too high. Hai..

Kyra, if CL can't help then at least you'll need to get a petsitter who can come in mid-day? Before/after work your hubs can help.

Another alternative: Train them to go to the toilet. My dog pees/poop in the toilet when at my mum's place. She'll pee near the drainage hole so I can just rinse with water.

Hip Pain - Oh no! Pls not let my hips grow any wider!!!

Meat - Sigh! I'll need to take note. Cutting down carbo so I'm quite lax with my protein intake. But if this is causing me to feel nausea, I'll gladly cut down.

Sneeze - Not control sneezing lah, as in I'll hold my tummy to kind of not let it vibrate/shake too much. Whahahaha :p

Dogs - He's quite hands-on with the dogs. But if he's at work for 8-10 hours, I'll still need to clean up mid-day. That is my main concern [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Maybe I need to seriously consider a maid.

Baby - Is 53mm too big ah? I'm worried leh. I dl the What to Expect apps on iphone, the estimation is that baby should be around 6.35cm now, but that is angmoh std right?

iluvjp - What type of bloodtest? What is TSH? I'm doing the Fetal Scan this Friday, anyone knows what is a good/bad ratio?

Speaking of blood test, when do we usually take blood test? So far, I have not taken any kind of test.

Daddysbao - My butt also hurt but I thought it was because I sit and play mahjong for too long during CNY. Haha

#2 - Thanks thanks. Now that you remind me. My service yard has drainage too. Can get hb to pull hose out for me to drain from there. Otherwise, I'm thinking of putting a chair there, I'll sit and use Tongs to pick the papers. A mid-day petsitter may be the solution too. No matter what, I must prove to my parents that I can manage!

kyle: did ur doc said ur baby is too big? everytime i asked my gyane.. is my bb the right size coz compare to the ang mo standard.. i find my baby so mini... haha but oso good la

if bb too big... later on will have prob oso..

simbaobao - No leh, gynae didnt mention. He keeps saying doing good (compared to earlier weeks). I compared it to the apps, thought it was too small. Now I read this thread, I think it's too big! Oh no....must remind myself to ask sonographer this Fri and gynae this Sat.

kyle: i tink as long as gyne said is good den not much issue... my gf was asked to STOP munching coz her baby is way too huge for her.. haha

finally fri is cming... can see bb during DS scan

wat r we expecting to do during DS scan? anyone can advise?

My appt is 9am. After that, I'll try to log in to update you before your appt at 4pm. Was told by gynae clinic that we dont need to prepare anything beforehand - no fasting etc. Gynae only said will have a detailed scan + drawing of blood.

thanks alots....my granny was so upset when she heard BLOOD test.. haha said will make chicken soup for me and another preg cousin's wife..

Last week we were given ginkonut beancurd skin dessert.. i doesn;t dare to eat dat but told bb we must eat it coz its the great grandma love for baby... luckily bb accepted it..

Simbaobao, my mum say can eat ginko nut in moderation if the 'middle' has been pitted.

iluvjp, how come your gynae do blood test so early? You have any medical history/existing conditions?

gingkonut beancurd skin dessert! i love it! am hoping to take it more often this time round coz my sister who just gave birth in Jan, took it every week from 2nd Trimester onwards, and her baby din have jaundice!

my next appt is this sat, week 12 checkup.. blood test plus NT test - test for DS.. then after that 4 weeks later another check plus signing of package, then week 20 will be detailed scan at TMC.

2ndTrimester is waving hello to me! hope there is light at the end of this 1st T tunnel.. hehehe.. hope my appetite, rest etc all comes back altogether!

Simbaobao, you announced to your family already?

So far I only told my mum and my bro (cos he's in London now and I want him to buy some things for me).

#2, i am not in sg now. I guess the practice of my gynae here in japan could be different. I had a miscarriage last year so not too sure whether thats the reason too.

#2, err..i beg to differ lor. I hate most of the Japanese docs here cos they are too careful and conservative. I had a very bad experience last year with my miscarriage. I suddenly had heavy bleeding and during the initial bleeding, the docs refused to prescribe me with any hormonal pills or jabs even though i had requested for it.

Only up to the later stage when it was evident that my bleeding couldnt stop then they started giving me that. In the end, the baby couldnt be saved. When i compare how KS sg gynaes are in giving an tai yao readily during 1st trimester, i cant help but feel angry with those stupid Jap docs. Anyway its over lah, i jus pray for a safe, healthy and smooth pregnancy this time round.

Eeeks! Which part of Japan are you at? My friend gave birth to her #2 in Japan last year and all she had was praises for the doctors there... & she kept sayin SG gynae cannot make it... hahaha

hhaha my WHOLE family gotten the news of it during cny... u see how news spread.. even cousins who r late.. congrats me the moment they stepped in...

pinkie: hehe i had no good impression over the dessert maybe coz of the eggs they put inside.. my stomach is very weak on tat but luckily the version granny cook is quite good.. so we managed to stomach in down..

Am in Tokyo. Somemore the hospital i went to was supposedly the best in Japan, the one that the Princess delivered! Super cannot make it!

Simbaobao, OMG. That's why I don't want to tell my dad cos the same thing will happen. Not only will he spread to his side of the family, he will also spread to my mum's side!!

Simbaobao, my mum understands the need to keep quiet. Not pantang, but if anything happens, it's hard to face everyone. Cos my mum experienced a miscarriage before conceiving my sis.

But my dad... aiya, he'll be too happy to control!

Like when my bro starting dating and wanted to keep it hush hush until steady, my dad also went ard to announce... zzzz... sometimes my old man is getting weirder as he ages...

Just had week 12 scan last Friday, bb is 5.7cm. Funny thing was bb open its mouth a few times during the scan. Quite amazing to see it, can't stop thinking about it, hee

#2 : lucky you still can wear normal s-m clothes!

Kyra : think #2 mentioned before, the baby apps bb size all american size. so long gynae never say anything shd be ok..

I'll tell you after my gynae visit next monday.

cos mine shd be ard 11weeks+ that day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh yeah chicken rice so so.

Flavour is not enough but not too oily though.

Cant wait to try out kee's brand.

Next month already. Cant eat too much chicken rice.

My parents n ils already know the 2nd day after I tested. First, mil said to tell her the sec we know..as she wants to do prayers. Plus we know they have been waiting till neck long long, and fil 's birthday round the corner..so tell them.

Tell my parents cos we stay tog, easier for food to be prepared etc

a few of my close friends know also..one even better smsed the very next day i tested, said she dreamt i was pregnant. So accurate!!

As for those who happened to ask, i just tell them..dun wish to lie nor deny.

iluvjp : now i know where ur nick comes from. at first i tot it stands for I luv juro point! haha

Tokyo is super duper cool!!

will go back one day with bb

sry you had to go thru such an experience.

this time def you know better ways/things to do etc..

did the gynae mention what you have to do?

From what i understand, Jap course is not easy esp after the basic stages.

Jess : so cute.. can even see bb open mouth!!

Hi All Sept MTBS, i was in the Aug MTB Thread but looks like my EDD is 1st Sept 2011 : )

Just passed 12 weeks and just did the OSCAR test today. Baby naughty and i had to try 4 times before it was the correct position to test! spent the whole afternoon at TMC...But saw alot of our baby which made us so happy. Baby like to be upside down..hahaah..

Bunnz, for those who ask, I just replied that I'll let them know when the time is right. So they know the answer, and also know that they must keep quiet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Simbaobao (simbaobao) : so finally u cans see bb on fri [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i hv my DS scan tomorrow forgot the length of bb durin last scan will keep u guys posted after tomorrow scan

on my end a few of my frens noe my in laws noe my parents n siblings dun noe sis in law also dun noe dun wana tell so soon n jinx it

i sleep face facing celing will try to sleep on left side

tdy is fasting for elephant god so had fasting food the whole day

to prevent blood clots on legs my gyne recommended to use anti-embolism stocking brand is "Mediven Thrombexin 18" but its jus for legs and thighs

Bunnz, wahaha, the jurong point is so funny lor!

Current gynae didnt really say what not do but he did prescribe me pills to stabilise the pregnancy. And japanese is so tough! I always wonder why they have so many different forms for the same word, obviously trying to make their own life difficult!!

Prenra : u must be tired today. Rest well

Iluvjp: some looked a little like mandarin I tot..

#2: smart answer!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bunnz, we also had another reply:

We placed order already. Now waiting for God to send the baby to us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

iluvjp (vickvick): yea agree japanese is tough wen we went holiday to hokkaido we got a Japanese gps they dun hv gps in English and few times ended up in wrong place...

Hi ladies, how was yr day? i manage to login

hi fifteenmay , welcome !

@#2, thks for the info.

i was sneezing away almost the whole day .. took haf a normal stepsils then decided to google if its ok to a not.

my gyn says normal ones are ok bur from wat i hv google it is prefer not too

Muffin, you having sore throat?

Try honey mixed with lemon juice.

Or sour plum in small amt of hot water and drink it as hot as you can take it.

I'm exhuasted everyday! And it's only monday!

Other than it being first tri, having a super active toddler around is not helping!! And for the past 2 years, i still haven't figured how one little kid can have SOOOO much laundry!!

Have a bottle of unopened Prenatal DHA fish oil to let go at $40, Self collect @ Sengkang. PM me if keen. Thanks!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5136388.jpg]

#2, yeh hving irriated throat.

decide to take a pandol to ease my whinzing dwn.

will try the honey n lemon tomlo after i go dwn to the supermrt. thks!

chocolate15,

Tell me about it! spent yesterday evening doing our laundry and bb's laundry. plus they are very sticky now esp when it is bedtime.