(2011/09) Sep 2011

thanks for the replies.

Yup... gleneagles is near my home n my workplace. Plus my da sao also gave birth to my niece and nephew there, so I long long time ago, already made up my mind on Gleneagles.

Sung - actually Dr Tan Han Yang is the one I am going to see next week. Was quite surprised that his clinic only accepts cash. But I heard (read) gd reviews on him.

Called hb after making appt, he said dun so stress about the gynae thing. But not very gd to keep changing, right? I should be in my 7 week now...

I really hope everything will go well at next week's appt. Ya lor... maybe just keep thinking can see bb, then Q @ atm so more cheery task.

Thanks for the encouragement Mummies!

Samantha

Hahaha.. No la.. I wasnt becoz not staying in south west area.. Lol!!!!! Anyway still quite close la becoz our #1 grew up together with all the gatherings.. Lol!!! They r playmates...

Prommes

In fact my 1st preganancy i change twice as well coz my gynae dun deliver in tmc or mt a so bo bian gotta switch gynae lo.. I change my gynae when i m in week 20 lo..

Wa Hunnymummy,

u mean the foetus dropped onto the floor? Oh shucks! Thats gonna be a truma for the rest of life!!!! How come she stay in the hospital overnight before abortion? She preggie for more than 3 months I supposed? Oh goodness~! I cannot imagine the actual situation!

I tot stiches are done by gynae? No? She dun hav the gynae with her?

Actually I have many questions for natural birth. Like:-

- the gynae will go hospital to do the delivery at any hours of the day? Even in middle of night? If thats the case, gynae dun hv proper sleep lo?

- what if the gynae is busy delivering another baby and I am about to pop? Say shes doing CSEC for another one and simply no time to deliver for me?

Haha! super lame but quite interested to know!

Hmmm.. Ya being gynae not easy, so is an on call svc anytime one unless he is on leave then will assign another gynae in behalf for him..

As for #2 ques.. I thk the same ba.. She might have a backup gynae on behalf of her one ba.. If not midwife does liao coz some bb cme out super fast...

Hunnymummy

Ya i heard alot of scary stories too.. Tatz y i definitely wun choose to give birth in kk if i can afford to go pte hos.. But their children department is better la..

My gyane told us he prefer tmc coz next to his Hse. Den there is once he had 2 in tmc n 1 in mt at the same day ... He couldnt rush there in time to mt a.

Hunnymun, hehe I never lime Assam fish so heng ar... Dunno how to appreciate fish head in the 1st Pl.

Am craving for mee Siam nw but dunno can take anot... Mum said had dry shrimp which I can't take n the assam juice used... Told hb worst come worst I cook sambal mee hoon...

Argh dunno y these few days kept tinking of foods... I felt lime having lor Kway tiao now

In fact my mom is a victim when she deliver mi dwn there.. She was delivered by trainee doc n when they "giap" mi out, they din noe the proper way n hence my mom is being hospitalised for a mth even after i discharge frm hos coz her bladder is badly hurt in the process...

samantha: ya!hers is quite big le ba. the guy din want to settle down yet and she doesn;t knoe how to tell her mum so just keep quiet about it lor. sometimes men can be very selfish.want to shoot inside but dun want to be responsible.I forever will nto forget this thing.I think of the foetus i cannot help but imagine how jialat it died.to them it may be a everyday thing but afterall it is a life.

A&E my girl was badly constipated when she was in her 2nd month. from \pooping after each meal to suddenly no poo for few days. I brought her to the doc he say it's normal for babies not to poop for up to a week.i almost fainted!when I insist no den he prescribed a suppository to help her. 2 diapers is not enuff to contain the poop lor, still soiled up 1 bed liner.the one we use to prevent our bed from getting blood after we give birth. wad bullshit.I later changed the brand of FM den everything resolved in a week.

hi everyone, i juz realised my gynae dr heng has increased her charges. anyone hav recommend for female gynae and not so expensive?

pepper,

aiyo no wonder la... Hope shes better now.

Talk abt constipation. I think my boy will get piles sooner or later. He bleeds almost everytime whenever he poo. Went PD and was prescribed medicine to dissolve the poo. It came again after finished the whole bottle! Already given him a lot of water, fruits, those organic food but to no avail. His poo is not hard. Just that the circumference is so big until his small little anus broke while passing it. Hai...

Ya, quite normal for babies not to poop up to a week, especially on breastmilk. My boy is on formula and he can poop like once in 2 or 3 days during the early days.

hi chine,

u can try dr mary yang who shares the same clinic with Dr heng. Shes only there on thursday evening and her main clinic is at Glen E. I am not sure how dr heng's fees are like. I personally finds Yang's fees are reasonable for pte doctors in glen E.

Just to share my first time experience delivery at glen e. I will still go back to glen e for the fact that it is not so crowded like at TMC. So some consideration is like if u have book for 1 bedded in TMC during your stay and if the maternity ward is crowded you may get a 2 bedded room. Parking at TMC can be 10x worst than glen e.

Personally I find the midwives at the glen e very nice, professional and experienced. I was in the labour ward for 20hours and experienced 3 different nurses and they all took very good care of me. And when in maternity ward, the staff delivered red dates with longan drink without me asking and i think they also provide papaya with fish soup, just that I didn't request. On day of discharge, they offer free taxi limo to send u home. However if u prefer to drive, u can buy a one time off parking coupon at $30 which allow u to park for 3days and u can drive in and out of hospital unlimited during the 3 days. Therefore, for some 1st mummies, u can consider glen e.

Honestly, if there is no budget constraint, I will definitely say NO to KK...I think it is still a govt hospital, I feel care level sometime is being compromised unless u stay in the A class ward.

Annie

Totally agree with wat u say.. My 1st preg at tmc is actually not too bad n right after delivery i was quite lucky to have the 1 bedded room but i must say my stay dwn there is disappointment, it mention tat i could have my bb all the time during my stay, as i m trying to established my milk supply so i need to latch my boy on every 2 hrs but then the nurse dwn there kept telling mi to put my bb back into the nursery warmer becoz my room is very cold but i actually off the aircon already n too tired to ague with her so i just let her push my boy back... But they always din push my boy bk on time n i ganna engorgement just after my 2nd night dwn there, n becoz first time mom i din noe tat my supply came in so soon n din bring pump, so in the end gotta use their manual pump to pump out my milk.. Wa biangzzz... Damned tiring n the pump is spoilt so in the end i just manually express my milk out...n so wasted becoz when manually express them out i m unable to store in a bottle becoz it squirt evrywhere like fountain... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So y shld i stay in 1 bedded room when all the time my bb isnt able to be by my side.. Trust mi, as a first time mom, u wan this little sweet stranger to be always by ur side.. No matter which time of the day or night...

so tis time round i decided to go for mt a...

In fact i heard about the excellence svc in gleneagle too but my gynae is not under the group so can only choose between mt a n tmc.. N price wise not cheap down at gleneagle too right? Heee.. But gleneagle is a bit too far from where i stay so itz out of the ques for mi too.. Hehehe

If not i might wanna try there.. Loll!!

Hahaha machiam choosing hotel stay.. :p

Hi sung, I'm also a march09 mummy just that I've been a silent reader since preg days. So that makes 4 of us mar09 mums here? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cho15,

Which means to say I'm the last to join the mar 09... Hehe... I join b4 my child turned 1 last year ard mar... U look at my reg date below my nick (on the left) n can tell. ;)

Samantha my bb also made in japan lor. Like dat when I come back sg to deliver will be cham lor! Where to find ramen and sushi as good as here?kekeke

iluvjp, maybe you wanna try ramen at Santouka @ Central? It's been my all time favourite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But hor, if you need to eat everyday, it's gonna cost a lot! :p

Im a bit nervous abt tmrw's gynae appt, Hopefully everything goes well as I wish it to be. Wish me luck!!

Hi Muffin,

for me, i try to limit my cold drinks. i do indulge cold root beer once a while...hee cannot resist temptation. i drink more warm water and fresh juices without / less ice

thks Guava.

cos i took 1/3 a pack of the cold berries juice earlier. now am experiencing random pain .. not super sharp but sharp euff for me to be concern..

thks ladies for the suggestion!

all of u here goinf for oscar test at 13th weeks or triple blood test at 16th week, i couldnt make up my mind which to go

last preg, i onli did NT scan (similar to oscar without the blood test) coz gynae said results is good, no need to do blood test.

tis time my gynae nurses shld left the decision to me, ..dilema/

Good Morn Mummies!

It's Sat! What would u be doing? For me, I will be visiting my gynae later and looking forward to seeing my bb...

Things to update... Have been waking up from 1 am to 2 am... tummy feeling extremely hungry... cannot don't eat coz will make me wanna puke... after eaten a slice of bread plus 1/2 cup of horlick still dun feel full.... this morn, wake up again have the same feeling of wanna eat...

If I carrry on like this... many of my colleagues will be able to tell (I am expecting)very soon....

*laughs... my mum said this bb wanna tell pple know so will soon be v big...

Some pple told me if it's a boy... the tummy will not be so big but if it's a gal... the tummy will be big... guess this time round.. I am going to have a gal as my tummy is beginning to show.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

^5 Guava,

now Cold Root Beer is my all time Fav!! Dunno why this time, my bb like cold drinks.... drink liao v *shiok* ... I told my bb can drink a bit but not too much... but after drinking cannot stop.... wuahahahah.... now... chips is my Fav too.... keep muaching and can't stop.... it helps to kerp my puke too.... I duuno why but it seems these junk food help me a bit....

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

^5 Jennifer! Good morning! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me also cannot stop but empty whole can. i want to tell myself half can each time but still end up finish whole can..haaa

Me also going to my gynae visit later! haha which gynae you are seeing??

My Hb told me he went for some fortune teller yesterday. Haha! He said the fortune teller said I will be having a girl girl! Hahahahahahaha! But my feeling tells me it's a boy boy lo. Shall see how accurate and if bingo, I recommend to those who are interested!

I am going for cny shopping today. Meeting another friend who is also sept 11 mum. Hehe!

This morning my appetite not bad, had 2 half boiled eggs, 1 Milo and few chwee kuay. Very satisfied now!

Have a good day ahead mummies!

Hi mummies, today is my #1's lunar bday, so happy!:D finally my no. 1 is 1 yo le..this one year is really not easy. really salute mummies with alot of kids cos they put in many years of hardwork!

jennifer: Congrats!no matter how many kids we've had, the excitement we get from each of their milestone is simply unique and never less exciting hor??hha..

Samantha: which one you hope for?boy or girl?hope your wish come true ya!!

guava: i also like root beer, MUG de, and I never limit myself to cold things leh..no. 1 also. only confinement time cannot.. i eat ice cream somemore, and I am going to eat sashimi!!urgh!!

Sorry to interrupt this thread.

I'm selling my nursing pillow @ $35, bought in Dec 2010, use only 3 times, condition of e pillow is stl new.

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Pasir Ris/Tampines MRT.

Kindly PM me if u r interested.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

Shu Hui

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5070883.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5070884.jpg]

Hello mommies,

Just did u/s scan - finally can see water sac!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]))) it says 4 weeks 1 day...gynae said my menses irregular that's why earlier scan cannot detect... does that mean I'm 6 weeks pregnant?? (being 6-2wks?)

That means my due date is in Oct liaoz...

I was also given an tai yao cos im flying soon for few days....

Hi hunnymummy & Jennifer Chng,

Looks like that makes us 3 fans of root beer but i drink A&W one cos i find it less sweet compare to MUG..heehee...later gonna drink...just had tao huay~ yums..

*happy happy* :D

congrats guava! i think it means 4W only cvos 6 weeks got heartbeat and hands and legs liao. i just 6W only from 2-3 days ago.shud be edd in late sept or oct ba. cos i in mid sept liao.Be safe and enjoy your trip ok?:D feel so happy for you I also wan a holi break[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i eat very little only these days.. if drink gassy somemore den cannot down anything liao. so i skip all the gasys drinks cos i very bloated all the time now...haiz..

Jennifer, really ah? Big stomach means girl? Hai dun dash my hopes, i want boi boi leh hahaha..

Wat i heard is that for the first kid, wouldnt show so fast but beyond that, tummy show more easily..

Hi hummymummy, thanks !! :D yea taking a break during CNY. I usually let the gas out of the root beer, then i drink :p otherwise keep burping..bloated too. hehehe

Hehe... I am also hoping for a boi but my tummy so big...

Jus now no root beer so only coke... Wow sei... Drink Liao v shiok!! V fast to burp too... Steady!!! *laughs...

Jus had 3 piece fried chicken.. N french fries... Double shiok!! Haha...

i had fastfood for dinner too.... juz so tired of tinking wat to eat wat to eat... so tempted to drink coke but gyane said NO! for baby sake.. i will control... doesn't want to land up with diabetic in pregnancy..

this noon, i pester hb to let me drink MUG.. haha really shoik..

Hehe... Coz Having bb can sometime be v Xin Ku... So I try to cheer all mummies up here... I don't mind bring a clown here n bring joy to all.. Hehe... Make pple happy, I also happy... Now must be happy then bb will be happy too... So mummies, bring all yr jokes in n let's be happy!!!! Cheers!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

instead having a baby inside is really xin ku lo.. so many things wan to do oso must tink n tink if will hurt baby anot.. cannot anyhow eat rubbish foods oso. Then the hormo changes is really freaky...

Hi mummies, ya, a lot of pole say gal tummy will b bigger as in broader, not so compact. My 1st one tummy was quite compact, from behind can't tell pregnant one, dun see any side bulge. This time I feel I am a bit wider at the stomach, am hoping for gal![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Samantha, I thought need to avoid half cooked eggs?

Joining in to share around:

Tummy : I'm tummy still not showing yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] .

Duphaston : my doc also prescribe me cause i have on/off brown discharge, he say this is an 安胎药.no side effect.

Jus had my scan yesterday

EDD: 19/9/11

Bb: #2

Gynae: Dr Wong Mun Tat

Hops: Thomson Medical Center

Occ: Home Maker

Area: Hillview / Bukit batok / West coast

Hi Mummies!!!

GG lee,

because my body is quite weak and I experienced giddiness. Tats because of my low blood count and thus need half boiled eggs. I dunno wats the reason to avoid but I been doing this on daily basis for both #1 and #2. my #1 is a very strong boy and some folks say its because of the amt of eggs I have eatern. Anyone can enlighten me on half boiled eggs?

simbaobao,

yeah lo.. i had outbreak at my chin area at times. Its due to the hormones change. Armpits can darken at the later stage which totally freaks me out during my #1! Ren ba, its like 7 plus 8 more months to go!

Wow jennifer!

yur appetite is so good! My appetite still kind of suky and my weight dropped slightly while my bum increase in size tremendously! My mum even commented me i am like 5mths preggie. -_-"

Hi hunnymummy,

erm, i dunno leh.

Boy is good, I need not to buy too much stuffs as he can wear hand me downs from his brother. As his bro is 4kg at birth, he cant fit in the NB pieces which we bought for him before birth. Shoes too! Bro start walking at 18mths only and thus I have like 6 pairs of unworn shoes in cabinet now. Boys fight but boys bury hatchet more quickly? Then I can put the boys in the same room longer?

Girl is good too. Can doll her up but means spend more $$! Hmm... I find that girl's thinking is very complex. Sometimes might be difficult to talk to them during their rebellious period. And I am afraid girl girl might be cheated by guys easily. So having girl also have more worries bah..

Well, whatever it is, as long as they are healthy, I believe will get it sorted as time goes by!

sam: my gyane told me to avoid if possible on the half boiled egg during 1st trimester... i dun like half boiled eggs so no issue...

yeap another 8mths to go... hope everytings will goes on smoothly.. dun wan any complication on the way.. dun wan more outbreaks... i felt my back had alots of outbreaks now...

Sam: i think anything raw contains bacteria. This will affect growth of bb inside us...therefore, doc usually discourage half boiled egg or raw fish/sashimi.or raw meat or deli sausages..i guess for sashimi, can still eat if its very fresh. but with moderation i suppose.

i still eat a bit :p

hi MTB,

sorry to disturb. i just need some advices... just detected +ve with Clearblue today. Im wondering when should I make my first appt with gynae? 4/5/6 weeks?

Anyone with TMC gynae? can recommend?

Pray & love: Congrats!!! U made it to sep/oct baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My gp was telling me 5 weeks onwards will b best.. When I made appt I was in 6th week but due to my irregular menst, gyane detect baby is only in it's 5th week dat time.