(2011/09) Sep 2011

Hi ladies, do count me in too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

EDD: 21 Sep

Nick: gina_christine

Bb: #1

Gynae: Dr YC Goh

Hops: MAH

Occ: Public Servant

Area: Bedok / Tampines

Simbaobao, your food blog is very appetite inducing!

OOOpppss wrong user.

repost:

Pepper,

I wish nia leh. Clear current HDB maybe within our reach if we work harder. The condo/apartment issue we just talked on it after i found my pregnancy! Wahahaha! See how bah, although difficult but i really hope have the ability to do that! Hehe.

Actually my dream is kinda ridiculous to some people. I hope after clearing 2 properties, me n HB migrate to somewhere. The kids continues their own life and if they are filial enough, just visit us yearly for a short vacation.

Wahahaha! 2.42pm nia and I am in lala land liao!

Samantha: I also think will drop abit. I waiting for low or no COV but i aiming central ard farrer park so abit diff.

annie: the nausea can stop but i cannot eat anything.wad goes in comes out...omg..I need i need glucose drip if this continues...

re property for kids

actually i dun agree with my hb's thinking of buying property for the kids. we have to work really hard to do that and end up no time for kids? not worth it right. so to me, the kids have their own life. maybe what we can do is to accumulate more savigns to help them but not buy and then leave it for them.

my blog needs to be given permission to view. so whoever interested pls PM me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

today really feel so tired...seeing bb later. feel qutie excited though already 3rd time!

Hello mummies and mummies-to-be

I'm back again with gynae problem. I still don't feel good/ right about my 1st visit with this gynae and decided to change.

So after all the researching, I made an appt with this doc but was told that his clinic only accept cash. I went "huh?!" We pay cash is no problem, but it is definitely going to be inconvenient [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I see people pregnant, so happy. But I haven't smile any [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif], partly becos of the MS and also now... so hard to find a good gynae. My 1st choice of hospital is gleneagles...

Any advice? Any suggestion? Any recommendation?

bb3,

actually i have this thinking is because my HB intends to get a property for his family la. ZZZzzZzz So instead of encourging him to get one for them, I rather we work together and get for children instead. Hehe.

So fast 3rd time? Wow... my second time will only be 17th Feb.

Pommes,

if u are fine with the gynae u went and cash is not a problem then bear with it bah, not really a big problem. Just smile during your trip to ATM because u can see baby later!

Gleneagles not bad except for the parking which can be quite narrow and crowded for me. HB once scratch his car due to the sharp turn during my checkup so he wasnt very happy with the carparks. Hehe. Is GlenE near to your home? So far on reviews for pte hospitals, heard nurses at TTC are very encouraging. =)

Mummies!!! Any good suggestion for dine out today? Maid and #1 tagging along.

Pommes

Dun worry n sad, usually 1st trimester with ms no one will be happy as well.. Just stay positive n cheer up, u dun wan a bb to frown when out right? Hugs!!!

Issit a must to be at gleneagle? Coz there r pretty much more good gynae

Hi mummies, I'm going to be a sep 11 mummy too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] this is my #2 n I'm fretting over how to tk care of Bb together with my #1 as I'm a SAHM with no help except for hub. Am esp worried abt initial few mths when trying to establish routines n bf. Any exp mums can share how u do it?

Pommes, my gynae Doc Tan Hang Yang at Gleneagles. Hee his clinic also only accepts cash. He's a really caring gynae n I feel very comfortable with him. Had spotting in 1st trim n early contractions before 3rd trim n then an emerg c-sect for my #1. Very impt to trust your gynae. I feel very safe with Doc Tan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] juz to share...

pommes

u wan to go gleneagles? i can ask my fren for u. she has a female gynae that she finds good.

he how come no one consider KK? the nurses there are great.

samantha

not 3rd visit, i meant 3rd bb but still feel so excited.

oh then that's different. if he intends to get for his family, then better that he get for kids. must keep psychoing him

P3, r u from mar09 mummies thread? Tot your nick is very familiar but hv not seen u over there for long time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So exciting to see so many mar09 mommies here...lol!!! We can start our journey together again!!!!

Haha yes p3!! So nice to see u here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lol!!!! Ya.. MIA frm there but pretty active outside mingling with the mar09 mommies...hehehehe.. Just lazy to post n has been silent reading.. :p

Also i mostly chat with them thru msn.. So seldom go into the thread as well... Now waiting for more mommies to join tis thread as i noe a few r trying oso.. Hope they got in time to join sep11 thread...

Haha Tat's so nice if they succeed then your #1 n 2 can play together in future [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh I'm mountain tortoise, no msn. Juz gotten more able to chk forum now thanks to iPhone :p

Bb3

Hmmm.. Dunnoe le, my sil who used to work in kk saw some horrible stuffs going on n i heard quite a lot of horror stuffs frm kk as well.. So definitely going for pte hos coz current gynae only do delivery in pte hos.. Anyway i just felt itz heng or sway to encounter bad situation in hos la.. Cross finger tat we all meet good nurses n staffs in our individual respective hos...

Sung

If therez outing for tis thread, then maybe we can bring our little ones out to meet n play as well.. Try download ebuddy into ur iphone la n we exchange acc to chat online next time.. :D

Samantha

Lol.. If i m not wrong sung deliver in feb as well just tat her edd in mar so has been with us all along la.. So ur #1 is same as hers.. Hehehe

Samantha, then your #1's age very close to ours [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My hub's car also kena scratched when turning into Gleneagles carpark coz the carpark is really small n narrow. Old type... But then my gynae's there n only do delivery there so back to him we come [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

P3, haha yes. Got company playing next time if hv gathering. I din know abt this app. Will go chk it out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hee free now to chat coz my boy's sleeping. Once he wakes, will stick to me n I hv to be full attention to my little boss liao :p U hv FB? Can add u? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sung

Opps.. Or i remember wrongly.. Hehe.. Becoz quite a numbers of mar mommies deliver in feb.. Hehhehe.. Ok pm u my fb email acc.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haha no P3, u rem wrongly. Hee my #1 in mar but I do hv a good fren who delivered in deb 09. Juz not sure if she's active in forum ;P

Oops I mean feb09.

Thanks P3, I'll add u once I get the pm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya actaully mi too.. If not later my boss wake up he will snatch ipad/iphone frm me n play liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hey mar mummies,

actually i been to one of the gatherings held in the sunXXX condo... eh... think at sims area. cant really remember as the organiser invited some BP holders there. I remember I saw my poly teacher there! Shes one of the mar 09 mummies! World is very small!

Waves hi to sung!!! Welcome!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

There's a 2nd bb bash gathering for our little ones. Will u be coming? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

P3! So paiseh we r already frens on FB. Added earlier, juz I can't tie the nick to names to faces hee coz din go for much gatherings. Paiseh paiseh! Now then I know u truly ;P

p3pp3r

maybe cos i go private suite so it's better. yeah think it's really heng sway one. but so far while i have not been happy on a few occasions abt kk service like waiting time etc but i m always very happy with their nurses. my son was in hospital a few weeks back for stomach flu and the nurses and doc really came to check on him very frequently and tried to make him feel at home. and i was surprised when they actually called me up the next day to find out how he was doing.

Luckily I've got a box of mint chocolate chip ice cream in my freezer. feel much better after eating one big bowl of it!!:D i so cannot feel CNY.Haiz...everyone's getting into it and I feel like going past it like deepavali and hari raya...

Lol!!! Nvm.. Coz i oso forgot who i add liao.. Hehhehe...

Samantha

Hehehe.. Ya.. Itz a small small world..

Jennifer

Dun thk i m attending the 2nd bash gathering, got something on oso.. :p

Samantha, your poly teacher? U must be a really young mummy then!

P3, hi-5! My boy luvs my iPhone too. If he hits me n wun says sorry. Juz need to tell him "mummy's hurt by u, wun share my iPhone with u now". Immed he will initiate to say sorry. Lol lol!

Jen79, u also mar 09 mummy right? Hello! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bb3

Ya... Thk kk's service is improving oso.. Becoz my #1 got very bad reflux n admitted to hos to do a detailed check on whether issit Pyloric stenosis but turn out just gerd.. Heng sia... They call mi up to check on him after we discharge.. Better customer svc.. Hehehe

Sung

^5.. ya man.. But urs is a good boy, mine is terrorist lo.. He just snatch n run away... Wa biang if unsuccessfuly he will whine the whole day.. -.-"

Hunnymummy

So good!!!! Even though i stop vommitting, becoz of cough i cant eat... *drooling* ya i dun feel cny mood as well.. So sianzzzz

samantha: i doesn't have any food craves tat often but once it comes.. haha die die must have it..

Annie: haha i look like a teddy bear :p

no no.. if only IF someone wan to publish book for me to write/test out the recipes la.. haha super dreamy FAT hope la.. 没有这样大的本事。。

my job @ home ar... to make sure my hb's stomach dun get hungry lo.. he is worst den a baby la... kept looking for foods de..(haha joking)

I working related to foods as well from home.. definately not writing recipe la..

Yeap i love fishes esp steam ones BUT hor now baby dun like so i can't get to eat it.. *sianz*

Hb love char siew, i love char siew too but i dun like too fatty or too dry ones.. so learnt to make my own lo... den cannot complain the $$$ not worth it..

samantha: just saw ur blog... wow.. one hot sexy mama ar... *wink*

P3: not only u.. i dun even feel cny is next week.. was telling HB how come next week u not working.. he shaked his head and asked me.. u didn't eat fish for 1mth... now cannot tink is it.. -_"!

simbaobao: same like you, i love fishes. But now cant even eat a bowl of fish slice beehoon.so sad...i miss my sashimi. I dun care, going to go eat some really soon.aargh!!!

I been KK A&E twice.

My boy admitted the 1st time due to diarrhoea for 30 over times. We admit him during a sunday late evening and only the trainee doctors are on duty. My boy is crying real badly and running a fever. It was about 10 plus at night, my boy is really uncomfortable and cried non stop despite coaxing. We request the doctor to do something and he refused to do anything because the temperature measures 37.9 "only". He replied me this: "Oh, if haben reach 38 we cant do anything to it". Suddenly my boy's face turn black and he puked. As hes in lying position, he choked on his puke! The scene was ............. I almost died when I see my boy grasping for breath! Later the nurse quickly brought him to another room and suck out the choke from some puke. The sounds and my boy's cries is uuuurrrrgggghhhh!!!!

Later then I know most doctors dun work on Sunday. They put trainee doctors on night shift and weekends. Wah... Thats a very very very bad experience I had with KK.

The 2nd time was my boy had 39 degreeC high fever. Oh that visit to KK was ok. The staff did follow up on him once in a while. After the fever subsided, we were allowed to go home.

Oh well... since deductible from medisave I just go for pte suan le. Moreover I am going for CSEC so I guess I need a more assured environment during my stay there.

hunnymummy: now even next table eat slice fish bee hoon.. i oso wan to siamz...

my gyane said can have a lil sashimi from 2nd trimester... hehe am not a fan of it..

haha i neber had good impression abt kk... though am born tat.. my mum hate it to the max..

den from frd's experiences and swearing.. freaked me off from there..

before i got preggy.. i told HB no way he is gg to put me there.. i'll not give birth if his mindset is to go there... haha

sung,

my poly teacher is Jean Yong, the one married to an angmo and had a angmo baby! Eh... shes pretty young when she taught me. I am 27 this yr, consider young? hehe!

simbaobao,

i remember i had a feb mum who craves for pig trotters from Taipei. The HB bought at random store for her she got no appetite. HB then bought from various stalls, not a single one to her liking! She said the taste is different from the one in Taipei. And she had sleepless nights because she need the pig trotters! In the end the HB was kinda stressed and broke down.

Food craves can be very scary!

samantha: ya lo.. i had a client who had crave for the real Jap ramee... caue her bb is made in japan.. den they had lots there... came back she craves like crazy... the hb bought her to eat till he see ramee.. wan to puke..

but sg how to find dat standard here..

i was telling baby, pls dun give me such pattern.. Hb will die man.. haha

if i can cook what baby crave..i will but now hor.. the smelling of the cooking smell turned me off badly... i can hardly stay long in the kitchen now.

Samantha

Omg!!! Quite close wif jean coz within the group who is always out... She is expecting her #2 in apr/may.. Lol!! Her son name is oli.. Sweet boy.. Lol...

All our boys like urs r thomas siao!!!!

simbaobao: haiz.. i siamz when people eating assam fish head but cannot afford to eat every day leh..$20+ per fish still haven include rice and other veggie..i also dunno how to cook it.1 day din eat also will miss. it's the onlyh thing undoubtedly can make me down 2 bowls of rice!I so miss sashimi!!!

kk: I had a fren who got preggy when we were in school so she went to abort @ kk. Tho it's a unwanted baby I believe all lives must be treated with respect and dignity. i am not for abortion but i cannot live her life.I tried to save the baby but she still went ahead.It's her second time..Haiz..But when she kena again and was going for it third time i scolded her to the max and had her change her mind and after everything, they got married.When she did her 2nd abortion @ kk, they inserted pills and she was sleeping at night when suddenly felt the urge to go toilet.she rang the bell so mnay times and nobody came until she cannot hold it anymore.She got up from the bed to make her way to the loo. As she stand up on the floor, the fetus dropped. The effect of the pill merely detached it from the uterus wall.it must have fallen to its death.I totally blame the staff for the plight of the fetus other than the mum, but the mum will have to live with the guilt forever.my sis went there to give birth to my niece.Her drip got stuck so we called the nurse, again took donkey years for them to come.what if there's something urgent like somebody is in danger???really very unprofessional.I am anti-kk from alot of instances. my good fren gave birth at kk 3 yrs ago.When she was in labour they ask her can her stitches be done by the trainee doc.She already cannot concentrate on her labour liao of cos everything ok laa...den later found out her stitches was badly done and had to redo it at a pte clinic.SCARY PLACE!

simbaobao,

serious?! hehe, mine not too bad at the moment, fast food, just call n they can deliver to my house. hehehehe!

now i noe. NV MAKE BABIES OVERSEAS!

Pepper

Wahahahaha! Really small world! Another of her student which is my close friend is also a sept 11 mum~ dun tell me u r one of the 3 musketeers she talks abt?!