(2011/09) Sep 2011

Annie, I agree with u too. I salute mummies who breastfeed. For me it was partial right from start cos hubby feels is more important for me to rest well so end up I dun do night feeds at all. My sis in law feed for 2.5 yrs for each kid. Salute her, must b painful with teeth.

bb3>> wow.. 5 years never sleep well.. my hats off you! my girl started sleeping through ard 3 months plus and im still complaining that i dun have enuff sleep.. hahahahahha.. and i see those frens of mine hor, who are bf-ing, their kids are super duper sticky to them, to the effect of hugging the mummy's leg when the mummy is walking ard the house! but of coz, the mum is a SAHM, so the kid spends 24/7 with her..

and you are spot on abt the "grandmothers who are afraid bb will not be full when they are on BM". bingo! that is MY MUM! and which is why i was so stressed during my confinement, i broke down literally everyday and my milk supply just stopped coz i was too stressed.. everyday my mum would stare at me latch my girl, or express milk. and then she would say so little, or baby not full etc. everything la, to make me stop. aiya i dowan to think abt it le, i will just make myself upset again for having such an unsupportive mum. this time round im gg to get a CL and not have my mum do my confinement for me. im gg to do a REAL confinement.

Simbaobao, I also try not to walk too much but am working so sure have to walk at times. My first one I din have spotting so is kinda worrying this time.

Pinkie, yes yes, should get a CL! Paid help so u can call the shots. They usually more customer oriented these days. Own relative take care whether mum or mil also more challenging one cos still must give face and they feel they can say anything. Most important is hubby must b on our side.

Simbaobao

then u better force yourself to rest! for my #1 i had some spotting and a scare. for some weird reason i always cough when i pregnant. so that time in the middle of the night, was coughing and when woke up to go toilet saw blood. quickly rushed down to KK A&E but the doc said bb ok.

GG

my #1 is also partial cos not enough supply. i was very lucky cos there was a group of mummies who really encouraged me and my boy din wan to latch so i had to pump every 3 hours. i wd even set the alarm at night to wake up every 3 hours! thankfully, from 5 months onwards he was ok to latch.

Pinkie

yes doing a good confinement is impt. my first CL not very good and i feel my health not good after that. my second CL was better and i ate better etc so can see a difference. though i survive with so little sleep everyday, i seldom fall sick! so must really make sure u do a good good confinement. first round i din follow the rules like dun bathe etc. second round my cl was very strict and i tot since it's my last bb, might as well do a proper confinement and i only bathed twice in 1 month!!!

i feel that parents change their mindset over time. for first bb, the grandparents were not so supportive of bf but after they see the benefits, i can feel that for 2nd bb they dun have so many negative comments.

for non-first-time-mtbs, do u feel the tummy getting bigger faster than expected ar? sigh... i dunno how to hide from the relatives during this CNY...

Hi mommies!!

Bf

Yes!! Itz definitely needs alot of determination to make it work.. I latched on my boy for a yr n to be frank itz super siong for the first 3 mths but after tat ur milk supply will stable dwn n bf is easier than any other thgs especially at night dun hqve to run n race with bb's screaming over hunger.. Just put him by ur siden let him buffet himself n u continue to slp... Lolllll!!!! My mom oso not supportive over bfing n i just ignore her n do my ways so determination is super important to make bfing works..

Pringle

My app change to 31st jan n i m in the same clinic as u just tat my gynae is dr paul tseng... :p

Lmp

Lol!!!! I counted wrongly on my lmp as i kept using the last day of my last menses... Wahahaha n now looks like my edd is being push forward.. As i had my #1 in week 38 so might more or less be earlier either the later part in aug or 1st wk of sep..

Cravings

So good to have craving!!! I cant!! So hungry but wat goes in came out eventually... Oso even i try eating small amount it actually accumulate n have it out later!!! Arghhhhh!!!!! So sianz n sick on tis preg....

N to make thgs worse i m having cough n flu n becoz of the terrible pukings i have abrasion thru my throat n infections n blood can be seen in the muscus tat i cough out!!! N my bro into his terrible two!!!! I can only say tis preg is so so much like hell for me!!!!

Christineong: yes yes! My tummy already showing. Think it's bloated more than anything else. Already have to take out my maternity bottoms to wear! Cuz my usual clothes very fitting so little bit tight already very uncomfy.

pinkiedot, chocolate: ah.. so i'm not alone.. keke... looks like i also have to take out my maternity wear le... this is earlier than expected sia....

Christine, u are definitely not alone! Me also showing slight bulge, cannot wear fitting clothes already.

Christine, you are not alone! I've already started to worry for CNY. My clothes are mostly long flare-y types with leggings. Working clothes have also become a problem. And considering im only 6w. How far along are you?

i oso had prob with my clothings... only 7 weeks and i started wearing maternity pant during the 5th week lo...

shown hb my tummy... he went.. nvm la nvm la.. if in the past... he will go.. U nid to on diet le..

Last time my MIL told me straight in the face dat i am FAT!!!! now coz got baby... she kept asking me to eat more... see the HUGE differ... Human!

Oh dear Jennifer, is it sharp pain or cramping menstrual pain-like? perhaps u wanna call gynae or go see him?

Ladies, i find that if i am hungry, i feel like puking. But after i eat, i get bloated and feel like puking again. And when i finally force it out, i get hungry again. This is getting irritating, how i wish i have cravings and can eat all i like! Sigh...

Hi mommies, i oso feel like tummy bulging out, so nowadays wear loose dress...hahah

luckily i oredi hav a few work dress pieces so, colleagues still not suspected. but yday they sort of test water...i just pretend dono but inside feel like *whistled away*. haha..

can't wait for my scan this Saturday..

Guava,

I think my tummy is too bloated. I get my hubby to tab my tummy n it's all air inside.... The pain subsided when I puked.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thanks Guava....

Hi Jennifer C,

ginger ale or those aboling ginger soup dessert will help.....do take care...

Last night i was awaken by a crampy pain and lasted for maybe 3min! :-o a bit scared cos dono what causes it...hardly felt anything except on off crampy feeling. plus back ache today again.... :-(

So fast can feel backpain meh??? :-\

can't imagine when i get heavier...

i hope saturday's scan can see bb with hb..

Hi Jennifer chng

Do take care...My stomach is bloated too. Might be due to 2wks of constipation... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Guava... U already feel backache? I have been surfing on prenatal massage too. Super crave!

Pepper, hope u get well soon! Sounds bad...

Simbaobao: maybe u can catch up on some serial DVDs n "nua" in front of tv. That made me stay glued to tv while I was on mc few days ago (thus very little walking ard) Hee.

i keep snacking and craving unhealthy stuff!

today had macs for dinner haha.. samurai burger! yumms..

earlier this week i woke up one morning and decided i wanted mee soto for breakfast! madness..

hello mummies!

I went for follow up today and i saw baby.This time got HB liao, sonographer say everything good but baby in sac so i must have seen wrongly on my last checkup. so hubby haven meet baby yet cos it's V inbternal u/s.think he will be able to see bb on my next appt cos in mar.my bday eve!!:D u/s age shows 6.7 weeks so doc say

EDD is 16 Sept. Everyday I eat very littloeonly. onlyt 1 or 2 meals and cannot finish a usual one pax portion and i realise usually what i like to eat now i cannot accept now...but still haven figure out what bb likes...been losing temper almost everyday cos of maid, scared baby will be hot tempered also. my #1 is a happy baby cos i was a happy mommy when i was preggy with #1 altho no help but no problems also..haiz...

Samantha: I also want to do that, but i think maybe it's not the right time for her lor. she have other problems also so maybe it's good for her to resolve some first before having #2.bo pian lor...

bb3: doc knows but she din say anything.I was under some stress during trim one at work cos was ostracised. she keep giving me mc i even have bed rest but it's when i go back to work that it defeats the purpose cos all the faces is enough to make me stressed up in split second.I resign soon after so things got well liao luckily..but yes, 12kg is alot lor..but it seems like my pattern is lidat de. I dropped 3kg at tyoday's appt from my 1st visit 2 weeks ago...no surprise cos i dun feel like eating anything and when i eat abit i puke after eating.SIaNz....

MS have stricken but hope it dun get too bad.if take transport, worse.I puke after taking cab and bus...haiz...and still dizzy whole day.i feel so heaty...my tummy already showing but i agree seems like it's all air inside cos I keep getting colic pain and fart non stop or must let out the vomit sound den feel so much better.haiz..maybe shud take some rid wind like my girl.

For mummies with 2 kids, I will like to know how u plan for sleeping beds for 2 kids at the moment?

For 2nd time mummies, with a newborn and a toddler have u thought of how to plan for sleeping beds for 2?

Currently, my 14mth toddler is still using the bed cot and think by sept, the baby cot will be used by baby and am thinking if mummies buy a separate bed for the elder kid or sleep with them?

Halo everybody, finally today is fri!

Hunnymummy, understand hw u feel n I have been merlion-ing for past few days. Getting very easily irritated w mani things n sometimes the tot of eating I feel sian. Jy!

Hmm, mi 8wks plus but tummy still nt showing. Seriously,

with ms dun Noe hw to hide frm all the relatives abt it during cny. Really not in the mood for anything.

GG Lee: same lor... a few of my colleagues are actually staring at my tummy when talking to mi... =.=

gina_christine: i'm also just into wk 6.. maybe this sat is wk7d1.... same like u, pinkiedots and chocolate... now most of my working clothes are a big issue to mi... faint...

simbaobao: i haben let my MIL knows yet.. but if i keep puking or i decided not to go over to her hse during this period, i think she will knows abt this... soon... faint...

iluvjp: this is same as mi.... sigh... dun eat also cannot.. eat also cannot...

Thanks Guava n Cho,

I woke up at 2am last nite.. Tot wanna puke but I think bb is hungry... Drank 1/2 cup of Horlick n went back to sleep till now...

Cho, u may like to try vitegen or yogult... Else, u may like to talk to yr gynae n he will give u those fible sachet in orange... Can't recall the name... I used to take take during my 1st P when I can't poo... And had piles... V painful... 2nd P, I took a lot of vit C so ok.... My current P is like my 1st but is better as compared to my 1st P.

jennifer C

sometimes the pain can be due to muscle. cos our uterus expanding so someties will feel pain. but if it is persistent, do check with gynae

hunnymummy

yeah man me too. all wind inside. and the tummy looks so ugly and fat.....

wow your weight really fluctuate a lot!

annie

i haven decide on where #3 is sleeping but for my 2 kids, i slept with them in a separate room last. me and #1 slept on mattress and #2 slept in bb cot. but after a while i shifted her to mattress also cos she kept getting up! basically all sleep with me haha. then when i got fed up of sleeping in another room with them, i moved them back to my room. so #1 will sleep on mattress on floor and #2 will sleep with me on bed or on small mattress. it's always 1 on bed with me or 1 on mattress.

so now with #3, think i will make #1 and #2 sleep on their own beds and #3 likely to sleep with me on my bed or on mattress. but hb wants #3 to sleep in his/her own room and not with us.....

christine

maybe get more dresses? tat's the best way to hide and feel more comfy also wearing that.

Chris: my mil know lo coz I cannot stand her coming smell. Very strong cooking smell like un hawker centre n the foods she cooked us those high in salt n oily kinds.. Seeing it alrdy made me wanna puke. I always had to eat something before I go up to her place if not I will have to force myself to eat wat she cooked tat make myself felt worst.

Hi Annie,

my toddler of 2yrs already off the cot since 1yrs old. Right now we lay the queen size bed flat on floor and attach an adult a single bed next to it. I am using this sleep wrap from http://www.safetsleep.com/ so I am not afraid my boy will anyhow run off from the bed. This is really good investment as I can really sleep in peace!!!

I dun think I will use the cot anymore. Hmm... might be getting another sleep wrap and let infant sleep next to wall and me sleeping just next to her. Easier to BF also instead of getting out of bed and go to cot for her. Then toddler will sleep bw daddy and me or maybe on Daddy's side. They 2 sleep like logs at night. Yeah... Current plan is like tat.

I put the cot in the living room for day use.

Thanks Guava n Cho,

I woke up at 2am last nite.. Tot wanna puke but I think bb is hungry... Drank 1/2 cup of Horlick n went back to sleep till now...

Cho, u may like to try vitegen or yogult... Else, u may like to talk to yr gynae n he will give u those fible sachet in orange... Can't recall the name... I used to take take during my 1st P when I can't poo... And had piles... V painful... 2nd P, I took a lot of vit C so ok.... My current P is like my 1st but is better as compared to my 1st P.

Oh ya, Annie, thats the plan only after my c wound is better. i will hv problems getting off the bed with this sleeping configuration.

If my mum quitting her job n look after my kids, haha! she will sure come out with a way!

Hi Samantha, I also thought of placing my current queen size mattress on the floor and maybe buy another mattress to lay it size by size. But I use aircon at nite and wonder if it get much cooler to sleep with mattress on the floor, u understand what I mean. I read somewhere before saying we should not sleep with mattress on floor and should have a bed frame to allow better flow of qi to our human body?

bb3, when u say you slept with the kids in the separate does this mean your hubby sleep in the other room alone?

hi sweet ladies,

May i join you ladies ?

Im into my 8th week today and im w dr poon king fu. quite haapy w him as he is a responsible doc.

I hv a Q though, he gave me duphaston .. is it wat most doc will give or?

muffin

that is what most doc give for first trimester

pinkie dot

good idea.

hee but i dunno how to do the table. can help me?

EDD: dunno yet but i think it's end sept (based on LMP shd be 28 Sep)

Nick: bb3

BB#: 3

Gynae: Dr Han HC

Hosp: KKH

Area: Toh Tuck

hi muffin, welcome to join us...when I saw your nick, I have a sudden craving to eat muffin.

Duphaston, not sure if all gynae practise the same. In my first pregnancy I wasn't prescribed with it but in my second pregnancy at first visit, I was given this.

annie, lolx. Muffin sounds gd in a weather like today. esp the one from Tanjong P !i just had awefully choco..am now craving for somthg simple like a homecook meal.

Any one has any other cravings?

bb3: supposed to be BUT stopped totally.. HB said must @ least make sure bb is well for the 1st trimester period...