(2011/09) Sep 2011

Hi Shelyn:

This is also my #2 and I am w Dr Douglas Ong too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ladies! I can't catch up on this thread... Haha... Must log in more often...

Guava: thanks for ur info! I used to be a runner but have stopped ever since I tested positive.. What exercise is considered safe?

Hi Mummies , this thread is really fast leh , just to check for those non 1st time mummies , do you all still carry your 1st child as usually we are told not to carry heavy stuff but hard to avoid if we have little ones at home leh..

Wow... Now I'm so sick to do any exercise... Really no mood... Plus with cough n flu... Make me worse.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mummy

u so cute...yes my hb actually 'shoot' insde. but we din expect to be so 'accurate'....

simbaobao

for my #1, we also din plan. in fact, strike the next month after getting married...

MI

i still carry my gal now. when i was having my gal, i continued to carry my boy. my gal abt 12 kg.....

bb3 , ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cos this is my No2 , so also not sure if can carry or not but still i carry & bath her , you have more experience ma [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MI,

I still carry both my children. think will stop maybe from 4th months onwards...

coco,

i think most yoga schools will have pre natal yoga.

hi bb3,

you know your bb boy or girl already? Mine only about 7 weeks can't tell yet leh...

Hi Wan Chuen,

When are you due?

Which clinic do you go to and which hospital? I'll likely choose Mt A like prev cos I prefer the location. Mt E always a lot of jam. I go to the bt timah clinic.

MI,

I still carry my girl who is about 13kg... cos she's quite sticky to me. If i suddenly dun carry her I'm afraid she will not get used to it. but now I'm reducing the carrying will ask her to walk more often

any mummies here keep feel like eating non stop? I keep wanting to eat every 2hrs interval and been craving for Asian food non stop, one moment want to eat mee siam and next moment nasi lemak...and now thinking of dian xiao er roasted duck. So sad that now can't take the roasted duck with their herbal sauce. Just like want to eat and eat....

Hi mummies, me new joiner to this thread[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie, me also wan to eat non stop, can't explain why. Today lunch I had noodle soup, then I went BK to have chicken tenders plus Hersheys Pie...shortly later gobbled a soon kuey! I love roast duck too!

Simbaobao, I also kena spotting...kinda worried but can't really do much about it. Was on duphaston for a short while...but still comes on and off.

MI, my gynae advise against carrying 1st child too much, but am sure u can understand how difficult it is not to carry at all lor...quite impossible..

GG Lee - welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya i think difficult also , but will try not to carry as much loh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie - me too , always hungry ... trying to control.

GG lee: oh hopefully @ least let the baby stable down.. coz my bb only 7th week old... my gyane oso said its normal UNLESS very serious like having menst den nid to worry alrdy.

GG Lee, I 'know' u....we are both from Dec 09 thread too, right? Gosh, now u mentioned soon kueh, I just feel like eating one too with plenty of sweet sauce.

Last nite, I want to eat my fav stall fishball noodles, salted fish and Lee Wee brothers nasi lemak...and this morning, dashed to go and buy and eat..just that have find my salted fish yet.

mrswong, in my first pregnany, for the first few mths I also lost appetite, see some dishes, just want to puke liao..I think different pregnancies different experience.

haha i oso craved for soon kueh but couldn't find the vegetarian ones.. till last weekk.. FINALLY got it.. the feeling is so shiok..

Really envy u.... Now tummy feel v bloated... No appetite.... Feel like a lot of gas in the tummy too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Oh ya... If we r P now, can u still BD?

MI

i think in general it's best not to carry too much. Cos they may kick us. Of cos u need to listen to what your body tells u too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but i know how hard it is to avoid not carrying them.

shelyn

can't tell boy or gal yet. my gynae usually dun tell me until detailed scan which abt 20 weeks. but i know some gynaes can tell as early as 11-12 weeks. i already have one boy and one gal. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re craving

i dun have much craving. for my #2 i love to eat KFC!! maybe that's why she likes to eat all the fried stuff now...

Jennifer C

can still BD but better to wait until first tri over....

Annie, MI, Christine

wah eat non stop?? i feel hungry but dun feel like eating....

Those feeling moody like me, i think if you have a friend who went through everything you did to alk to for one whole day you will feel much better. We bitched on preggy and maid and family issues and found that we are really so alike in many ways.I found my comfort from it. Now feeling much better. I still carry my #1, about 12kg now.She always kick me accidentally when she gets excited or clib on my tummy when she just woke up but the funny thing is, she knows she's going to have a sibling. and before i know the gender and even taught her meimei, she's been saying it since the day i found out about the pregnancy.i found out cos I can feel movements. even until today I still can feel movements. hard to believe yes, but only I know it's true..weird hor??it's like a turning feeling.if you put your palms when the baby turns, your hands will shift, i did that to my hubby and he felt it too..though milder than my #1 was older and i felt her for the first time.but considering i'm only in trim 1, it's weird...no appetite too.. and starting very bad vomiting from 3 days ago.After dinner..and ytd after dinner and today bf.I realised the common thing is i ate dry stuff like noodles and bread...maybe i shud really stick to soupy stuff..going for more soury stuff like tom yam maggi now... but not too sweet, not too sour, not too salty ones.. also drinking like a water barrel now..and as usual...still feeling body very hot whole day.Yay!!seeing my mini love tml!!!hope everything is well inside[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB3 / Annie - no la , feeling hungry but dunno what to eat , so after a while , i will forgot that im hungry..

hunnymummy - so fast can feel movement.. hahha.. must be feeling good.. how many week now for you ?

thks Guava for the useful info :D

i dun hv MS like most of u yet, no craving for food too... strange

just hv very bad Gastric.. doc dun dare to prescibe strong med for me..

i guess i will chk with gynae again during my 1st checkup

MI: I will ask gynae tml also.. est. 4-6 W on last checkup 2 weeks ago.. so now shud be 6-8W.cos no LMP.i dreamt of having twins ytd.. isit 日有所思夜有所梦??lol...but all the time like tummy super bloated and already showing liao..still no appetite, dropped 3 kg from last checkup.normal laa.. 1st one dropped 12kg in 1st trim.feeling...ok lor..must avoid squashing it cos i like to do things and sleep on my tummy.

Hi Hunnymummy,

I am very lucky now. My best friend just told me shes preggie too and EDD is sept! Hehehe! Will ask her to join this thread. Shes a 2nd time mummy like me!

Hi baglover44,

My ward mate during my delivery of #1 said her #2 cannot turn due to consistent carry of #1 therefore had to go CSEC. My another friend carry her boy quite often until delivery date and shes fine. I think it varies for different people? For me guess I will stop carrying my boy so often after i hit my 2nd trimester. I am starting to hug and play w/ him in sitting position now.

BTW, went to see a GP yesterday regarding my sore throat. GP gave me antibiotics and flu medicine.

Blessing in disguish I dun crave for bubble tea anymore! Imagine if I need a koi everyday? Wahahahaha!

samantha:good for you!i pakat with my frne to get preggy together so we started trying. til now i preg liao she discovered she got uterus prob after her #1 so now need some time to straighten things out no wonder she's been trying earlier than me but no news. She's diaappointed now..so am i but comforting her lo.all babies are blessing from God..not you wan den can have de. I also tried for few months til I gave up. but luckily I preg after I gave up.

samantha

is it true that the bb cannot turn cos of carrying #1? COs for my #2 my bb is breech as she din turn......my #1 is natural but #2 is c-sect...

hee my last pregnancy also had 2 good frens with me. and 1 gave birth the day before me and 1 on the same day as me!

hunnymummy

your weight drop s much? cos of bad appetite? my last pregnancy i also lost weight in 1st tri.

pringle>> i see your nick i feel like buying pringles to eat le! hahahahaha

my 2009 thread there was this mummy, her nick is vodkaribena! i everyday talk to her i feel like drinking vodka! hahahaha

bb3: yes. drop 12 kg in 1st trim, gain 12 in the rest of preg and lost imm after give birth and drop 5 again after postnatal massage and slim wrap.No mood to eat. hungry eat abit full alr.

Pinkiedot: haha.. people's nick is your inspiration of what to eat next.lol..

hunnymummy - huh 1st one drop so much , i wish i can drop some weight also leh ... yes you are right ... all baby is god's gift [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Samantha - thanks for your advise [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] & congarts to your fren...

bb3 - you has c sect the last round , so this time you wana try natural again. I had emer c sect for my no 1 & my gynae told me of this round i wana to try natural must be without epi leh ... i forgot what is the reason also , did your gynae tell you the same.

mummies who are having more then #2

do u carry ur baby to full term wk 40 or give birth earlier?

Ytd HB asking me, edd 10th sep but will bb end up be a aug baby.. i look @ him with a HOW DO I KNOW la... *oppz* i had gf who carried to term but most till 37 weeks..

how abt u all?

simbaobao: mine is 38th week.can be 2 weeks + or -. i know of frens who carried til 42 weeks still must induce and some delivered earlier than 36 weeks.but that will be considered premie.as long as baby weight above 1.9kg at birth, no need to go nicu and can be discharged with mummy if no complication. lesser than 19kg will be kept til heavier.

hunnymummy: oh pre-mature is before 36 weeks? mmm dat sound not so ideally.. my gf told me her baby head is down and she is only 34 weeks now..

1.9kg is really small... hb's buddy wife had 2 twins and were kept in the nicu for few weeks..

my sis told me not to eat too much now.. if baby really not enuff weight den eat the H brand ice cream and durians which cfm will add on weight advised by her gyane.. lol these 2 tings r tings i dun enjoy even now..

simbaobao:head down is normal wad. my baby also turn quite early on, tho i dun remember exactly when, definitely mths before edd. as long as not talking about effacement and dilation.shud be good and normal. scared is they are not fully developed and unable to survive on their own. if they are small babies and 1.9kg at 8-9 mths hould be quite ok.sometimes have to see genes also. not everybody's babies is 3kg+ at full term de. so slightly before full term is early 2s or 1.9 is possible too.bone mass is genes related de. some people very light only..just remember to enjoy yourself but dun gorge.you will also feel discomfort if too full. if you feel like eating few mouth, always tell yourself eat 5 mouth den got space for this, eat 5 mouth then got space for that then best is to space out everything so you have never been empty stomache but you get to have everything you want at a healthy space.drink lots of water to flush everything out den eat again. when you eat, start with the healthy ones first. then as you getting fuller got less space for the more unhealthy ones. you are baby's mummy so as you would limit sweet, salty and oily stuff when you prepare food for your kids next time, start by observing what you put into your mouth.as long as it is edible, it is not what you put in that matters but how much you put in that matters.when you eat, indulge mentally also so that even the 5 mouth feels like you finished everything.That will satisfy the cravings just as you would coax a child to only eat 1 sweet and not the whole box within a short period of timespan.

hunnymum: wow thanks for sharing.. i can't eat much now.. my 1 meal became 2 to 3 meals nw.. in fact, i got probia to eat... though i felt like eating tis n dat but when i got it.. haha i gave all to HB...

simbaobao: dun worry...it's normal that whys poeople say hubbies also look pregnant when their wife get pregant. For my #1 i got him to buy this and this and that and that and eat few mouth of them each den full liao..so who ate the rest??they say if you dun eat what you feel like eating next time baby will drool non stop. for me, i will keep thinking about it and cannot sleep.or i will think whole day. smell it everywhere i go. but some i will purposely dun eat cos mum say herbal stuff better dun eat outside, you dunno what they out inside so avoid.if want, cook at home.

for me, not too bad.. i will tink BUT if really dun have den dun have.. unless i die die want it.. den no choice but to force HB to get it.. i been tinking of xiao long bao for almost a mth..

Hi hunnymummy,

yeah man!! wahahaha! I am more happy to hear her good news after mine lo! Got kakee to grow fat and ugly with me! *Evil friend*

Hi bb3,

from what i heard from my ward mate, hers was because she keep carrying #1 therefore weight pressure on her bum and placenta is very very low, until the baby somehow cannot turn into tombalek position for natural delivery. Ya... My friend didnt encounter same problem like her. It varies? Not too sure. I think you better consult your gynae to confirm this.

simbaobao,

nowadays i try not to carry often, I hug and kiss him in sitting position, let him sit on my lap and lie side by side on my chest. I am quite afraid consisitent carrying will add pressue to my bum so I dare not risk. However I still continue bonding with #1 in another way. =)

Actually I remember only 4 to 5 weeks and above earlier than EDD is then consider premature. My gynae says computer shows i am 7 weeks preggie but my bb is 5 weeks old. The calculation goes something like this. Ovalution day is agar 13 to 15th day when the menses came. When theres sperm fertilise the egg, then a bb forms from there. So 40 weeks is calculated from the day last menses came, which means bb should be 38 weeks old based on the date of EDD. If the bb is 34 weeks old and below (aka 36th week), consider premature. Correct me if i am wrong.

Simbaobao, our Edd same!!

Annie, yup yup!! Nice to see u here!! I found the nick familiar but think u created new?

I try not to carry my boy but sometimes feel he v poor thing if I always ignore his requests. Also change pampers, feeding, bathing will also need some lifting. Can only try to reduce carrying.

I just gobbled MOS burger w fries with corn soup! Very cold day makes me hungry. This round I find I crave all the unhealthy food, jialat!!

GG: really? haha where u intend to give birth?

i cooked yong tou foo soup.. doesn't felt like eating anything today.. juz dumped in brocoli, tou foo, some meatballs and other stuffs for hb..