(2011/09) Sep 2011

#2: I started using only 2 days ago haha…before that I was in procrastination mode since I felt I wasn’t showing at all. Alright, shall try to start using regularly! =)

Iron tablets:

I am on Neogobion prescribed by my gynae. So far no problems with it, capsule so easy to swallow too. =)

Haha when I’m active in the weekends then it’s so quiet here…everyone must be either catching up on rest or spending quality time with family…

Hi gals..just in for quick one.

Having more funny sensations in tummy since Fri.

Think bb is more active or uterus is expanding more?

like bit of pulling feeling..and i squatted again today..cld feel the crampy feeling after few secs.. BB is def growing! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have a gd weekend!!

During the weekends the threads seem to move slower! Mummies all resting.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Was reading the posts on food..was making me crave for Popeyes mashed potato. I can eat 1 large tub on my own. Yum! Ahh, and I have a very bad craving for carrot cake! Kept pestering husband to buy for me HahA!

b.isforbb: Thank you for your advice! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] It's back to work for me tomorrow, shall see how much work I have to clear. I'm sure there are plenty of emails!

Pinkypiggy, it's from the weight of the growing uterus. If this is your #2, more likely to feel it as all the muscles we orginally had would be stretched during first pregnancy. I also feel like pelvic area is very heavy, need to sit down to rest.

B.isforbb, eh... dun be lazy... must start already!!

Bunnz, I can feel bb moving more when I'm watching shows with singing (Glee). Also feel like tight stretching pull occasionally. Not painful, just tight feeling [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Uterus is growing, muscles are stretching [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies! I'm back from bintan! had a great time but super tiring running after a 2-year old..then again, this is his holiday la so we just let him enjoy and play sand and swim and eat all the fries and drink apple juice etc which was available during meal times..

i love popeye's mashed potato too! now make me feel like eating it haha..

btw, i have a mothercare seat recently purchased from the mothercare sale earlier this month. selling it off coz my son doesn't like it so it's been only used like less than a week! if anyone is interested please drop me a PM or if you know of anyone who is looking for one, please also let me know can..

the seat is for toddlers coz its in an upright position and is red in colour.. please refer to following wesbite for details:

http://www.mothercare.com.sg/productdetail.asp?pid=130724

hi mummies, popping in to take a look, the posts looks really slow over this weekend hee :p everyone must be so busy!

#2, thanks again! my boy is not attending sch yet as all the playgroups ard my area only accepts 3yrs and above kids. i dun drive so prefer somewhere nearby in case of bad weather, easier to bring/fetch him :p only bringing him to weekly gym classes which he enjoys and likes very much!

simbaobao, there is one very good brand of disposable pantries, i only seen it at bugis deptal store. can't recall the name, it's very cotton like and comfy. if you want to try, let me know and i'll pm you the pic/name (need to go dig up, i still got some remaining :p). i dun like the plastic type of disposable and i will get slight rashes from these too, this brand is ok for me. not sure if it'll work for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pommes, you made me pause and think again. but then i'm still afraid haha! paranoid about maids, and wondered if i met one who's the bad type, will i snap and hit her, esp when it comes to my boy, i am ultra particular. even my mum and hb are stressed by me coz am very particular abt his hygience and food :p think i'll look at other options first before ever considering maid haha...but i totally agree with you, as long as hb is by our side, i think we can go through anything and happily too hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bunnz yup, my hb is typical man type, already got solution to him so he cannot understand my concerns and worries esp i guess coz it's all in my mind haha! btw, i think as your tummy becomes bigger, you may find the auntie type of panties more comfy, coz it covers the tummy, and leaves no marks (if it's well fitted and comfy) on the tummy, i find i like them better instead of the low waist, v-back types i'm used to wearing hee hee :p

koume, yup, it's normal. i tried out using olive oil like what #2 advised and find that my nipples looks "cleaner" these few days. no more dried crust so far, 3-4 days only though hee ;P

#2, btw, do you usually use the olive oil on your nipples before/after your bathe? i'm using it now before just before bathing but wonders if i'm defeating the purpose if it's to moisturise by washing off or if i should wash off to maintain hygience...haha :p

p3 good to see you posting again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n thanks for the comfort! hugs!

choco15 good to hear your family enjoyed the bintan trip! so nice to hv relaxing family time together [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sung, I use it after bathing. It will get absorbed into the skin and acts like moisturizer anyway [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Was using husband's iPhone to use the BabyCenter app, it's pretty awesome! They have videos on natural birth process, epidural, c-section etc. Nothing sensored here so if you're not one to see blood etc don't view the videos! But otherwise it's very informative. Especially for first time Mums like me heh. The epidural needle looks scary lah.

Wat's the feeling of bb moving? I didnt get anything obvious. Perhaps block by the thick layer of fats...am seeing bb this coming friday, so cant wait to see bb & the assurance everything is ok.

Anyone's limb 'grew' bigger? My feet size just increased by one size. All current shoes are too fitting now. Even my wedding band leaves mark behind after removed. Really really hope that i can still wear my ring thru out pregnancy.

Anyone take milk powder for pregnant mum?

I have the following items for sale, do PM or SMS me if you're interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DOM Benedictine 1L Bottles

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5259572.html?1300944263

Pre-loved My Brest Friend Nursing Pillow

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5145163.html?1298474819

Pigeon Nipple Care Cream and Breast Shields

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5199564.html

Winnie the Pooh Pants (Unisex) 1 pair

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5241419.html?1301230518

Safety 1st Deluxe Bath Cradle

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5267655.html?1301149290

B.isforbb: yeah.. All the likes becum dislikes..

Sing yee: yes. Im takin mamil mama

all mummies, do u guys take tit bits like potato chips??? Im cravin for it but worried abt those unhealthy ingredients....

Back been aching these few days, feel so tired and legs are so sore.think something must be wrong with me, cant sleep for few days in a row then after that damn tired..

sung: oh pls let me know the brand if you can find it.. hopefully will work for me..

iluvjp: good to see u again... how is everything???

sing yee: my wedding band became very fitting too.. used to be able to roll it ard freely.. now is like fitted onto the finger.. was telling hb.. i nid to change ring soon.. ahaha good excuse hor..

my feet seem to be growing 1 size bigger.. some of my shoes became like very fitting now.. i always tend to buy 1 size bigger.. nw became juz nice..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5269779.jpg]

Hi peeps, i have a Brand NEW Disney Car Seat to let go at 180/=...

- For 9-18kg

- Brand new

- Interested buyers are welcome to took a look

- Free Delivery within Sengkang/Hougang Area

- PM me if more details is required

I would like to join this thread too. Pls add me in. Details as follows:

BB: #2

Doc: Dr Chow

Hospital: MAH

Area: Woodlands

Are you considering doing some antenatal exercise during your pregnancy?

Prenatal yoga is an ideal choice, and you can start from the 2nd trimester onwards.

I'm a qualified instructor, previously working as a physiotherapist. My class includes gentle yoga postures, breathing practice and meditation. Excellent for strengthening and stretching the body in preparation for childbirth.

Email [email protected] for more details.

Hi Mummies, I was from the May 2009 thread and would like to join this thread as I am having my 2nd bb which is expected to be due end Sept / early Oct. However as my 1st born is via c-sect hence i would be going for c-sect again which will most prob be mid to end sept. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Not sure if anyone is tracking details but appreciate if you can add me in. Details as follows:

BB: #2

Doc: Dr WK Tan

Hospital: TMC

Area: Telok Blangah

morning bisforbb, had a busy weekend with family matters, and am feeling very strongly the monday blues! how I wish I'm on leave Sleepy... :p

btw, any mummies starting to feel very hot? Last few months, I've been always feeling cold, but these few days, I just suddenly feel super hot, and keeps perspiring, especially at night.

@daddysbao: I felt the super hot syndrome yesterday while sleeping. It woke me at hourly intervals and I was throwing off/covering myself with blanket. Is that what they call hot flushes?

I have a $50 Thomson ParentCraft voucher. It can be used for their Childbirth Education Course. It's expiring on 30 June 2011. I'm letting for $40. Pm me if interested.

Welcome dolphin07 and ILoveSashimi (which unfortunately all of us are not able to eat now..Haha)

daddysbao: Me too, starting to feel hot at night. Husband thought I was running a fever. Haha!

b.isforbb: First thing when I stepped into office today was to vomit. What a good start..zzz. 189 emails over the span of a week!

What a quiet morning..guess all Mummies are all having a busy Monday!

Hello All how are you all doing?

daddysbao (daddysbao): I feel very warm since few days hv to reduce the aricon temprature of my room at nite these days and the other thing i experience is back ache .. since two day sim also havin a upset stomach .. hv this weird smell in my mouth hate it... dun feel hungry since two days may be cos of stomach upset

Ya Ting: Hi, yes i do have tibits now and then. but try my best to control the urge.

Simbaobao: yah! i suggested to hub to have another ring too! Hub become speechless.... ha. An expandable ring will be a better option.

daddysbao: i can't stand heat too, since 3rd month. In fact, during my Sydney trip, i enjoyed the winds immensely and when there is lack of ventilation or air con, i will turn grouchy. Now, i don't use the blanket at nite in air con room too. Does anyone of you get headaches from the heat? I noticed that my headache only comes about when i go out into the sun in the afternoons and it stays persistently until i sleep.

Other symptoms i experience are: backache (from sitting too long) or calf aches (if i goes shopping for more than 2 hrs)

Hi mummies !![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I realized over last 2 days, tummy has certainly grown. Shorts which was still loose a week ago was tight yesterday!! super cool![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I attended a seminar on sat , talks about cord banking, breast feedin n care for bb. I was amazed when I heard 1st 6 mths bb doesn't need water if they r on breast milk! Amazing. Lady said not to put soap on nipples while bathing, just water will do. The longer we breastfeed the better ,even beyond 2 yrs.

#2: yeah tight feeling in lower tummy, happened a few times during my lesson. Kinda distracting . Can't imagine when bb starts kicking. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but usually more on one side .. Is yours like that or in the middle of tummy?felt agn this morning while swimming.

bac from gynae, i am expecting another princess!

weather so hot, giving me a bad headache.

P00h, i tink u can tell bb gender on wed, dr koh clinic isnt packed in morn...hengz.

Virgomtb: wld suggest u avoid listening to sob stories. Will affect ur moods unconsciously . Mb eat smthg light but more frequent these few days. Yeah if u r really unhappy at work n can do wo the extra pay.. Staying home wld b an option [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ESP since ur mil recommended it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Choco15: ur child must have a ball of a time!! Can't wait for his next trip!

Def feeling warmer these days.. In the afternoons esp. Other wise still need some form of blanket in the night .

Just collected our lion king tix. It s this sat! I thought was next sat as I ve booked last year. Luckily collected early.

Chips : I still eat occasionally . Hehe love it w rice actually .[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sing yew : hehe if u think so. Wow few kicks!! Kong Fu kicks?![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I m not very sure myself but each experience I hv, lasts for the most few secs. When I want to dbl check, no more .

It seems like a quiet Monday today.

I went into the office toilet today and saw myself in the full length mirror. Suddenly, I had this thought - for the first time in my life, I wish I am fatter.

I am still NOT showing at all. All clothes still fit. Some friends and family even said I have lost weight. Also no experiencing of baby movements/kicks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Still coughing my lungs out and over the weekends, I coughed until I got stomach cramps. Haiz!

Christine ong: can't wait![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kyra: it s fine. Some don't start showing till later. Depends on body type also. I m the sort who puts on weight quite easily. Plus u hv been not well. Watching a show now . Titled I didn't I was pregnant. She was in labour n didnt even know she was pregnant n smoking a pkt of cigarettes a day plus

high blood. Omg!! Her family cldnt tell she was pregnant either. Bb was fine!! Apparently she has no bb bump nor even breast enlargement n cont periods which were getting lighter over the mths. How amazing!!

Chocolate15,

Glad ur boy had a fabulous time at Club Med. What's the age to put them for the babysitting services? I would love to have some couple time hee..

Bunzz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I guess if I sit at home I will get more bad moods … I rather work …. I will be fine eventually … Btw how was the yoga session [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and you said you had enrolled for prenatal classes, how much did you pay and do you really see any benefit from it

@Sing Yee: same! I realise I develop headaches especially when the weather gets hotter, practically everyday! Been like this since 2 weeks ago... but I tot it was normal cuz I had occasional headaches in the past when weather was hot, and I didn't get enough water.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

At least now can explain the daily headaches. For a while I was so worried if I was getting sick.

Felt bb kicking today on my right. Quite violent cos several kicks in a row. lol.. Looking forward to more of it. I think feeling baby move is the best part of pregnancy.

Hello everyone!

I'm in a good mood today! I can finally feel myself in the 2nd trimester, with more energy and "feeling good" mood. Last weekend, I even managed to cook Tom Yum soup and sesame oil chicken.

Plus, tomorrow is my gynae appt! Yippee!! Hope baby will tell us the gender tomorrow.

RE: Headache

Went GP last friday, he said my headache probably due to pregnancy hormones flunctuating. Haven't stablized yet.

RE: Baby bump

Was wearing my maxi dress to Church yesterday and many people now noticed that I'm preggie. So many well wishes and prayers for me and baby. Felt so loved, hope my baby can feel all the welcomes and loves too!

Also, got the belly belt combo from Kiddy Palace. Went home and realised there's limitations. Haha.. cos most of my bottoms come in big buttons, so cannot fit into the belly belt's button holes.

Bunnz,

Same here, I wore the same pair of black shorts 2 weeks ago n last weekend n it just felt so tight. I think my tummy is quite big compared to last birth cos I din do any massage n tummy wrap. Must do it this time round.

Kyra,

I din show until I was 4 to 5 months when I had my #1 n asked my gynae whether ok or not n she asked if I wanted a big tummy... Hehe, she also reply that I'm small size too. My gynae assistant told me to hold the tummy when I cough n to take some pi pa gao to sooth the throat...

Re: hot weather

It's getting so hot nowadays n I feel v uncomfortable without aircon. Previously i felt cold during 1st trimester. We visited zoo on Friday n have to cut the visit shorter bcos I was so tired n sticky by 4plus pm...

Virgomtb : I didn't sign up specifically for prenatal yoga . I hv my normal package w my yoga studio. They just deduct accordingly. So I just go as n when . It ll def be beneficial for for new mummies who dont do as much yoga. It def increased my energy level plus every body ll hv different experiences from each individual class. Def beneficial. It was $30 per class. My normal classes is $ 15 per class. So they ll deduct 2 boxes off my package if I do the 60 mins prenatal class.One box for the normal 60 mins class which I intend to keep up for these 3 mths. Prenatal a little slow for me for

now.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] plus instructor was still doing n teaching yoga when she was preg. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yeah work keeps us busy besides the nonsense. My hb is like u too. Starts jumping when things don't go his way at work.. But these days he s much better.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello everyone ...

ooh, baby kicks... yup, that's the nicer part of pregnancy. Looking forward to the Kallang waves. I even managed to video taped some of the punching and jabbing in the 1st pregnancy.

Gynae visit tonight at 15 weeks... people had been asking me whether is boy or girl and which do i prefer. Much as i want a girl, i feel guilty for saying it out. What if #2 is a boy... he'll feel so unloved if he knows mummy is looking fwd to a princess. Haiz .. i feel so trapped within myself. So i just tell everyone, boy or girl, God give what, i take what. Healthy most important. But inside, i know my heart's desire. My boy is great, but i'm longing for a girl to doll up, tie antennas, wear cute hair clips, play doll sets together...Anyone feels the same way?

sj: same over here la... everyone ask mi, ger or boy ar? i tell them i dunno... anyway, i really dunno ma...

i wonder after i know already, will i tell them the truth or i will just tell them 'born le, u will know lor'

quite irritating.. at times..

SJ,

Dont worry. Bb will not feel unloved. When i was preggie with #1, i was wishing that bb was a boy cos I always wanted a boy to be elder brother. When i found out bb was a girl, i believe i love her all the same. No matter what, is our flesh and blood.

For this preggie, i wish for a girl this time. Cos I was thinking schooling can save time and clothes can save money. lol.

Bunzz ok I thought it was a theoretical prenatal class you are attending …. So you were taking about yoga IC … I was thinking of letting go of the prenatal classes dun see any major benefit …

asura: Hi^5!

my #1 is a ger, then a lot of ppl, they like to say 'oh this is a ger huh? nvm la.. ger is good la... they are closer to us..'

now, they ask mi, ger or boi, i tell them, i dunno. then one of them said, hope is a boy lor... then can close factory liao... i was like.. =.=

whether ger or boi, if i planning to have 3 kids, then they sure got things to say one.. esp if is time is a ger, they will say, 'oh, u trying for a boi huh?'

hear le, also feel irritated...

Thanks Koume. Ya - no sashimi. I am a GREAT sashimi lover but I will always stop myself whenever preggie although Gynae did give go ahead cos she believes in SG quality in food. keke.

Can see many mummies start feeling warm. I still havent have that feeling. In fact when i had my #1, my temp is always the same. Most of the times, i feel cold in office. Hardly feel warm even when i am outside. Only feels tired esp when tummy bigger.

Re: Stomach size - I am one of those "unfortunate ones" (if i may use the words) who stomach 7 early 8 early will come out big big even before hitting 3rd mth. Previously my preggy fats havent gone away so with 2nd preggy, stomach gets even much bigger. I am only in my 12 weeks and yet my stomach looks like close to 5 mths.

Re back pain: As I hurt my tailbone when i was younger, i have been having pain for each pregnancy once my stomach gets bigger. Last time it start around 14-16 weeks, now it started when I was only 10 weeks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Can imgine another 28-30 weeks more to go with the pain.. argh. The pain will get worst each time stomach gets bigger. 1st pregnancy, i went for massage in my end 2nd trimester and 3rd trimester to relieve the pain. But that malay no longer works in the salon I used to go so now contemplating if I should do yoga and wonder if it will help.

PS: Any mummies like me in 12 weeks??

sashimi: same as u lor... i'm only week 14. but stomach like 4-5 mths like tat... ppl asked mi, u 4 - 5 mths preg le ar? ... Sianz....

i also dun feel hot. i feel cold in fact. cannot on fan and aircon... last round, i really suspect there's smth wrong with mi lor...

oh, i went to Amore for prenatal massage last round... i still haben make time to drop over and sign a new prenatal massage with them for this time..

i'm just too tired and lazy to go over...