(2011/08) Aug 2011

bb-bao, jia you and let one step at a time.. with help from ur hb and family sure can go through it de.. Let's stay strong and be a happy mummy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sus

I have migraines quite regularly. Usually on my right side and I can't do anything abt it except cold compress with ice. Cos I'm allergic to most painkillers. Doc said the only safe painkiller seems to be Panadol. But I'm allergic to that also, so super boh pian. And suffering...

adv_sport

Dr Loh is very funny, if you get him lah. Some people don't and maybe that's why they think he's uncaring etc. But he's not. You just have to let him talk and ramble then you go prepared with questions. I've been with him for 3yrs + liao and I stick to him cos I trust him to do his job well. =) I'm also seeing him at TPS cos I so sick of the 2hour waits!!!

bb-bao: yesterday I asked hubby to talk to MIL about CL issue and end up he say he dunno how to explain and throw everything back to me.. I think I have to find some time to talk to MIL myself... very hard to depend on my husband...

though my parents place dun have extra room also, at least my parents' place is much more peaceful..

well.. I need to talk to my husband again...

Hello! I'm new in this forum. Nice to meet you ladies.

Nick: sakura25

Baby #: 2

EDD: 5 Aug

Gynae/Hospital: Dr John Tee/ KKH

Celia P (sugarfly) < Hello! We have the same Gynae! I went to the Ang Mo Kio clinic. My #1 was delivered by John Tee also.

My #1 is a girl born on Nov 2009, so about 14 months now. She was born 3.7 kg!!! Only on rare ocassion I drank those Similac Mum. Mostly I drank fresh milk. Baby's weight just shot up during the last month, and I didn't eat durian either. Now she's about 10 kg.

Soulvacation < First pregnancy I often had migraines. But my Gynae said I didn't have high blood pressure or diabetes, so it's just a side effect of being pregnant. This time round, on and off I do have migraine or dizziness. Hope it won't be so bad this time. *cross fingers*

cac/soulvacation: I find that my headaches have become a daily occurance since I became pregnant. Its always this dull ache with heavy head and pukey at the same time.. panadol also doesnt work well for me sigh.. hope the first trimester quickly be over!

Oh my first bb is 10 months ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

she was born 3.72.... realy excited about this one,,

going to see him/her this wednesday

Bunny mummy,that's exactly what I m feeling now.I at week 7now! I can't puke, cough,bend, without feeling pain ad the pain intensify as the day progresses!my gynae appointment is this sat,maybe I check with him why will lk tat.

joyjoy n soul, yah, i trust dr loh -- hence going back to him for #2. my #1 was delivered by him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if i dun hv questions, he is a man of few words... if everything is ok, i will see him for less than 5 mins [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

soul, me also allergic to pain killers(panadol, too)... told dr loh abt it and lucky i was able to deliver #1 natural without epi.

huisi, yah, better to do confinement @ ur parents' place -- u really need a good and comfortable place to rest! it is inconvenient to have so many pp in the house when u and ur baby need peace. try to talk to ur mil and hubby...

Medusa,

Omg! U oso due in aug?

What a pleasant surprise!

My MS oso mega bad.

Sus,

Sorry din get your msg cos left my hp at home. So forgetful nowadays!

Just visited dr Adrian Tan just now, got pills to pop n even suppository if the pills dun work.

I poped a pill before lunch n when almost home, I had sudden tummy pain n reached home had bad diarrhoea .... Not sure if the pills.

Baby size, I think its genetical.

#1 born 2.96kg n I gained 12kg, n #2 3.65kg but I gained only 9 kg. I am very small built but hubby tall, so both sons very big n tall.

carole: my hubby keep saying that he dunno stuffs abt CL... as if I know lor... its my 1st time too.. so pissed off with him.. he is behaving just the like the way when we plan for marriage... and his behavouir makes me feel like giving up on this baby..

adv_sports: I prefer to do confinement at my parents' place too.. will talk to them again...

with so much frustrations, my nausea feeling become worse these few days... wanted to puke no matter what I ate/drink.. and also feeling super tired... anyone has headache during pregnancy? dunno its becos of the stress or what, I keep having headaches these few days...

hui si... chill ok .. its the hormones in your thats .. making you feel more frustrated...

so hang in there..

after the morning sickness.... you will definitely feel better and will be able to tackle these issues better with your hubby

i am the same as u as well.. coz its our #2 ... we have loads more issues as the #1 is only 10 months...

haiz.. sms my hubby on my intention to have confinement at my parents hse and his reaction is "its the same situation what.." he says I still have to share the room with the CL and asked my sister to bunk in with my bro... he still dun understand that at least my house dun have "outsiders" lor... my tear ducts are not functioning well and I started crying... damn it.. I feel so emotional now...

fifteenmay, i also have leg pain, pain till sometime hard to move.

My pain is at the tigh connected to butt, at the inner bone. Last time i had the pain few yrs back coz i hurt myself when slipped. But now it came back, i tot is cold weather. Is not? I tot is weather cold ler, then "feng shi". I will ask my gynae on Thu, but quite sure nothing much can be done. Anyone else having the same sympton? (not yet go thru all the posts, only came across this big pain topic which associate to me a lot)

huisi,

just relax...talk about it later,, when emotions are not crazy

now no pt.. coz the both of you are lost..

cool down .. talk about it.. face to face..

dun quarrel..

now is not a good time as.... MS is crazy ....it will really be more productive .. after MS

huisi,

it's still a little early to plan so far ahead - for men - when it comes to preparing for baby's arrival. When i was expecting my #1 I was terrified, and I told my husband I want this I want that.. I was mad at him on how uncooperative he was, why he didnt bother abt ANYTHING. I read up a lot, bought a lot of baby stuff and always scolded him for not doing anything. Like you, I also thought he didnt really care about the baby and me. Now that I think back, it was unnecessary worrying.

Moms-to-be are generally more anxious I guess.. even more for you since it's your first. I wanted everything prepared swee-swee.. any every other day I kept thinking what have I not bought yet. But when the baby came, I was very, very surprised that my husband took control of everything. I broke down and cried everyday when I was at my mum's house cos I was very tired and I dont know what to do with the baby. No matter how much I had learn from books/internet, everything just went haywire.

So hubby learned to feed the baby, change his diaper, bathed him, ran to the store to get stuff. It's like on-the-job training for him, you just cant prepare him beforehand, they dont understand it!

You have a few more months to 'psycho' him.. dont give up!

some pregnant ladies r quite emotional, me too ;p

hv to keep telling myself, relax.. cool down..

hihi, i m new to this thread, expecting my #2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb-bao, u are still lucky.. my hb till tdy with #1 & #2.. never change diaper more than 10 times.. never shower them before.. not baby n not toddler.. whahaha.

Huisi, cool cool.. some men needed to be told what to do.. what to say. take a step each time. maybe cos ur 1st bb, many things you are in a hurry to do. some men just dont understand what we are thinking or doing... they needed more time to digest it. go slow... still got plenty of time.

hi carole ng,

i m expecting #2

EDD 27 Aug 11

hospital: KKH

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks ya

thanks.. went to wash up, had a cup of milo and I feel better...

maybe like what bb-bao says.. mtb are anxious and if everything dun goes our way, we go berserk... ok.. maybe only me gone berserk.. I think too much and too far..

hopefully hubby can "changed" after bb is here...

i also cried yesterday when i saw my bb heartbeat thru the scan at KKH

cried over the joy haha.. doctor joked wf me, i m pretty emotional..

of coz, is another bundle of joy aft so many tries and 2 m/c

mommy, hv to relax know.. dun affect our bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

huisi, take a step each time. :p 1st child usually very very kanchiong. lol.. been through that.. and can tell that too. now #3, i only kanchiong abt the pram! cos its gng to be bb and my #2 together. cos #2 very playful and noti. so must lock him up. lol else all are in place. i took control of everything and did it without his help.. whahaha.. dont need to have man lahz. lol. as long as u can manage.. do it.. if cant then activate him. :p

huisi, I agree with Carole. Don't worry so much, everything will fall into place. For now, just enjoy your pregnancy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh I totally agree with Carole! Men need to be told exactly what to do. For example, they dont understand what it means by "tidy the room". To them probably move the mess to another corner.

Actually right now, I really quite relaxed abt the #2, almost like cant be bothered. Somehow I felt a little resentment towards #2 for coming at such a 'wrong' time. I guess I am also very emotional... it's like I have so many things planned for this year, I can do none of them.

But oh well #2 is still my baby, I just have to learn to live with the inconveniences...

bb-bao: no bb comes at the wrong time. dont resent it ya. I planned so hard for it, but nothing came. And when i m abt to move house with tonnes of packing, God gave me a bb. I told hb wrong timing, and at the moment in time, i hv not even found a new place yet. so much to do and yet i cant help. now that i found a new plc, completion, key and reno... all during my pregnancy is gng to be real challenging and moving in May makes my life gng crazy as well. I will take a step at each time. nothing gng to hurry and see hw thing goes :p

its God's gift. cheer up!

huisi, i hv a Wedding to EMCEE on 12feb, i hv a house to renovate in April, getting new fridge, new beds and moving on the last day of April. isnt my life gng to be more challenging.. and not forgetting, my girl needs to register for P1 this yr and my boy for N2 next yr. whahahahaah.. i got a fun time with #1 & #2 after my iphone.. doiz.. i got whole loads of things!

life should be filled w challenges. Thats only when life can be more exciting.. lol.

see.. now i m just done with my 3rd batch of pineapple tarts while still hugging the bowl. who can be more "fun" lol

huisi, there is no good mummy... i m like any 1st time mummy too. i learn slowly picking up slowly. so just take a step at each time. dont hv to hurry ya :p

Carole, I should also be moving house around May/June. Just bought a house last week, waiting for all the procedures (bank loan, lawyer) before getting keys & start renovations. I'm currently staying with my in-laws & definitely want to move out before #2 is born! Can't imagine having confinement again at my MIL's place.

mei: lol. i was suppose to hv my inlaws to stay with me. but i had a huge fight with MIL. lol so she no longers gng to stay with me.

where u getting? pte hse i suppose.. cos a lawyer is involved. :p

thot #2 wld be better but i juz cant stop myself from "feeding" the toiletbowl... lol ;p

me & mil never in a good term, so i cant expect her to look aft my bb or help in confinement too..

thinking if i shld book for CL now? look for babysitter now????

suddenly got so many???????

Carole

Yes... Not easy dealing with the sickness and also 2 kids.. How are are yr #1 and #2? Mine is 4yo and 2.5 yo. Thanks for updating the table. My edd is 4 Aug.. Dr Heng / Parkway East

Shint

Yes la when i saw yr name today here i am like "!!!" Hope you are feeling ok. I cant wait for the ms to end man.. damn sian.

Any mummies experience yellowish discharge? I know it is normal to hav white discharge. Wat if it is slight yellow? Sorry if it sounds disguisting, it is not wet, a bit sticky. Normal?

Huisi: Its understandable.. I cried too when MIL suggested we move to their place to do confinement too.. think its all the pregnancy hormones.. let things cool down a bit and try to let ur hubby understand.. he loves you right?

All mummies learn on the way.. and the baby will be the best gift you will find in time to come..

I went into antenatal depression for a few months too when my first baby arrived unexpected.. but then now he is the best gift God has given.. so take care! will all work out one! hugs

Shint: how did ur appt go? =) hope u r feeling better!

Carole: U so 'zai'! where got energy to do all these things? Ive been home a lot since preggers.. just do tired, dun wanna get out of the house!

not sure if any mummies need Confinement catering. I actually contacted this catering, as i tot i can manage with 2 helpers at home. So catering will be good and i will just be the one looking after the NB. but hb said no.. insisted a CL. so i m gng to pass this ard. :p

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5029864.jpg]

==============================

Happy Mums and Babies :

Confinement Food Delivery & Services

We welcome more enquiries on our confinement food delivery.

Email : [email protected]