(2011/07) July 2011

Next week be seeing my ger again... not sure how heavy she is i know for sure i ate alot during this week... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I've been away for many many weeks and now i'm "catching" up with all the passed tracks.. wow there is sure alot of read.

Hope everyone is fine and bb are well.

Did my check yesterday and was told that my bb is now about 2kg @wk33. Gynae say she is ok.

I'm getting very nervous & scared as the date draws nearer.

Wendy> oh yeah u r so right, me confused Liao. I didnt like you long zi, maybe will try urs for my bb gal's chn name. Thanks ya!

Mdm/feimei> same here, my bb is big. I think e potatoes can be one of e causes to my big bb. Now got e seaweed fries from Mac n I hv to control myself for not eating it. Order e corn instead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

chujie > same same.. i also keep waking up at night to release urine. else when cough will leak.. hmm.. wonder anything we can take to make us feel better..

been drinking lots of water already..

xinyue ~ u can try pelvic floor exercises (ie squeezing including your anal, urinary and birth canal) it will help prevent the leak. That's what i learn from the antenatal class

even for normal delivery, the nurse/doc will ask hub to stand by the wife to encourage push, i thk doc dun wan ppl standing behind him mah...

6 weeks more for me....!

wow I'm already getting nervous though still abt 6 weeks away and some of you are already just a mth away

already getting to the stage where we wish to c bb out cos aching everyday, sit also ache, stand also ache, but keep telling bb must tahan till after 37 weeks at least..

jia you mummies! It's Fri can indulge in rest!

tze>> I also did the exercise but seems like when baby still inside, baby is pushing down.. so not much help.. but true this help to control the muscle.. if not even after baby out.. cough will still leak.. then worse.. hehe

xinyue>> I already using daily liner to prevent leak a bit and wet underwear and pants.. hehe.. thinking if I should actually use light pad.. which absorb more liquid.. haha

gals,

just chance upon this pampers BP, price seems reasonable, cheaper than supermarkets.

you may want to consider stocking up on the NB/S sizes.

Too bad i just stockup on L and XL for my boys, else can order 20 packs for delivery to my home.

Their collection pts are also too far for me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi jas, is the pampers spree worth buying? i'm a first time mum.. initally thought of getting Goon, heard that it's cheap n good. but since got this spree, am tempted to get pampers too. Any advice on how many pkts of NB or S i shd get? am expecting a girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ixoral

Actually if you're going for quality and comfort, pampers and mamy poko are good.

I'd consider 30cents/pc to be cheap for these brands.

Now in this bp it's 29cents/pc for NB and 32cents/pc for S.

But I calculated nepia, it works out to be 25cents/pc for NB and 27cents/pc for S, which is even cheaper.

I'd still go for pampers if they have a convenient collection pt.

In my opinion, 2 packs of NB should be sufficient, then the rest size S. Cos they outgrown NB very fast.

ST / Coopie - tks for the assurance. Sometimes being 1st time mum you can't help to worry on the slightest things. What is the WBB antenatal class ? I'm looking for 1 or 2 days antenatal class. KK hospital one is too long for me and hb.

Chujie - wah, you compiled all the bb's weight data...ya, my doc said mine a bit small but he din say much. Then the nurse told me, baby also like human, got different size. Some big and some petite, hence the diff in weight. As long as the weight is not too far off from normal range at your pregnancy wk, should be ok.

Janice - if you start to feel uneasy about the uterus hardening, better go for checkup. Sometimes it's normal sometimes not. Not to scare you though. But better be safe. My doc said hardening/tightening too much is not good. Coz the uterus is pushing the baby out and if baby is still very premature, it's dangerous. At least must pass the 34 wk mark.

my friend told me Pet Pet brand (can buy in giant) is cheap n good. Mamy poko also not bad.

Pampers a bit on the high side.

I bought huggies NB to standby first. Think will buy Pet Pet or Poko next time.

jas: thanks for your advice! maybe i'll get 2 packs each of NB/S/M to try out first hor.. cos am gg to use cloth diapers in the day at least... where can we get gd deal for Nepia brand diapers?

rexxie: i also heard of Pet Pet brand.. most ppl say the price and quality comparable to Goon too.

Rexxie

Have not tried pet pet before.

Maybe will buy one pack to try.

I'm not considering huggies and drypers cos my boys wear already get rashes, cos it doesnt really absorb well.

And if they perspire, you can feel their whole buttock wet!

But when I wear pampers for them, no such problem.

Ixoral

Ntuc sometimes have sale for Nepia, selling $13+.

But NB size wun have sale, not sure abt size S.

If order from supplier direct, it's $15/pack and they'll deliver with 4 packs ordered. Can mix the sizes.

maelyn> hey thanks for your kind infor. its definitely nearer to my place. i didnt know there is a good geomancer at tpy. may i know who recommends you this 'shifu'?? how good is he??? can advise??

wendy> btw may i know who recommends you your 'shifu' too? and how good is urs??

eg. i used to go see this geomancer near to lavender mrt. i change my name in order to get 'hitch', i mean married. ended up i really gotten married. but it does not work for my hubby or my other frens on wat they want. so i decided not gg back to him again.

Mdm> wow, its a luxury to eat buffet now. if my hubby is here, i dun mind gg for buffet.

rexxie> thanks for your kind advise. actually i had e occassion hardening quite sometimes back.

but during the last visit to my gynae, i forgotten to tell her and when she touch my stomach. she commented, "if your stomach is not tight, still soft soft, that means not ready yet"

i havent bought any pampers yet. but hv asked a fren of ours. she n her hubby commented tat 'ma ma poko' is good.

- good is absorbing

- e elastic ard e waist is good - not sensitive or so tight to babies.

Mdm> oh no wonder....happy belated birthday!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my bday is spent alone..sob sob..anyway 1 year older so its nothing to celebrate unless my hubby in sg.

i hb munching alot lately too. after 1 proper meal follow is chocolates + ice-cream. hehe..

Hi mummies, I'm from nov10 thread.. Selling of some of my cream away cos I've overstock.

Desitin nappy cream-creamy 4.8oz Exp04/12, selling @$10

Lasinoh nipple cream 2oz Exp 09/12, selling @$12

Interested? pm me.. ;)

Janice,

I can't remember where I get the flyer from. Maybe at baby fair, maybe in post box, or maybe from magazine. They are actually famous for making the "tai Mao bi". Zoe tay was their ambassador. But I happen to see that they also got calculate Chinese name. So I kept the flyer in my note book. I am not sure whether the geomancer is good anot. After google, seems quite ok. The Shi Fu is from hong kong. You can google n ask around.

Dear Mummies

Sorry to interrupt. I have a brand new (unopened) Philips Avent Digital Bottle Warmer for sale. It was given to me as a baby shower gift, but I already have one.

Retail at $120+. I'm letting it go at $90.

Pls PM me if interested. Self collect at Bukit Batok or Bugis MRT station.

maelyn> oh ic...you know calculating our bb's name is very impt. anyway thanks for sharing!! i really needed it and appreciate it. i m still thinking which one to go to.

btw one of the mummmies mentioned buying a good binder or wrapper around e stomach for c-section? where to get a good one?

Jan > thank u... but no matter on actual day a little sian coz my MIL came over and she wanted to follow us on the celebration end up hubby want bring me go somewhere i like to have dinner mil say she dun like to eat this eat that we need to follow her liking in the end not me to choose sob sob... my worse birthday ever i can say hehe... lucky the weekend sat and sun i had pre-celebration from hubby and my family hehe...

rexxie...WBB is Wong Boi Boi's antenatal class. if you giving birth in Thomson, you have a discounted rate. if not you pay slighlty higher. i am not sure if they have 1 or 2 lessons. Maybe you wanna call and check? http://www.thomsonmedical.com/parentcraft_centre.htm#childbirth

Updating my bb's weight since seeing doc on Sat.

Mine: 1.8kg at 32wk 5d, gynae said a bit big.

Chujie: 2.2kg at 33wk, gynae said ok

for feimei: 2.3kg at 32w5d, gynae said big

for rexxie: 1.6 - 1.7kg at 31wk, gynae said small

for xinyue: 1.96kg at 32wks 6days, gynae said big

for coopie: 1.96kg at 32week 3 days, 45 percentile (did gynae said big or small or ok?)

Watch a program on Discovery Health called "I didn't know I was pregnant"

This program talked about different cases that some mother didn't know that they are pregnant till they experience the pain and give birth..

My husband found it unbelievable as he mention "sure can feel baby movement right".. well.. I can't answer him that question.. haha..

But surely interesting to watch..

xinyue>> ya.. I think day time I still can control as I can clear my urine as frequent as I want.. but night time surely a problem.. haha..

Lucky this morning my cough seems better.. hopefully getting well in these few days.. must control intake of food and drinks

chujie > sigh.. day time, when cough, i run to toilet already. Don't want to wet the undies..

Night time, since the cough keeping me awake, I do the same thing.

Went to see gynae again about the cough. He gave me antibiotics this time round. Hope cough will get better..

by the way, do you think is advisable to get nappy relief cream now??

chujie > haha.. I only know I am pregnant when I see doc and did the v-scan.. and only felt movements when I was in wk 20++ other than that, I don't 'feel' pregnant till recently..

mdmkhoo> try some honey to smooth ur throat!!! our body temp is getting higher...even after heavy rain...while the air is still very cooling...i m sweating lol...can imagine how hot our body is now....i hate the sticky feeling....dunnu how to survive w/o fan during confinement....!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] since u r @ home most of the time...remind urself to drink more water...becos tend to drink less water when at home....also, esp morning wake up....i will drink 1 glass before brush teeth...hahahaa...u may tink very unhygienic.....i tink it helps!!! or maybe before eat anything, a glass of water 1st!!!!

hihi morning all mtbs

hi ST...mine same with rexxie...1.6kg @ 31 wk..but gyne nv said anything leh...said everything is fine bb weight k...therefore i nv asked much...

Think diff gyne had diff view...wht i think is best bb to be at abt 3-3.2kg at birth...cos too small scare they will be weak....too big mummies will hv hard time pushing bb out (hahaha)...worst still hv to go c- sect

mi too... gg to ask tiaomao shifu count for my bb. is more convience for my hubby to do the job too.

xinyue>> I am luckier as doc told me not really sore throat.. just injure while coughing so I don't need antibiotics..

today my cough also a bit better..

I also only few bb movement in 20+ wks.. but since then you will continue to feel it mah.. and also we all period stop for months..

those mother didn't few baby movement and still have period till they give birth leh

chujie > I see.. me coughing for some time already and the first batch of med, dun help. so now i was prescribed antibiotics..

ya, once in a while will feel movement. hmm..

I went to Jing zi long last time, will be gg back to him again.

shop is at Kallang-geylang area.

my hub quite like our son chinese name, a bit korean.

kim> how much did he charge??? my MIL wan to go you long zi but he is too popular that all the names given to bb r all quite similiar one...no 'chuang yi'.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yah i went to you long zi for my 2 kids' names.

will be going back to him again this time round.

1st time i went to him and another shop at fu lu shou, end up didn't choose any names from the fu lu shou shop.

somemore the fu lu shou shop need to wait 1-2weeks.

you long zi quite fast.

feimei > will try... sad got sore throat now LS... hope everything is ok... bb is actively doing her wave inside me... so far am happy although i m xin ku...

mdm> oh gosh, tat really 'siao xin' - spoilt the mood. never mind, u got ur pre-celebration from ur hubby. cheers ...

suying> wat do u mean?? u mean tiaomao shifu very accurate in calculating your hubby's career?

can share more info?

kimifin>can share more info why jing zi?? wat is it makes you so convince??

i mean any predictions he has done came true??

jas> hey jas, thanks for the great info. i need to go find out where to buy this binder.

thanks a lot ya!!