(2011/07) July 2011

ytd, went to look c look c the 'rocker' for my gal...went to mothercare @ west area....saw this baby car seat cum rocker...i was telling hub that when bb awake, can't be putting her on the bed all the time becos that time when we went for skool tour, there's a area where the teachers will bring the infants to the relax area, play with them n infant r placed on the rocker...soo went looking for that ytd n bot a mothercare brand baby car seat cum rocker...@ $144 thou the sales gal recommand a better brand but that is $300+ which i told hub not neccessary for such ex item lol cos bb outgrown very fast...the most she will use till max. 1yrs old...then will keep for #2.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and bot a cushion support cover for the rocker n can be use on stroller as well...is like one stone kill two bird...kekeekkeee...

tink i left w those misc items like milk bottles, teats, etc...

iv> tat shop is sort of wholesaler selling all baby items....from stroller, bb cot to misc items like milk bottles, teats, etc...

ivfamily,

You may want to consider getting a super single thick mattress from Seahorse and surround it with 6 panels of Haenim Playyards. That's what I do for my boy when he turns 4 months old.

eh usually bb care festival will hav more things to buy than bb expo.. hehe i go almost every bb fair..

i hav been missing in action here coz i m still coughin like a mad cow.. tdy my manager cannot tahan ask me to wear a mask so now i m in office wearing a mask.. already MC 2 days ah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i din manage to order e Graco playpen yday at taka bb fair.. so sad..

Lynn my parents sponsored my Quinny Buzz n my hubby says wan to buy from Mothercare so it was quite a "blank cheque" filled as well..

yday i saw e quinny black and white new model i tink looks v nice.. but buzz is v bulky not suitable for moving around alone hehehe..

guess u ladies shld think abt cordblood banking too for now.. i hav decided to donate bb #2 cordblood to SCB... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elch

Thks for the suggestion..tt's what we r intending to do..since we will not b having a 3rd bb..so hub felt no pt getting cot/playpen

Feimei

r e items there cheaper?

wow..seems like u r pretty well prepared for bb's arrival liao..yest, we only managed to dig out my boy's bb items..cos cant rem what was left..realised the bb carrier was missing..dunno where we left it/pass to..guess got to shop 4 another one..thinking to get the sling or carrier better..

eLcH,

i oso like the playyard.. beri good leh.. just "closed" the bb inside... they can crawl ard...or play with the activities board

Wendy,

I made an attempt to donate my #1's cord blood to SCB too but failed as the cord blood burst during my c-sect. Shall make an attempt again for #2.

jgwee,

It's very good indeed but have to start them early else they'll feel being 'caged' up. I started mine at 4 months old and till now coming to 29mths he's ok with being 'locked' in. Or rather he locks himself in.

iv> not realli well-prepared...jus that i can forsee i will be like dead dog moving into 3rd tri...soo since now got some energy to tink n move, get it done 1st....not buying much stuffs as hse already very small area...dun wan to buy soo many things and wat if not really need it??? soo jus bot those neccessary things 1st...those can wait...will wait till bb is out...then see wat really need to buy, then go n buy lol...

mentally not really prepared leh...hv been tinking my tummy growing bigger n bigger...will it be heavier??? hahahaha...tink i too bo liao... :S

jgwee/elch> how is the playyard looks like??? is it like those safe gate type??? usually how tall is it??? can consider that horr...rather than getting a playpen...my cousin wanted to pass me her gal playpen...i say i dun wan lol...quite bulky n it cos my hse is squarish in shape...if place one playpen...no where to walk ler.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

w16087> yea..same design as maxi cosi lol...the gals ask mi consider maxi cosi but too ex leh...i bot the in-house brand lol...hub like the cushion on maxi cosi, he say more comfortable whereas the mothercare brand come wif onli quite thin layer of normal cushion...thats y i bot the extra cushion support, reversible n can be wash, can be use for stroller as well, the head support can detach one...so at least make the seat more comfortable....

i have not collect the seat yet becos the shop left last pc, the gal will ask to send in fr warehouse n we will collect this wk...when i got it, i post the pic for u to see... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elch> thanks...thanks...will chk out the BP site....i will be gg down to cheong choon as well...how can make up the amt for delivery too!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Breastfeeding,

Lately I have been reading this book "The Ultimate Breastfeeding Book of Answers".

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0307345580/ref=pd_lpo_k2_dp_sr_1?pf_rd_p=486539851&pf_rd_s=lpo-top-stripe-1&pf_rd_t=201&pf_rd_i=0761529969&pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_r=1DABCNYS8NZXSAPXXG8Z#_

It teaches you tips on how to get a good latch. It also addresses breastfeeding problems which most mothers face and how to solve the problems. I find it very useful for me. You can take a look at the content from the amazon website.

hmm.. how about searching for the MTB Jul 2011 group and send request to join??

Hi, have been a silent reader all these while.

Looking for a confinement lady... any good recommendations?

Feimei, i understand that you have a compiled list of confinement ladies contact. Would you be able to pm me please. Cheers

Anyone know where got sell Pigeon breast pump parts? My frenz pass me a breast pump.. and i want to change the soft cushion that will get into contact with the breast.

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

Halo everyone.. I did my ds last fri n everything went well.. I am yet to go taka fair bcoz my son injured himself ytd.. He was very active n cut a small part on his forehead ytd..

I am looking for breastpump n playpen.. Any gd deals at taka nw?

maelyn> thanks for your recommendation on the book [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will borrow it from the library in the later mths. I also intend to read up and equip myself with the knowledge (and strength) on BF before edd.. Just borrowed "chicken soup for the expectant mother's soul" from the library. Should be a light hearted read i hope!

Hi all mummies!

I have new black colour Baby Bjorn Synergy (Baby carrier) to let go at just $220...

Mothercare/Kiddy Palace is selling $299.

Pls PM me if interested! Thanks!

Hi mummies, i'm a aug 2011 mummy.. but as i'm in early aug, would like to join u jul mummies too.. dunno if i might deliver earlier :D

btw, how to join ur fb? i can't find the group w the search feature.. any email of the group administor to add as friend? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ixoral, ur coming appointment is 26th March? mine too! my appointment is at 10am le.. is it. i dunno she deliver at Parkway East.. cos only haerd she deliver at either TMC and Mount A now.

I find Mount A more 'peaceful'... TMC v packed with people and cars..which i dun really like nw. just now went for detail scanning and i already dun like the environment liao..dunno y cos last time i prefer TMC...maybe is bb dun like..hahaha

by the way, u went for ur DS review with Dr Tan?? I didnt know whether mine is okay or not..right now still in a 'loss' and TMC said i will know when i go for next gynae appointment.. hear liao quite sianz le..

yaya> so qiao!! yes 26th Mar...mine is even earlier at 9am. hehe! but think i'll call them to cfm is it 9am again cos i rem last time i really reach at 9 and the assistant only came to open door at 930 lo. :S

yes i went for my DS last fri..i went to NUH instead. How much u paid for DS at TMC ah? i paid $160 at NUH.. thought i see some ppl pay less than $100 elsewhere cant rem where.. and i thought NUH is supposedly 1 of the cheaper places that's y i went all the way there. Haiz. They gave me the scan report on the spot, and said will fax a copy of the report to the gynae on the same day. Dont worry, i believe they practice no news is gd news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Dr Tan cfm know abt your results already.. if no issue the nurse wont call one. Just wait patiently for your next appt! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cac> did you type "MTB July 2011"? should be able to see..

ixoral, maybe we can chanced upon each other le! hahaha... i think dr tan comes after 9.30 de.. so far ever since i got 9.30am slot.. i still hav to wait for her to come in.

I paid $140+ for DS lor.. dun think dr tan will knwo the result so soon ba cos dunno when TMC will send the report to them. i will call Dr Tan clinic again on coming Thursday to check lor..at least to get some assurance ah...

u paid only 160+? that time when i went for OSCAR scan at NUH, am quoted 180++ le.. y got different pricing ah.. so funny de

yaya> i also had my DS done at TMC 4th level. they passed me e results on the spot and i bring it to see my gynae. so on e same day, my gynae will tell me e results. i also paid S$140++ for e DS scan but excluding my gynae fee. including gynae fee, total damage that day is S$300++ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

~sianz~ so much $

drink coconut drinks at last trimester ??

--------------------------------------------------------

btw ladies, i heard that during our last trimester, we need to drink coconut drinks. is it true?? i m puzzled! how many mummies intend to do that?

Janice, will sure drink coconut juice 2wks b4 due date as heard can prevent jaundice.. Thk of it makes me drool.. Hee!

I always drink tea wiz creamer at Mac.. 1cup per day shd be fine..

yaya> $160 is what i paid for DS. Seems like TMC is cheaper to go to for DS.. Anyway, no harm giving Dr Tan's nurse a call tomorrow. They should know if they have your DS results. Dont worry ya!

Janice> abt drinking coconut juice, what i hear is for the last month before delivery. Not last tri. Supposedly to cleanse our system down there and for a smoother and cleaner delivery.

I've taken mac breakfast several times and drink the hot tea too.. 1 cup a day is still fine la. Dont worry.

Hi Feimei

Thanks for trying to upload the rocker picture.. e system havin prob uploading i tink yday..

Anyway @ taka fair i got traditional things like rubber mat for my newborn from pigeon as well but this i tink u can buy at many other places.

Tis morning had a huge tea craving.. so i made me self a cuppa camomile tea caffeine free hehe.. b45 mins already finished.. i tink although caffeine free 1 cup shld b enuff ba.. coz i still coughing like mad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hehe realised on FB tat both ixoral n yaya hav same gyn so qiao :p

coconut juice i drank only last mth once a week b4 i gave birth.. not e whole trimester hehe my boy came out quite clean not patchy white :p

Hihi morning all mtbs

Very busy at work yesterday nv come in...

Hubby n I Hving hard time to think of name for our boy...shortlisted 2names...mummies which Is better? 1)Brandon 2) Kingsley ....at 1st DH said he like name starting with king then he suddenly say Kingsley sound like hokkien KE SEE LI....wohaha my dad will surely make fun of my boy...so think higher % is brandon

My best friend just gib birth n she drink coconut juice also ya same as Wendy her bb veri clean no white patches.

Actually i just got to know Mac got hot milo so now i will change drink to hot milo just add $0.10 extra.

ixoral: cos i go on facebook from iphone.. dunno issit cos my search feature faulty.. not able to find.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sunshinebb: i watch one HK drama which ended recently.. there's one super smart guy call Kingsley.. so i've got quite a good impression of the name.. hehz... thou it's really unique.. and mayb will be made fun of la... :p but it's also quite special...personally no preference on either names thou...

w16087> this is wat i bot, car seat cum rocker:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5216825.jpg]

just wondering how many mummies are confirming to go for e C-Section or natural birth (if possible)? i heard from my sis tat one of her frens wanna go for natural, but ended up cannot and go for c-section. she later needs to pay for 2 fees - natural + c-section.

Thanks Feimei so this is e one u bot eh.. u might wish to note bb will sleep in a curved position in this car seat cum rocker so shld not b more than 2 hrs otherw not v good for their spines.. pretty pretty.. i this e colour will also b easy to maintain.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh yes i watched tat Kingsley show too he is a charming man who jus din know how to handle his love affairs until e v last moment.. too mummy's boy..

Jan-ice I wish I can go for natural birth this round.. i had my 1st one thru c sect coz my bb was breech nottie boy din wanna turn.. eh my fren was induced coz overdue then bb was too big for her to do natural she went for c sect in the end too she also paid 2 fees.. our 1st born is 3 days apart hehehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]