(2011/07) July 2011

px22, ya lor.. i am looking forward to more stunts made by my bunny princess coming mid march! really cant wait de lor!. ur bb really cute le.. will start moving when heard pringles being open up! lol.

maelyn, oic.. i will take note of these 2 PD.. kekeke.. wait scully by thtat time, i already forget the names of the PD i am suppose to look for -.-''

yaya>>> haha.. i think by the time when we are going to deliver.. also forget which day of the thread we mentioned about the PD liao.. so better to note it down somewhere..

yaya> her dad loves pringles.. i think she takes after him lol

pillow> gynae doesnt bother he dont check weight and stress us.. unless I look obese.. which i dont. I still look like wat i use to look like.. only with bigger boobs n tummy. I suspect baby is like Wolverine.. got steel bones lol. Otherwise no way to explain my weight increment..

Mummies BHG at Bugis Junction got sale now.. 20% off bottles.. Going to grab my NUKs later!!

yes pillow...c even ur bb kick u and say mummy pls cheer...everything will be k de...cheer up k

congrats muffintop...on ur DS and is a princess...yessss can start shopping

PX22...yes think bb really know wht is happening....haha they r just so cute and will respond...eg last sun while watching amercian idol...when those rock music came...he start to kick me...then yesterday when laying on the bed...i sing song for him...aft singing i ask bb u hear me...r u thr...and agin i feel the kick

so we must talk more to bb...feel shld start bonding now

i am soo full now.. had fish beehoon soup. then ate 3 pc of chocolate biscuit.. now end up v full and sleepy!!

piyo, ya lor.. there is alot of things i have yet to do..

by the way, anyone brought tdy parents mag? got a book of baby journal and i am using it to record my daily activities starting from tdy..kekeke

px22, my gynae also dun stress me. it is me stressing myself cos i scared need to lose a lot after delivery. ya, maybe ur bb has heavy bones...

sunshinebb, that is what my dh said too. so now i am not so affected liao. hope bb will be strong...

PX22...can update on your Nuks buy? i also thinking of buying Nuks brand...but i cant leave home till 7 mar due to bed rest...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ST> my colleague just went BHG during lunch.. he say full range of NUK products there.. and all at 20%. Even pigeon also there. So can jus go online and show DH wat u want then ask him go buy.. My colleagues were saying expo n taka fair may not have NUK.. not sure how true, but BHG fair ends 28feb so must hurry

Pillow> aiya bo pian la.. i jus convince myself tat my scale is spoilt ahahah. DH promise to buy me a treadmill after delivery, and pay me 50bucks for every day that i run on the mill. Beats spending on Mary Chia/ Aunty Lucy!

wa.. PX22, i duno whether i shd start getting some or not.. i havent go through the Detail scan le.. what u think le?

wow! such a good offer from ur hubby! i also thought of getting a treadmill to put at house..but i think will occupy alot of space wor.;.

thanks PX22...ok i go check it out....if ends on 28 feb maybe i can go on 26 feb coz it is my DS date and my hospital at Raffles so super nearby...but cant walk too much

yaya

i also had fish soup for lunch.

to be exact,

- fish soup + rice

- one cup of yami yoghurt

- one cup of cold soy bean milk.

shiok. but now hungry again.

XW

try not to take too much tiramisu.

it's made using RAW EGGS!!!

can i ask what other brand of milk bottle is recommended? got difference in terms of quality?

mummies using Avent bottles

i personally experienced leaking bottles, but now i realised that after i change the screw ring or change to new teat using the same bottle, the bottle doesn't leak anymore.

so you gals can try....

jas, me is sliced fish beehoon soup. then mouth itchy, go eat some tapioca chip.. >.<''!!!

jas,

izzit?!?! alamak alamak alamak~~~ nv know wor... aiyoh... feel so guilty... thx for informing... will have to stop eating tiramisu until after confinement le... aiyoh...

Px

now i feel like eating sour cream pringles....

will ask hubby to buy for me tonite. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

px> aiyaa...i went bugis for lunch jus now...din walk up to BHG...hmmmm~~~maybe tmr....after DS then go down... =P

XW

when my SIL made 2months ago, i happily ate alot.

She didn't know i preg.

After i finished eating then i asked her abt the recipe.

That's when she told me she made using RAW EGGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

and after that no need to bake, just put in freezer!

i almost fainted!

yaya> i bot Avent sterilizer and warmer....the sterilizer come with one big n small milk bottles...soo i jus need to get another 1small n 1 big bottles lol...dun tink will get Avent...abit ex leh...will c if buy Nuk or pigeon...

feimei, is there such thing as if use brand A sterliser, must buy bk brand A milk bottles?

i think i heard something lidat from my sis in law.. but not too sure whether is it really lidat.

jas>> i bought one tub and put in my office drawer.. haha... slowly eating it... hehe..

today i ate alot...

Breakfast: beehoon with egg

Lunch: Peanut lotus soup from arcade... follow by fruits(papaya, pear & honeydew)...

Teabreak: my colleague bought polar chicken pie for the dept.. so now eating it...

Chiam... today dun have the full feeling... keep eating...

yaya> that's my concern too after i bot Avent sterilizer...hahahaa...but i asked my col..she say not necc to use Avent bottles...other brand bottles with std neck size, will be able to fit....i think Avent got a very wide neck size bottle...as long as ur other brand neck bottle not wider than Avent one, can use....

yaya>> think dun need ba.. my fren using Pigeon sterilizer but her bottles are avent.. coz initially she uses boiling water to sterilize her bottles.. then her sister think its very troublesome.. so after tat bought her the pigeon one..

piyo, i like beehoon with egg.. usually will add dou gan also with it.. yum! hahaha.. but ur lunch is light ah and so many fruits too! . dun worry... i think i ate lesser fruits lor!

oic, i heard from my colleague said pigeon bottle quite cheap..duno true or not.. if so, then probably getting that instead of avent and nuk..

feimei, hw much is the avent steriliser?

px/st> correction, jus check BHG website, the 20% is onli till 27th feb leh...not 28th feb...the baby fair is till 2nd mar but dunnu got 20% anot....

yaya,

Not neccessarily Use Brand A sterilizer must use Brand A bottles. However, the same brand they customized the design to suit the same brand bottles. Like Avent sterilizer, the trays are all fit-fit to Avent bottles size. So you dun need to spend so much time arranging the bottles. They specially design the teats to put where, bottles put where, screw cap put where. But if you use other brands bottles, you can just take out the trays and dump everything inside the sterilizer lo..

I would say, if use same brand, it will be more convenient !

maelyn - i must have missed your question on the bbss... my hubby saw you in the group pic and asked if you are from bukit batok sec sch.. =D

finally i m home =D Manage to finish next tuesday's work ... hehe..

feels so great to be on task..

yaya

i use Avent bottles and Pigeon Sterilizer.

they fit.

But after 1st month, i lazy to sterilise already, i just use hot water to rinse.

After a few months, i even more lazy, only use tap water to rinse.

hahaha...................

piyo

it's good that you got good appetite. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi all...i did some research and found out that really got many types of teats and bottles brands and whether they fit each other or not...now i am super confused. so i dun think i will buy at BHG sale now...maybe can wait for Great S'pore Sale then buy coz i need to read up more...

btw, one bb need to buy how many bottles? confused leh...

Jas, u 'downgrade' quite fast.hahaha.. hot water also works hor.. my other colleague told me that she used hot water to sterlise.never thought of all these things de. now le, we buy alot of things for bb..hahaha..

maybe i should follwo my colleague, use hot water to sterlise.. so cheapo >.<''

maelyn, thanks for the clarification. my sis in law want to pass her pigeon sterliser to me initially but she said bottom rust le.. i was like.. -.-''... cannot use liao.

St, good question.. i also need to know all these.. the more experienced mummies, anyone can help??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jas> u r soooo slim, u can eat a cow and still look slim la.. no need to worry

yaya> i intend to get NUK and pigeon bottles. I was talking to my colleague abt leaking Avent bottles, he told me "issit? mine ok leh"

The very same night it leaked! lol. So he rushed down to try NUK bottles. Other colleagues say the anti colic bottles are real good, no tummy pain or baby crying at night after using that. Alot of good reviews from mummies online also. But its much more expensive than Avent.. 150ml for 16.90 and 22.90 for the 300ml (bfore discount)

On the other hand, my other mummy fren told me the pigeon bottle has a white small stopper tat reduces the flow.. very good for new borns.. so i will probably get the pigeon NB set with 2 to 3 NUK bottles.. But does anyone know if pigeon is BPA free? It doesnt write on the box..

anti colic.. what does it mean? i am wondering in what way can a milk bottle design to be anti colic?? -.-'' confusing man.

so many different types of bottles in the market.. headache liao

igwee, i am also not sure did she or not. can lemon remove the rust??

thanks for the link..look like i have tonnes of homework need to read and study!

yaya

not cheapo lah, it's convenient and for lazy mummies.

haha........

steriliser bottom rust, you mean the metal part issit?

you can try using lemon juice or vinegar or citric acid (or issit other acid, i forgot liao) and leave the liquid there for a while.

It should clear the rust.

If still cannot clear, the steriliser can throw already. hee!

Px

i slim ah? thanks for the compliment.

Maybe cos i'm tall and my dressing can hide my fats lah.

I also was shopping at Nex during lunch and realised Avent bottles have 2 diff types... one which states BPA free and another anti colic.

So confused... Does it mean the BPA free not anit colic ?