(2011/07) July 2011

jas, noted. i will go and check with my sis in law see whether she throw away her sterliser liao or not.

yaya - use lemon juice + water and on the steriliser without the cover. after that use paper towel wipe clean. the "rust stain" should be gone. Must do without cover. i read somewhere that ppl did with cover and in the end the steriliser got plastic smell.

I do this for my electric kettle last week. works like a charm.

This is called descaling. i found out when i'm doing research for sterilisers.

lynn: i think both bottles are BPA free. the only difference is the type of plastic used. One is made from PP and the other is Polyether Sulphone (PES) - the more yellow one

just to check....u always feel the kick ard which area of tummy...mine alway feel very low part of tummy leh...dun know whether is i carry low...hmmmm

Bottles:

Don't go into buying frenzy and buy lots of them. Just get 1-2 of different brands to standby. You may not need them if you are latching them. Babies does not need to take in any other liquid other than breastmilk for 1st six months.

jas,

You're right. It's citric acid. Can get it easily from shops selling baking needs.

kick? hw does it feel like? mine is still wriggling feeling here and there wor..

sunshineb - mine also low part of tummy. below belly button.

Mdm khoo: same here le. i was wondering if it's because i move around that's y i can't feel. maybe they are still kicking. but i'm still getting light kicks. Baby will kick most when i play bejeweled on my iphone. haha I have a gamer inside

feimei > Waited near 3 hrs for DS scan. Was told that 2 of the machines were spoilt. Thus the very long wait.

Sonographer says baby is fine. It's a boy! Hmm.. Hope sonographer didnt mistaken umbi cord or fingers for penis.. So, that I Can close factory already.

pillow > no worries.. baby will come out healthy and fine..

oh marico...ur also at lower area

mdmkhoo...LOL ur bb really dun wnt to let mummy sit down leh....if my bb is like ur me too jialat cos i work office alway sit down...oh can't imagine...hehehe

yaya...mine feel like pop corn

milk bottles:

from what I know, only Avent has different teat/screw on cap, means you can't interchange with other brands.

Other brands, the cap is smaller.

congrats xinyue!

okay, make me even more giam to bring forward and go see without my hubby! hmph..

sunshinebb, u mean the kick u refering is like pop corn.. pop pop pop ah?

mine is always wriggling..-.-''

just told hubby...bb kick is the most wonderful thing...i really love the feeling...better dun say so early if not later part when bb is strong enough...i m gg to get fr him...hahaha

sunshinebb & MdmKhoo, yes mi too also feel the poping hahaha.. My hubby still say is it u do urself after i let him feel -.-' LOL

hi mummies-to-be, congrats on your impending bundle of joy!!!! sorry to interuppt, but i have a gently used Combi infant car seat in case any one of you interested.

Suitable for new born till 1 yr old. Can also use as rocker. Retailing for $243 if u buy brand new. I am selling for $160.

Actual colour is dark brown/beige combo with a brown floral pattern canopy.

Collect at Bedok, i can deliver if location is not too way out.

Text me at 9029 7390 for quick response. THanks!! Enjoy your pregnancy!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5143965.jpg]

yes yaya...i feel like pop pop pop...or tap tap tap...hehe just confirm with some 2nd time mummies during gathering..is it bb movement...they said yesss

yaya > thanks.. it's worth the wait to go with hubby.. let him join in the excitement.. finally, at 21+ weeks, I got to know the gender!

mdmkhoo...whr u buy the nursery rhymes? me now is playing some relaxing spa music during bedtime...cos hubby say to let bb know whenever he hear this music is bedtime...haha can't stand my hubby

xinyue, u also do ur scan on ur 21st week ah? ya lor, i only have to giam (in my heart) and look forward to that day.. March come faster pls!

congrats xinyue...haha u hv the same thou as me leh...cos during my 14+ wk gyne say most likely is a boy...cos gyne, hubby and me saw the birdie

then hubby so happily inform his whole family...then i told my hubby if mistaken umbi cord or fingers for penis>>>HOW???? wohahaha

thanks mdmkhoo...c later if aft work m not tired will go popular jalan jalan

yaya...ur scan also in March??? mine too...Oh March pls come faster

sunshinebb, mine is MID MARCH! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sooo long..unbearable wait. hahaha

mdmkhoo, ooo.. then i better ask my bb to give me more wriggling and pop pop feelin.. i seldom experience pop pop feeling.. more on wriggling part..especially when i am sitting down surfing net, working..

sunshinebb>> mine also at the lower part of tummy.. below belly botton... also popping.. my right low tummy is always hard... dunno is the buttock or head... i think mine is also low...

xinyue> @.@ 3hrs...omg...but all waiting is worth ur results, right??? hahahha...CongratZ on ur Prince!!! soo...when met ur relatives or those aunties who keep commenting u will be carrying a gal...tell them straight or show them the report....It's a Boy!!! My Prince!!!...hahahahaha...let them shut up!!! :D (pai sey...abit ji dong ler)

good la...tonight sleep can smile lol!!!

tdy me feel like having botak jones fish and chip for dinner le.... alamak, so sinful and oily... >.<''

piyo piyo...mine is ard the bone area thr...haha yup maybe is head...i think mine shld be head on left side cos i alway feel the kick on right side...tht why m thinking the leg is on right side

yaya...hehehe maybe shld talk to bb to give u pop pop feel 2

Think we got enough boys here to form the soccer team.. And enough girls to form the cheerleading!

Congrats Xinyue on you closing factory!

Feimei,

My DS was done in 15mins, chop chop & finished.. Sonographer said everything looks ok & yes, can see the 'stick' very clearly, so cfm it's a boy!

Bb initially was under my belly button but suddenly he swam high up, juz under my breasts when doing the last scan on his backbone.. So cute!

juz woke up from my nap! Soooo tired after 'running' ard the whole morning..reached home ard 1.30pm onie get to eat my overdue breakfast and lunch.. i cannto imagine if #2 comes out and must handle them..

i must be the weird one that dun seem to get hungry.. i ate instant noodle, by right shuld be very hungry now, but somehow felt so full! What shuld I eat for dinner leh..raining summore..sian to tink of what to eat everynight. Feel like eating Or Luak but hb is down with stomach flu so he cannot eat all these oily stuff.. wanna eat durian too. Actually hv alot of want to eat stuff but i dun really wanna tell him that i wanna eat that, paiseh to trouble ppl..

talking abt milk bottles, i onie use 2 for my #1 now.. last time when he was in his first 6 mths, never use at all cos i oso nvr feed him water too..much to the elders dismay..keke