(2011/07) July 2011

muffintop> enjoy ur DS today

Feimei> urs tmr hor...hee hee

Sogo> how r u? where hv u been?

Pillow> how r u today? dun think so much ok...

My DS damn funi 1 leh! My gynae do it in 3 session, part by part...so sianz...

morning mummies....

wow....looks like most mummy having DS scan dis week & next week. Gd luck all mummies ;) im counting down mine too.

yest i went back to my mummy hm. had chicken curry for dinner & surprise bird nest for mi too ;) really thanks to her for taking care of mi.

jgwee> yea...mine tmr lol...but in afternoon...soo sianZ~~~but better than hv to wait till next wk...even longer wait!!!

hope bb guai guai la....

anyone feeling belly button there, abit of pulling pain??? not persistent, jus abit nia~~~

pillow, hope u are feeling better now. on the consolation part, your gynae has advised that bb is growing strong right? that is also equally important as well. so cheer up abit okie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suying/feimei, mine DS will be on 14th March le.. v v late le.. i think by that time, all of u have already gone for the DS already. -.-'' sigh.. want to book end of this month also dun have slot lor..

i also worry about my bb.. i pray v hard that everything goes well for my bb princess!

Morning all! Went to Botak Jones for dinner last night, had a burger with fries and veggie and I dunno if they've reduced portion size or I just have a bigger appetite nowadays, but I was still hungry after dinner! Suddenly felt like eating durian so went to Dempsey and ate a 2.5kg mao shan wang durian by myself (DH just took 2 seeds). So full but SO SHIOK!!! So happy durian season is starting again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pillow, don't worry just trust the doctor, it'll be fine!

I am going for my first prenatal yoga class at Tg Rhu tonight with Colleen. Anyone else going tonight? Realised I should really start exercising soon, already week 20 and in theory could have started exercising at week 13, yikes.

Feimei > no pulling pain in belly for me, just feel my skin stretching alot everyday despite putting cream/ oil twice a day...really wonder how long I can stay without stretch marks....

mummies... juz want to check.. anyone know if this breast pump brand "Tommee Tippee" is good?? i saw it at mothercare... single pump (electronic) selling at $49 or $49.90...

piyo > my friend in the UK loves it, says it's better than the hospital grade pumps she tried there (i think including medela). however, i personally would prefer to get a double pump as it's supposed to be more efficient and makes the breast feeding/ pumping process easier for the mum... but it's quite a huge price difference also, so depends on what you want?

wow.. yaya... yr DS so late. but u knw the gender le. dats fast. no woli princess will be guai guai & healthy ;) cheers

suying, bo bian le.. my hubby will be going for resevist for the 1st 2 week of March..... before march, all slot fully booked! i am soooo sianz!! so bo bian lor, because i insisted hubby to go together with me( i know he wants to be present for every bb checkup), so i have to push it to 14th march lor.

i think whether prince or princess, shd be able to see clearly now. i didnt see a teapot during my week 18.. so shd be confirm de ah.. kekeke

piyo/coopie> guess coopie is rigth to describe it as stretching pain...hahahaha...i very bad in describing feeling... -,-" my belly button gg to disappear in no time...my hub look at it n luff...he saying bb pulling inside...playing tug of war...hahahahaa... -__-||

kim> the branch i gg to put my bunny is at jurong pt...the person in-charge there told me to secure a seat, when visit them, place deposit lol n inform them when bb is out n they will start to reg w mcys n prepare other doc...so by 3rd or 4th mth when i ready to send bunny in...everything will be ready!!! u cannot call the hotline...they hv the ctr direct line...did u reg fr the web??? once they rec ur interest, they will call u...

yaya> urs soo late ahh...nvm lah...u saw bunny last wk ler, right?? she doing fine, right??? soo she will happily wait for ur next visit lol... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tink busy mth for DS...all hospital fully booked!!! my nurse jus called me...she ask mi to reach earlier...my appt is 2.15pm...she say all appt for tmr has been pushed forward...soo doc ask if i can reach early then i can do 1st....hahahhaa...my bunny can't wait to see me!!! =P

feimei, ya la.. so sianz... by that time i done with DS, i am 22nd week liao!..

correct lor, base on last scan, gynae said okay, all growing well, weight also okay, brain also okay.. i was like.. since okay, then shouldnt be any problem ba....bb princess also show us her spine.. gynae didnt say anything, so shd be also allright!

my bb princess v cute le.. always like to put her hands high up! hahahaa..

yaya> ahhh....soo heartwarming!!! time passed very fast de la...next wk oledi Mar leh...then a wk+...ur DS liao lol...jus a blink of eye...! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u soo busy baking ur cakes...soo time will pass even faster...as long that last scan...already can see most of the parts r fine...not much of issue ler lah...

feimei,

i ever walked in n filled up the form so did not do online booking. Duno if shd "double Q" if i do online booking again?

they din give direct line.

I think i re-submit online after giving birth, cos now no name and details, cant do anythg.

dun why they got different procedures under same center.

kim> i filled in the form w/o bunny name also...jus put 'not born' yet lol...becos online reg...u select the location u wan n the email will go directly to the ctr n the ctr person will contact u...or before u reg....called up n cfm again...

feimei, dunno le.. like playing 'surrender' game..hahaha.. or airing her ampit.. lol.. i told my hubby, like me when i sleep.. always like to put hand to my forehead.. dunno y..hahaha.

i do hope so and pray everything will be okay! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i am going to bake cake again this weekend for my gathering..zzzz.... tell u hor, i dun really like the smell of chocolate since i got preggie!

kimifin, u so early book ifc ah? need so early to book mah???

yaya> our bunny always hv funi position to make us luff...soo ur lil one will be more like u becos she inherit ur way of sleeping...or she trying to mob u...hahahhaaa....Hmmm~~~i got no pref in anything since preggie...nothing i like Most or dislike Most...can eat jus eat...no craving till now...or u dun use choc lol...sweet for u also...use fruits.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] benefit u!!!

yaya..

Remember to show us your cake in FB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I always wanted to bake but nvr started.. keke

dear all mummies, tks for the concerned shown. i feel better today. have not been logging on since i posted the news here cos i need time to cool down and compose myself... because i did not prepare myself to receive any non-good news... i came in to the thread last night, but after reading some of the consolation from mummies, i cry again. so i gotta log out and tell myself to stop reading... i am on mc today cos doc asked me to rest at home. he gave me mc for ytd and today maybe cos he saw the worried face of me... so will stay at home today to rest and do housework. then evening dh n me will be gg to kkh for my 1st prenatal class.

one good news is i started feeling my son kicking.. 2 days ago. it was amazing. dh was saying maybe he knows that i am worried so started kicking to reassure me he is alright. i just woke up at 1030am,and that is cos he kicked me. think he is hungry. ytd went shopping to buy him his journal, and he also kicked me... is it coincidence or he knows that we buy for them stuff? i must be crazy with my imagination

maelyn, me baking lava cake..nothing fanciful..long time didnt bake this liao, dunno will overbake or not..hahaha

feimei, i got alot of craving during earlier stage..but now is better..but i do need to take 2 light snack in between the main meals..that also explain my rapid weight gain!

pillow> happy hear tat u r feeling much better. stay healthy and cheerful. my ds is next week, also not sure abt e result.

yaya> my baby also likes to raise up her 2 hands and looks like waving to me. so cute.. me too, since pregnant, i dun touch chocolate till recently. but it taste tasteless. before pregnant, i love and can eat chocolate for meals.

yaya,

I ever tried to get IFC for my son, i was kinda last min, but realised the places fully taken up easily, maybe cos i stay in Sengkang.

Mummies who are planning to deliver at Mount A... do you all have any recommendation for pediatrician there??

coz i heard my fren from tmc tat when u about to give birth.. doc/nurse will ask if we have any recommended one.. if not, they will random pick...

Ds was sooooo long. Took 50 mins cos my lil bunny was soo active. I am having a princess! Yeah, 1 boy 1 girl, I can dress her up.

Thank God the tests are ok, but very low placenta, almost covering cervix. Hope can move over the weeks.

I have been feeling a small tickling feeling at a specific point on top of the regular movement and the sonographer cfm its the toes tickling me. Haha.

Got a recorded dvd for the whole ds, can relieve the moment.

piyopiyo,

i leave them to assign 1 for me, cos i still go to the PD near my home.

The lady PD wasn't good, her clinic in Mt A, not supportive of BF and wanted me to feed at least water in case my BM din come. argh, luckily my son jaundice level was ok 6 days later...so I did full BF.

muffin, where u do ur DS??? so good to have recorded DVD...

piyo, i am planning to deliver at Mount A..havent thought of this also le...

Kimifin, then i must be v late.. i shd start to get my ass moving into all these planning soon..

muffintop>>> congrat~ where u go for ur DS.. so good.. got DVD somemore.. dunno TMC have anot.. if not, muz ask my hubby to fully charge his handphone to record the whole process when i go for mine..

oic... yaya... u r a gd wife ;)

mi jus back from lunch. something struck my teeth jus nw. aft taking it out my teeth start bleed non-stop. anyvody encounter is it normal?? my kelics say will stop soon. ask mi ignore. the more i drain my mouth the more blood flow out. ;(

yaya> my bunny girl was also airing her armpits when she was sleeping during DS! Then when we woke her up she started scratching her head and getting angry... so cute right!

Pillow> I suspect our bunnies do know leh.. I was shopping online before lunch and buying a ton of cute dresses and caps for her.. she was very quiet the whole morning but immediately started kicking wildly in my tummy when I was shopping.. so young already so vain LOL

my ds done at my clnic. They have a dedicated sonographer. The dvd also got voice recording.

Px, our bunny can feel our excitement!

Just took a yucky drink at tangs foodhal, there's a fruit juice that has garlic in it. To combat flu. Yucks!!

Nobody reply me on Japan. Any recommendations? Going in 2 weeks, trying to plan for 3-4 days

juz now an ex kelic came back with some home made tiramisu... the moment i asked her if she got put alcohol, lil bunny started kicking... he/she hasn't been kicking for whole morning~~~ my bunny is sooo tam jiak...

n when i was eating lunch juz now, he/she was kicking again~~~ aiyoh...

XW: mine also a glutton! never kick for whole night. Once her daddy starts to pop the tub of pringles, she began to kick and nudge me.. I told bb "NO mummy is watching her weight I am not going to eat pringles. U can eat yourself when u are out of my tummy.."

DH slap my arm and scold me "bad english.. wat EAT YOURSELF??? how can bb eat herself? Lousy mummy"

hahahahahahaha

px,

haha... at least u can control wor... i cham liao... juz now ate mee siam for lunch, had a small cup of tiramisu for dessert, a slice of rock melon and half a pear... oh... i m eating sooo much... juz hope dat i dun gain too much when i go for my DS next mon... =X

Yaya.. Dr. Terence Tan is listed one of the pro-BF doctors under the BreastFeeding Mothers Support Group. I am considering him but heard the queue quite long.

piyo_piyo,

As far as I know, I got this list of PD from my clinic nurse. She say I could choose either of these PD during delivery, Here are some of the feedbacks I got from other mummies:

1.) Dr. Terence Tan (Kinder Clinic) - patient and detail

2.) Dr. CY Lee (Kinder Clinic)

3.) Dr. Lim Kwang Hsien (Kinder Clinic)- patient and detail

4.) Dr. Chan Kit Yee - handles baby well, work fast, answers questions

5.) Dr. Ong Eng Keow - fast, accurate in diagnosis, steady

6.) Dr. Oh Meng Choo (Kids Clinic @ Bishan Blk 116 Bishan St 12) - work fast, long queue, keeps track of latest medication and will update parents

actually we only saw the "assigned" PD 2 times. Once was immed after delivery, once 5-6 days later for follow up on jaundice.

After dat you can go to any PD you are comfy with in terms of Q-waiting or location.