(2011/07) July 2011

yaya> my creepe no ice-cream, i add strawberries...i told bb will onli eat ice-cream on thur after scan...hahahaa...if he/she co-operate lol...but last night after dinner...i saw mac..i told hub, let's go n eat ice-cream cone...hahahaa...when eating...bb kick...after eating oso kick...then hub saying bb trembling...thats y kick...same as wat my frenx say...too cold for bb...hahahahaa....

xinyue> bo bian leh...jus noe ur limit lol...as long not daily, shld be ok lah...dun too constraint...will be tough...we shld enjoy the journey n not torture ourselves....isotinic drink oso consider sweet leh...

muffintop> ya...i oso bloody full after the dessert n water...hahahahhaa...but realli enjoy!!!

syrah, really? oh no.. i better stop drinking less! yesterdae just drink KOI tea..

xinyue, got as bad as me? i drink a can of coke and half of heaven & earth passionfruit tea during bbq session last sat lor..

mdmkhoo> but is bb not too big...still can wait till 40wks bahhh..becos my condition, my gynae hope i can pop by 38wks onwards....

ixoral - actually iphone de fb can see group de..

i was jus testing cos u said u cant see the notification mah..

i m getting more conscious of my tummy size le ...

today my bunny boy seem to be hiding...

In school one of the staff very in-sensitively ask me if i ever go check my cholesterol when i had egg on my rice... o.0"

feimei - u make me wanna go all the way down to marche for icecream...

syrah, okie noted..

mdm khoo & muffin, i yesterdae saw the strawberry cornetto ice-cream le.. v v giam! been thinkign about it since yesterdae!

Ice cream... Just had ice cream cake yesterday too... But have to control... Agree that is better to eat ice cream than bubble tea... Will go tell DH that later...

Mummies!!!

Afternoon.. Hope weekend great for all.

Nana - Take care you!

Syrah - I didn know bout de pearl thingy datz not gd for us. I got cravin for panna cotta yest... Den hubby brought me to Bakerzin.. Yummy!

Im so excited bout my DS tomorrow!!!! Cant wait for de day to end fast!

I am goin to deliver at mt Alvernia too! But hvent gone down yet.. Will b applying for the ladies card.

Will the pre-natal yoga help in relieving backaches? I feel like joining the tanjong rhu class. How much issit?

Feimei: yup I am back in sch. Cannot always be on mc if not my kids cannot catch up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] today I am having cramps.. Was quite bad in the morning in class before recess and i was so worried. Bt my colleague says it's normal and will get more frequent from 2nd half of 2nd trimester onwards.. Its Braxton hicks or something.. Bb is having a kicking good time as I am having my break now..

nana> yalol, no choice, hv to be responsible to our work!!! when walking, do it slowly lol...dun carry heavy books, will cos backaches too!!! hahahhaa...tink after DS...every mummies will start feeling more n more 'wu ying jiao' fr our bunny....we need to start monitor the kicks as well, right???

Nana - exercise can relieve backaches but dun do too much. Too active will cause round ligament pain too.

Just to update, went for scan and I'm likely to hv a princess [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will confirm again during detailed scan.

muffintop> i go to her mon or wed evening classes. Going today! Come come, her class size not v big which is gd, abt 5-7pax usually i think.

audrey> i didnt know iphone fb app can see groups leh..cant seem to locate any group option. where is it ah?

nana-mum> her tg rhu class is 8 classes for $120 or 16 classes for $200. quite reasonable i feel.

Diana, u r super fast to think about #2 when your #1 still haven't come out yet :p

Maybe u can try natural for a few months first then see how bah. Heard it's easier to conceive within 6 months after u gave birth.

For me, I decided I'll just settle for 1, dun think I have the energy to take care of 2, somemore I still got 3 darlings (dogs) at home...

Btw, I got the same thoughts as u too. Hope I can deliver end June, counting down everyday.

Talking abt ice-cream, just had one just nw.. The weather is hot.. Me having terrible backache.. Only wants to sit or lie dwn only.. Haiz..

The garhering on fri was really great. Perhaps we shld hv another one when everyone had ds done.. Hmm..

feimei-kkh is nearer fr home and i think of the waiting time at sgh, i more sian.if i know they more gancheong abt preggies,i will def go there.hahaah

*touchwood* next time if got pain i try go there lo.hahha

any mummies still doing exercise regularly? Me done a light impact one..but oredi felt ache in my hip area..old injury..

Audrey: i'll almost daily take eggs as part of my meal leh..oh no..hopefully my cholestrol level is not high..

Sunshinebb: hee..mine enjoys listening to Class 95..cos at work, i played the mozart cd..no reaction frm him but when i switched to class 95, he will kick a few times..:p

feimei > oh ok..

yaya > maybe sugar content of what i ate + drank = to ur 1.5 can of soft drinks? i can eat average 3 pineapple tarts per day.. also heard easier to get diabetic during preggy.. so i am worried lor..

Hee! I juz took Mao Shan Wang durian ice-cream fr udders.. Yum yum!

Now hv to drink plenty of h2o to wash down the sweetness as going gynae's appt & followed by DS scan this wed. Scared my sugar level is high again.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

actually i feel what we eat daily are alr moderation so dun hv to control too much.. every food contains sugar, be it rice or fruits etc..so how to actually control leh? For me, i never control but just eat watever i feel like eating. Not that we will finish 1 tub of ice cream within 1 serving or drink few cans of coke one day..

Was with my #1 at Nex Mall yesterday for lunch and saw this steamboat place Xian De Lai with individual pot serving..

ixoral,

okok, i join you tonight at 715. How are u gg there ah? I was trying to find her place 2 weeks ago and got lost.

bb kick. these two days my bb kick is a little gentler. makes me worry.

starnight> diana not kua zhang liao.. I am planning for #3 le hahahaha.. DH was discussing yesterday that we need to buy a Wish or some other 7 seater when #2 comes along.. or else when #3 is on the way, 3 baby car seats no space to put.. hahahah

xinyue, 3 pc of tarts is quite little le.. kekeke.. i can easily eat 4 pc a day! haha!

right now so full, want to sleep.. cant wait for 6.30pm to come so that i can go home

nana_mum, yeah! i tonight then discuss with hubby about the hospital again.. excited! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zachmommy, Marina square also have a hot pot shop like this. I went there with my big group of frens before. maybe can arrange for the next outing..

PX, now u at at #1 rgt? and u r planning for #3 liao? so fast? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Px22, both u & yr DH very cute leh... So soon plan for #3!

Yesterday my DH said my wardrobe full of clothes, then I told him some I cannot wear already as tummy is big. He wanted me to give away my pre preg wear but I told him I can still wear after birth & he told me after birth, we will hv #2 continue by #3 & #4! Haha! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jgwee> yes now at #1.. DH loves kids.. he kiss my tummy good night but never kiss ME good night. wth....

emily> dh say stop at 3 unless we rich enuf to buy landed.. or else not enuf rooms for them to stay lol.. even though we have 3 girls.. not aiming for #4

wah..u guys plan to hv so many?? Hahaha.. Got 1 toddler n pregnant with #2 i alr tired out and dun feel like going out for more than 3hrs..imagine if got 2 active boys and pregnant with #3, i will become yellow housewife liao..haha. I hv the intention to adopt a girl if there is a chance..

Hee! Mine also now at #1 only.. Actually I only wan 2 kids, now expecting boy so hopefully #2 is girl so can hv 1 pair but my DH wan 2 pairs! Tis yr I'm alrdy 34 yrs old, how to hv 3 more kids?? By then lao kok kok liao loh!

for me not so bad cos my mum's volunteering her services hee hee hee.. so no need worrying abt infant care expenses.. or else i will never have 3kids.. can go bankrupt one.. plus still young must pop while i can... hopefully can close shop by 30yrs old..

px, yes i agree must close shop by 30yrs old so that when the kids are active u still hv the energy to chase after them..

i consider late bloomer cos married onie at 33yrs old..

Px, wow u & ur DH really think so much way ahead. Haha..Me already 31 gg to be 32 this yr, so I wanna close factory after my #1 so that can slim down asap! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahahh DH n me dated since i was 19 ma.. if he marry me at 30 plus i would have cobwebs already.. And he thinks very far ahead, he want his kids to graduate by the time he take cpf at 55 yrs old lolx

hi mummies to be

i have a playpen from a friend but i have bought my own.

Brand new, unopened, still in the original package.

Far east floral selling at $139, letting go at $99. self collection

Please PM me if interested

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5135056.jpg]

Px > Yup had to plan in advance... hehe... we also thinking to change to 7 seater... but only think #2 wun think for #3 bah coz will stop at 2...

not young la.. i am not 21!

27 this yr- got alot to work on if i wanna close shop by 30.. intending to ask doc no need sew liao hahahahha

muffintop> ok! my hubby fetching me there from work. the last time u drove there? it's at 9 Rhu Cross. It's all the way in from Tg Rhu road. U can refer to the streetdirectory it's quite accurate.. u gg from home or work?

her monday class is slightly shorter as she got to end by 815 sharp. becos got another yoga instructor taking over the function room at 830. I prefer her wed class cos she'll end abt 845-9. but i go on either days depending on my work schedule..hee.