(2011/07) July 2011

Daph - prior to my piles.. i had constipation as well... =( just sit longer bah =D and if possible.. use water wash.. in cash the paper cause the piles to burst

congrats... karen.. a princess for u ;)

counting down 3 more weeks to my detail scan ;)

I also have discharge but not all the time. Ytd I can feel that my bb is turning there r lots of big bubbles. Can feel more of baby movements nw. So cute

Thank u all mummies! I pray tat all of u will have e same result as mine tat bb is healthy and all goes well too! It was so tormenting on e blood test but i feel so relieved now.. Btw there is a babies n mummy forum from anmum on 9 april. Pls call 66026591 to register. Its 10 per pax for those who r keen. Now consider early bird. I found out from mother n bb magazine.

Karen,

I got the same EDD as u, but gender not confirmed yet, so I must hold my shopping...

Next monday, gg for my scan, but doing glucose test as required by doc...

this week must guai guai dun anyhow eat or drk!

Hi kimifin, i know how u feel.. Very excited to know e gender rite? If doc still cant tell, usually its a girl. Mine was like this only until today after e detailed scan.

hmm... since karen say dat... could be quite true... mine could be a princess too ;)

i'm still on leave until v day.. excited abt enrollin my son later for childcare.. waitin for him to wake up b4 we walk to e place .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have been feeling dizzy and groggy all day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Just nw I could barely stand up and had to sit down and teach for almost the entire morning.. Luckily my principal was v nice and approved my time-off from cca in the afternoon if not I think I will surely faint~~~

Dunno what happened to me.. My head, neck and limbs r aching..also feel like throwing up.. Super dizzy..feverish and chilly at the same time ............ So now I am going to concuss on my bed.....

Woh.. U beta take care there Nana-mum.

Have plenty of rest & avoid standin up too fast ya.. Hope u feel much beta afta ur rest... =D

envy.. audrey/baby... do rem. keep us update k ;)

wendy.. wow... so shiock on leave til 14 feb. super long holiday for u!

nana.... take care ya... rest well ;)

nana> u din eat this morning??? Hving low blood sugar??? Pop in some sweets to get some strenght next time.

Rest well n take care!

nana-mum, take care.

maybe weather no good or flu symptoms?

Wendy (w160879) ,

if all goes well, my son is also enrolling to cc soon, mid march.

wah, v fast, n i m not very prepared!

Was rather pissed by in laws, cos they looking after my son currently, but i notice their home not v child safe.

many electric plugs which son can touch, and windows no grills or grills cannot lock(keys missing)....I don't wan to b grumpy, but my son is 1 yr old n he know nothg, just a blink of an eye n he can be up the chair, touch this n that.

I really will be hysterical if anythg were to happen...

Mummies, it sounds i m protective, but there's no compromise to safety!

kimi, must voice out to ur in-law then cos kids nowadays fast hand fast leg. Elder ppl cannot catch up with them man.. if anything happen, how can they be accountable. Better be late than sorry.

When my son reaches 8mths can crawl etc, i alr install window grill n lock it and keep the keys away so no one can accidentally leave the grill open or leave the key there. u may not know if the kid know how to turn the key.

u can go ikea n buy those electric plug protector and pass to them? tht's wat i did to both my parents n in-laws place. I bought corner protector n plug protector and pass to my hb to ask them to fix! So now everywhere with sharp corners are protected. onie dun hv safety gate nia..

modisch,

the plugs are all ON with many appliances, they rear fish mah. some times even buy frogs to feed the fish. (faintzz)

duno, sometimes my hub got say, sometimes, no.

I try to make noise when got chance. cos no pt to cry over split milk, who will pay me my son?

I know hard to protect everything, n everywhere, so I also ask my son to pray with me to "bao you pin an"....

cos if everyday fear, not v good for myself.

wendy, u have so many day of leaves? thought u shld save it to use with maternity later?

kimifin, if it is me i will pay for the new lock for the grilles or install the grilles - if they dun wanna waste money. i rather spend the $ than compromise on my kids safety. i think for the plugs that are forever ON, maybe you go and do/buy a box that can cover it with all the plugs de? this way your kid wont itchy hand. i also very kiasu. now that u mentioned this issue, i also must do house check. haha

Kimi -for the windows.. Use cable tie to tie them close.. More cost effective than replacing the window for them .. =D

pillow,

the "pay for the lock" i got thk, but I got pay them "childcare fee", = to outside rate.

And hor, they can open the grill when bb not there over the weekend. Then if we go over the weekend, super not pleasing to my eye.

Sometimes, I thk maybe "we" give them too much trouble. Even my son's bowl, over the weekend, must put away in cabinet. like getting in the way.

I tot if bb in cc, less time at their plc, but hor, he still will be there at times, so much ensure as safe as possible.

paiseh, getting so grouchy...

kimifin, i understand how u feel... the lock thingy think can use the suggestion from the mummies. buy cable and lock. but then again, when u not ard, they may remove it cos they think too ugly. i am more worried abt the windows w/o grilles le. they not worried abt grandkids' safety one meh?

i read from somewhere that from 2nd tri onwards we are advised not to lie on our back. must lie on right side? or left side? i forget liao. is it true? i been sleeping on my back le... cos i am thinking 3rd tri onwards will be quite difficult to do so, so now must try to sleep on the back as much as possible.

they may thk they use their eyes to watch mah.

I will make noise once my son climb up the chair and have to say instantly.

I thk they dun feel the impact yet.

kimifin - Totally agree with u that is why i dun intend to let PIL take care of bb... Energy level no longer there... Hw to run after kid... Also house not bb safe no grills and all...

Pillow - If im not wrong is better to slp on the left... Easier for blood flow or something...

Gov’t to review Baby Bonus scheme between April and June this year...

Do anyone think it will be implement in time for our bb? Haiz... will be sad if we miss by abit wun we...

Cable tie is cheap and not ugly..

Neat too..

I use it to tidy up my car de engine bay..

Haha...

It's like, reach their place, tie windows up..

When leave le.. Cut away for them and let them open bigbig lo..

Chang lock need change whole window not ah?

If no need, den for peace and harmony sake, I will just go change the lock.. Haha

Pillow - haha not the bicycle cable leh... It's those thin strips of plastics.. When u go shopping at mustaffa, they tie the plastic bag with it de..

jgwee - i also think so the last round revision was in mid August... Well as long as bb is safe and healthy is more important...

huh? we gg to miss the bb bonus review? argh, can we do smtg to it? petition... haha.. cos i thought it is norm implemented on jul. so dh said betta talk to lil one to come out after jul... cham liao how?

ya lo... review is either on april or june.... i hope review is better & will launch b4 june. otherwise we lugi ;)

Yah, next time bb is caught uP the chair I will make a big fuss on the window. No choice, tell them now they dun c it's an issue.

Budget announcing on 18 feb, dun thk will wait til aug to take effect. I thk it is for the better.

Cos our heart is on our left, lie on left is less strain for the pump. I try not to lie on bk, heard will not good for bk when tummy is bigger.

oh gosh reviewing the bb bonus scheme so soon? I thought they do it every 4 years. In the last round, they announced during the national day speech but initial plan was to implement in the following year. but after a lot of pregnant women went to protest, they brought forward the date to 17 Aug. Of course, this brought even more heart pain to those who missed it by a few days/months. I hope this time round, they don't create so much heart pain again!

hi MTBS,

My EDD is early Aug but I think bb may pop in end July so am bouncing b/w Aug and July forum.

I wonder what they will do to improve the bb bonus plan. Maybe 50% for kindergarten school fees, parents pay X% tax if they have 1 kid, tax free if they have 4 kids??? Hahahaha..

BB Scheme > Last round review was 2008. they backdate to Aug after much petition because initial plan was to start in 2009. I hope this time round govt is smart enuf not to let everyone go through the petition, meet MP motion again. Lolz..

I heard they will may revise allowing parents with 2 kids or more to upgrade housing easier? I say shuld give more income tax rebate, 6mths maternity leave cos alot of pro-breastfeeding org say best to breastfeed for at least 6mths.4 mths is neither here nor there n not every comp / boss is pro-bf lor..

tks kimifin for the link.

i'm not so worried on the housing. me more on maternity leave and income tax rebate which can benefit everyone. housing, not all will always upgrade. if they increase to 6mths then can breast feed longer...

pipi, welcome! if tax free then i dun mind 4 kids le.... haha... i'll be admitted to imh then...

Hihi start new job today....been busy toll now then free to come in

I also Hving urine leakage problem...sob sob sneeze n vomit will leak...so sad

Can I check all mtbs is ur tummy high or low??? Cos ppl say those who tummy is low will hv urine leakage problem

Congrats Karen on ur princess...can start shopping

sunshine> is tat another old wivies tale??? I dun realli hv urine leakage prob n ppl ard me saying i carrying high...i oso dunnu hw to c....how is consider high or low???

Thanks a million sunshine! Mine not very low but still go toilet often. Check with gynae if they can do anything to help with leakage.

Yah, 6 mth ML is helpful cos bb start solids by then. Most companies in sg dun have proper nursing rooms.

Also when go bk to work, if need to attend functions after dat, need to thk how to keep bm fresh by the time reach home.

Haha Feimei think is also old wives tale...think high is those tummy more high up closer to ur boobs de...low is those waist n below...lol dun know how to describe but if u really go observe can see a diff

Karan...yup gg to check with my gyne too cos very Pai Sai hehe

Kimifin...if really 6mths...gd lah cos thinking to BF as long as I can...