(2011/07) July 2011

Hi suying

ya.. I'm been trying to tell myself it's uterus expanding cos bb is growing... But the cramps been there for a few days so gg to see gynae for a peace of mind.. Else I can't enjoy my cny...

N hopefully cooperate n I can confirm the gender.. Heehee

Wendy ~ thanks for the info. this is my #1 and i'm into my wk 18 and i still cant differentiate if its bb movement or what lolz..

wendy, suying: my colleagues love to scold bad words lol, i always scold them and pinch them hehehe but for suying, she cant scold or pinch her MIL bah :/

Audrey: For me, its the other way, I lie down on the bed, so lazy to move...im like a whale on the shore...my hubby does everything...but i feel bad....so I do try to help out but..dunno why..my energy level is very low ;(

tze> ya mannn...SGH equipment 'lau ya'...becos i m with the joint clinic, not sure if the equipment in the gynae's room will be better??? during scan last wk...soo hoping to see bb gender..in the end...the scanner show dark dark area...Wooow kaoZ...cannot fig out if bb boy or gal...*fainteD*...dan gynae say...we will be using more better machine during detailed scan...soo cfm can know bb gender...haiz~~~but anyway...as long as bb safe n doing fine...ok lol...no choice hv to wait... =P

dun worry la...bb movement can really feel on 20wks onwards...sometimes i oso hv mixed feeling if it's bb movement or expanding sensation...but onli a few times i really tink is bb movements when i talk to bb...like getting a response from him/her....hahahaha...maybe i imagine too much...!!!

mummies... ya lo... my mil whole family talk w/o brain. dunno hw she teach her childrens too. all of them same. but i tell my DH off if he say in front of mi. cos i dun like. but for guys talk to fren i dun care. ;) imgine my house gt niece & nephew. really cant imgine the kids grow up & scold her back. i will sure tell them off. all dis shld thanks to everyone in the family who had teach the kids.

simone.. good luck.. good to chk lah coz CNY wanna njoy..

will we still experience womb/uterus expanding at this stage? i dunno sia..

lizzie... ya lo.... hw to pinch mil & the rest. haha.... sometimes i like big family sometimes i hate. cos of thier attitude makes mi piss off. woli my precious bacome like them dan i will have a headache.

anyone looking for a playpen, got it as a gift but i bought mine already.

Brand new, still in original wrapping, unopened.

Far east flora selling at $139, letting it go at $120

interested? please PM me

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5075295.jpg]

Lizzie ya suying cannot pinch her mil but her mil shld know betta lah being elder.. eh..

same here my energy super low.. i dun do lah let others do hahaha.. :p

Tze next time when u can tell .. it'll b more distinct .. some ppl 1st one .. feel later.. dun worry .. i had my own fair share of troubles on how to differentiate bb movem n any other movement at tummy area too .. :p mayb this one i also blur blur ..

pinky: oh yes....from dugong to Mak buyong ;P I feel so....I dunno...lazy. I can lie down on whole day if no one asks me to get up leh... Dunno why.

Wendy: Ehehehe looks like we are now like Empress Dowager :D

wendy ~ lolz.. I sure hope so..

feimei ~ i was told by most of my friends, the ultrasound scan m/c at pte seems to be more advance most of them could tell the gender by 15+ as compared to pple like us going to govt hospital.. Seriously they should upgrade their m/c..

Talking about expansion.. do the mummies here feel as thou your tummy is "exploding"? I always have, feeling so bloated and as thou my tummy is gonna explode anytime [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Is your tummy showing already? My seems not obvious yet as no-one is kind enough to give up their seats to me in the train. what's worse is some inconsiderate woman actually rush and snatch the empty seat from me as I'm walking towards it and she is NOT PREGNANT !!! haiz.. sometime i wish i've larger tummy so its more visible.

Tze: lol my tummy made suying and Audrey Hiera go 0_0 when they saw me on 5th Jan ;P So I guess I look more pregnant than ever now le...

Im getting seats :p

lizzie- yes.i am soo lazy to get up n bathe,esp during wkends.

tze-me me! 1 day i find my tummy super bloated n hard and wanna explode.another day i can feel my tummy like shrink,n i start panicking and ask if bb is fine inside..

juz yest i had that bursting feeling.and today i feel it shrank..

am at 15weeks and dun look pregnant yet.i look like im fat

tze > yes yes, I feel as though tummy is exploding, esp after a full meal at night.. like tummy is stretching... haha.. even if tummy can show, also few will give up their seats.

tze,

my tummy is exploding feeling after i had lunch or drk a bit more water..now must sit back, cant lead forward!

So far, got 1 time, I stand in bus, got man saw quite obvious. cos I wear those shirt can tie ribbon right below the bustline + u must wear a cardigen but only button top. It really shows the bulge!

today i wore a soft material T, can see tummy, but seems like flabby kind. my hub also laff abit...

forget to mention, the man got wan to give up seat. but i dun wan, cos shttle bus. My col who was chatting next to me din know in fact!

sat brought my son out on mrt, got ppl give seat immed, cos see i got stroller, so lucky.

But hor, got a gal, youngster, who play with my boy, n keep touching his face n head n hand...

saying he's cute...but i kinda not happy...

duno if i over sensitive? cos i thk u hi and bye can, no need keep touching mah.

Hope everyone had a nice weekend. I did..finally a restful weekend cos I hv been working continuously (daily :p) for the past 2 mths..& yep, all while I'm preggie..luckily no side effects like morn sickness or poor appetite.

I also never get seats when I was in the MRT..honestly, think i look fat only :p though after a full meal, I look fatter..kee

Lizzie .. i dun feel empress enuff hahaha ..

eh.. Tze i feel bloated all e time .. my tummy shown at 6 wks hahaha mayb coz it's my 2nd pregnancy.. but there are still times .. i dun get seats.. haha i was told by ppl.. it's SG but 1st pregnancy i had more ppl givin me seats .. lol

Pinkyrose

high five... At times when I feel stomach smaller than the previous day, I will be panicky!! N I will ask my hubby, but he will say same what, still big : p

Hi all mtbs. This morning i had a shock of my life. I woke up at 3am n found i was bleeding heavily. Sat on toilet bowl also gt dripping blood. Very very worried n scared so rush to a&e. Those gp dunno hw to handle so called my gynae dwn! Discovered a blood clot outside the placenta. Doc say muz have 1mth bed rest. Imagine lying on bed for 1 mth. He say if got cramp is nt a gd sign. Bb is fine. Feel depressed but on the other hand, my bb is a boy. Saw doc on sat to cfm it.

kimifin> dont worry not sensitive. If some stranger touched my kid left right up down, i might just take out my dettol wipes and sterilise her on the spot. Eewwwwwwww

Px22,

then how u stop the touch? by your dettol wipes?

I ever told my relative not to touch the face, coe bb that time skin got ezcema, i already v sian.

so i said i put medicine on his face.

ST... congrats... for a bb boy. but do have enough rest k.

lizzie... yr DH is nt honest. whahahhaa.... ;)

ST - u should listen to gynae and bedrest k... Rent dvd to watch to pass time... That was what i did during my 1st trimester...

Thanks all. I have to monitor the bleeding if it continues for how long and also look out for cramps which is deem as contractions...not a gd sign. Doc diagnosed it a threatened miscarriage n told me is very serious coz the clot is quite big.

kimifin> i dont have kid yet.. first one still in tummy.. but for own relatives i will jus tell them straight "ur hand clean anot? my kid sensitive skin pls dont do that".. I well known for being fierce

If in public then harder- bring kid away or jus take out dettol and clean my kid's face, I think strangers will get the idea tat their touch is not welcomed..

To everyone ~ me too!!! sometimes my tummy "swells" like its gonna explode anytime but other days i feel ok.

Happy for those who manage to get seats at public tpt, at least its not so xin ku standing thru'out the journey.

And like some of the rest, I just look fat more than i'm pregnant so guess we just have to endure until our tummy has become more visible.

ST ~ i hope you are ok and do take good care of yourself. Congrats on your bb boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw it is painless. And i got no prior signs to knw tat tis was coming. I still went Vivocity shopping last nite. So was shock to see so much blood...like 1st or 2nd day of menses type. Suddenly the rd last nite to the hospital seem v long n endless...

hmm i will purposely scout v near e reserved seats on trains .. i tink on buses a lil hard..

e do i look pregnant or fat question i ask DH .. his response v fast de.. it's alwaz pregnant season liao lah .. :p

but i know i m fat.. n pregnant hahahaha

lolz.. Wendy you are very funny!!

Whenever I asked my DH whether do I look fat or pregnant. He will always answer "Honey, you are fat for the right reason."

As I usually takes the NE line, it seems easier to get seats there as compared to WE line where no-one will bother. Some even pretend to be sleeping kaoz!!!

Tze i note u said Wendy u r v funny ..i assume u r sayin me.. anyw here got 2 wendy-s i m e intruder (although e other Wendy assured me i m not.. )

eh ppl here decided to call me w1608...

hmm i take circle line usualli can get seats hahaha .. :p

Wendy aka W160879 ~ ohh really?? I din realised that there are 2 wendy's here.. my apology and you are certainly not an intruder of cos .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Circle Line? I sure you do. haha I notice its usually the 2 main lines (WE and NS) are perpetually packed and squeezy

For me is DH kept asking if my tummy is pui pui or bb & I will answered him it's bb lah! Then he will laugh!

ST, pls take care of yrself & dun get out of yr bed. Bb's safety is more impt than anything else..

hehe no need to apologise Tze .. it's okie..

haha ya perpetually b4 circle line i had to change at city hall tat's e bad ..

emily ur hubby v farnie..

Girls: with our MTBs meeting, i think if we have a FTBs meeting, it will be very funny lor LOL. Dunno what the guys gossip abt US!!!

I quite interested to know!

taking a break from packing..

sending my linens to the laundry..

haiz.. feeling depressed again liao..

those who mentioned that i m packing my own home, you are half right...

i m packing my own house but i m not clearing my own mess..

*hint hint*

canT leak out too much..

i have a sister-in-law due same month as us..

she could be a silent reader .. =p

now i understand the cycle...

->ppl make the house messy

-> no one tidy up..

-> ppl will continue mess up the house..

-> house will be messy...

--> no one tidy up..

--> ppl will continue to mess up the house more..

--> house will be lagi messy...

---> still no one bother to tidy up..

---> ppl will continue to mess up the house even more..

---> house will be lagi lagi messy...

these goes on an on..

till the pregnant woman in the house couldnt take it anymore.. starts to tidy the house.. and end up grumbling here..

~>.<~

ST - rest well.. i cant imagine if i wake up at 3am (usually i m still awake at this timing lah) and find blood flowing..

audrey u are soo funny!

tats also why I am perfectly fine staying with in laws, but not fine with them staying with me! cos i dont care if they mess up their house but I will tear their heads out if they mess up mine..

lol

Px - this is call pointing mountain.. reprimanding the turtle..

some one from the same family told me she can never stay with someone else (meaning maids, CL, in laws.. etc)..

i was thinking like.. "wah.. at least u can have the luxury to choose not to.. "

its really different when staying in their place and them staying in mine..

Audrey u are soo funny! That is so true...

My DH is the one that make the house messy... But he is also the one that tell me dun pack he will clear his own mess... his meaning of clear is to put all in spare rm and lock it up...

So in the end the preggy wife cannot stand nagging and start packing... Haiz this is my poor life [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]