(2011/07) July 2011

pinkyrose and modisch,

oh thanks.

The leggings i bought look v normal, though got adjustable waist band...but thk it's v stretchable!

my side, we restrict students on footwear n clothes, cos they super "lokk"... so we staff kena lor.

raining again, my CNY clothes not dry yet.

Looks like many of u on leave already...

me need to work full day... n not allowed leave cos got lessons.

thx zynnie- juz wanna survey ard. but her location like not convenient.

there's another one at tg pagar.inspire mum and baby.most likely joining that one

modish... the whole family staying in wif mi. DH is by my side. so im still glad. only things is no one respect DH only when comes to things spoilt need repair they will knw who is the owner. rite nw even my house pipe a bit leaking i & DH oso dun care. let it be. if they comments we will say repairing need so much who gt the $$$. dan they will quiet. as for house DH gt no eyes to see already. nw both of us was like reach hm. straight go into our room only. the ppl in the house is fxxxxx idiot.

Hope everyone doin great wif the loooonngg weeekend approachin..

Haven been loggin in since Thursday, swarmed wif work..

Wen to c gynae last Fri and my dear bb open big big... I got a prince!! =D

I oso wanna wish u guyz Happy Chinese New Year!!

Enjoy de festive season...

dear mummies,

just came back from gynae appt. and lizzie, same as you i got a prince too! gynae said his legs open till so big. cos ytd keep brainwashing bb to open legs... haha... so doc said 80% confirmed. must wait till detailed scan on 22 Feb... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb quite big, supposed to be 17 weeks 2 days, but doc said bb growth rate is at 18weeks 4 days... and i already put on half the total preg weight that i can cut down... so now gg to cut down on carbo...

lizzie, congrats to u too!

yeah, pinkyrose! must report back here ah... excited for u too..

so feimei, what u said quite "zun". rudolph nose=boy for me... although dh said he is ok with both gender but i can see he quite happy n relieved cos fulfilled his duty and first grandson for his family. MIL already has 3 granddaughter...

btw, i have signed up for kkh prenatal class. starting on 23 Feb. Anyone joining?

I am also thinking of doing aquafitness there... thinking may join the 12 Mar one... anyone same?

pillow4 - Lol... I told my bb to open leg big big oso... Hee...

Congratz pillow4.

I will wait for my detailed scan on 22 Feb to confirm even though gynae said its confirm...

Cant wait to go shoppin. =P

pinkyrose, yes non kkh patients can joins. just extra 10 or 20 bucks if i am not wrong... come join...

lizzie, my appts and yours same same... today and 22 feb... u stay in admiralty right, i woodlands... hee..next time can go shopping tog. aquafitness in kkh too... u can call 6394 1588 cos they dun have specialised website for these classes. if u go to main kkh web it is quite confusing...

lizzie, prenatal class is good cos it teaches you all the things u need to know abt preg and baby bonding... i use this as bonding with dh n kid and to get dh involved... also teaches u breathing techniques, eating right, breastfeeding and what to expect.... dh was quite impressed. come join me...

Janice.. don't be sad.. bunny girl is nice.. cute and pretty..

ST.. late response to your post.. don't worry too much.. you will be alright.. I had a friend who has similar problem last time.. also need 1 month bed rest.. at the end given birth to a healthy girl and she is now healthily grown and very bright and clever.. take care..

janice, gal also good. actually my first one i prefer gal... more obedient and fillial. now u prefer boy. next time when they grow up liao u will know what we mean. boy will run to wife or gf... but daughter will come back to you. same like me and my brothers... so i always told my mum, what is the use of having boys... haha...

jas, look at trisomy 21

Jan - dun upset le

Much as I wan a boy.. I take having boy as a plus now..

Pillow/ Feimei - I hope my nose didn't grow Rudolph big for nothing .. hehehe

But if it's girl, den I get to inherit all the pretty branded dresses from my close friend ( the 1kg gold mummy)

Hehe also good ah..

audrey, the moment gynae tell me it is a boy. i feel relieved immed instead if happy. cos at least i know dun hv rudolph nose for nothing haha... super vain right me... when is ur scan?

lizzie, for prenatal it is $120 per couple for 10 sessions. if ur dh can company u, only ur mother or MIL can follow...for aquafitness it is $111 for 4 lessons... quite cheap hor...

btw, mummies i started to have cramps since last weekend. woke me up from my sleep...

what can we eat as snacks if we wanna reduce carbo n sugar intake ah? i need to maintain my weight at least till 22 feb. scared...

congrats all mummies... who knws the baby gender le. feeling must be so shiock. mi still gt to wait til 26 feb... hmm.....

lizzie, ya lor. super cheap i shld say. erm, we paid when we went to kkh for appt just now. u can call 63941268 to check whether is there other mode of payment? maybe u can register first cos limited spaces... ideally we shld start at 16 weeks.... so i am few weeks late liao... lizzie, the num i gave for aquafitness is wrong... it shld be the same as prenatal num. sorry ah.... see too fast.

suying, 26feb very fast one... i waited for more than a month since last appt to scan... anyway, u have any sixth sense whether boy or gal? actually, my subconscious told me its a boy, cos i din realise till today i been looking at boys stuff and lamenting how little things i can buy... haha...

Px22: HAHAHAHAA I love the digging the nose one... LOL It looked so painful for the baby and also the father carrying the baby in the backpack *dush dush*

pillow > eat fruits or food which has more fibre, like apples, cereal (those nestum cereal or instant oat. not the cornflakes, honey stars). not sure if yogurt is a good choice or not.

janice > dont be upset.. just hope that your baby will bring lots and lots of luck to her daddy so you can shake leg at home and he can come back to work soon.. my gynae also says likely a girl but cannot confirm.. me a bit disappointed.

pillow, tks... trying to saiko myself to eat fruits now... uncle toby kind if bars can? scared got high sugar and trans fat,,, gynae was saying bb is only 236 grams now.. so all the weight gain is mummy.. but then again, i take consolation that maybe some go to my boobs... from A to C now... haha..

Hey Janice... Don feel down ya... Im sure it turns out great... U can dress her up all..

=D

Pillow4 - Yup, mine same as urs.. The next detailed scan on 22 Feb. Btw, Im stayin in Jurong West.

And prenatal class sounds fun all...

pillow4 - Mine is C cup oso now... Till now, its still sore... Even my gynae noticed.. =P

Suying - Time will flies super fast... really...

lizzie, but my bb grows too fast. from the scanned pictures, my actual EDD 10 Jul now changed to 2 Jul although gynae din mentioned anything abt EDD... haha...

lizzie, why so fast grow so big ah? i hope it wont grow much anymore... cos no nice bras for big cup.. last time A cup wanna C cup. now C cup, keeps complaining. i dun understand myself...

Yup.. Agree wif baby.

pillow4 - I oso dunno eh.. But mine from B to C liao.

I dunno if my bb grows fast or not... At 16 weeks, he's 11.9cm...

thanks mummies....

Hmm... sixth sense is boy. But during last scanning gyne dare nt confirm & say might be a gal. cos he dun wan mistaken bb feet into gugu bird. lollzz.... my bb curl leg till so tight dun wanna open lo. ;)

lizzie, mine is from A to C! but now only small C, hope dun grow too much else I will be broke from buying bras... ur bb shld be ok. mine is 13.3 at 17weeks... so shld be ok. doc said cos my bb is big... dun be too big, avg can liao else hard to push... tats y now i am trying to control

lolzz.... wait for my ans dan. think feimei is consolidating the gender nw. most mummies has knw the gender le lo )