(2011/07) July 2011

jus 3days away fr CNY n i got this pimple popping on my nose...arrgghhh~~~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

feimei i got one at e corner of my mouth haha i jus "pop" e pimple.. coz i dun wan it to grow anymore wahahahahaha.. we both "huat" ah..

i blame my sleepless weekend for this.. :p

chujie > happy birthday.

modisch > take care.. what a horror..

I am worried.. for during the weeks leading up to week 16, i was often hungry.. after that, i am not as hungry anymore.. next appt in 2 weeks time.. hope all is ok.. sigh..

suying u said e same thing as me at e same time abt laundry.. n u said e same thing as my hubby this morning he was dreamin abt steamboat hahaha

Xinyue,

Dun worry. I dun feel hungry easily too & I'm now 17wk 4days.. Weight is still as pre preg but sugar level is high.. Going for my 2nd glucose test tmr.. Hopefully everything is fine..

w160879> my breakout was like nobody biz...usually take place ard the mouth area...now got one on my cheek...wahhhh biang~~~buay tahan...n my neck area...full of lil pimples too...soo ugly... :`(

good morning mummies!!

My mom did not wanna drive down to SG to pick me up cos she said that will reflect we wanna start a war with my in-laws. My dad did call that mad man to scold him but he kept telling my dad he's right and i m wrong! that got my dad very angry by teling him off that as a man, gotta be 'da fang' and give in esp when ur wife is pregnant! Anyway, i dont really care anymore because the heart alr broken ovr n over again :'(

So i flew back to KL on Sunday early morning and thank god Zach is much happier now, he dun really cry till very 'cham' like someone dun want him type..at least he gets the attention he needed from my siblings n parents and I too m at peace and can take better care of him.

I cant wait for CNY!! Hopefully Zach will get cured from his cough else no Ribena for him..lolz

Gals, I really really m thankful for all the support u gals hv shown n given me! Those words of encouragement made me feel that true friends do exist from online! And we are all gals and tend to understand each other better cos we are all pregnant too, same hormonal change! Muacks to each n everyone of u.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

very busy day ahead..buying formula milk, bringing zach for haircut, my facial, tmr gotta drive to KL to M&S n get bra! No bra for CnY..haha. Ltr going to buy birds nest as well.

Wil go online when i come back later in the afternoon..in the meantime, stay warm! Hate this rainy weather..all my new clothes cant be washed cos will not be able to dry by Thurs so hv to wear unwashed clothes..yuck

Modisch, glad u & zach r happy now.. Dun thk too much & enjoy yr cny wiz yr family! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi girls, I've been a silent reader of this thread as I am currently based in Australia and will be giving birth there.

Just to intro myself, I'm a first-time mum, my EDD is 27th July. Was not planning to have a baby in Aust as my husband is studying, but things happen. Kind of worried about finances as we are both foreigners and are not eligible for government support, but hopefully we will manage somehow.

I saw someone talking about amniocentesis. My hubby and I both have alpha thalassemia minor (didn't know this till recently), so we will probably have to do this test as well. I'm worried about the risks involved as well but because of the risk of an alpha thalassemia major baby, it's for the best.

Thank you all for your BD blessing..

modisch.. glad to hear that you are safe back home now.. hope you and your boy enjoy CNY at home..

what is it so wrong that your husband THINK you did.. was it really just because of attending dinner? was it something else pple has been poison him about? I really can't imagine he's been so unreasonable while his wife (you) are expecting.. has he ever lay his hand on you before you were preg?

sgmumoz, welcome.. does amniocentesis test on thalassemia as well? I only know that both parent has to do blood test to see if any of them are thalassemia minor / major.. hope the result is well

modisch> Glad to hear that u r home safely!!! dun tink too much on the issue now...happily enjoy the holidays!!!

modish- glad to hear that u and zach are safe n happy doing well now...

enjoy ur cny k....

welcum sgmumoz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chujie: Happy birthday! Amniocentesis tests for several hundred genetic disorders, including thalassemia. Our blood tests showed that both of us have alpha thal minor, which means our baby has a 25% chance of being a alpha thal major, which is bad. Anyway, we have yet to be told that we have to get it done yet, this is just based on what I read about thalassemia online.

Lizzie: Our families are all back in Singapore. I've considered it but I didn't want to be away for months while my hubby is studying here. I'm currently working, my boss knows about my pregnancy and she has been pretty understanding about it. I think maternity leave won't be a problem hopefully (coz my contract renews in the middle of the year), though I have not told HR about it. So it's still gonna be okay for this year, next year will be the problem of me deciding over working or paying for expensive infant/childcare (at least AU$18k/year)

I do miss Singapore a lot though and I wish I was back in Singapore where I can choose my own OB/gynae and hospital/delivery suite, and have my parents/PIL around.

Not sure if I will be able to claim the baby bonus from Singapore if I give birth here? My baby will definitely be a SG citizen..

pinkyrose same spot.. hahaha i itchy finger too .. i popped it..

how come Feimei ur hormonal imbalance v strong .. breakout everywhere.. will taking more fluids help?

wendy160879... lollzzz.... so "qiao". true lo... raining days gd to have a nap or Zzzz... but many things cant do or be done except sleeping sweetly ;)

modish... gald to hear dat. Do keep yrself happier & dun think so much. as i think nw womans are more independent daan guys. so we shld sta happily rather dan cos of them. so rite nw u gt to put more effort on yr 2 precious & ignore the nuts k. sorry for saying dat....

Modisch... thanks for ur update n gd news tat u r safe n Zach is well.. njoy ur busy day .. n relax ur mind ..

not jus hormonal changes but hey we all can feel for u.. n rallyin on e side we know is rite..

take care!

welcome sgmumoz.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha suying.. r u on leave.. ? i din sleep sweetly when everyone is sayin how gd a weather to slp.. hahaha i wish though now i m on leave so a nap will do great!

wendy 160879... im nt on leave. im at wrk. so cold here. even during am i dun feel like waking up for wrk. but bo pian ;(

Pillow - I bought the cheongsam sum.. But I neededvthe largest size .. Sure out grow the cheongsam sum very soon de.. But it's cheap la, so not very heart pain.. 39.90... They have those 29.90 types.. But not stretchable...

Modisch: no matter wat happens I still think its wrong for a man to hit/push his pregnant wife.. U are such a strong woman.. Jiayou and take care!

I am wondering if you girls are suffering from Pre-CNY frenzy ...

my feelings towards CNY is both love and hate.. (又爱又恨)

Hate it cos i have to pack my whole house (both lvls)..

and this is no joke.. always hate CNY since young cos i hate to do so much spring cleaning..

the more i clean the house, the more depressed i get..

i suffered from round 1 depression last night liao..

my 1st level is still happily waiting for me to pack..

i need fairy good mother to turn them all in place before i sit on the floor and break down again..

audrey.. u will start to love wheth ur home is nice n neat by thurs? dun b too uptight abt it ba.. dun over tire urself k..

no one to help u ah?

just wondering if u feel cramps occasionally??

These few days I have been having cramps... It's like ovulation cramps, one day on the left, the other day on the right....

To have a peace of mind, I'm gg to bring forward my appt n go for a scan later... Hopefully everything is ok

jojo - baby girl =D Congrats =D

wendy - i'll have people messing the house up for me soon again..

dragging my feet to go pack my place =(

w160879> dunnu y...starting 1st tri not soo bad...now into 2nd tri...like keep popping... :`(

and since last wk...hv been sleepless nite...auto wake up ard 3am - 4am...and eye open big big n last nite...also the same...then...feel bb movement...hahaha...tink bb oso can't get to sleep...wan to play with me....today, my col say my orh-ba-kak...very obvious...booo~~~booo~~~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Kimifin, yes detail scan is at wk 20 if i'm not wrong.

feimei ~ are you expecting a boy? I'm sorry if you have already mentioned this before as i'm "away" from this thread for quite a while

tze> hahahhaa...during last wk scan...cannot see let...bb dun wan to let me know...soo hv to wait till 23rd feb, detailed scan then will know lol...u know urs ler???

hehe audrey slowly lah.. ppl messing e hse ah.. i'll b upset haha but mayb part of new yr!

feimei.. i wake up ard 230am for e past 3 days dunno y.. i still can't feel bb movement ..

eye cream .. safe for u n bb .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummies to be, congrats with ur coming new bundle of joy! I'm from dec'10 mtb thread.

I've the following to sell:

MY BREST FRIEND NURSING PILLOW (BN) $65

MUNCHKIN VOICE ACTIVATED CRIB LIGHT $28

http://sgmarketplace.blogspot.com/p/baby-items.html

PM me if u r interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Happy CNY!

If anyone wants to sign with stemcord, we can both get discount for the annual fee too. PM for exchange of details ya. Cheers!

feimei ~ my bb was too shy to show us too.. or maybe SGH's equipment is not of the latest technique. hahaha..

wendy ~ I cant feel my bb movement yet... Is that normal? Actually most of the time i do not know it its the baby's movement or its just pulling sensation

ohh btw, does anyone have a list of all bb's stuff (eg: clothes, diapers, milk bottles, etc) which we need to get for the preparation of the arrival for our newborn? Can share with me?

The weather is really too cold that i did nt really hv a gd sleep ytd because i am freezing.. Hope it will nt rain that much for the nxt few days so that u all chinese can hv a great cny celebration while non-chinese can go out n enjoy the holidays with fam..

Chujie: happy birthday.. May u hv a blast..

Modisch: i am glad that u hv settle dwn at parents plc n yr son is happy there.. May u hv a great cny spent with fam..

wendy 160879... ya lo.. .endure ;) nw craving for steamboat. weather is so cooling nw ;)

andrey... relax k.... stay hapi... ;) own hm own clean up will feel satisified ;) for mi nv do much dis yr. cos nobody wan help i oso dun care. i gt a lazy fat mil. nt auto at all... feel so fan when she nag & scold bad words for nothing. such a bad example...

jojo... congrats. y ;( so long bb is healthy no matter boy or gal oso gd ya. dis is god gifts ;) cheer up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

simone... i have check wif my gyne & the nurses. they say the crumps is cos bb growing moving for place & expanding. so is normal. maybe u could seek yr gyne for more infor to get a pce of mind [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

audrey - Me too spring cleaning for CNY... Goodness DH hold me not too do anything he will settle... But his progress is just too slow and have been nagging at him... Than he told me is ok when friends come wun go round the whole house just keep all the junk into 1 rm and lock the door ... FAINT when i heard that...

He told me after work very tired to carry on packing and wkend weather too gd not to slp... Than as usual i nag again we been staying here ever since married and I have been going never hear me complain... Nw than he know housework is a chore...

Thank god for my PT maid stil can help to mop the floor, wash bathrm and iron clothes... If not at his speed nothing can be completed...

thx lizzie for the info..

tze-aiyah u say sgh equipment no good,i scared liao.tmr's my appt and i reali hope to find out if it's a boy or girl.haahaa

pinkyrose ~ u r at SGH too? I only remembered feimei is at SGH hohoho... I've a friend, her gynae is able to tell her that she is expecting a boy at week 15!!!

eh Tze i m not sure if it is normal if u can't feel bb moving yet.. but i m into my 16th week currently .. my #1 .. my bb is only felt at 18th week.. :p

suying ur mil .. hurl vulgarities ah.. in front of u.. ur bb can hear leh.. so nottie this mil.. bad bad..

suying - poor thing.. spend more time at ur mum's place bah ..

Lynn - think hubby like that de bah..

yesterday i went out to buy seafood with friends so he can build racks.. end up rack neber build, and i saw a few of his engine parts shiny shiny de... zzz he spent most of the time cleaning and polishing his car parts at home.. zzz