(2011/07) July 2011

coopie,

a few slices from a reliable fresh source is ok lah..

But after delivery, during BF, u can go for sashimi buffet cos the fish helps in BM ss and richer in content!

just tahan a few more mths...

gals, u know the next visit, u doing glucose test, also got detailed scan?

duno heard will b able to confirm on bb gender too.

coopie,

Yup I asked my gynae! She said I could eat raw sushi, but to avoid high mercury fish. So I have eaten raw salmon in both pregnancies. If your gynae gives the green light, do remember to take in moderation! I still drink a little green tea occasionally cos sometimes it's really too thirsty. My gynae also said I could drink but must limit.

for bird nest, i did cut down this time though.

last preg, i buy those 1 piece standard and cook 1 piece every wk.

still need to pick out the impurities using toothpick...

but hor, duno true or not, the folks say that say my son got phelgm. can hear his breathing got phelgm when he was 3-8 mths old.

now not so much.

they say is due to the feather bits in the bird nest.

kimifin, can eat sashimi after delivery? salmon ok? yeah! dh was just saying ytd cannot touch sashimi during bf scared transfer bacteria to bb. i was so sad...

tsukushi, is sushi tei considered reputable and clean restaurant for sashimi?

Px22, mine is 18 Feb, 1 day after u! Can't wait for that day & I'm planning to go Bangkok to shop after that! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

px: evil, you got me thinking about Coke which i've been trying to cut down on!!!

pillow: am facing the same problem, will actually have to physically move offices next month, but no choice for me...just hope everything turns out ok. i'm renovating my house too, but will be moving out for that...

starnight: if u going bangkok can tompang u buy the breastmilk bags? I dont think anyone allows me to fly anywhere now haha

pillow,

i ate after confinement.

of course, i limit my intake also scare my tummy cant tahan. moderation. not sure about the mercury...too many things to consider.

but the good thg is the BM got fishy smell, i thk is high in omega 3!

hmm, somethg to share,

if u happen to eat bread with raisin, or some sugar drks, if u sit down, lie back, relax, u can feel the kick quite obvious.

mine so far is ard the same spot...

its like got 1 finger poking from inside, in swift steps.

Wendy - Me not yet. B4 food, tummy looks bloated like I overeat...

Afta eat, den got some shape dat look like Im preggie... Butt okie okie lah...

ok thanks all, hope i will be allowed to eat some raw fish too!!!

i've got my detailed scan on 17th feb too--supposed to be able to see the organs in detail, eg heart/ lungs etc, and can even count how many fingers and toes. can't wait, hope everything will be ok! i already know the sex of my baby so hopefully those who dunno yet will be able to know by then too!

Px22, sure but how does breast milk bag look like? Not sure whether it's cheaper than Singapore since I guess should be selling at dept store.

starnight: definitely cheaper i heard.. should ask other mummies, they were discussing few weeks back on breast milk bag.. good for storing but some leaks when defrost.. i also clueless..

and yes.. my popping also always same spot. and I read from baby center, baby reacts more when mummies take sweet stuff. dunno y..

Haha I am also clueless over those breast milk bags, pumps, sterilizer etc

If I am really going, I will let u know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tks tsukushi for the info! definitely help. din know saba is high mercury. been eating a lot cos i thought it is small fish ma.

px> my col suggested to get this small milk bottles when deliver at hospital...ask the nurse, they can giv becos those r foc bottle tat the milk supplier use to put those sample milk for hospital use....if getting the milk bag, get right size if got those bigger size, will be wasteful unless u can fully contain the the bag with milk...not advisible to fill the same bag of milk bag on the next pump...this will mix the 1st n 2nd milk 2gether...not good....

The above jus my thots...up to individual if u wan to get the milk bag!

suying: thanks for the link, looks fun!!!

tsukushi: looks like the american association is referring to cooked fish, but still a useful guide, thanks! i will try to endure for as long as i can before succumbing...

Strange ppl tellin me tat 2nd child more visible easier n can feel bb movem I can't feel movem ..

I'm at 14 weeks .. Dun really look visibly yet ba coz not getting seats on mrt .. 2nd bb too .. Jia lat .. Do I jus look fat? So sad

Wendy: mine is quite obvious but no one gives seats to me too.. This is singapore...

And my mum n mil have been commenting on my tummy... both want boys! my MIL kept saying my tummy is sharp.. no flesh by the side so confim boy. My mum keep saying my tummy is round, too bad, confirm girl. Both driving me nuts.

Coopie

I think cooked n raw fish should have the same mercury levels?

Wendy

This is my 2nd but I still dun feel any movements. I heard that the brown line to your belly button is an indication of a boy. Dunno how true but I had it with my son. For this one, till now still dun see the line. But I dunno the gender yet.

tsukushi: yah same mercury levels. i meant that i realised that the list was actually for COOKED sushi, not raw sushi...but still a useful guide on fish, thanks!

my friend's birthday dinner, going to eat steak tonight. yet another Mummy sacrifice cos can't eat my usual medium rare, gotta ask for medium which i don't really like, sigh...

px22, u wanna buy milkbag? i going BKK on 24 - 26 March. Can help u buy if u want cos i intend to bring 1 empty luggage there to store on shampoo, conditioner, milkbags and mamy poko. super damn kiasu..lol

tsukushi,when i had my #1 (boy) i oso hv the brown line but onie visible at 3rd tri..now i m expecting boy too so far no line yet. even belly button is not portruding like last time but my tummy is sharp as in i can still see my waist line if i wear tight fitting shirt

I've had tummy since week 13. getting bigger and bigger all the time.

px22 - no one gives up seat for me either in the train and bus, so what I actually do is I walk up to the reserved seats and tell them that I'm pregnant and ask if I can have the seat. so far everyone I have asked always gets up and lets me have the seat. you can definitely try that.

Will definitely try the abalone in the loh hei.

Hopefully will be able to see baby gender soon. Next scan only in 4 weeks.

As for itching I itch on the tummy, legs and boobs. Quite normal I think. Just really dry skin and have to moisturise a lot! And my boobs started growing in the 1st tri already. DH very happy bout that of course.

P Marty> me too. no1 is giving up seat for me. so inconsiderate pple!! this is why i hated to travel so far especially if i m alone. i get breathless easily by walking or by standing too long, like something stuck in my chest.

modish> there seems to have a very very light brown line gonna form on my tummy. but it seems like my tummy is rounded instead of pointed. is yours rounded or pointed when having your #1 boy??

Audrey > but have to wait next visit haiz...

sunshine > ya lor the doc see le he was shock too hehe...

mommies i think i going to resign...

after my co knows i am pregnant that ill treat me...

my frd in the same co was pregnant and being ill treat too and force her to resign...

now my turn I think they just refuse to pay the ML to us... haiz..

they everyday scold me sometimes for such small matter like other make the same mistake they never scold i kenna nia...

that day my co got expo i was not allow to sit i have to stand 12 hours... for three days...

Mdm> I can understand your feelings. they just bully you. its bad to have a lousy boss which most bosses are lousy. but now you are pregnant, its not healthy for you to feel sad. try to be strong or if not, if your hubby agrees, then just quit e job. can finda new jobsafter pregnant but baby only 1 time very precious. cheers up ok!

Mdm> your hubby also wants you to be happy. i think he also worry about his baby too.

i hv no job and hv been feeling stressed out before. but my hubby wants me to stay happy too for e sake of our baby. job can find and work till old (hehe...) next time after giving birth. he said "you can work till as old as you want till you are scared of working. haha..." so i just take this as a break to recharge myself, relax and have a happy baby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mdmkhoo> since ur DH oso agreed u to quit...jus do it....enjoy ur pregnancy happily...!!!!!

U hv our support here!!! Go...go...go...!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mdmkhoo,

Stay strong.

Wat happen to ur col who was preg earlier?

No other alternative? Or u take leave during the expo week or other backend work?

Now I just ask col to carry heavy stuff...

No choice for sake of bb inside.

modish,

I see! I think my line appeared quite early for the 1st one, so I am a bit happy not to see it now..hehe

Mdm

Poor thing.. Did you check with MOM whether any law can help u? I think at least the company cannot fire you now, if your performance slacks due to pregnancy.

Liz.. Yup i'm in my 2nd trimester [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my husband's colleague gave me another contact but she doesn't really understand English so nid them to help on appt. Might try tat first. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jan-ice , feimei > shame on the co... they are such a big coy but yet like that they treat customers so good but ill treat staffs how to be productive sia... i sure will ask my frds not to buy things frm them...

kimfin > she left the coy lucky her got a new job now the coy dun mind her preggie...

cannot take leave de they will not approve leave during expo... I went to backend to sit to do my work my assistant manager scolded me and chase me out...

tsukushi> such idoit co, they wun fire u, they purposely 'ter-gan' u till u buay tahn then u will quit lol...but if u carry on, onli make urself unhappi....

Celine > they openly did that until one new staff that take over my frd post see le also want to tender resignation next week she buay tahan she say she is not pregnant cant stand them ill treat me somemore i am pregnant and being ill treat still have to stand their nonsense...

feimei> me no choice.

Mdm> does ur colleague reveal tat she is pregnancy in her job application?? or she reveal it when she is shortlisted for e interview?