(2011/07) July 2011

Janice! Welcome back!!!

Btw, I dragged 3 other colleagues with me to Burger King so that I could eat my mushroom swiss hehehehe!!

Now i am soooooo satisfied le!!

emily, bangkok is a good idea but dh dun allow me to take plane though doc said ok. i dunno how to get the milk bags man.

crystal cloud, i also wear flats to work now. last weekend went to buy one stylo heels for cny, tried walking abt 10mins in it. next day wake up, my calf so pain, like as though i run 21km. haha..

Hello all, just got back to office from gynae checkup. This time, made DH go along with me (he's come along only once so far!) and take video from his phone of the scan, but then his stupid phone ran out of video memory halfway, argh.

My doc was right the last time, confirmed again today it's a boy and he looks to be growing well phew, can see the heart's 4 chambers and liver etc already, but gotta do detailed scan in a month's time to confirm that everything's ok.

Dunno why I always get a bit emo seeing my bb on the screen--teared a bit looking at him and I think the doc saw me cos she said "everything's looking good, don't worry", so pai sei. Then I went to toilet and teared a little more. But at least not as emo as the last time after the down's syndrome test/ finding out his sex when I bawled in the toilet! Suspect I'll be super emo when he's born...

Got the go-ahead from doctor to travel, exercise (pre-natal yoga/ pilates) and eat pineapple tarts, very happy cos that's my favourite CNY goodie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Have been eating already but some pple have been telling me not supposed to, so I got a bit worried and asked her. She said it's raw pineapple that's the problem, not cooked one. And she said "you're not gonna eat the whole tub right?" and I said "erm, yes, I can" and she said the problem with that is more that I'll put on alot of weight haha.

hahaha pillow4, y will your calf be so pain since it's flats?!

you already having water retention??

all my friends on fb commented i look very bloated and they pm me and ask if im preg and having water retention!! very sad i look fat!!

coopie, so nice to be able to see ur bb and the stick... i still gotta wait for 2 more weeks to see gynae and hopefully can determine the gender liao..

crystal, no lah when i tried on the heels. siao liao, i bought the heels lor. so hopefully cny can squeeze in. dh oredi scolding me abt wearing on cny liao. i said he ard ma. can hold me. and i bought a flat for standby haha...

Syrah/ Audrey/ Tingie: asked the doc abt my pain below chest/ sides. She said it's definitely not the uterus cos that's much lower.

She said it's cos of (a) bad posture; and (b) I am super bloated/ constipated (hence my huge tummy on top!) so all the gas is making my intestines big, and pushing the diaphragm up...or something like that anyway. She asked me to avoid food that gives me gas (eg beans) and take digestive enzymes, and to stand properly :p

lizzie, dun make me drool. i am on leave todat and causeway point bk is under reno...

nvm later tonight i go pasar malam buy ramlee burger... hee

pillow: wahhhhhh where got pasar malam? beside CP ah ?? :p

I also greedy want Ramlee burger, now that you tempt me lor heee

Is it you or feimei who lives in Admiralty ah ? Cos i also!

lizzie, beside CP. ytd i ate one... feel so shiok... i stay at woodlands...

any mummy doing/signed up for prenatal yoga/pilates/class? I am thinking of taking but dun wanna join alone. got frens more fun

i'm back from lunch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xinyue, noted on the prawns [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] once in a while only hee

janice, yeah the noise level might be loud for the baby

pillow4, hee ... at least before CNY so that during visiting, when relatives ask, can share the gender. Actually 5 months baby will be ok to travel. I'm planning to do a trip to Japan too end Sep/Oct and we are planning to bring the baby along. Just need to keep the baby warm. Cos during that time, they just drink milk, easier to when they are moving to semi solids.

J2010T, very young mummy indeed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm 10 years older than you!!!

maelyn, it's ok to take tea, once a day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so dun feel bad

crystal_cloud, better start finding your cl. Popular ones will be booked up very early. As for shoes, I'm still wearing heels but low ones.

emily, hee .. good choice of Bangkok and you can get your stuff there too!

lizzie, I love mushroom swiss too!!!

coopie, congrats!!! haha ya your gynae is right, pineapple tarts will make us put on a lot of weight hee

pillow: I supposed to join them on 20th at Tanjong Pagar. Then I cant contact my gynae. Haiz...

Im living in Admiralty. Maybe we can have a North MTB meet up :D

Congrates, coopie!! bb doing good horr...i oso like u ahhh...when see bb on the screen...tears roll down leh...hahahhaa...scare sonographer see...quickly wipe off... =P

stylomilo> will include in next update!

modisch> skali mine is opp...not boy...n with big nose...arrgghhh~~~hahahaa

pillow> i ask my col where she bot...but no promiss that she still rem... =P the doppler can use when bb hearbeat is there lol...y mus wait till 21st wk??? for the babyplus....my col bot becos her frenx tried it n the bb really good lol...she hv not tried becos she bot to prepare for her #2...hahahaha...soo she lend me 1st...i did heard abt ppl saying that it will cos bb to be deaf or hearing prob but i hv not read the manual, shld be able to adjust the vol one bahhh...u no need to on the loudest mah....i haven tried the doppler...last night too tire n DH went home late...maybe will try tonite...let u know again!!!!

Kacey: did you try the butter creamy crab at Seafood Paradise, it's really really nice.

Yup the paradise group is really big, they also own taste paradise at ion (very nice but ex), paradise dynasty at ion (the famous multi coloured xiaolongbao), paradise pavilion (supposedly best peking duck in Singapore), etc.

Paradise Inn is their more casual chain, heard their soups are very nice and the salted egg prawn is supposed to be the best in Singapore, according to my colleagues. They also have a famous salted egg bun. I dunno which branches are good though, you may wanna check reviews.

Or you can try one of the Tung Lok restaurants also?

pillow4, a while back we were collating names for prenatal yoga but alot of mummies's check up is later and will miss the class that is starting this Thursday. as for me, will be giving prenatal yoga a miss this time round (though I did it for my #1) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: flats!

went to bot two pairs of shoes jus now...the one i m wearing worn out n in fact, i did not notice n wear to work....sooo pai sey...!!! bot the shoes fr this shop at OUB ctr....3rd lvl (Substance)...they hving promo...2nd pair @ 50%...soo i bot two lol...1st time tried the shoe...not bad...comfty feeling...i very particular on shoe, only wear shoe fr Mitju, Heatwave....hahahhaa...but now hv to wear flats...soo try other brand lol...

wow pillow 4, u plannig to wear heels for CNY ah? i also wish to but dont dare to , coz im afraid of leg cramps!! they are very painful i felt it even when i wasnt preg!

how many months are you now?

feimei, sounds like a good deal you got there for the shoes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crystal_cloud, me also wearing heels for CNY (low ones) hehe

doppler: I think someone posted something before about it not being good for baby if we use the doppler too much?

babyplus: I read somewhere some mother who puts a piece of cloth on her stomach to minimise the volume, dunno if that will help? I haven't decided whether to buy it, but probably not cos dunno where I'm gonna find 1 hour in the morning to do it, as it is I'm always in a mad scramble to get to work cos always oversleep and always late haha.

cordyceps: anyone getting this? I read somewhere it's good so went to check out the prices--can faint, one small box is $1388 at eu yan sang, and that's the lowest grade one!!! But they say it's very good for baby and mother, so still deciding...think the neighbourhood medical shops will be cheaper but dunno abt quality...anyone got any good recommendations?

cary and blue skies, i wana go heatwave take a look for low lying heels or flats but no energy go orchard [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

the min i thought of traveling there to squeeze really irks me off, which is very unlike me! i used to be a shoppaholic who goes out to shops after work!!

will go pedal works to have a look soon...

feimei u work in raffles area ah? subtance have very prety flats but they are costly isnt it?

crystal_cloud, I got a few pairs from Tangs (brand: Studio and Martina Pink) and they are very comfy... where is your office?

coopie, not planning to get cordyceps. I will do once a week chicken soup and once a week birdnest.

Hi sunshinebb, i still dun know the gender as the doctor says it is too early to tell during OSCAR scan and might not be accurate, thus my coming appointment is on Monday.. hehe.. =)That will be 16 weeks for me.

cary: mushroom swiss nice hor? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] especially those very cheesy and shrooomy ones :D I sound so greedy nor...

hi mummies out there..

any advice on MS remedies??

coz i got a frenz in her 1st trimester having super bad MS...making her super emo now... always cry when very xin ku...

then i dun have it during my 1st trimester.. so can't give much advice.

i vainpot! bought high heels for cny! Hahah.. cos i m wearing maxi dress for cny, if wear flats, the skirt will be sweeping floor n i may trip n fall. wear heels better..haha

i too had fast food! Mos burger - their fish burger is sooo nice..my favie!

i oso intend to go Melbourne in Dec to celebrate Christmas & New Year but will not bring baby along cos very troublesome.. dun even intend to bring hb along. Haha..onie me, my son and my parents wil do.

piyo, not all remedies works as it depends on individuals ... how many weeks is she now? Did her gynae gave her any anti-nauseau/vomitting medication? ask her dun cry too much during pregnancy, just have to endure for the sake of the baby.

cary> yalol...since design ok to me...jus buy lol otherwise difficult for me to get shoes...i mus buy the one i like...

crystal_cloud> yes...i working in raffles place...in fact, heatwave no flats...onli those sandals...not as ex fr Substance thou the shop looks very classy...the range ok leh...$39.90 onwards....

cary my office is at the west, if wana go town have to go on weekends lo..also wana refrain from buying too mnay flats now, incase water retention then all cannot wear..

piyo piyo, thats very strange, she will cry so hard?? no choice leh..as a fren you really have to talk to her and lighten her mood..her husband suffers more i guess...

Helllooo Mummies~

Super BZ at work, no time to chat with u all. sadz. miss chatting with u guys...My boss bluff me, say will relieve my work load but that's initially only during my MS period. Now, no more MS, she load me with so much stuff and everything also urgent. ....grrr...

btw, I've added all e mummies in our FB group.

did anyone hear that HK is having H1N1 now? coz im goin there next mth with my baby too...& now hb scared to go....

modisch, maxi dress is nice!!! and yes, must go with heels!

feimei, you off today never go out?

crystal_cloud, I see ... but west side like Jurong Point should have quite a few shoe shops right?

alicia, hihi! I didn't hear that HKG is having H1N1 now though ... you just monitor the situation first.

ya cary, no mood to go shopping..constantly feel tired, wana sleep, feel moody, dont wana talk..

haiz..now i know preg is not easy..learning to appreciate my mom more

modisch> wear flats n ask ur son to hold the tail for u....hahaaha....Nice~~~u got a bodyguard behind following U...

blue_skies, have ... new one I think.

crystal_cloud, dun think so much ... must enjoy the pregnancy, the process [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yes, all mums are wei da [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crystal_cloud

Fyi these are the outlets for Pedal Works. You can buy a size larger first and wear a half insole (placed at the inside at the front of the shoe), then as your feet get larger, remove the insole. My foot size increased by 1 size during pregnancy.

The Amara

#02-06/07

Telephone no: 6 227 1595

East Point Mall

#01-26

Telephone no: 6 785 9088

Tiong Bahru Plaza

#01-10

Telephone no: 6 275 3800

Jurong Point

#01-43/44

Telephone no: 6 790 2680

Thomson Plaza

#03-47

Telephone no:6 454 3010

Pioneer Mall

#01-05/06

Telephone no: 67956380

cary> working leh...go during lunchtime...hahahaha...

coopie> babyplus: my col said jus need to be constant, twice in a day...if in office...jus wear it lol...hahahaha...i still thinking leh...wait ppl luff at me...pai sey~~~

thanks cary..

anyone here has gender dissapointment?

thanks blue skies, so thoughful of you posting those down!!!! think i most prob going to tiong bahru one or jp!! heheeh

my son? cannot hope lar.. that boy is getting cheekier. Now going out with him i dun even dare to wear skirt or tube dress..

last week at dinner, he went n hide underneath my dress when i was talking to my ex-colleagues. Jia lat leh..make me so paiseh and now i m in a mission not to scold or punish him..sighz..if tube, he will sometimes pull down and take a look! Very cheeky lar

i bought 2 maxi from Phuture State, Wisma Atrial. Oh yes, I realise Heatwave range of shoes sold in Wisma is diff from those sold at Tanjong Pagar.. wisma one is nicer! When my tummy is bigger, intend to juz wear heels 1.5inch type or mabbe wear wedges..my mom say more stable. Cant imagine my mom encouraging me to wear heels instead of flats! Mabbe she noe i very vain..

crystal, tell me abt it..pregnant is not easy. tat's y i really love my parents! n my mom went through 4 pregnancy n all of them hv very very bad MS..

feimei, hee thought you off today, paiseh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

modisch, your mum is cool too! and she's right, wedges more stable and more support too.

i ate that last night....taste not bad but the mushroom black black de leh...is it like tat??? anyway...all went into my stomach...hahahaha...din care!!!

cary> if i m on leave....i will nto step into office area...hahahaha...i will da pao if i lazy to go out...but now...festive season...alot of things to look c...soo lunch out n shun bian walk walk lol...let bb feel the cny mood...i even walked to chinatown last wk lol...not much things this yr...

modisch> i tink most boys r like that de lah...my frenx's boy oso like tat de...tats y my frenx like to perform 'opera' if he is noti outside but if for me...i wun...i will do tat after reach home...kekekekeke...