(2011/07) July 2011

coco, i tot 2nd tri starts from 13w? I personally think it's safe to tell pple when we enter 13w, but i'm still keeping mine a secret... haha... :p

i happen to come across a webpg on Fetal Blood Sampling where a little blood is taken from fetus to do test on chromosomal disorders, inherited disorders, infection, anaemia, platelets, etc... It's done at 18-23 wks.. I nvr heard of this... Did any of your gynae ask u to do it?

BellaTwins,

I'm almost 19 weeks also under Dr Loh. Are u expecting twins? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

coco,

Some people take end of 1st tri as 12 weeks some as 14 weeks. It's really up to you. Well, unless someone specifically ask u, there's no need to go round telling too.

WOW....everyone here is sooooo young! Do you gals have FB?

good morning mummies!!

syrah, not all are young..haha. i am 35 this year liao lor.

crayon, dun tink need to do those test. I onie know Week 20 need to do detailed scanning and dunno which week need to do glucose test (the dreaded super sweet orange juice) and blood drawing!!

This time round, hb insist on coming for all my gynae visit. Last time for #1, up to 36th week, I still take train n bus to TMC for my checkup..that time i need to go few days once. Even gotta carry big bottle of my collected urine for pre-eclampsia n uric acid test. not to mention h1n1 was peak then all the hospital check was so stringent, i oso alone! but i liek that feeling, like wat feimei said.. it will spoil ur mood and make me kancheong if i let my hb wait too long! then he will rush me to go home whereas soemtiems i feel like going elsewhere to walk walk etc.. frankly, i always tell my hb that he is quite redundant at home! he dun do housework including washing his own cup, he onie come back to sleep and watch tv. handling my #1 is oso by me..so essentially he is there or not there no difference..hahah

kacey, i called one of the restaurant (very famous) at Bedok North for 29th dinner..alr full! back in my hometown, alr full since last year.. super 'hot'

Modisch

You're so kind towards hubby. For me, I will show an angry and displeased face if he doesn't help out with the chores! Not intentionally, but it just comes out naturally on my face. I always ask him to throw rubbish as I got very good sense of smell. Now I'm pregnant I get him to mop the floor too!

Eee..i will never let my hb mop the floor. see the way he 'touch' the mop here n there makes me even more frustrated. I am those that when mopping the floor need to be systematic. every 3 rows of tiles must rinse the mop, if floor is wet, don't step on the tiles to leave a footprint.. must change mop when cleaning kitchen etc.. if i tell him all these, he will start complaining. rather than my ear suffer, i rather do myself! So weekend if my part time helper is not here, i will wake up at 7.30am to clean the house cos by the time he n my son wakey, is alr 11am liao.. hsework all done n i will be sitting there waiting for them to get ready..haha

I've joined FB for this thread.

My name has the folliwng initials: W... N A...

thanks STHM-to-be,

yah, time flies if at home sleep late, n can nap...yipiee..maybe catch a few good dramas too.

I duno if shd cook or buy from hawker or order tingkat(for 1 pax nia...)

Hihi morning

Wow so many mummy posting in the night n as early as 4am...u gals not tired??? I very tired maybe due to crying too much no more energy.. I slept at 10pm..lol

Thanks u so much... Modisch, Feimei,Suying n Janice.., feel better now... Yesterday once step in the house went straight into my room to see the bb poster... Start talking to bb...then feel better... No more emo ..,lol

Feimei

Think my bb is mark the most not cooperative bb here loh... Think I m the ONI 1 that took the longest tome (3hrs) to do my Oscar scan....

Wow u r very independent lah...my Hubby also ard will Mac nag during the Oscar scan he keep nagging that the sonography no exp dun know how to scan took so long press n and Thr press so hard later his boa pei blue black he gg Yo file complain...lol

haha i hav been readin e thread for e longest time.. but decided to post today..

so u girls seem v happy..

sorry that i will mostly b readin rather den posting ..

a lil late but congratz to all e mummies with good FTS or oscars results.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my EDD for my 2nd bb is 23rd jul.. but it seems e date keeps bouncing according to size of bb hahahaha

sunshinebb hmm my 1st bb's oscar or FTS coz i do mine at kkh was split 2 days each time 3 hrs+ i had to walk ard drink water sit down stand up do all sorts of stunts to jus change e view hahaha

sunshine, my oscar scan oso took quite a while..went out n wait for 15minutes. my sonographer was kinda impatient. ask me cough cough, bb dun wanna turn she ask me to go out n walk ard :p

kimifin, i stayed home one or two days before and i kinda like the feeling of being SAHM..hehe. afternoon go grocery shopping at cold storage..most of the SAHM shopping as well. eating lunch outside etc..was telling my hb like is good! then he said "if u r really a sahm, u shuldnt be buying grocery from cold storage liao, u shuld go market and bargain :| " which is true lar..haha

modisch,

not convenient to bring bb out market. quick shop for necessities.

mummies who are still having constipation, can consider to eat less of iron pills if your gynae allow?

It really helps that I take 1 every alternate day instead of 1 everyday.

daph> maybe since young, my parents throw me alone...thats y i m more independent n dun like to relie on ppl....like to do things on my own...my mum will ask me to delivery lunch to my ah gong who staying in Katong....fr tamp to katong...taking bus when i 1st got my bus pass during pri 3...hahahaha...i oso like tat..ppl keep looking at me...like i run away fr home...alone n with big bag...hahahahaa...

modisch> Hi^5 gal!!! we r fr the same planet!!!! hahahahaa...i oso told DH he contribute nothing to the hse n redundant but he will say...he contributed the 'worm' which is now inside my tummy.... -,-" anyway...mine oso do nothing at home, just now how to make the hse untidy n i will blast my anger at him then he will start singing to me...i hv to wash his clothes too...n if he help to mop the floor, it was like 5mins job to him...sooo fast n the water still clean...buay tahan....my blood vessals burst!!! Arrgghhh~~~sometimes he not at home...i really PEACE leh!!!! after hsework...relaxing n enjoying myself...even gg out oso...oways cannot decide things fast...worse than woman...then he will keep nagging at me...y soo gan cheong...this n that...i oso dunnu y i will marry him...Realli love is BLIND???? but cannot deny that he is good in planning his financial budget n he planned for bb too...soo that part i dun bother much becos i m the one with NO financial plan...hahahaha...will know how to spend onli.... =P u wun be surprise if i gg to deliver that day....i admit myself 1st...hahahahaa....

bella > hehe.. dunno leh. my mom keep saying is a girl while hubby says is a boy.

feimei > noted, thanks.

ya, I agree with audrey, bigger breast = harder to find tops. need to get at least one size bigger. esp for those front buttoned blouse, end up got a big lobang at the breast area even after buttoning.

baby_manja> me same week as u ma cos our EDD same! my next appt is also on 14 feb! Last visit tell Dr Wong not to scan cos wanna save some money since i've done my OSCAR on the same morning, so i dunno the gender cos the stupid sonographer refuse to check for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Coopie>thanks for reminding me about imperial treasure! I keep thinking of crystal jade only. Sounds so boring. Lol! Pardon me but where's Paradise Inn? Dun think i've eaten there before.

Modisch>which bedok restaurant? Can gimme the number also? So can check out their availability for lunch. Thinking of eating on 29th Jan cos will be working on New Year's Eve. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so sad....

Coopie> I just went to google and realised I've eaten at Seafood Paradise before!! Lol! But din know that they have so many different paradises!!! ;)

crayon: I think what you are referring to for the fetal blood sampling is amniocentesis? Normally this is done only when doctors recommend it due to the uncertainty of your OSCAR results. Not necessary for all to do, and even if your doctor recommends, you can opt not to do it.

emily, syrah: I'll be 33 yrs old this year.... so don't worry, you've got company [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

blue_skies,

I'm coming 32 this year. Well...still young at heart definitely rt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

this thread is moving so fast!

dear feimei, would you please record my details down into your table ?

#1, MT A, Dr Kenneth Lee

Elch and Stylo Milo, my hubby insist on having a maid...he says he can forsee us fretting over a baby and me complaining to him he din take initiaive in helping me..hence he wants to have a maid..see how lah, probably towards the end i can decide if i really want or can make him change his idea.

anyone very anxious about gender?

this is my first baby but im kinda anxious..but im only in my 12 weeks..read on articles that if it's a boy, by 12 weeks can tell aready

dear coopie,

can u pm me whr you gona get your maid? which agency?

so u plan to do night feeds yourself? what about when you return to work?

btw, your pm is off..i cant pm you

feimei, i oso very happy if my hb go out on Fridays with his frens! left me n my son at home and we both get to enjoy the king size bed!

but my hb is diff..he dun hv financial planning. most of his financial stuff i gotta do for him. i take care of all the bills to be paid at home etc so really he is 100% redundant..lolz

I just spotted again! after 2-3 weeks of OK, just now i had bad constipation and used some strength in the toliet. then i found some fresh blood. What should i do now?? Is it due to me using too much strength? i have sms my gyane and still waiting for instructions. im gg to be 12 weeks tomolo and Im so worried now.

good morning all!!!

been a while since I last logged in ... was on leave to settle my boy in school and then was busy at work. How's everyone doing? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm having my check up this Friday and hope baby's cooperative so that we can know the gender [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

modisch, hope doc wun ask to do the fetal blood sampling cos it sounds so risky, juz like e amnio test...

blue skies, i think this test is diff from the amnio test... amnio test take the fluid, but this test takes e bb's blood... eee, sounds scary... :p

gals, juz curious... how come the FB group cannot be searched using the normal search? I haven't asked to be added yet since my preggy news is still a secret... :p

i'm gg for DS scan this afternn... so scared... hope bb will be low risk... gg temple to pray before the scan... :p

crayon, not sure why it cannot be searched using the normal search ... have to check with Alicia [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good luck for your DS scan later!

modisch> thou mine do the financial planning but he oways like to k-po on mine...keep nagging i MUST save....save...dun spend unneccessary...Arrghh~~~really like old woman...ya...mine oso seldom go out w frenx...the time i alone will be he gg to gym...hahahaha..but onli a few hrs...dan i m back to sq one...hahahaha...nvm la...next time u can pour to me...since we r 'tong ming xiang lian'...hahahhaa

hihi wendy and modisch...ur scan also took so long ar...actually mine is i feel is the sonography no exp loh...scan n scan say bb position no gd...come on lah...how bb how wht position u wnt...LOL...then aft 3hrs of in n out of the clinic...finally the 4th time the dr cannot stand n come to help...the dr press n push bb into position loh...fr this i feel ginger is old 1 better..wohahaha

crayon, *waves back* .. hee... was busy settling boy in school and had a stressful last week cos he was crying everyday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but luckily things got better now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how are you?

feimei, haha your hubby sounds like mine ... he does the financial planning too - reminding me which cc bill to pay etc.

cary> hahahhaa...ya...every mth payment...which cost ctr to charge to...kekekeke...actually he do his own budget...i do mine...but he like to k-po mine cos he wan to know how much i spend becos he know i oways spend unneccessary n wan to control me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but i dun care him too much...i using my own $$$....i never use his $$ soo he better dun say too much...i will twist his lips...hahahahaha...

sunshine, her tag wrote as senior sonographer leh! Haha.. so supposed to be experience then onie can be senior rite? :p she oso poke poke my tummy lar but my hb cant be bothered to say scared blue black etc..as usual a piece of wood! Hahaha

cary, your boy can't get used to gg to sch? Hee, glad he's ok now... u can relax abit liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm not too gd... i hv a feeling i'm opp of u gals (MS in 2nd tri instead of 1st)... appetite gg downhill lately n i feel more nauseous... maybe i was lucky not to vomit in 1st tri, but can't be sure for 2nd tri...

i'm hvg headache over which gynae to choose... haven decided yet... got many considerations...

Lizzie, yalor yalor, all items seem so ex! If u see any products u r interested, always go to amazon to check out reviews cos pple usually write their frank reviews there... hehe... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crayon, yup, totally relieved now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh dear your MS strike in 2nd tri? see what you can stomach in and eat those. at least take in some food. You haven't choose your gynae? then where you go for your check up now? sorry abit lost track as never logged in for almost 3 weeks liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pillow> i din buy...my col lend me...i dunnu where she got it fr...quite sometimes ago...but her babyplus, she got it online...but babyplus will onli use when i reach 18wks....

janice> most impt u muz feel comfortable w yr gynae. i usually go to the appt alone too. i'm the kinda of woman who would drive myself to the hospital for delivery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'm 15 wk now, saw the sex last thurs, usually can see quite fast if bb cooperate. b hearing good news from u soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feimei/audrey> lucky my nose still the same size(touchwood). juz bear with it for a couple of mths, we r almost half way liao. Fm the back also can't see my tummy. seems like there r more boys in july.

blue_skies/emily/syrah> i win, 38 this year n it's my first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cystal_cloud> i'm also hvg headache looking for CL now. i called a few bt all of them were book already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] as for bb sex, my gynae said for some you can see very early like 11-12 wks. i knew mine at 14+ wks, you'll know very soon, excited right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]