(2011/07) July 2011

Audrey, u r so funny!! So juz medicine to remove the piles? I oso din go toilet for few days one lor.. even drink lotsa water, eat papaya guava etc will not work. it will come when it wants to come. sian!

feimei, alr few days i din feel bb movement..wonder bb is ok or not. hmm.. my mom say my stomach stil not visible as compared to my #1..wonder is it cos not much appetite to eat. oso sian..haha

daph, remember to update us on ur scan result! Seems that alot of bbgirl appearing..boys always make the first entrance but bbgirl always catch up in the end. Haha

I must agree boys are quite loving! My son too will always call me Mummy Mummy in his sweetest voice! He will then cup my face and kiss me..even his daddy dun do that to me.haha..tat's y my hb say my son is alr my new bf.. :p n we frequently go paktor together. Haha

Modisch

Haha that's a good encouragement. Doc not even here yet I'm here already. 30 mins earlier than my appt coz hubby needs to report to camp.

yeay!! i finally graduated from 1st tri!!

today marks the 1st day of my 2nd tri.hopefully this 2nd leg of the race will be better

*throws confetti*

mummies- what strength(how many mg) is ur fish oil and wat brand(for those who buy outside)..

tote of buying and start consuming...

during my previous gynae visit, was given obimin.tote of taking fish oil since i dun like to eat fish

Morning all!!!

So much goin on in de weekend... Nana congratz!!

And Daph, update us ya!!

Maybe I shld try the ring test.. Juz for fun.. My appt is next Fri... =D

modisch - if u are worried hor.. u try fybogel.. this one very fast.. faster than prune juice...

Daph - at least u are just 30 mins earlier... i magoine i go polyclinic to Q at 7.30 cos i tot lesson at 11.30.. actually its 1.30.. i got about 4 hours to dream.. btw.. its said that mummy's intuition very zhun one.. so b4 the scan.. u think urs is a girl or a boy ?

audrey, will go buy that n store in case. Now my office have salonplas for backache, gaviscon for heartburn and i shall include fybogel!

I really tink wat my mom say is true, the older we get pregnant the more difficult and xin ku we will feel. I have a fren who oso echo the same thing. Her bb is due in Feb and she say she is tired everyday. No energy to play with her #1 even n she is glad her #1 is closer to daddy now.

For me, i will be sad n jealous if my son is closer to daddy..lucky he is not! Haha

pinkyrose,

yes, just in time for CNY goodies.

though i still go the funny taste in the mouth, but can stomach food better now.

anyone starting to feel bb kicking?

Crayon - After subsidy cost me $600 per mth... I find it reasonable for this ratio they provide...

Maelyn - I been to United Montessori found it quite gd be it the teachers and the toys and all provided all of gd quality... With this ratio and the price... They also clean their toys everyday n sterilize the place every week, infants are further seperated between infant, immobile n mobile section...

My personal opinion i dun really like My First Skool when i vistited and they mentioned during peak mths the ratio can go up to teacher 1:5 infants... Cannot imagine 1 adult to be able to look after 5 infants properly... But they claim that this is still within MCYS guidelines(which is true cannot fault them on this)... So not quite confortable to be subjected to this high ratio... They are also opening a new outlet March 2011 @ Bishan Block 236 just FYI...

Fish Oil & other vitamins

Hi mummies, just to share, my gynae gave me the following to take:

Fish oil - NeurogainS (each caplet contains 325mg DHA, 32mg EPA, 23mg AA, 50mg OA, 4.6mg natural tocopherol, take 1 a day)

Multi Vit + Folic acid - Iberet-Folic 500 by Abbott (controlled release iron with Vit C, and B complex including Folic Acid, take 1 a day)

Calcium lactate (each tablet is 300mg, take 2 a day)

Liz, you mean the kick?

I duno is my body twitch or gastric???but sometimes, feel a "movement" or slight kick on the side of tummy, v v random...

I rem for #1, he was especially active after I took meals or sweet drinks.

Audrey

Dunno leh. I think it's girl la. But with my #1 I also thought that it's a girl but turned out to be a boy!

Gynae still not here leh... Everybody wait until very sian. My hubby looks the most sian!

pinky - congrats! I m taking DHA.. 2 x 500mg .. is that the fish oil?

Liz - i sacrificed one strand of my hair to do the test =D it moves magically LOL...

Liz, you mean the kick?

I duno is my body twitch or gastric???but sometimes, feel a "movement" or slight kick on the side of tummy, v v random...

I rem for #1, he was especially active after I took meals or sweet drinks.

Kimifin - i can feel it!!!

Daph - Lets hope urs is a girl.. den u can play barbie doll on her liao.. some times.. as ur #1 also good leh.. hehe.. ur hubby must be anxious about the result lor.. he can get time off from his reservist de mah?

morning all mtbs

Thanks modisch for the KKh class info...need to see hubby schedule can fix in

So many mummy can feel their lieelt beanie kich alrdy??? mine still can't feel, when i go for my oscar scan...can see bb punching and kicking thru the scan but i dun feel anything

Sunshine

My #1 is a boy, now this is #2 what do you think?! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Daph,

doc say how many % of accuracy at this point of time?

for me, from that angle, din see any stick. so hopefully this is right.

hahaha Daph, congrats on ur BOY... we r on the same boat....

Kimifin, normally for boys.. v obvious 1.. their leg open beri big... and got beri obvious letter "W"

Somehow both my bb's sticks are always quite long and obvious. I also can see lor!

No, stopping at 2! I'm 15 weeks today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Daph,

doc say how many % of accuracy at this point of time?

for me, from that angle, din see any stick. so hopefully this is right.

Sunshinebb, i saw mine last week, which is 15 weeks

kimifin, cos i was hoping for a gal also, so i ask the gynae, cfm? how u tell? den he tell mi as he scan loh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Daph, SAME! STOP at two...hahaha 2 BOYS enough! my #1 already soooo notti...

morning all, soent whole am reading archives.

congrats daph on your #2 boy! and also to all mums who know their gender already. I can only know mine on 1st feb which will be 17 weeks. sian..

envy mummies who din put on much weight co si put on 2 kg in the last 2 weeks... total 4 kg at 15 weeks... argh... hope i can stop putting on till i see doc..

Audrey… must eat more fruits… no spicy. I oso same as u. bo pian force myself eat fruits otherwise piles will be back again ;( blur mummies…. So doc. Gv u any med.??

Thanks crayon… think im unable to attend cos wrking on sat. too ;(

Daph… It’s a boy.. woo hoo… it’s ok. Like dat gt playmates. Try for #3 again… a meimei ;) So long healthy is impt ;)

So envy… I cant wait for my appt this fri. my precious will open leg big ;)

daph n jgwee,

ha, my hub wan #3 if still boy this time..

but hor, open to options, if can cope, go for 3, cos more livilier at home!

jgwee

YES!! once both are in the same room, there will be crying and screaming, mostly from #2.

cos #1 will snatch things from him, and these days #2 (2yr old) will fight and hit #1 back.

so you can imagine the chaos at home!!

weekdays not so bad cos #1 in childcare, weekends are madness at home!

Kimifin

No Gynae didn't say the %. but he just say looks more like a boy.

Jgwee

It was funny. After I came out of the clinic I felt like crying! Haha! Actually my #1 very guai, pray that #2 will be equally or more guai!

Suying

No way im going for 3rd!! Think two is just nice. Trying for #3 when first two are boys is evenmore risky!! What if boy again?! So jas, I can understand how you're feeling now. Haha!

pillow4 - I been puttin on weight too! Haiz..

Butt its okie, as long as I cant lose the weight afta birth... Hee...

Im trying to drink milk but cant seem to hold it down.. I wanna switch to choc flavour and c how it goes.

U guys seem to have loads of supplement.. My gynae gave me multi-vit and folic onli...

Maybe next week visit..

me also cant feel anything yet. when i go for my ultrascan in week 11 and oscar scan in week 12, my baby just lie down relax. only hv 1 hand up to wave at me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] not active like you mummies say. wondering wats wrong??

btw i just called up my gynae Dr Eugene Chua. The nurse told me she only started fish cod oil for mummies from week 20 onwards. how come you mummies started DHA so early?? wat shall i do??

Pillow

It's ok, coz I think I don't really feel anything too. And I don't look pregnant. So pple might be startled if they know that I already know the gender.

haha.... true oso.... no matter boy or gal. if i can cope & if $$$ allows will go for 1 more. N factory gt to stop le ;)

Janice

Nothing is wrong. My bb was in the sane lying down position and not moving for the past few scans. Only today then he changed his position for me to see. Don't need to think so much.