(2011/07) July 2011

Lynn, may I noe which IFC did u manage to secure a plc? I hvn told my PIL abt lil bunny yet, wonder wat reaction they will hv.. Hehe!

I had nonya dumpling n bak zhang yday... Yum! I had craving for white char kway teow n dreamt of it during my late morning nap yday... Woke up n ate it for lunch, but din ease my craving not it din taste as gd as expected...

Any gals here attdg e 1st Mum & Dad workshop today? Hee...

Suying n sunshine: did u sign up for KK antenatal classes? I hv signed up e Sat classes commencing in mid-feb... Juz wan to c if there's any chance we'll b attdg class tog.. :p

Hi crayon_mami, can i check where is e workshop n wat time is it? Do i need to pay n where can i see e website? Am keen but its abit last min though. Where can i register? Thanks for e details

Hey ladies

since we r in 2nd trimester now, is there any tonic that we can consider taking already?

I went to Cherie hearts @ cecil yesterday n was quite impressed with the environment.... Their allocation is 1 teacher to 3 infants currently....

They cleaned their toys everyday n sterilize the place every week.. Even though the place is fully air-con n I voiced my concerns tt virus will spread easily should any infant is sick, the person in charge is quick to point out tt they had a vendor every month to clean/ filter the aircon system...

The place is very organize n clean with childcare on the first level n infants on the second level... And the infants are further differentiate between infant, immobile n mobile section for safety reason...

I'm sold already... Just need to go down to the little skool house at either Ocbc or ntuc buildings to reaffirm my decision...

Hi feimei,

Yup, tried the ring test thrice after seeing the video link provided in this thread and results are all the same. Move in circular motion. Pretty amazed. Tried on hb and it didn't move . Wonder what's the logic behind this. So zhun some more.

Ya, since young, I loved little girls, esp quiet ones. Maybe I was an only child so i tend to like caring for girls and imagined myself to be their mummy. Haha.. It's like dream come true. But frankly speaking though I dun fancy little boys but after having my own then I realize boys are very fun and sweet too. He is always warming my heart by saying mummy I miss u, mummy I love u, kiss and hug me every now & then yet he hardly do that to daddy or anyone else. I told hb he must be my lover in previous life. Haha

Hi crayon_mami, thanks for e info ya. Seems like i gotta go for e next workshop should they have it again. Enjoy e workshop n let us know of any useful tips tat might help first time mums like me lo.. Thanks a million sweetie.

Crayon_Mami - I reserved a place for United Montessori Schoolhous @ Bishan which is quite near my house... Easier for me so I can drop bb off before I head to work... Their ratio for infant is 1:2 so I'm quite comfortable with it...

Any MTB planning on going for classes at Mt A?

Simone - I been taking Cordyceps冬虫夏草, Birds Nest and Hashima on rotation basis since I reached week 12...

Hope this helps...

R mummies here going for hospital tours yet?

My gynae said he will arrange for me only at 5th month when everything stabilize

Hi morning

Crayon

U also with KKH, why is the actual date of the class?? Whr can we register? Ya hope can go class together ... hehe

Hi mom & mtb,

I jus returned fr a short term overseas assignment, n saw the gynae for the first time. I am already 12wks!! Edd is 31 jul. Guess, i will b the last mom inthis thread!

Doc hv to squeeze me in immediately for oscar test else after 13 wk cannot do liao. Guess i hv a really late start, everything is a mad rush for me. Everyone booked CL n masage lady already? Can share with me the recommendations?

Feimei, can help me update? First bb. Gynae fr tmc.

july_bb> haahahaha...c hw zhun will be other mummy who had tried the test!!!

Ya~~boys r oways sooo sweet talk...i saw my col son, oso like tat very sweet talk n make my col sooo happy...no matter how they make u angry...after tat...with their sweet talk...it will melt ur heart n not angry anymre....hahahhaha....tats the nature capability of boys!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but tat doesn't apply on my DH leh....hahahahhaha....

I oso love little gal...can doll them up n be little princess n ppl compliment to her tat she is jus sooo lovely n u r jus sooo proud of her!!! Anyway afterall, no matter boy or gal, they r our flesh n bone!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Same with my hb here. Never sweet tok me. Only his son can make me fly up the sky. He oso mention boy or girl is ok to him as long is his own production. Haha.. Now we have decided to close factory. Since I am a SAHM and raising 2 kids are not easy so not trying anymore.

july, ya...i will oso close factory @ #2.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wendy - Fm week 24... IC IC I have not asked my gynae about it... Will check with him during my next visit...

Cannot imagine the weekend is going to be over soon... In less than 24 hrs have to go back to work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] another week of battle in the office...

crayon... no nv sign up any class. wat is the class for ??

july bb.. lets wait & see hw accurate is the ring...

Hi Mummies. I am getting rid of my maternity clothes cheaply in exchange for wet wipes. Brands are Noppies Maternity, Spring Maternity, Perfect Mums, Motherhood Maternity and etc. For tops/ dresses, any 2 items for 3 x 80s wet wipes from Pigeon or Tollyjoy. For pants or bellybands, any 1 item for 3 x 80s wet wipes. Please pm or email me at [email protected] Photos can be viewed at

http://picasaweb.google.com/shopaholic3560/MaternityClothes#

For purchase above 9 packs of wet wipes value, I will throw in free packs of herbal baths. Thanks.

Korean strawberries

Giant having sale, $4+ a box.

Bought 8 boxes yest, so sweet and juicy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish oil

The one given by my gynae is neurogain S fish oil.

$42/bottle.

nana - i know preggies will kenna it.. but i didnt know this early.. my friend delivery till her piles burst.. and thats the only pain she could feel during the process..

good evening mummies!!! back from my weekend trip to KL!

My fren's wedding dinner din hv sharkfin soup [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] n it was fish maw but cant see any fish maw n all full of starch..haha.

shall see how this sunday's wedding dinner fare!

i juz tried the ring test, din move wor.. :p

Audrey - Piles are a pain... I had it once about 4 yrs back... Was so bad that I needed op to remove... Have to take care and not sure if nw can take any medication... But remember to take more fibre to ease the stools... This is to prevent it fm bursting...

Better see ur gynae or GP some if I'm not wrong can be pushed back...

Nana / Lynn - seem like I am the first to get it here

Should I see a gynea or a gp? If gyea, I'll go 24hr at Kk, if GP den polyclinic can le bah? I had it once 4 years back too.. Ate medicine to shrink it.. Pain pain.. Hubby keep laffing at me.. Zzz

Tot Wun kenna so early, cos my friend got it at late 2nd trimester... And that didn't go away till birth leh.. Scared scared ...

audrey... u r nt the 1st wan. i gt it eariler dan u. think due to constipation so like dat. i will check wif gyne during my coming appt ;)

guess wat...as i rub my tummy daily b4 i Zzzzz to tok to bb...n these few days, did not realli feel bb movements so jus nw i tok to bb...say giv me some kick to show tat u r inside..shortly...i feel some rubbing sensation on my right size tummy...it lasted awhile n i told bb ok ok...i noe u inside...then the sensation stop!!!! Am i imagine too much or it real??? Unbelieveable!!!! @.@

feimei - so cute! i shall try it later haha..

suying - i dink tml i go poly clinic see doc bah.. me 3 days no shit liao.. =p i'll ask for some laxative too, if it doesnt affect the baby =D

hubby still laffing at me...

Audrey - You should get medical attention and see what the doctor says... OMG piles which last till delivery sounds painful... Gosh...

Poor me woke up in the middle of the night with a sore throat... Taken a vit c drink but nw my throat hurts so much can't slp... I will look terrible at work later in the day...

suying and sunshine,

u can refer to this link for the details of the classes at KKH -> http://www.kkh.com.sg/EducationAndTraining/ClassesAndForums/Pages/EventDetail.aspx?_id=dbf8e222-e5d8-4c7d-af1c-fb12a2747664&institution=KKH

Fyi, there are a total of 9 sessions at $120 (weekdays) or $150 (weekends). Non-KKH patients pay $30 more. Each session is 1.5hrs. Weekday sessions start at 6.30pm. For Sat sessions, there are 2 classes - one at 9.00am n the other at 11.15am. Once u've chosen the day and time u want, your classes will always be fixed on that day. The cost is for one couple. If your DH can't attend any class with you, only Mummy or MIL can accompany. No sibling is allowed.

I've chosen Sat 11.15am classes, but was told the 1st 3 sessions hv to be at 9am. They'll give me a call to confirm. The class size is abt 8-12 couples.

U can register for the classes at the Patient Education Centre (beside Mac). Classes will be conducted there as well. Let me noe if u need further info.

Fyi, TMC oso has classes. U may want to check it out before deciding! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn, tks for e info. United Montessori is ex?

Karen n MTBs, I took down some notes during the First Mums and Dads Congress. I'm soo tired... Will try to type out whatever i've written n then email u gals. I didn't manage to write down everything that were said cos too long nvr go exam, my writing has slowed down.. hahaha...

Oh yah, one of the presenters mentioned abt cordyceps. Her MIL tot it's gd to 'bu' and put 20 big ones in soup for her to drink and she had pain after drinking half a bowl. Then gv birth at 31 wks. She said dunno if it's bcos of e cordyceps soup. So rem to take in moderation. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Feimei

Haha yah seems like circular, seems like to and fro. Anyway the movement is too slight for me to tell the difference lah. Forget abt trying, appt is today anyway!

I'm feeling tired too. My #1 woke up so early today. In the middle of the night the dog bark a few times+ #1 wanted milk. Tired but can't get back to sleep. Dunno how it's gonna be like with two kids next time..

Crayon - thank you for sharing =D

Lynn - thanks =D am at the polyclinic now.. Must make full use of my medical benefits from gubbermen

Lynn,

Oh you registered for United Montessori @ Bishan.. I have heard good reviews about them. Did you visit their centre? How do you find it?

I am still considering United Montessori, My First Skool at AMK Ave 10 and nanny.

Am given 2 days MC for my piles..

But will be going to school lah.. Feel bad missing classes...

7morning8morning showed my ass to the doctor and the nurse... Super sian..

I m so blur today.. Must be the piles

I tot it's Wednesday today.. And got the time table all wrong .....

As a result I wake up early to see a doc.. Zzzzzzzzzzzzz

daph> oh mine!!! do catch some rest before ur appt bahh....but no worry...ltr c ur lil ones...u will be happy n not tire anymore!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

audrey> 3days mc...@ least use one day to rest bahh...dun walk too much....let ur butt rest!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]