(2011/07) July 2011

congrates, july!!! Wowww...u want to hv a gal since young...kekekeke...so that u can doll up ur gal like u??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can go shopping w mummy!!! u tried the ring test oso? showing it will be a gal???

jgwee, ok-ok, will remind u again when everything finalize!!!

Feimei

No dunno yet. Will have to wait till monday Gynae visit. Really hope that the gender will be revealed. Dunno why these two days quite anxious abt gender issue. Haha!

daph, becos some mummies know the gender and make u oso gan chong mah...hahahaha...i oso gan chong but since mine is #1....god give which one, i oso happy lol...for u...maybe will hv preference....since ur #1 is boy...if #2 gal...then u can sit back shake leg liao, right??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i oso plan to stop with #2...too ex to raise kids in SG...

daph> yes, pregnancy is tedious but i tink it is the most wonderful thing in a woman life!!! no one can have the feeling as a pregnant mummy!!! :D no matter what...we all here will walk till our EDD and curdle our 小宝贝in our arms!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i wanna try the ring test too!

but my hubby kept the wedding ring for me cos it got stuck recently..

can try with solitaire ring anot? =p

Lynn - Just try lor.. u wun know de mah.. hehe..

my hubby and i have been joking about having a Jul2011 baby for 2 years cos for my maternity benefits and the fact that i do no need to work for about 7months due to school holidays ..

it was our first try,, and we got it.. =D very tyco tyco de..

anyone felt ur baby movement in ur tummy?

its like.. erm..

holding a plastic bag of goldfish in ur hand.. and the gold fish moves suddenly.. .. and i felt that kind of movement in my tummy at the most unexpected time.. =D

anyone??

Feimei,

Doc din do blood test for me today coz if do by the time the test is over I will faint from hunger.. Gotta fast from 12 midnight till 2 hours after blood test

So he arranged for me to go back next Saturday early morning so I don't have to starve for too long..

However, doc doesn't seem very concerned lei.. He said that I should be low risk.. So i gotta watch my diet till I know the result next week.

congrats sunshine... gt the same result as u. lets wait & see. i hope by 21 jan... my precious will open leg bigbig for mi to see ;)

congrats nana & july... sp is a gal gal ;)

what ring test?

Daph: ^5 i also going check up on Monday. dunno whether can see the gender of the baby. So excited!!

nana: Congrats!!

nana, i tink shld nt be too much of concern too lol...so dun let it bother u too much, jus watch ur diet n eat healthly, u shld be ok de~~~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am feeling very terrible.. 2nd tri seems to be getting worse for me.. I thought i was getting better already but it turns out otherwise.. I hv prob in eating.. Always getting hungry but can only eat abit n will feel hungry again n vomit.. Today vomitted quite a no of times.. Feeling very giddy. Nearlly fall dwn when i went to ntuc with son to buy groceries.. Luckily nvr.. Hubby nt around somemore.. Tried calling him but hp off.. Cld be bz at camp..zuppose to cm back todqy n book in again tmmr nite or mon mrng.. But no news fr him.. Hw am i going

to go through this for the nxt two wks w/o him around..

STRESSED !!!!!

baby: same!! today they will not book out so soon coz gt shooting. y dun u stay with ur mum. I went back to my mum house.

My hubby also on reservist these three weeks. But thank God he gets to come home everyday.

Baby

Yes you should go back to mum's place to stay or something. Now I don't even dare to bring my son out on my own.

J2010t, yr hubby too? Such a coincidence.... I wanted to go mum's plc today but i don't feel well. Hubby did mentioned that he might nt cm back so early but nv tell me any other info.. Only told me that he be back... Which gynae are u seeing? Hw many wks already.. Me going 14 wks this mon..

Daph: So good!!!! he can come back everyday.

baby: ya. sure a coincidence. that what my hubby told mi so he tell mi to go back my house on my own 1st. I seeing Dr LN Sim. shld be around 13+ to 14 weeks. I be seeing her on mon

J2010t

Dunno leh. His camp at changi. Maybe last time he was with air force? I dunno anything abt army! Only thankful that he doesn't have to stay in.

Daph: OMG! that so nice! my hubby tell mi to act depression so he can have excuse to come back everyday. but i refused. heheh

Daph: so gd everyday can go back hm!! My mum did ask me to cm her hse but i am nt feeling well today.. I cld nt stay overnite at the hse already since i move out due to no space & some other issues.. So can only cm n go back .. Tiring leh if every day go.... But one gd thing if i cm, i wont b tired there got my niece to play wif my son...

Hee, gals! I juz tried out e ring test dat many of u were toking abt... Mine seems to b moving in a circular motion... circular = ang ku kueh is it? *wink!* :D

btw I'm currently taking GNC's prenatal multivits n e fish oil dat gynae gv... Is there a need to take any other supplements? Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tried the ring test at last shows bb Boy... Will keep track to see if this is accurate...

Had curry fish head for dinner nw really full but craving for rice dumpling... Anyone like me???

Managed to confirm a place in a IFC for Oct... Keeping my fingers crossed that bb will be able to adapt... If not heart pain to leave bb there when I go back to work...

It is no longer a secret... My PIL are aware already... Well DH mentioned that they did not seem as excited as he expected...

I'm wondering why some mummies juz started to take fish oil, etc..

When I first knw tat I was pregnant at 4 wks, I was alrdy given neogobion (I believed is iron), fish oil (DHA), folic acid & duphaston (an tai yao as I had bleeding b4 I went for my gynae's appt as ttc & I still tot it was my menses!).

And 1 mth later, I was given calcium as well so total 5 to be taken every morning.. Very tong ku!

emily, doc just gave me calcium and fish oil during me 13weeks. I did ask him earlier like 7 weeks that time, if need to take. he say dun need take so early.

Really? Strange! Maybe my gynae think I'm too weak so need to start early.. Hee!

But luckily, on my last visit, he told me I can stop duphaston & folic acid this mth. But iron, fish oil & calcium muz be continued till birth. Worst is these 3 pills are the biggest which are hard for me to swallow.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Read tat iron is to give formation of red blood cell.. Maybe yr gynae think is too early too?

But neogobion which I take contains folic acid & some vitamins as well.. Folic acid is a must usually for our 1st 3 mths as my gynae said is good for baby's spine..

Fish oil wic contains DHA is good for baby's brain. At first I tot to consume only for 1st 3 mths but my gynae said to take thru out. If I remember clearly, I thk he even mentioned to take after birth as beneficial for breastfeeding bb..

Will chk wiz him again on my next appt on 25jan,,

Wendy,

Yar, I am with Henry. He quite good n experience in ultrasound scan. Maybe u can also know the gender on your next visit. And ngam ngam my bb leg open big big, so Doctor can see also.

Fish oil,

I also started fish oil last week nia.. Damn ex ler!! $53 per box. My last pregnancy also nvr take fish oil at all. I feel it's the same if we take fish in our diet too.. I read the description on the box, it's says that fish oil is best taken during first trimester n last trimester coz the absorption better and that is the time bb developing the brain.

Evening mummies!!

I was just wondering how big is your tummy now?? Mine is so obvious when I'm in tight clothings. It look so nice to have a baby bump, finally!!

Should we exchange tumtum pic here? LOL

my fish oil also 50+ leh.. i din know its so exp.. do you all know if we were to get from outside, which brand should we buy?

isit we can buy those normal omega 3? or is there specially for preg mummies de? i duno abt the price coz before this i dun take de. hehe!

I had attended the talk by their nutritionist & he recommended their omega 3 for pregnancy.. But I'm not sure about other brand..

Thk u better chk wiz yr gynae..

thanks emily! maybe will check it out with those GNC counter, if there is difference coz I've not seen fish oil specially for mummies de. if not will check with doc on my next visit, should last till then!

yah! the one that my gynae gave me is also for pregnancy de, what i mean is i nvr see outside selling for prenancy before lor. i din know have till gynae gave me, my brand is Dhaxtra. if outside is not selling, most prob will continue to get from gynae. tot outside buy would be cheaper. hehe!

Emily,

My gynae gave me the same brand of fish oil as u!

I was taking omega 3 from nutrilite in my first few weeks bt gynae told me no need take till second trimester coz bb can't absorb yet.. The oil made me ms actually

hi mummies.... im back. jus finish my shower ;) tiring day.... today miss my fav. dish. shark fins.... hmm... in future i shall in more liao ;)