(2011/07) July 2011

Hi Pinkyrose,

Missed ur question just now. I think I m fine. Was hospitalized because my uterus bled..so have been resting at home. Went back to office twice but once I move, my brown discharge increased and mild cramp. Monday check also showed blood clots..nt sure why, but doc said there is weakness on the placenta...thinking of seeking 2nd opinion.

I m oso with tmc. I m actually in my 14 weeks but still on high dosage of progesterone, which makes me like a zombie....

Femei: details sent..

I want to go for a short holiday.. My two friends asked whther i wAnt to join them for a trip to malacca in mar.. By then will be going to 6 mths already.. Still nt yet decide wheter to go or nt.. Hv to give ans by end of this wk.. Any advice/ suggestion?.

zachmommy,

When did you visit Bintan Lagoon? Read that they've just done renovation to their rooms.Shall go and see your Bintan pics in your FB!

coopie,

Just get any 2pc swimwear. No need to be maternity swimwear. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kimifin,

Read some good reviews for Mayang Sari too. Shall read more on it. Thanks!

xinyue,

Think if we are not into seasports, it's just all about soaking in the sun, sand and sea....

Seeing Dr.Woody tonight. Hope baby's growing well as I've not gained but lost 2kg from my pre-preg weight.

Datz wat my sis told me too Coopie!

U too baby? She's great rite... Im so excited for my next appt. Mine will be on 28 Jan & hope can tell de gender...

Lynn - Hope you can tell the gender by the next appt!

New mummies,

Pls plan for holiday before u r due, provided if u r fit to travel...life is different when bb is out and holiday is no longer holiday when u bring the young one out.. I tried when my first boy was 8 months, my luggage was full and heavy because I brought all types of food for him, like food ration for war...hee hee ..then u spend most of your time feeding, changing diaper etc...

So take a trip out and enjoy couple hood before u embark on motherhood..

Just sharing some thoughts[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

viv- oh dear u better take care and rest well.no harm going for 2nd opinion...

baby-if u feel fine,can go before baby pops out.u driving up or taking coach?

elch > yeah, they were doing some reno while I was there. i thought is to the surroundings, didnt know it was for the rooms. hmm.. my bro went there at the beginning of last yr and he said all was ok, nice bed rooms, no bed bugs also...

pinkyrose,

You can start to watch out for sales. I think normally in March/June there'll be baby fairs. June might be a bit late cos it's hard to shop much with a big belly. Maybe can start with baby bed, clothes, mattress+covers+blankets. Sometimes there are very good offers for big ticket items like carseats and strollers, just keep a lookout. You can buy perishable items nearer to EDD, like diapers, diaper cream, ru yi oil, etc. As for electrical items, depends on you. I bought closer to EDD for #1 so that the warranty will start later. Some stores let u reserve the unit and warranty only starts after you collect.

Liz, u shld be able to see gender by then....

Pinkyrose, u might want to have A look around first.. Dats wat i did too when i had my #1.. Some people wait to c gender first then start shopping.. That is where the excitement begins.. Or perhaps u can buy some clothes for unisex..

lizzie- thx for the link....interesting...like that,i duno if im carrying a boy or gilr coz i have mixture of all.hahha

tsukushi- thx! will start surveying now

pinkyrose...me 2 1st time mummy...dun know wht to start off with...really lost...u gg to start buy now or later??? me thinking to start when im 6-7mth

at the meanwhile can shop and compare price 1st

Congrats Sunshine…. So long our ratio is more dan the top wan is ok. I rem read the coloum under tri 21. yr DH so funny. Think he heart pain his baobei ;)

Welcome sotong mum ;)

Congrats lynn… ;)

Viv.. take care & rest well ;)

Pinkyrose: my friend hubby will be driving.. She was hoping that i go but i am yet to tell her that i am pregnant.. N if i go we will nt be staying at hotel.. It will be at her hubby's father's hse there.. I am abit worried.. Nt that i am pantang or wat but to b more safe..

sunshine- i scared if i shop only during 6/7mth,i'll be too heavy to walk a lot so i was thinkin if i can start now,..will it be too early?duno wat to start with..clothes?or bottles or steriliserS?haa

tsukushi> dun tink will buy any lol...save $$ for other bb stuffs...somemore the gold thing...looks ex also...i hv the set of coins of my own zodiac but oso keep it...did not display out...hahahaha...collecting dust now... =P

elch,

I was at club med last Xmas. Cos wanna bring my 1 yr old son overseas.

expensive, though all inclusive, I cannot drink!

Also that time, still 1st tri, cannot eat a lot.

Nice beach, v clean. and got shows. my son enjoyed playing with the staff there. He was too young to join the club, but the toys were enough for him.

Congrates, sunshine and lynn! now both of u can enjoy ur cNy lol... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi coopie and ixoral, thanks! I will google the resorts..hehe.. Thank god is friday today and we can all rest well. This sunday is our 1st yr wedding anniversary! hehe..! Not sure where to go too! haha.

hello everyone! how are u all.. hearing good news every now and then! heee.. Congrats Sunshinebb! so fast u went to collect the result liao ah. i still have to wait till next sat before i can go and see my baby and shunbian go and collect result..

now i feel like bringing my appointment to earlier ...say on weekdays..dunno whether okay or not... if by weekend i see, i will be week14+ liao... right now still week 13..

sunshine.. dat's gd ;) no woli. so long our adjust risk is higher dan background is consider low risk. ;)

Happy anniversary wendy!!! Let your DH surprise you ;)

baby: think Malacca should be pretty safe provided your friend's hubby is a good driver. But better let them know you're pregnant so they can take care of you.

sunshine> ur bb want to play w u mah...wan u to see him/her longer...y u soo rush??? mai gan cheong...slow n steady!!!!

not accurate for mi.. but the ring 2 is accurate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya lor feimei...wnt to play with us cos he/she thik wow mummy n daddy spend $300+ if see me for 20min not worth...so must let them c more...LOL

he/she is so cute waving, kicking n sucking his/her thumb

the dr was kind enough to give us 5pic of scan

i got boy when using the ring n thread...i tried twice, both time got boy...but there chinese birthday prediction, i got gal...hahahaha....let's see who is accurate!!!

haha...u noe, i hv yet to try the thread one.

how to do/ use our wedding band, tie red string and place on top of tummy? how to know which is boy n which is girl?

maelyn & Modisch, try this:-

The Wedding Ring Test

This an easy baby gender prediction method to try. Take a pin, needle, or wedding ring and attach it to a thread or strand of hair. Hold the dangling item over mom to be's belly while she is lying down. If the needle or wedding ring swings in a strong circular motion, you will be having a girl. If it moves in a to and fro motion like a pendulum, you will be having a boy.

An alternate version of this baby gender prediction method is to dangle the needle or wedding ring over the expectant mom's wrist instead of belly.

Feimei, my test result as as urs.. and the ring 1 comes out to b the accurate 1. so let's c urs! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunshinebb - I did my scan at gynae clinic... Got my results 4 hrs later... Well but I got only 3 pics of bb... Next appt on the 11 Feb hope can see gender than I can go shopping...

The nurses all claim that I dun look preggy and never gain weight compared to others... Dunno if this is common... But as long as bb is growing fine I suppose will be ok right? Can someone advice?

Consult DH tomorrow will not wear loose clothing to family gathering but normal ones so hopefully someone will ask [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no need to hide anymore since bb pass the first test...

Can we start taking bird nest? Hw often should we be taking? Everyday? Twice a week?

Lynn, it's oki 1... i'm 15 weeks + and i oli put on 0.5kg for the time being. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My gynae says I'm ok, bb is ook