(2011/07) July 2011

jgwee> envy! How i wish I put on little bit only.. also 15weeks+, I put on 7kg and DH said I look like a cow. zzz

yea sunshinebb... it MOVES by itself....

Px22 & sunshinebb, now oli starting... more wgt to put on [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshinebb, yes.. it moves itself.. it is amazing. Both the ring and chinese gender calender, states boy. let's see! haha.. 10 more days to the reveal of secret!

Hey Kimifin

Update us on the gender ya!! Yay!!

Welcome Sharon seetoh...

K all, me logging off. Time to go home. My mommy is cooking for me, heading to her place.

Hafta great weekend ahead mummies!!

Finally, weekends are here! Take care everyone. I just weight myself and i am happy that i maintained the same weight! Really dun wished to put on unneccessary weight now.

Need advice... Can we take both iron and calcium together? Or do we need to take them few hrs apart...

I'm not too sure about this as I seem to have read it somewhere that not suppose to take them together? Anyone can help to advice...

Liz, yah!

Lynn, I did rem in my 1st preg we talk abt this. Oh, I forget abt the details. I pop all tgr in case forget. An hr apart wud be better.

Kimifin - thanks alot... I'm not too sure as well as some mentioned that calcium and iron can't be taken together but some say can so I'm really lost on this issue...

Will take at least an hr apart or mayb one in the morning with multi vitamins... Another at night with DHA... Just to play safe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi MTBs

I am Jan 2011 mother. Due to medical condition, I am not able to breastfeed or give breast milk to my baby so I would like to sell these items :

1. Medela Freestyle (US model) – used less than 5 times – selling at $420 with universal travel adapter

2. My Brest Friend Pillow – selling at $70 – the cover design is jaipur paisley http://www.mybrestfriend.com/products/slipcovers

If interested, please PM me.

jgwee, hahahaha...we both got the same results n urs proven tat the ring test got it right!!! Ok, lets c mine!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshine/maelyn, yea...very amasing...i closed the windows n off the fan...totally no wind...n the ring when i let go fr my hand...it was still dan after awhile, it start to swing...to n fro...slowly at 1st n faster abit...really surprised!!! Then i itchy hand...i do it on my bear...hahahahha...its not swinging...stay still....then i tried again on me, it swing to n fro again!!! :eek:

jgwee, how to bangle over the wrist??? Wear the thread on the wrist with the ring dangling???

Feimei, u've mail!

I tried the ring method sometime back but I couldn't find a threat so got a thin ribbon to tie around my wedding band & it started to swing left right. Then I told my hubby maybe is the ribbon too thick to swing circular direction so can only move left right! Haha!

Actually all along I've a feeling is a boy.. Hopefully I'm right! (",)

Wendy,jgwee n Feimei

I try the thread with ring, but not moving at all lah althou I nv on fan n open window...hmm whr did I go wrong??? Is put ard the navel right? How long must the thread be?

Just to share in case there are any mummies who are interested, there is apparently a new 13th astrology sign and new dates for all the other signs and this new chart only applies to pple born after 2009 cos of the planet's alignment with reference to the sun etc etc.. if born before planet alignment shifted in 2009 then ur sign doesnt change.. u can read abt it here:

http://rah.posterous.com/new-zodiac-sign-2012

ARIES = APRIL 19 - MAY 13

TAURUS = MAY 14 - JUNE 19

GEMINI = JUNE 20 - JULY 20

CANCER = JULY 21 - AUG 9

LEO = AUGUST 10 - SEPTEMBER 15

VIRGO = SEPTEMBER 16 - OCTOBER 30

LIBRA = OCTOBER 31 - NOVEMBER 22

SCORPIO = NOVEMBER 23 - NOVEMBER 29

OPHIUCHUS = NOVEMBER 30 - DECEMBER 17

SAGITTARIUS = DECEMBER 18 - JANUARY 18

CAPRICORN = JANUARY 19 - FEBRUARY 15

AQUARIUS = FEBRUARY 16 - MARCH 11

PISCES = MARCH 12 - APRIL 18

Looks like I'm likely to have a Gemini bb...

sunshine, mine move leh...yes, somewhere abovethe belly button lol....no need too long...maybe ard 20cm???

wah interesting huh the thread thingy.i wana try tmr.now sleepy liao... zzzz

nite all n hv a great wkend!!

blow flying kisses to all beanies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

clap clap to feimei for collating the data. thx babe. we sure hv a loooong list.cant wait to see the table full with the gender all filled up.

Our list is really long... I noticed that most threads have also many MTB... Good yr for having bb next yr? Or just alot ppl like bb rabbits?

Woke up to pee & can't get back to slp again.. Haiz..

Our list is really long! I think many ppl like bb rabbit.. My MIL told my DH & I if we hv a rabbit girl & next year, dragon boy will be prefect. Upon on hearing, I wan to faint! How to hv another bb over such a small period??

Some more I hv PCOS, irregular menses.. Difficult to conceive leh..

And talking abt rabbit bb, I used to feel nausea & no appetite during my 1st trim but b4 my 13 wks ok liao.. Then few days ago, dun knw why I felt nausea again so i told my DH. Guess wat he reply? He said bcos ours is a tu (rabbit) bb mah! So funny!

Emily... Try aiming for Dragon Tail.. meaning.. 2013 Jan =D

cos 2012 = dragon year.. kids sure have problem entering school.. i wanna avoid..

so i'll be aiming dragon tail.. cos they go school together with the snakes hehe.. easier admission also..

means 2011 July give birth..

feb/March 2012 work hard for baby lor.. =D

i wan 3 kids.. Rabbit, Dragon and Sheep =D

den i can close shop liao..

oh gosh.. waking at this hr to pee... N getting ready to my mum's hm soon wif DH. today my korkor big day.... ;)

Lynn & Jgwee... no woli... during my 13weeks i still loose weight hopefully by next visit i put on a bit weight ;) cos little tummy is out when i wear tight ;)

Birdnest ... can start taking but nt so nuch. maybe once or twice a week will do.

Wendy,jgwee n Feimei.. wow.. finally gt ppl try the rings. i triedlast mth. N it swings side by side. anyway for #1 boy or gal no stress. but DH & mi prefer gal cos more tian xin dan boy;)hope next week could knw the gender liao ;)

sunshine.. put above the belly button & tooks awhile to swing. No gan chiong....

feimei... thanks for updateing the list ;)

emily.. if hardwrking sure can get a dragon ;) my aunt say to mi get a dragon just in time. i say nt easy. she say wrk hard hard can liao ;) so thought getting a dragon & close shop le lo ;) otherwise max. 1more monkey or doggie.. but i will be old le ;( so close shop better.. hahaha...

wow.. power audrey... gt planning ;)

Audrey,Suying - wah u all planning so far ahead... I'm just going to take 1 step at a time cause till nw it has not been easy for me to get preggy... Although DH likes kids alot but looking at hw I'm suffering has made him think twice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I never put on weight as in kg... But getting more bloated and clothes getting tighter... That is why I have the feeling that I actually gain weight... Hmm time to buy a weighing scale for me to track at Hm instead of waiting 4 wks and fainting if I gain too much weight... Always thought weighing scales were a lost cause invention but guess just have to buy 1 nw :p

lynn... bo pian ya. if im able dan will go for 2-3. otherwise stop le. DH & mi loves kids too. but gt to plan & see hw first ;)

Mummies who Hv tried the ring tst... Hold on to the result c zhun anot... Mine zhun for #1 n #2. Anyway MUST close shop after too... Expenses too high! Too stressful... Haha

Wow feimei, thanks fir the list! Reali long list!

Suying, I agreed Tat gals r Reali sweet n lovely leh.. N I like to tie hair for gals...

I think most mummies into 2nd trimester liao hor... Is honeymoon period!!! Time to MIT up... Anyone organizing?

Lynn: Same here... My clothes are all too tight, but my weight is more or less still constant.. I'm in my 13th going on to 14th week (come Sunday!)

Hey there's a facebook group or something right... does anyone know the page [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jgwee> most of us agreed on 18th feb, fri...meet after work n will be either city hall or novena...becos some mummies wan to shop after eat but if we wan to chit-chat...by the time we get out for shopping, all shops closing liao....soo still hv not cfm meeting venue yet...

will u coming???

Hihi morning

Wow wow yes the ring really move... I hd on for abt 20s b4 it start to move..it move slowly 1st then the motion increase really really amazing... It move to n fro

Yes Feimei n Suying me too gan change Liao.... Must wait de

Wendy n jgwee... Hehe it really move

i bot the Avent warmer from Robinson last nite!!! i bot the faster speed one with digital menu....Robinson hving 20% so after less is $100.80... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Feimei

My next appt on 26th Jan by then will be 14wk+ hopefully can c gender..let's c whether zun anot... Hehe but jgwee de #1 n #2 de zun lah

I'm gg for glucose test on 14 feb. Anyone meet lunch at yishun?

Oh, ask doc abt vitamins intake. He said in general, shd not take all tgr cos body cannot absorb well.

N iron is causing constipation. From my blood test, iron is enuf, so body din absorb n pass out. Taking alternate days now.

Doc say can't see the p* so quite likely to b a ger!

^_^

Thk wil hold on my shopping til next mth.

sunshinebb - did u request for ur gynae to see u before CNY to try to see gender? cause mine gave me an appt after CNY... Have to wait 4 more wks, seems like such a long wait to see bb...

Hi Lynn

No the appt is fix my gyne cos he wnt see me in 5 weeks time but just nice fall on CNY so c him 1 wk earlier...

Did u try the ring test???

Audrey,

I tot of hvg dragon baby in snake year too but only hv 2 mths to try for Jan & Feb baby & I hv difficulty to conceive so chances very slim.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ya, dragon baby difficult to get sch but our rabbit bb can definitely get a place for their siblings mah! Dun even need to ballot.. Heehee!

Btw, anybody knw if bottled bird nest is as good? Recently I bought 2 x 6 bottles fr Eu Yan Sen @ $70 only! Offer ends tmr..

I've tried their Hashima chilled & it tasted like cheng teng.. Yummy! But I'm wondering if Hashima is made fr frog's saliva or sperm??

Hi sunshinebb, thr ring test is amazing.. hehe.. It started moving after seconds not immediately. hehe..

Hi maelyn, you with Dr Henry Cheng as well? I am with him as well. hehe.. So fast you know gender liao!

Good morning mummies!!

I just went for a scan :D

Baby is 9.8 cm at 15.5 weeks~!!!

most probably a princess!!! But gotta wait for detailed scan 4 weeks later to confirm~~~~ heeeee~~~

Bb can wear the white with pink horse Ralph Lauren romper I bought in hong kong liao :D

Soo happy sooo happy sooo happy

The ring test is very Zhun. Same as Nana, just got back from scan. Most likely a girl too! Can't describe my hb & my joy.. I longed for a girl for the longest time since I am a kid! :D

Sunshinebb... I agreed with July baby. The ring thingy is zhun.

Feimei add mi into the gathering list 1st... I must Hv miss that post huh...