(2011/07) July 2011

px22, u so funny le. hmmm think tonight i must talk to my ang ku kueh oso. so i can buy nice clothes or maybe reno baby room... haha bribe my bb

alicia: yes i like the long gown pic too.. I think my fren also went to the same place to take, cos the background n the pose with the hubby all the same lolz..

PIllow: i love the idea of all of us posing with our tummies for the shot together! Maybe can go into guiness world records hahaha

px> the hard tummy is the water bag....u will feel hard hard around the belly button area...when u lie down...it's not hard...but when u sit or stand up...u will feel ur tummy is hard...

pillow: the elderly folks believe in baby bringing fortune.. esp DH getting a promo this feb, so we think bb brings us luck.. Who knows bb will also bring toto luck to us? hee heee.. I not greedy no need strike big big.. jus few k to cover bb's items can already.. all my frens all pregnant also, so nobody can give me their 2nd hand items..

pillow: yes they do makeup but its additional cost, that time I did my own makeup coz wana save $. The package is about $250 + but limited images to chose from, u can chk out their webby > www.studioloft.com.sg to find out more. I bought all the images in the CD so end up i spend $400+

ya, everyone shld take maternity shoot n keep for memory....next time show ur baby that its u inside mummy's tummy....

suying: pursuade ur hubby lah! post those nice ones on FB only...i will add u now. =)

u have to provide ur own clothes but the cloth is they provide, im actually naked inside. haha. But the phtotg is lady so im fine.

oh no maelyn....WW3 coming...but actually i love either 2boys or 2gals...cos they will be more close

Alicia...ur maternity shoot is nice...how much u paid for it???

sunshinebb: I bought the high res CD rom with all the shots I took so total cost is $400+ it depends on how many photos u want also. basic package is $200+

yes PX22...me n hubby totally believe now tht bb will bring luck de...cos

1) due to pregg, i hv constipation then i dreamt of poo poo on bed and stike 4D (althou buy $1 but super happy liao)

2) ex boss contact me to offer a better package, asking me to go back

hi syrah, thanks! so to say we can all start eating bird's nest now.. all in 2nd tri.. but prob is, dont know which to buy.. sure get cheated when blur blur me go and buy.. congrats to your twins! I went for my OScar scan last week at 12 weeks.. and we thought we saw the "bird".. so looks like m expecting another boy this time ;)

pillow,

hahaha...then eat when u r hungry loh. It's best absorb into the body then.

I'm tempted to take pregnancy photos too but i don't really like taking photos. I only like the idea of it. u know what I mean? Very ironic.

All mummy shld we all go for the photo shoot together??? think hubby will not to take with me lor...he dun like to take pic...hmm so boring

sunshine> ur DH n mine can shake hand...mine oso dun like take photo....Zzzzz...boring!!! but unless i m slimmer...otherwise, i oso dun realli like photo-taking... :p

jgwee> ya...will open up another column for gender...so far only two mummies saw the birdie...waiting for more to come!!!

sunshine/feimei, my hb oso same... dun like to take photos... but the idea of all of us taking photo w our tummies sounds nice~~~ hee..

pudding,

Thanks! Sorry cant help you there....I also dunno how to buy. My MIL buys and cooks it for me. Think 1 packet that she gets is $100+ type. Must soak first then can boil. Think 1 pack can eat around 3 times. She buys from those Chinatown shops.

Yes, bb bring luck. Dunno how to play mahjong oso can win $$. Haha

Good idea to take maternity shoot together. We can combine few individual shoot n ask for better package. Hehe

I asked my hb. He agreed! Now my mind thinking what theme to use. I like the bikini one but doubt hb wanna wear his trunk everywhere. Mabbe me n my son will do. He's my bff now

sunshine> ok, we shall hug together without our DH...hahahaha...skali when we show our bb when they grow up...they will ask which is mummy??? hahahaha...becos we look alike...soo ballooned up!!!

XW> hahaha...then let our men sit at cafe n chat...while waiting for our shoot...

syrah... ya lo... he gt magic hands ;) im sticking to him too ;)

thanks alicia for adding ;) hmm.... i doubt my DH will allow. he anti social. scare ppl saw his face. lollzz... wat a boring DH i have. wait & see... who knws at dat weeks i oso look so ugly.

otherwise we ladies shld take together like wat sunshine mention ;)

sunshine...sound like... yr bb brings u lots of lucks ;)

sunshine/feimei, i m sure they will recognise their own mummy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maelyn

Congrats on knowing the gender.

Actually I think it would be more exciting for 2nd or 3rd time mum to find out gender. Coz usually they got preference. As for first time mum usually is boy or girl also can.

Photo

I also the type who doesn't like to take photo. Or rather, lazy to do so. Haha.

lizzie: ur pic is hilarious.. maybe me n DH will look like tat in few mths time.. he looks like 7mths pregnant now..

sunshinebb,

wow...u already put on 7kg??? Now i'm worried abt my weight. Must start checking the chart. Think i've only put on 3-4kg from my usual weight. But belly already showing. I was offered my 1st MRT seat last week. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

px22: funny hor? lol! that kind of pic only works if the DH also got belly hehehe and if DH is prepared to stick the belly out all the way lor!

That hubby is very spontaneous..can even cup his manboobs for the shoot :p

so cute :D

my hubby sure wont do it one, for sure!

Lizzie...I love that photo! hahahaha! aiya...my hubby lost his tummy recently. Otherwise can get him to pose like this with me!

yes Suying...thing are changing better when this bb come alone...hopefully everything will be smooth smooth de

yes Syrah...imaging me 50kg @ 1.65m b4 pregg...then 1st MC chg to 53kg (increase 3kg), aft 3mth conceive again...now almost 60kg when i during my last gyne visit (increase abt 7kg)...sob sob...m scolding my hubby everyday

july baby... yr photoshoot is nice. i add u in my FB ;)

lizzie... nice pic. reminds mi dat my DH show mi his tummy the other nite & telling mi his getting fatter. i think i will take a shot jus like u had post eariler ;)

Hi Px22,

I dun have stretch marks at all, that was formed into 1 dark straight line when my belly button got popped out. Haha.. Very ugly and didn't do any touch up on all the pics.

lizzie,

how to?? he goes gym everyday now and very proud of his new figure.

sunshinebb/XW,

sunshinebb, Is your weight increase ok? I didn't increase much cos I lost weight in 1st tri too. So needed to gain those back first. Can check against the preg weight gain calculator chart. http://www.kidspot.com.au/weightgain/pregnancyweightgain.asp

I use this website cos no need to convert to lbs and inches which most sites require.

lizzie,

It's ok. I'm telling him he's training himself for the late nights and carrying of the babies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lizzie, the shot is so funny. maybe i shld suggest to my dh.

taking group shooting is good. maybe we arrange all to shoot on same day. then the finale will be all the mummies shooting and all the dads sit outside and lament on their fate. this way we can ask for cheaper rate. and our tummy shoot will be so special cos norm ppl do alone, we one group! maybe they will use us as covershoot then we ask for more disc! haha...

syrah, i also hv the same prob as you/ i like the idea of me taking pic but i dun like to take cos i dun look good.

I'm juz back from my gynae's visit. Doc say lil bunny is growing well, saw him/her waving n moving! But he's a little worried cos there's water outside, which means not stable yet... Any of u gals got smtg similar? Hai, today's visit is happy (cos c bunny), but worrying... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

crayon... wat u mean by water outside. no woli. shld be fine k. maybe is little bunny urine. so when's yr next visit. cheer up... everything will be fine ;)

Crayon, ur placenta water level ok? Ur gynae din tell u the reason y? Sometimes too stress etc. Relax ok.

Dunno bb gender?

So egg-citing cos we'll know bb gender one by one.

the water is outside the sac (i.e. outside the dark round area where lil bunny is)... dunno leh... i'm scared.... hubby sleeping, i'm crying secretly in another room... juz hope e pregnancy will stabilise...

i was thinking to reveal my pregnancy when i enter 2nd tri next wk... but if not stable, i dunno whether to say... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]