(2011/07) July 2011

yes i prefer the arcade one too.. shiok for the rest of the team, not for me.. cos i need to run tat dumb report at 5pm and during xmas and ny eve i had to work till 7 plus cos the report screwed up.. and its not even my work. sianzzzzz

heng i alrdy took leave during CNY so i no need to cover anything lolz. My dept need to work every single holiday one... but here sibei relac, the team disappears by 6.15pm.. tats y i trsf here.. to have a baby in peace hahahah

any mummy still feeling nausea??? me vomit the acid this morning when bushing teeth...think is the taste of the toothpaste...can't finish my malay fried mee...now hungry but no appetite...hving headache again

Sunshine - dun worry de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Though I have an appetite of an elephant and no ms.. when it comes to brushing teeth.. Sure puke.. Especially when I try to clean my tongue.. Eww... I'll gag involuntarily ...

starNight: u work at ORQ?? Coz I work at OMB, beside u....heee.

Seems like a lot of Raffles Place mummies? We can have a lunch gathering 1 day! lets plan....CNY lo-hei? hehe.

just finished my lunch.

had chix hor fun + ABC soup.

*shiok*

now i can't put on my belt, my dress got to be belt-less for the rest of the day.

Alicia

Star night, Px22 and myself are at ORQ - same organisation in fact. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

modisch at DBS Tower.

we're all very near each other.

where do you normally go for lunch?

StarNight,

Welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I find all the ladies here very interesting. All of you have so much to chat abt!

jas wat is ABC soup? I had arcade prawn mee for lunch...abit too salty.. now having food coma very sleepy.. and i feel a headache coming...

I have been lunching in (eat ham & cheese sandwich) ever since MS starts, now even 2nd tri, I lazy to walk out coz very crowded. last time, I will go LPS, Market Street Koufu foodcourt, Mei Hua etc....

Px22

their version of ABC soup is Onion + Tomato + Potato + Carrot and some pork and si chuan veg for taste.

i thought i couldn't finish, cos the chix hor fun was quite a big pack.

But i managed to finish the soup, maybe cos i'm a soup person, love soup since young.

I've been wanting to try the Arcade prawn mee, but i'm afraid i'll scratch non-stop, cos i have slight eczema, so best to avoid prawns and sotong.

Sigh, talking abt eczema, my poor #1 inherited it from me, and his is quite bad...

luckily #2 dun have.

i hope #3 dun inherit that from me as well, esp if it's a girl....

why dun you take a short nap till 2pm?

It seems a few of u are working same loc.. U all can gather to meet up for lunch

AlIcia: congrats for having a baby boy.. U can start shopping already.. I'm officially 13th wkstoday n will b seeing gynae this thurs.. Hope to be alble to see gender too.. Hope baby b gd n show me.. Hehe..

Px22

you eat at Arcade or da bao back?

you can tahan the smell there ah?

Once i step in there, even just walk through Arcade, i'll smell like a walking kitchen for the rest of the day.

Alicia

koufu's ventilation also not that good rite?

the smell will stay on your hair and clothes, that's why now i dun go there anymore.

where you buy your ham and cheese sandwich from?

syrah, dunno whether u still rem me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Actually my EDD has been shifted to June but I still prefer to chat in July as this thread is more active than June's thread.

Alicia, wow another Raffles Place mummy in this thread!

Jas: u having ur 3rd child now? wow. 1 boy 1 gal? My #1 gal also have ecezema, poor thing, now she's drinking goat's milk.

I cant stand Arcade smell too! I dun even walk near there to even tabao, even step inside n tabao will stink like mad.

koufu's ventilation ya not v gd too but better den Arcade. I bought my Ham & Cheese sandwich from Spinelli downstairs, I usually go early at 915am and buy den leave it till 12pm to eat..

my office gd, the nursing room has a massage chair for people to sleep...hehe so sometimes I will go up and nap for 30min - 1 hr....

jas: wah u got 3 kids already ah?? This is my first and I am feeling terrible already even though i dont have MS.. 9mths is sooo long

No place to sleep till 2pm.. if have milking room with sofa i will go there already ahahhah

And i didnt eat at arcade.. I dont like smelling like Arcade.. my colleague tabao'd for me

Alicia

i have 2 boys - 2yr and 4yr old.

I realised that my #1 cannot take Gain IQ stage 3, but Gain IQ kid stage 4 he's ok with it.

well, he also cannot take spinach, strawberries and green kiwis. Golden kiwis he's ok with it though.

I brought him for patch test before.

but result only shows that he's allergic to dust mite - that's all!

so you actually have to test and try out what he's allergic to.

how old is your girl?

do you know what she's allergic to? then can avoid those food?

Pillow4...for bb journal, if you want a free one, just go to any public library and register for a baby package/ starter...i dunno if this is the correct name. my DH did it..not me. anyway, the library is encouraging mtbs to start their child on reading so its a free starter kit kind of thing. The pack comes with some thin books for mummies ie talk about breastfeeding pros n cons, a CD for bb (i haven hear yet so not sure what's inside), a stick on wall kind of height measurement for your little one and a bb journal to record and stick yr scan pics. very useful and best part is...it is free...haha can register and get on the spot.

px22, i was with ocbc from 07-09 with the echannels team. the fish soup at philip st is the coffee shop next to the duck stall! always super long q type.

eczema > is passed down from either parents and usually higher chance if one of them has some form of allergy. my hb has sinus and allergy to seafood, so when my son was born, he was having very very serious eczema!! We din noe..n i even fed him with normal formula to mix with BM.. spend so much money on PD finally went to allergy specialist to do the prick test realise he is allergic to cow's milk n soy milk!! heart shattered cos i hv to persevere to breastfeed exclusively for 1 year then i intro goat's milk. luckily he was ok with goat's milk though expensive but better..

ST,

FOr the public library baby package/starter, can we register now? or need to wait when bb come out? what kind of documents needed for registration?

px22, i was with ocbc from 07-09 with the echannels team. the fish soup at philip st is the coffee shop next to the duck stall! always super long q type.

eczema > is passed down from either parents and usually higher chance if one of them has some form of allergy. my hb has sinus and allergy to seafood, so when my son was born, he was having very very serious eczema!! We din noe..n i even fed him with normal formula to mix with BM.. spend so much money on PD finally went to allergy specialist to do the prick test realise he is allergic to cow's milk n soy milk!! heart shattered cos i hv to persevere to breastfeed exclusively for 1 year then i intro goat's milk. luckily he was ok with goat's milk though expensive but better..

pillow, i tot of buying BabyPlus too... But i read reviews saying baby kena hearing loss after using the product. I've oso read online before that audio devices should not be placed on our tummy where our babies are. So i've made my decision not to buy liao...

sunshine> i'm really impressed with your knitting skills!! I'm so inspired now.. cuz i've resigned and rotting at home currently.. hehe.. how much u pay for knitting lessons??

ahhh then pray bb doesnt get it.. My husband also has sinus and sensitive skin.. scratch lightly with finger nail n his skin swells... I have a fren with serious eczema.. every morning she wakes up with skin flakes on her bed.. and she can't wear white clothes cos her skin tears and bleeds often.. so worried tat bb will get it!

I heard if MTB eat alot of prawns during pregnancy, bb also gets such problems in future? True?

congratulations alicia..i hope for gal and a boy also. : )

wow looks like alot mummies wking at raffles, me at harbourfront, anyone same?

gals, i haven tell my pregnancy news to any of my frens or colleagues yet. Intend to break the news next week (start of week 13). Hehe...after tat can add u gals in FB liao..so far no one notice my stomach yet..:p

Feel bloated and MS still bad..sianz rite?..somemore i feel abit crampy on the left side..hope is normal..sooo sleepyzzzZ...

crayon, u r right.. when u attend the pre-natal class of Wong boh boi she will oso not recommend putting earphones of any sort to our tummy. radio is the best..dun hv to be loud, soft music will do. even when we talk, our bb can hear us, not loud but they can hear us.. so i tink dun hv to invest in babyplus..

px22, old ppl believe in that lor..dun eat too much seafood like crabs, prawns, sotong and jackfruit too.. else the bb skin will not be nice

modich: die.. i eat prawn mee every week leh

i cant do without it.. apparently the boss told me they have 4 branches: Adam road/ zion road/ bishan/ clementi.. so we have all been eating the same excellent one...

ST> the bb journal sounds gd! ok shall suggest that to dh :p

wah..so many mummies working in town! i used to work in RP area and also DBS tower. So all the food places u girls mention are close to my heart! ha ha... damn i miss the food there, esp the famous fish soup stall at amoy, i swear i cld eat that Everyday.. :p

Have since moved to working at Changi..any mummies working at CBP? =)

Px22

oh adam road too?

I like the Adam road prawn mee.

so the one at Arcade also same franchise?

My hubby forbids me to eat cos of my eczema.

sometimes just 1 prawn will make me itch whole damn nite! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but sometimes when i go back to my mum's place and they cook drunken prawns, i dun care, will just eat to my hearts' content, cos the prawns are so fresh, i just couldn't resist.

but i tink moderation is ok.. prawn noodles once a week is ok ah.. i mean some ppl practically eat alot alot one leh! like a fren of mine, she can easily down 1kg of prawn lor if we were to go buffet! look at her eating prawn, i alr sick to the tummy liao..haha

px22, u refer to popular prawn mee at zion road? nice nice! but i dun find their clementi nice.. slightly different soup base..

yes the popular prawn mee.. if not wrong i think they all relatives.. havent tried other branches but the adam road one is fantastic. prawns are fresh..

no jas.. the arcade one far from it. but thats the closest I can get in this area..

jas: I dun have eczema leh, not that I know of. wah 2 boys, hopefully ur 3rd one is a gal. My gal is 13 mths now. I'm not sure what food she is allergic too, doc suspected eggs coz I ate alot during my breastfeeding time but I stopped already.

i still cant take water =( been surviing on Ribena water everyday! Hope I dun kena diabeties.

Alicia

actually i dun mind if #3 is boy or girl.

I'm just going to close factory after the 3rd one. Can't imagine having a 4th kid!!!

think i'll faint!

Girl would be good, but boy also good cos it means i can save alot of money on clothes. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i also can't really take water, and am sick of drinking Ribena.

But no choice i just force myself to sip warm water.

jas, i shuld take photo one day n show u! the moment we jio buffet, first thing she ask if there are prawns!! Gosh..n i m not a prawn lover! seeing her eat makes me even turn off by it. haha.. her hb does nothing but kept providing her with bbq prawns nia..hahaha

px22, the stall that sells prawn mee, their chee cheong fun n yam cake oso very nice leh! used to go there n buy for breakfast!

modisch

i supposed your gf dun have any skin problems to be able to eat prawns like that rite?

maybe she immune to it already.

like my hubby, he used to be allergic to prawns too.

but he kept eating until his immune system managed to fight off the allergy.

now he eat alot also no problem.

so he also asked me to eat more to fight the allergy, but i just couldn't eat so much...

jas, i think warm water helps alot .. at least to me.. when i felt nausea or just after vomit, or tastebud bland, i felt that warm water helps me alot..

as for prawns, my MIL likes to cook prawns and almost everyday.. eat until i so scared that i fear my MIL's cooking.

wah.. prawns everyday! tat's abit too much leh.. haha

do u gals feel a burning sensation inside ur tummy? How come i dun take spicy food anymore but i kept having this burning sensation..

audrey.... so gd... yr gyne wan see u. but my gyne dun wan see mi. lollzz... they think u r too free.. anyway get the chance see little again oso gd ;)

almost everyday.. like prawn on sat, then monday or tuesday see prawn again.. eat until scared.