(2011/07) July 2011

mummies, for those who will be getting CL fr wendy's list, u can skip siew ling n ya ying cos i called them, they already fully booked! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

crayon, i forwarded u the list on-behalf of wendy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crayon

yes yes please keep all of us updated on the baby bonus.

i'm supposed to be getting $6k cash and $12k matching govt contribution leh....

If govt do away with it wef July 2011, then it's really unfair for us...

crayon>i checked the pamlet fr dumex, bb shld be moving up already, thus our tummy will start showing when gg into 2nd tri...i m in my 14wks+ nw, how abt u???

Hello mummies..

I am having breakouts on my chest area and also very itchy scalp with dandruff.. I never had these before and the itchiness on both my chest and scalp is driving me crazy!! Feeling very very frustrated and irritated now and am fighting the urge to scratch which will make it worst [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I am alternating between tea-tree oil shampoo and an anti-dandruff shampoo.. They cleanse my scalp very well and are able to fight the dandruff but made my hair super dry and frisky........

Reaally feel like cropping my hair now!!

feimei, tks for the files! I've received them! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm at 11wks+ now... was watching youtube video on fetal development. By wk 12, will protrude out a little.

i'm still thinking whether to hide e gd news from colleagues when i enter 2nd tri... lately quite a no. of them are guessing among themselves whether i'm pregnant cos i always look tired n am inactive compared to last time. How do u gals tell ur colleagues? I'm still hiding in my big loose jacket everyday... :p

jas, yalor, if stop juz b4 we deliver, really unfair... i tot our birth rate is not considered high yet, dun understand y they want to stop...

nana-mum, it's gd to check if the anti-dandruff shampoo is safe to use during pregnancy. Some anti-dandruff shampoo are not too safe... U can ask pharmacists... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just cfm my CL, called the highly recom CL: siew ling ytd but she already gt booked so she recom her frenx to me! Just called her and she sounded ok fr the voice but she gg back soon, she said tat if i dun fly her aeroplane, she no need take deposit fr me, she will block out her schedule for me..asked her all the qns n all the things she will be doing, actually i gt no much request, jus basic hsework n clean on kitchen! But she said her priority r bb n mummy...! She charging 2.1k...tink nw tats the std rate bahhh...

morning everyone..

those in FB...

alicia can see the gender of her baby le!

i shall not leave her new to all..

feimei, gd dat u've cfm your CL! After hearing many of u confirming your CLs, i'm starting to get gan jiong..

do u gals hv any idea how CLs block their dates? Do they block extra wks in case we pop earlier than our EDD?

wow, Alicia noes gender liao! Shall wait for her to announce here... hehe... :p

Not sure if the CDA thingy is confirmed or not, but cannot be coincident that 2 people told me, right? Baby bonus still on, only CDA. I think $1-$1 up to 6k.

Update us with the reply from MCYS, thanks. But seriously I don't think they will reveal at this moment. Somehow, sooner or later the scheme will definitely be removed.

Everyday also will have parents affected. hehehe..if it's confirmed, I don't think we can do anything much.

Remember when they implemented the 4mth ML? Lots of parents were a day late, also fought for it..haiz..

feimei, thanks for helping! hehe.. 25 more days to know the gender for me.. cant wait! Feimei, it is me who booked CL siew ling. Hehe..

Hi crayon, normally CL will look at EDD, lets say your EDD is 5th july, so she will blocked a few days before your EDD for 28 days. Some CLs do not block extra weeks, so fully packed de hor, only blocked a few days, that why must ask when is their last assignment. If you pop earlier and CL is still with last assignment, normally she will ask her friend to help her for that period. My CL is booked from early june till end June and my EDD is on 12th July. So the gap is about 2 weeks for me.

Bella Twins - suppose those mummies already preggy will also fight of their CDA if it gets cancelled...

Well can only wait for news or updates than play by ear I suppose...

Bella Twins - suppose those mummies already preggy will also fight of their CDA if it gets cancelled...

Well can only wait for news or updates than play by ear I suppose...

Which week will we be usually able to see the gender? I'm 12 weeks + nw going for Oscar when 13 weeks on Friday...

Any chance to be able to know gender?

https://www.babybonus.gov.sg/bbss/html/faq.html

Will the baby bonus be cancelled?! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif] I just went to check the FAQ on the website but no news leh.. don't think they will just suddenly arbitrarily stop it right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

Lynn: I think by week 16 though some mummies spot it earlier if BB is a boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I doubt govt will cancel the cda since they're on the mission to encourage higher birth rate. Cancelling it will make it worse not Tat ppl actually get pregnant cos of it but it does come handy. Shuld increase!! Haha

Migraine> can't stand the pain any longer so popped a Pantalon this afternoon. Oso can't cure. Tmr gotta see gp liao. My stomach feel so 'heated' n this signals I'll throw up anytime soon. Wonder y I feel hot since I din touch chilli or spicy food since fri!!

Baby scan > suddenly feel so long before I get to see my gynae. I'm quite worried actually cos I dun hv protruding tummy even at 4th mth! I can't feel bb movement n this is my #2 so shuld be able to feel.

Any idea if hfmd is harmful to unborn bb??

modisch

i also have the same concern as you.

i also dun have protuding tummy or feel bb movements, and this is my #3.

And my gynae appt is only at the end of the month!

wendy> hahahaha...so u r the lucky one who got her!!! Gd job!!! Hope her recom will be gd as well...praying hard!!! Fr her voice she ok( i m a anything person...hahahaha), she told me, she trust me wun fly her aeroplane n i give her my trust too lol...becos her previous assignment extended her two wks n her schedule like abit haywired then when she gg back, her ex boss wan her to help cos her ex boss maid jus left so she staying back to help...i wanted to meet her n give her deposit but she said she trust me, n ask me to contact her when i head for delivery!! She oso asked me to contact her on wat to buy n get ready when date nearer...hmmm~~~hope she is ok lah...but i oso scare she fly me aeroplane...hahahahaha...

wendy, u no need to apply dunnu wat pass for siew ling, right??? Becos i asked my one, she say no need worr...she will settle cos before confirming her, i called another one fr ur list, aunty irene, she told me need to apply for her leh n ask me to trf deposit to her m'sia acct...i was like...orrh, ok...but i told her i will call her back to cfm again! I m bad??? :p

Hi Lynn

when I went for Oscar test at week 13, we did see something n the sonographer said likely to be a boy but it's still early to confirm...

Thanks Crayon for checking! by right, they should increase the benefit since they are encouraging pple to give birth, shouldnt take away this benefit.

IcezJo - if increase we will most prob miss it if it takes effect like in the past pro rate to announcement date... Usually in Aug...

Simone - I'm looking fwd to my next scan... Does not matter if bb boy or girl... But also gd to know earlier cause can start Shopping !!!

Lynn

this is exactly how I feel.. Boy or gal is ok.. But know earlier means can start shopping earlier!!!!

But cos it's early, might not be zun also.. Best to wait 16-20 weeks

feimei, aunty irene is the one i engaged leh..weird how come she alr accept my deposit of $400 still ask u to transfer to her acct..wonder is it the same aunty irene or not. oso very highly recommended one wor.

Modisch

Seems strange leh, regarding the CL. You check with feimei the contact no. Of that auntie Irene and other details. If it's the same one you better call up to probe her.

feimei, sent u a PM!

daph ya lor..i got a shock when feimei mentioned aunty irene cos the one i got oso asked me to apply permit for her. but mabbe cos my delivery date is june, so she will hv time for end july?

sunshinebb: OMG this is soo cute.. i tried to do a bag myself and I havent completed it after all these years..

Jaz: DB? I also have the 2k benefit..

Starnight: do u have another pregnant colleague in ur team?

starnight, i oso love the chicken hor fun fr the bridge! super big packet..i always buy kopi-o fr the aunty too.

are we all from the same organisation? lolz

Px22

Yupz. U also from 14th floor?

Wow! That makes 3 of us here from the same organization! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Modisch

Where's your office?

modisch, replied to u via ur email, the num correct leh!!! Is the same tat i called just now! She asked me when my edd, i told her will be either 2nd last or last wk of jun leh...i asked her if she has been booked? She said no wor....then i asked her some qns n came to the applying of pass thingy, she even told mi can do online, very easy de...then i ask her if i need pay her deposit??? She say yes, she asked me to email her n she will reply me with her m'sia bank acct n get me to trf her the deposit!!! After all my qns, i told her let me cfm with her again tmr, she say ok!

How come she gt ur assignment n told me she not booked??? When ur edd??? Thou mine is 9th jul but gynae said no need wait for edd, as long bb passed 36th wks, he will wan me to pop out liao...maybe at 38th wks so if 38wks, shld be last wk of jun bahhh....if i booked her, she can finish urs??? Dun tink so, right???

Thou i did not cfm her, gd tat u chk w her, make sure she dun accept other assignments...

feimei, I told her my edd will be 24th June that week!! Darn.. Will call her today n ask unless she intend to assign her friend s to do it. I know they hv a few of them working as a team.

Jas, me working at dbx tower 1. Lolz.. R u all same?

Px22, jaz n starnight.... Work in the bank? Me too! But only have $300 Ang bao money!!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wah..one raffles quay n u gals walk to the bridges for lunch? so far!! I work at dbs tower one walking to lau pa sat oso felt far! Lazy!!!

super siao leh, i woke up at 2plus in the morning to vomit!!! my stomach is feeling so unwell the whole of sat n sun!! and my migraine is still there.. feel like fainting when stuck in the traffic this morning. the bus was jam packed and i hv to stand all the way [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

daph, i met up with my CL before leh to pass her the $$. she even gave me a copy of her passport lor..

modisch

not far lah, sometimes i even walk from ORQ to amoy for lunch leh, esp so during my 1st pregnancy, abt 3times a week.

hehe........

simone

you working around raffles place too?

CL:

the pass is employment pass?

I tot mostly is on social visit.

I am getting 40days CL and need to extend her stay.

Anyone knows of the procedure other than go customs to chop passport?

Px22, I am the only pregnant woman in my team and my tummy's not showing yet so I guess not many ppl except my dept know I am pregnant. Haha r u also working on 14F?

modisch, seems like the chicken hor fun is really nice. I will go & try this wk. Actually it's not very far to walk from ORQ to the bridge, think its even shorter than walking to the MRT direction [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

simone, yeah we r working in bank!

star night

i'm also thinking of eating it someday this week.

today i feel like going somewhere further, maybe take a train to Bugis.

hehe.......

but looks like it's going to rain.

If rain maybe i'll just walk to golden bridge for the hor fun.

sometimes i buy their char siew rice + tou kwa and buy one soup.

their soup is yummy too, and only $2.

you should try.

starnight: nope I not on 14F.. i am on 13th.. the land of pregnant women lol.. u see tons of pregnant woman on 13th floor. I thought u were someone I knew cos i know 2 ladies on the 14F who are pregnant.. one also EDD in jul..

Bridge for lunch? What bridge?

Jaz u power.. I only been to amoy once in my 4 years here.. too far and lazy...

Px22 / star night

you gals visited the nursery room at 13th floor already?

I wondered if there's any upgrading done to the room since my last visit 2yrs ago.

hehe......

Golden bridge at DBS tower there.

the link from Shenton House to DBS tower.

Next time the 3 of us + modisch can go there and eat.

But quite diff to find seats, cos seats quite limited there.

So i normally da bao back to office and eat, in the comfort of aircon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh, i was so addicted to the fish soup at amoy that i will walk all the way there to eat/da bao back.

but now i can't stand fish...

jas, is the chicken horfun same stall as the char siew rice stall? Wow, I am feeling hungry now, tot of gg there to eat now cos thinking of gg to Marina Sq during lunch to get the maternity pillow from Mothercare...Hopefully not ex.

modisch, i guess that's how siew Ling work as well...she pass my assignemt to her frenx...if urs on 24th jun that wk....then most likely if i engage her, she will assign her frenx to me bahhh...dun get worked up, call n chk with her 1st...

daph, yes...thats what mine told me she will settle the pass thingy herself...tats y i did not cfm aunty irene becos i need to settle her pass...which somehow cumbersome thou she said very easy de~~~ =P

Mornin all!!! waa.... hw come got chicken horfun mentioning?? alamak.. abit gian gian liao for lunch. had a not nice chwee kueh in the morning just now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

by the way, anyone knows whether is it safe to cut/trim hair before 2nd trim? i am just 2 days from 2nd trim..

star night

yes chix hor fun and char siew rice same stall.

you going now?? dunno open already or not leh.

wah your boss so good ah? you can go off as and when ah. *envy*

i'm also thinking of getting the maternity pillow, but not sure if i should really get it, cos i tried many many pillows, either too high or too low or too hard or too soft.

so i'm afraid buy the maternity pillow already then i chuck it aside, waste money lor....

But at the same time hoping for a good nite sleep.

*sigh*

wow..ur building have nursery room? so can double up as lactation room? imagine my organisation is so big yet there is no lactation room at all!! ppl actually express in the toilet which i find is so dirty.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] last time when i first joined, i was still expressing, i gotta travel all the way to raffles city to q for the nursing room :p

we will be moving to the new financial hub next year, doubt there will be nursing room too! so dunno if 2nd one i can bf for 1 year or not cos my ex-comp have 3 lactation room.. which is super comfy even comes with basin and water dispenser n locker! n they are not the biggest bank lor.. :p

jas: they replacing the curtains for the nursery room.. I see alot of mummies coming here to milk.. had the impulse to ask them wat pump and milk storage bottles to buy lol

Px22, so far I have not mentioned to the ppl I know on 13F yet. Are u from HR? ;)

Wow, I didn't know there are 2 other ladies on the 14F who are pregnant.

jas, haven't visited the nursery room yet. Doubt I will be using it since I dun tin I will BF when I am back to work. Yep, can go there to eat tog next time haha