(2011/07) July 2011

J2010T: hahahah yaaa actually I also dunno whether I can do it or not [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif] Just say say only! If I managed eventually will post a picture up!

Sunshine: Wooo.. I have this 'Snuggly' wool which I got some time ago, supposed to make a scarf for my grandma (in the end never complete) .. so now just using that! What will they write huh on the cover? U bought from Spotlight or Golden Dragon?

Its really very cute lor! Not sure if I have the patience to do something like that or not!

Hello good morning mummies..

Wow there r sooo many posts since the last time I logged in.. Was reading the posts on maternity wear.. And just wanna add.. I went shopping at Dorothy Perkins last night!! They r having a sale~~ so I bought dresses 3 sizes bigger than what I usually wear and surprisingly they fit my tummy and expanded waist area well!! Very good for work too.. So maybe u all might wanna go take a look [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

J2010T: Hee that's crochet but I dont have much free time to attend lessons [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I also picked it up from seeing youtube videos :p

Nana-mum: Woo Did you go to Dorothy Perkins the maternity section? Is it on Sale too? I heard Bugis branch has the maternity section right?

The hello kitty look so cute!I love hello kitty too.but dun think I can do such thing la.I have no eyes for details.yesterday my colleague was telling me that need to book CL now.I got a shock!! Wat is IFC?

Hui,

I went to Dorothy Perkins at Tampines One, near my house mah.. Hehe

There isn't a maternity section in that outlet.. I just picked the dresses that r flare and roomy at waist area.. I chose all black pieces and they made me look "unpregnant" hahaha Usual price 100+, after discount only 39 or 49~!

sunshine, soooo Sweet!!! If this time to be gal, she will be very proud to wear her mummy product n go shopping!!! She will be proud of U mann...jus like buying fr outside shop!!! When retire liao, can start knitting n sell on push cart!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I did knit a vest for my godson few yrs back....now he soo grown up liao, keep wan to squeeze in...his mummy told him cannot wear liao, must giv smaller size boy...he angry n secretly keep the vest himself!!! Damn funi...he asked me to make a bigget size for him but no time lol...the body part is easy buy the neck n sleeves hole finishing...abit troublesome, so till nw haven do for him!!!

sunshine... yr knitted skill is gd... so nice & sweet. but is in pink colour... u hoping for a galgal ya???

nana.... was craving for steamboat. im oso.... but wan to wait til CNY cos will eat till scare during dat time. lollzz... nana.. suggest 小锅面. gd idea ;)

thanks Feimei n Suying

hmm boy or gals also k...most important is healthy...cos love hello kitty..just do first nv think so much...hehehe

suying.. I am going for steamboat tonight.. haha.. but my 1st preg I put on much weight in 2nd tri.. my last visit to my gynae she warn me "hey.. don't put on too much weight.. forbit steamboat.. " haha..

but since this time didn't put on too much weight yet.. maybe ok.. haha..

jas, haha my guess is correct! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I work on the 14F but I think we prob never see or interact b4 since our dept are under different umbrella. Oh, I must try the chix horfun someday at the bridge!

coopie, u can try Shenton House one of these days since it's quite near to our offices & there's quite a no. of stalls on the 2nd floor of Shenton House.

i cant remember who has been eating GNC pre-nantal multivitamins

I just read the content.. it has 800mg folic acid.. sufficient liao.. no need to feel bad about not eating sufficient folic acid =D

hui: she was joking to me as I put on much weight last time scare I over eat again.. not about the way of cooking but the quantity that I eat..

Chujie: phew cos.. I am the buibui type.. and I JUST HAD steamboat buffet lor!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

Lynn: good I dunno but I rem seeing got one on the 2nd story of the 'This Fashion' shopping centre at AMK central... that one good orn ot?!

Audrey: its me me! hee ya I went to check the contents too except occasionally I forget to eat my 'night' portion.. (i split it up to morning 1 tablet, night 1 tablet)

chujie.. yr gyne so a joker... lolzz.... mi bear til CNY ya ;)

jus nw had pasta spaghetti for lunch. wat a late lunch i had ;)

sunshine... no matter boy or gal... healthy is impt ;) really a nice knite ;)

suying: my gynae is a very nice lady and very friendly too.. because she is a bit younger.. she is very playful too.. I like her very much.. cuz she is very caring..

when I email or sms her.. usually she will reply within 10-30mins.. very responsive.. when I am hospitalise.. I feel that I see her all the time (morning.. afternoon and night.. as if she got no break) and she once called me while I was resting at home after operation just to check if I am coping well.. very nice doc..

Sunshinebb - u are really very patient too... I have got two left hands can never do handi craft... Not even cross stitch...

Hui - AMK central... Never try that before... Hmmm... Will go check it out...

Hi Audrey and Hui,

You 2 eat 800mg of folic acid per day? I saw the folic acid my gynae give me only 5mg lei.. like that i eating too little?

I am considering if I should go for pre-natal acupuncture. Does anyone have any views/is considering of going for pre-natal acupuncture ?

Anyone reading "what to expect: the first year"? It's from the same series as "what to expect when you're expecting".

I just bought the book yesterday and found it really helpful n informative.. My friend told me to read it before delivery coz baby is out there will b no time to read anymore~

There are sections on breastfeeding, buying for baby (neccessities , wardrobe, nursery stuff etc) and what to expect every month!

Very interesting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Highly recommended.

I also bought a book on baby sign language coz I heard that it aids bb's cognitive development.. So mummies here might wanna take a look.

Hui- I eat 2 tablets at a time.. Hehe so total up to 800mg lor

Nikokin - 1000mg is 1g check the units bah.. If I dun Remb wrongly, b4 conceive is 400mg, after which is 600mg.. Read on "what to expect" from the iPhone app de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] KK prescribed 0.5g should be a safe level de

Over dosing of Folic will jus be pass out as urine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Audrey - I'm also using the same app as u on the iPhone... U still not aslp or just woke up...

Nana- mum - Been wanting to get this book as their iPhone app is already quite gd... The entire book will provide more details...

Lynn - running errands leh.. DH grandfather went to heaven... M having absolutely irregular meals today, just manage to have my dinner.. Cos woke up at 4pm , lunch at 7pm.. And just ate dinner.. I think I m gonna fly up soon.. Haha

Audrey - Take good care of urself... Even if u dun eat on time do remember to take sufficient fluids...

God Bless...

Lynn,

Ya.. The "what to expect when u r expecting" is really good!! Saved me many worries

But "the first year" is not available on apps yet..after the first year, there is even a "the toddler years"

gd morning pple, haven been popping in cuz bs w work ...

ja-nice have not reappear oh??

just finished reading the archives... haha.. so glad to hear more pple joining in.. by the way I tried to find the Facebook group but can't. can someone advise the group name pls?

anyone feels sudden back aches or leg or butt cramps occasionally? tummy not bug but walking like a 7 month pregnant lady is quite paiseh leh...

as usual bloated, eating every 1-2 hrs not due to craving but need.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now ESP. night time feels like a balloon, may float anytime cuz super typhoon in the tummy. I've been able to eat black carrot cake , mee suA n Mac breakfast more easily... shall ask my mummy to cook stir fry mee tai mak soon.. keke..

my morning sickness cameback with a vengeance!! it is even worse os i was having migraine at the same time. :'(

everthing i eat i throw up! even 2 pieces of prune oso throw up! this morning oso vomitted some bile juice (yellow colored). n worse still hv not recovered from migraine even eating 2 panadols. no choice liao, i will hv to take painkiller later.

lynn, i hv both books. best to read wat to expect when expecting and then the first year when bb is born.

Good morning, MTBs!

I was updating the previous posts till I came across the maternity leave conversation.

Here's what I'm planning: My EDD is 2nd July but I'm gonna pop LATEST 30th June. Cos my company financial year is July-June and if I deliver after July, I will not be entitiled to childcare leave of 6days. I've yet to reconfirm with HR but this was what happened to my colleague before.

Another reason: I heard babies born after July 1st 2011 will not be entitle the CDA from govt. I heard this from 2 civil servant staff. I think the news is not confirmed yet but heard from 2 different people, so at this moment, my decision to pop by 30th June is right.

Lastly, I'm not too sure if any of you heard about preggy taking hospital leave before deliver? My sis and aunt took theirs before deliver. So, I guess during my last 2 visits to gynae, somewhere in early June (I hope), I intend to use up the last 20days of my hospital leave (Financial Year ends June30th) and continue right uo to maternity leave which I calculate will start taking on 27th roughly cos I will definitely ask for induce labour before strike July.

In this case, I hope I will rest before delivery using HL instead of ML.

I heard you can request HL from your gynae.

Bells Twins - no more CDA... sounds bad... Was also planning on having the extra 6k fm govt contribution to bring total to 12k... Can use longer...

Anyone know when is our next budget? May have more goodies for us? Or will we miss it... Cause I thunk usually in Aug if I'm not wrong...

BellaTwins - CDA means the baby bonus isit? that means what Lynn says put in the 6K and govt will contribute another 6k that program after July no more? what is the max that we can put?

oh gosh!! bellawins. is dis news confirm. like dat we r lugi ;( sounds bad if we dun have the CDA for bb.

modisch: if you are taking the blue big "vigra" look migraine medicine.. that one is not safe for preg lady.. you should see your GP again for migraine medicine and mention you are expecting..

I had migraine too.. that's what my GP told me..

hi gals, do u intend to get the BabyPlus? I was listening to the samples of what e baby will hear and got a shock when i 1st heard it... it's just Pom Pom Pom kind of sound... useful mah? :p

saw on website that it's out of stock... got to pre-order... dunno whether to buy... hv to start using at 18 wks, so still got time to wait...

tingie, on n off i got backache...but my left butt got this ache, not sure if i sprain it...esp if i turn to my left side, i feel the pain...but sitting n standing is ok worrr...my tummy nw big...dun thing its bloated becos when i lie dwn n beat my tummy, theres no air sound...n my tummy gt hardern...tink bb move up liao????

BellaTwins, I've just sent an email to MCYS' Baby Bonus account, lets c what they reply... it'll be sad if they stop the CDA thing... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

crayon, do update us on their reply....tats realli unfair for us if govt gonna remove it....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

feimei, sure, will keep u gals updated! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ask ur DH to massage your butt, see if u'll feel better? but dun massage too hard ah... :p

my tummy is hard n big mostly in the evenings now. In the morning, it's usually softer.. Btw, r our tummies supposed to look obvious at the beginning of 2nd tri? hehe...

Crayon - Thanks for helping to send... Do keep us updated on the reply...

IcezJo - Yap the self contribution account which govt will top for dollar for dollar up to 6k (this is for first born, not sure if all kids also the same) is the CDA account.

Nana - Synflex aka the little blue pill cannot take when preggy.. If I'm not wrong most migraine medicine also not suitable... Take more fluids and rest more...

yeA there is a bump below the belly button now.. much harder than before ...still feels bloated ... v anti-climax when the lousy feeling comes... no mood for anything everyday...

Lynn - no prob! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just hope they reply within 3 working days... hehe...

thanks, caryon!

no massage la...when i press on the butt, not pain...tink i sprained myself lol...clumsy of Me!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif] not sure when will be harden leh...now i completely at one glaze, i m preggie!!!

tingie> used to be harderned below belly button but now its hardening at belly button area, tats wat make me tink tat bb moved up lol... :p i oso dunnu...maybe 2nd time mummy can share their past experience???