(2011/07) July 2011

argh.. i already gained 1 kilo.. all within a week.. horrible.. which i have no idea how it happened.

cary, i got nag by my MIL yesterdae for eating too much tapioca chips when i brought 2 packet of it over for the CNY one...

then nag about cannot eat too much potato chip bla bla bla.. i didnt eat too much ma..anyway, dun bother to explain to her also..just snack on one or 2 ocassion only. i think hor, i hire my CL better and do confinement at home better... wait nag to death..

my tastebud also v bland at times lor.now i ate mentos or sweet to feel better..

suying, but I hope i can eat healthier cos now the food I eat is not considered that healthy

xinyue, did you eat more this week? better appetite?

yaya, haha ya I think from this nagging, you better hire a CL, if not wait during your confinement, you get depression from all her nagging man!

hey, where is jan-ice btw? she rarely post these few days leh

feimei, happy to see bb hor.. esp if bb is super active! make us happy that bb is happy inside us.

maelyn, u can consider going for the talk..no harm. breastfeeding successfully need alot of support from our loved ones esp hubby, mother, in laws etc..n we must oso hv the determination and discipline. alot of time it fail because we felt heartache and wonder if bb had enuf to drink if they keep crying. we must prep ourself adequately prior to delivering that no matter what we shuld not ever ever give up. That was what i did last time.. anyone that commented my bb had not enuf to drink, i will just stare at her even if she is my mother in law. i just ask my hb to chase her out of the room or house or watever n warn that if anyone ever comment such thing abt bb eating or drinking, dont come in future! I never buy any milk powder to standby even.. the onie thing i bought is glucose. if bb is hungry, drink glucose from the cup. i never intro pacifier nor bottles.. my supply is not that good just sufficient for my son cos i latch him directly for the first 6 months and then only i frantically express out for the next 6 mths to meet his milk demands.

modisch, janice should be back in sin and she said she won't have internet access till end Jan when her hb comes back to sin.

yaya, more comfortable too cos no matter what, your own house mah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

at least my own mum understand when i told her my tastebud v v bland..so abit xin ku and must eat sthg sweet or what to help feel better abit..

i had 2 days of homecooked meal at my in law house..and i am quite sick of it..dunno y...maybe the dishes not to my likening.. so when my mil asked me if i want to go back tonight and have dinner.. i told her NO!

cary > no leh.. appetite still the same.. but i did snack on unhealthy food and drank more milk than usual.

xinyue, then maybe water retention ... which means it should go away soon.

yaya, if you are sick of 2 days, you won't be able to tahan one month of food cooked by your MIL during your confinement.

I hope to also afraid alot of talk fm my in-laws...

So I book and confirm my gynae, hospital and even CL before announce to them the news over CNY... DH also mentioned if bigger no need tell ppl they have eyes to see... But by than I will be only about 15+ weeks if I'm not wrong... Hope will not be putting on weight...

My MS also improve can stomach certain foods... So DH also say dunno if is bb choosing food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if that is the case it willbe so cute... Merlion only food that bb reject...

suying, yeah~~~the baby dust here, sure np for all our scan!!! So u oso dun stress on ur scan, let nature takes place n everything will turn out swee swee one!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

modisch, yes lol...the happiness soo heart warming...as long as know bb doing gd inside us...watever pain here n there...all gone in the air lol....Yeah!!!!

cary, i dunno y i am sick of my MIL food.. i like her cooking alot before i preggie... but now, i dun like.. pengsan lor...and also so bad of me! sigh

lynn, mine also lidat.. will somehow vomit selective food out de.

I got craving for Indian rojak...

Ladies who work in raffles, any idea where to get it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cary , yes yes glad to settle cl.. One thing unloaded..

yaya, ah maybe change of tastebuds, that's why.

simone, then go eat indian rojak for dinner tonight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vomit selective food

is it becoz we can't digest the food so induce vomiting?

Tat time i had beef noodle 2gather with a plate of fried beancurd. In end vomited beancurd out, beef noodle nowhere in sight, think digest le.

Later i had longtong. The out came the beancurd and rice... the vege stays.. so i suspect its food we can't digest.. Since then i dare not touch beancurd anymore..

Lynn > How u gona announce during CNY? Stand up and speech? During meal yah? Finally just now a collegue from another department ask if i'm preg.. coz she says saw me carrying a maternity paper bag last week..

Last night my mum called me ask if PIL side got brew tonic for me anot.. i says no leh.. then she says.. how come like tat, no let me take tonic.. then says she'll bring over birdnest this weekend.. Own mum are the best!

Good luck everyone for your scan! All will go 'shun shun'! Most important stay positive and cheerful!

berrycarrot, your mum is so nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] must enjoy the birdnest this weekend

cary, i told my hubby i dun like to eat..he abit angry le..said its home cooked food..y dun like..and somemore very nice... how i wish i can tell him why.. as if i know y..urgh

indian rojak sound nice and i long time never eat liao..

talking about dou foo..i recently had v v nice and soft fried dou gan at marine parade hawker centre man! wa.. i eat until v happy... my hubby said he see me enjoyed my fried beehoon and the dou gan alot.. hahaha.. now i miss it liao..jialat!

yaya, they dun know what we are going through so give him some time too. dun because of this quarrel etc ... it should be over soon once you get your normal appetite back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cary, maybe tomorrow after scanning, i will tell him,, see its baby.. u know.. hahaha..

he also amazed and abit pissed y am i changing my appetite v fast.. 1 time i said i want to eat peanut butter sandwich..then later ate other stuff instead.. i also dunno y.. like i told my colleague just now..i only 1 mouth and 1 stomach but so many different craving..

berrycarrot, u mean the food alone cost 2k? or the engagement of CL???

yaya

Engage of CL for 28 days. Have not include food yet. And from past experience, food will cost another $1500 - $2000 including tonic/herb. Confinement must have like pig kidney, trotters, lean meat, fish etc.. really not cheap loh..

Cary

yup yup.. Will go satisfy my craving

zachmummy

chulia street, near Ocbc there?

sometimes my craving oso siao siao... crave for certain, then when put infront of me.. i feel turn off... haizz.. sometimes when i see how the person prepare our food i will also turn off and straight away craving become er xin..

Posting in toliet now...doing my 2nd part of big biz this 2 days think I spend most of time in..lol just saw fr babycdntre it say constipation is a gd sign omg no choice Lin hv to endure

Congrats Feimei for the gd result ya agreed with Suying maybe is a boy so very active loh

preggers are like that one mah.. one moment say craving for this, 5 minutes later could be sumthing else. thought the hb shud all know? hahaha..

yaya, i oso had dou gan + bee hoon every morning for breakfast.. it is like my staple food alr. plus a cup of kopi-o.yummy! i hate it that i can only eat noodles n not rice..this weekend summore driving up to melaka to hv chicken rice, i hope i dun puke out man.. i still wanna eat cendol leh..:p

berrycarrot, wa.. really v expensive hor.. and i think CL is also not cheap.. min 1.8k i think...that means that add up to around 4 to 5k liao lor??? wa.. i better think whether to let my MIL nag at me or spend 5k on it at home.. got to give a good and deep thought liao..

Berrycarrot

Also dun know will leave that part to DH as we already informed my parents... As for my PIL side will be his care...

Totally Agree our own mums are always the best... Fuss and pamper us... Asking what do u feel like eating and brewing of tonics... I'm also very thankful for my mum taking care of me...

modisch, waaaa... shiok le! fried beehoon is one of my favourite..and i used to eat it oftern when i was younger..hahahaa..with sambal chilli.. shiok!

u going melacca? enjoy ur trip wor! hehee

sunshinebb, aiyo...

lynn, my mother will be best if she is not working full time.....

berrycarrot, ya lor.. so i am not alone.. and its not unusual to have sudden change of food craving..hehehee

yaya... can cost quite abit if u go for better confinement food and tonic lor, and not forgetting if engaging post natal massage lady also.. haizz.. maternity leave pay gone! This time for me i'll still engage coz its LAST confinement liao, going close shop, so i gona invest do a good one to recover my body and enjoy my confinement. My 1st confinement did not do very well coz 1st bb so very gan chiong, keep waking up look at bb, touch water etc.. so now got bit pain here and there.. old pple says to recover, next confinement must do really well.. Lets see how long can i tahan not to shower.. haa.. 1st time i secretly showered on 5th day without the herbs.

yaya, if ur mil nagging is not too terrible and she can lessen it (ask ur DH to tell her dun nag too much), then better save the $$. of course if MIL does confinement for u, u must oso give her an ang pow as a token of appreciation too. I gave my mom when she helped me for a week last time. as a luck kinda thing

for me, i will never let my MIL nag at me..haha. my killer stare alr make her jittery short of telling her off nia. i onie will tell hb can ask her dun be so 'fan' or not..haha. i m a very bad DIL!

jancie... is back. but no internet access. she can only access during her DH is back SIN on end of Jan. Hope she is doing fine too ;)

thanks feimei.... yeah... baby dust around us ;) welcome the new year ;)

yaya... mi oso hate MIL food. imgine everything she cook put MSG. some more her cookings sucks. still dare say hw she handle her 4kids. When i knew my DH time... evryday they were eatting canned food lo. bad impression. my eyes really gt stamp to chosse my DH. lolzzz....

berrycarrot.. i agree.. own mum is the best. hard to get a nice MIL. mummies who have gd MIL is so lucky ;)

yaya, you are normal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

berrycarrot, I heard too that if got pain here and there, next confinement do well and all will be gone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hee you tahan till 5th day, very good cos I showered the next day in the hospital already - cos buay tahan the smelly hair and "bloody" back cos they never put the maternity pad properly and my back was all dirty.

modisch, malacca alot of nice food - enjoy!

Christy

U call them or email? Any special indication?

I only email and ask for price for 28 days... very general.. never mentioned 1 more toddler to take care watsoever... then they email me a pricing which i thought its their templated reply email..

Maybe later i call ask Y my friend pricing different lor.. xtra $50 i can give the CL as angbao liao loh

someone say dun dare to eat beancurd cuz will vomit out?

i read from somewhere beans will cause bloating.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i donated all soya bean drink to the toilet last week..now dun dare to touch liao..

feimei, the xin ku will all go up in the air..yes when we inside the room for scanning.. once we're out ..haha... it's back! MS go away, don't come back anymore... pretty mamas want to play.... ")

I have the following preloved items for sale as I am relocating soon. Pls PM me for more details, thanks!

1. Baby Plus - Used for 6 mths, in very new condition, comes with unused carrying pouch.

Am throwing in 4 energizer rechargeable batteries and charger worth about $30.

Prenatal education system that uses 16 different sounds resembling mummy's heartbeat, baby starts differentiating sounds in womb.

http://www.babyplus.com/

2. Philips Avent DECT Baby Monitor - Used only for a few times (sound only, no image)

suying, my mIL cooks very well. her meal all extra ho liao one..like if she brew fish soup, she put super lots of fish bone to brew it, so it become thick and nice..but this is not to my liking at the moment..so i quite dislike! hahaha.

i can say, LOVE IS BLIND! hahaa

right now me munching on peanut... mouth itchy and tastebud bland... oppss..giving myself so many excuses...

berrycarrot, didnt know cost that much..hehee.. thanks for the advice.

modisch, thats y i want to think about it.. hahahaa.. cos my in law house no AIRCON! thats the worst thing.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cary, ^5, i oso showered in the hospital the moment they allow me to get off the bed! can't stand it at all.. summore i din tell my mom! sure they dun allow..this time round, i pray hard i will be 'guai' n follow the confinement rules properly so that i dun hv any rheumatism when i m old next time..haha

modisch, hehe ^5 too!!! I'm hoping I can be 'guai' too but hor, we popping in June/July - confirm hot one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] that time I had my boy in May (super duper hot!) ... so let's try together haha

cary... i pop my boy in May too... wah... so hot.. and plus drinking the red date tea... + restricted to shower.. wah.. that feeling.. FRUSTRATED

last time had my confinement in Dec..i still find it ok. sleep without air cond or fan. i din sweat at all mabbe cos my 'darn' CL din cook real confinement food! Imagine, whole month she use onie 1/2 bottle of sesame oil n chinese red wine whereas for my elder sis when my mom did confinement for her, used up to 3 bottles of each leh! no wonder my elder sister's BM is flowing like the cows from new zealand while mine is like local cow, must squeeze n squeeze n squeeze

berrycarrot, I can imagine!!! I drank the red date tea for one week then too heaty, have to start drinking plain water - if not the throat cannot tahan! you didn't touch running tap water then? For me very hard cos I need to wash my pump/sterilise them etc ... and I wash my face/brush my teeth so can never avoid touching the water. and I prepare my own herb water for shower loh ... will be the same for #2.

modisch, your description really funny haha... but 1/2 bottle of sesame oil really very little for the whole month.