(2011/07) July 2011

sunshine, tot u say ur scan tmr??? How come today u go liao??? Too gan cheong, cannot wait??? Kekekeke...feel damn great when seeing bb, right??? When ur next scan, ur bb moving n kicking his/her legs....tat part even mre heart warming n wan to luff.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

After the 6tubes, my whole arm like 'fei' liao....becum du bi sia...hahahahaha....i jus removed my plaster n saw my vein area, blue-black....hahahahaha...power leh!!! -,-"

alamak...i blur...tmr appt is yaya...not sunshine ahhh...pai sey!!! =P

yaya, tats wat the nurse say leh...but i guess diff hospital, diff standard bahh...i fr sgh, nt kkh....i oso asked gynae y he never ask DH to do blood test leh...he say if my blood test result ok, dan DH no need lol unless mine gt prob, then need to chk DH one...but my frenx who w kkh, her gynae asked her DH to do blood test at initial visit worrr....sooo diff hospital, diff practice bahhh

Oic... I tomolo see wat gynae has to say.. I agree that diff hosp diff procedure...but the nurse really take alit of blood fr u le.. So scarey de.. I m nw still thinking on whether want to take another duphaston pill cos i sared jus nw merlion tat out too..

Feimei gyne visit is today Oscar scan still hv not schedule yet hv to wait for the nurse to call me...today draw 3tubes of blood so painful then think ur must be more painful...think mine also will blue black de

hv not see bb waving yet cos bb slping can't wait for my scan so can see bb waving n kicking

yaya, dun scare by the num of tubes taken, turn ur head away, n when the nurse poke the needle, like ant bite then very fast, she will be done lol....really, trust me!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jus pop in the pill lol if ur gynae did not ask u to stop...tat time a&e gynae told me tat once spotting stop, then can stop the pill lol...

sunshine, dun worry, u will gt to see tat movement soon!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i went for my scan yesterday and saw beanie swimming and waving at us. so much movement that the nurse laugh. haha! im trying hard not to laugh if not doc cant scan properly.

btw, if going for the OSCAR scan, need to fast de mah? or can take breakfast before that de mah? coz mine on 12th Jan 9am in the morn!

icezjo, preggie cannot fasting one...eat as per normal, even need to take blood, no need fasting de...

mdmkhoo, side of adobmen or ctr??? I hv it on n off recently n i asked gynae jus now, he said its normal, uterus still expanding...becos bb moving his/her way up to tummy area!!!

am so looking forward for the next appt in three weeks time... if BB crporate can see sex le... hehe... if it guai guai let mommy and daddy see lah... hehe...

mdmkhoo, i sometimes pain left side, sometime pain right side....hahaha....hope the 'contruction' work quickily done, then we wun suffer the pain anymre!!!

Np, icezjo! Rem to eat, never go hungry!!! In between the time, go walk walk lol....

feimei, u so funny, "construction work", yah but quite true! sometime, no feel, then I will ask "are you sleeping?"

i will feel bloated till i duno im hungry anot, but i just eat when the eating time is here, at least i know food went in.. but my appetite not that good, cant finish my food de..

i wish they got bed rental there and let me sleep in between the timing.. that would be perfect! haha!

Any MTB still like me... Wake up in the middle of the night to pee like clockwork at 3+ and not able to fall aslp again till morning...

This routine is killing me... ESP when have to wake up to work... Than very tired in the office...

Sigh... When will this end... After 9 mths?

Hihi morning all mtbs

Too excited liao wake up so early

Yaya

Dun be scare me also turn my head away just dun look can Liao is like ants bite ... for bb sake must jia you

Mdmkhoo

Me too something will hv pain on left right centre haha but I

can't get out of bed fast must slow motion if not will hv sharp

pain...so now me like old granny slowly walk n sitting down

Feimei

I like the way u said construction work

Audrey

I remember u say u puke because of hunger me too same dame with u so make sure must eat small meal dun let urself

go hungry

Lynn

I very seldom wake up to pee cos I try to min the amount of

fluid intake 1-2hr b4 sleep n will pee b4 I slp

Lynn, it happens to me too.... I Cn wake up 2-3 times each nite to pee n sometimes unable to slp bk...I m also waiting it to stop soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

icezjo, in hospital, there shld hv some sofa type chair to let patients sit comfortablely...u can take some rest....

Lynn, not onli u, my routine is 1am, 3am n sometimes 5am, but 1st two sessions is cfm one....no choice, hv to pee, otherwise, bladder bloody full, cannot turn my body...ya, after pee, cannot sleep immed...so i oways starred at DH till he got frightened few times, hahahahhaha...nw he noe the pattern, he know i wake up 'to work'....by the time i close my eyes n not long, need to wake up liao.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

its something u can't tahan becos the waterbag sit on the bladder, even i dun drink water n empty bladder before zzzzz....still will need to pee in the mid...sometimes the pee onli little, i oso LL...

As wat i noe, the pee-ing seesion will not stop leh...its throughout our pregnancy journey leh....kkekekkee...wat to do....accept it bahhh!!!

It will be mre freq in 3rd tri when out tummy get balloon up....tink by then, i need to sleep in the toilet for easy access...hahahahahhaa

Huh??? I got to know from my colleagues tt the peeing will stop in 2nd tri and come back again on 3rd tri lei....dun scared me...I cannot dong for long with this peeing routines [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Morning everyone!! I woke up feeling v hungry suddenly then eat abit of delifrance french loaf.. Me aso woke up min 1 if nt 3 times to pee. I tend to umable to zz after the 3rd time. By the time i start to fall asleep, time for wk liao!

Sunshine n feimei, i m nt scared abt needle poking so long nt those v thick one.. Jus tat drawing 6 tube blood alarm me abit. I wonder they need so much blood fr us for?

Later gtg to buy old chang kee fried beehoon. Had craving for that . Sigh.. Appetite kept on changing de loh. I yesterdae plan i want to eat bread tdy n nw i m going out to get fried beehoon.. Aiyoyo...

Ya, i read that will aso pee more in 3rd trim. Cos baby big liao n will press onto my bladder. So go toilet more oftern

Hi Morning all.. haven been updating myself..

I'm in 12wks and 1 day... will be doing oscar scan next week...

Recently i am experiencing motion sickness whenever i take MRT or bus... the moment the bus/mrt starts to move off.. i could feel my shoulder very heavy and suddenly very very tired like that (as though i haven been sleeping the whole nite) then also will have the vomitting feel.. dunno izzit becoz i haven take my breakfast yet or wad? I did not experience this in the earlier weeks... it makes me dun feel like going to work...

Morning all!

Yaya, your post made me re-route to the market cos I want to eat beehoon too haha

Maelyn, family support also very impt... Bfing is not as easy as it seems, totally agree!

Piyopiyo, maybe have something light at home first, that might help.

piyo, sometimes I had 3 pcs of cream crackers before I step out of the hse,and it helps. But sometimes in a rush of time, I just pop a sweet into my mouth and it helps a little too...

morning cary, i dun enjoy my beehoon le... like struggling to finish most of it cos dun want to waste food..luckily i brought mr bean soya bean milk to help swallowing it..hahah.. jialat me...

yaya, I also cannot finish my beehoon mee...also struggle to finish [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] But also cannot finish...now the stucked feeling is back again.

salonpas

any idea if we can use this during pregnancy?

my left butt has been aching for more than a week, dunno issit muscle pull or what.

walk also pain, sit also pain, do anything also pain!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lizzie> I blow dry my hair everyday le... can la can blow la.. if not after wash hair dun blow (at night) later will got headache.

MdmKhoo> When is your next appt? and by than you in which week liao? Mine is on 10 Jan cannot want to see baby again.

Yaya, I am practically wasting on my every meal...v sinful and wasteful, but I got no choice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jas

I heard salonpas can use but not daily... Might want to just reconfirm with ur gynae...

So I'm not the only one slp deprived... Cannot imagne it starts nw... Thought will be able to slp till bb is born... Haiz wishful thinking....

It will all be worth it at the end if the day when we see bb, healthy and happy...

babychloe

oh those blue colour gel which can be used heated or cold issit?

i have been having bad cough for days, and today got worse, cough until chest pain.

worse part is i can't take leave today, cos colleague on leave.

jia lat.......

Babychole>> i also got pop sweets into my mouth but it doesn't seems to help.. maybe like u say, i should bite some biscuits before leaving my house..

babychole, my gynae say can use salonplas. she gave me a tube of deep heat as well to apply in case i hv body aches. hehe

yest night went jumbo seafood for dinner! Yummy.. ate until stomach soooo big and i din sleep till abt 11.30pm. Lol

I oso will wake up ard 2+ to go toilet..n then before i sleep, i juz surf FB awhile to make myself tired. sleep till abt 5.30am, wake up again. it is like my biological clock automatically wakes me up.

Jas, I have asked my gynae before and he said that we can use salonpas. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As for pee frequency..

For me, it seems like its less frequent now but i still wakes up at around 5am to drink water, just like modisch bebe its bio-clock now. AND its making me very tired *yawn*

daph.... hmm... u must be suffering. hopefully today u can discharge. N bb is more guai guai liao dun let mummis so xin ku k. sayan sayang.... ;) jiayou wo...

sunshine... ya BT first. Dan when u gt yr appt for scan u will knw the results fast. I think u have chose package B rite ;) 2 more weeks to go 2nd tri... jia you

wow... feimei... 6tubes ya. they poke once & split into 6tubes is it. cos during my time is poke once put in 3tubes ya. true.. diff. hosp. diff style. for mi DH took BT too.

icezjo... i dun think need fast. cos during my BT nurse say no need fast. Some more my Oscar scan is afternoon. If fast my precious will angry. lollzz.. in between free time go for shopping otherwise u will be bore ;)

mdmkhoo.. no woli. i have crump/pain on & off. i think is normal. cos most mummies say precious is expanding. need more space to grow ;) so long no spotting is ok. but if the pain is unbearable advise see a gyne rather dan woli the whole nite ;) wow... next appt 3weeks time. so will be hw many weeks le??

lynn... i have the rotinue every nite still wake up 3 - 5times jus to pee. once pee... cant sleep. it takes awhile for mi to fall asleep again lo. hopefully 2nd tri will be better.

piyo.. congrats. reach 2nd tri. do take care k. maybe try take some milo or etc... b4 went out. but if still feel uneasy better take a rest.

i am having a bad time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i have been sneezing and sneezing since i came back from work yesterday.. i caught a flu bug from my workplace again~~!

sigh.. i din wanna take flu med again so i took chamomile tea last night and it got better for awhile.. but this morning i started sneezing and sneezing again..

sneezed until the muscles on my stomach stretched and now it hurts..

to make matters worst, i dunno whether its gastric flu, coz i have been to the toilet twice in an hour. really irritating..

suying,

my BT is also poke once and transfer into 3 tubes.

icez,

dont need to fast. the nurse at the clinic told me to go for lunch while waiting for my turn for the scan :D

Jas, it is those stick on types, which we used when goes to winter countries to keep ourselves warm. And it is not re-useaable..

piyo, ya, try plain cream crackers shd help! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

modisch, I read before tt salonpas no good for pregnancy lei...my gf also told me not to use.

nana-mama, u know vicks? Those can apply on one? Apply a thick layer onto your foot at night before you goes to sleep and wear thick socks overnight.

This works for blocked nose.

modisch / tze

thanks for the confirmation

babychloe

your EDD is 18 July and OSCAR scan on 3 Jan rite?

same as me.

but gynae is asking me to go down today cos i'm coughing till chest pain and think got abit of fever.

so how many weeks are we now?

i wonder if can do my OSCAR today or have to go down again next week.

Jas, my EDD is 15th Jul originally, now is 12th Jul...being pushed forward. Oscar scan on 3rd Jan...u also?

Hw many weeks is depending on LMP not on EDD right? U hv to calculate based on LMP.

If yr bb size hits the minimum requirement, I tink can do oscar scan le. But not sure with a fever can take BT or not?