(2011/07) July 2011

Thanks for the clarification, eLcH!

To all, i heard that crackers help to sooth MS and the wheat ones work for me. Do give it a try? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha... yes.. mrsred. we gt the same edd ;)

pleth.... haha.... 3gu6po r always the 1 starts the topic lo. ;) jus dun care them.

berrycaoort... ic... rebond still ok but nt colour ;)

simone: can't take any type of fruits at all? i can't take orange cos it's a bit siap, but recently i've fallen in love with guava and the plum flavouring... hehe.

jas: sometimes i feel that my mind power is really weak, i keep whining and groaning to my hubby in the evening, i think he also dunno what to do with me, now he just says... jia you :D

berry > ya, gross. try soya drink to 'calm' the stomach? how about sour plum?

suying > wat if 1st is a girl. then their nonsense start again, this time will ask when are you going to have a second kid, try for a boy, etc. argh.

px22 > wonder can try and say no $$ for kid.. tell them if they sponsor funds for upbringing, u will have unlimited kids.. wonder if that will stop them or get more nonsense.

pleth

my hubby just keeps quiet when i complain, that's why now i dun even complain to him.

maybe he hears all these complains for the 3rd time, immune already.

haha.................

last nite i had such bad headache + MS that i just lie in bed and went pale and quiet.

he came over and comfort me, says this is round 3, hopefully MS will go away soon.

i just burst out in tears...... for the next 15min!

i also dunno why in tears, must be the hormones...

haha.......

xinyue.... ya lo. old folks like dis.

N i think will stop at 1 will do. in spore to zai pei a kids is really nt easy lo. cos everything is $$$$ $$$$.... unable to support myself liao so better dun wan kid to suffer together.

xinyue: i was just telling suying in my earlier post, i got that kind of nonsense from my relatives. i even had one who said "have a boy this year ah" during yusheng louhei and look at me. really embarrasing man. hey, i also had my first child when i was 25 :D anyway it's good to start young, our parents are still very healthy and there's a lot of additional help [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xinyue

I've tried many many different food. U named it, most prob i've tried. Soya milk make me very bloated and induce puke out. Sour plum make stomach more acidic, need to puke oso.. So now only food i succeed is minty sweets lor. This time round my bb so notti and fussy..

back! had a filling popeye's lunch, sea salt caramel cheesecake and gift exchange - very full now and no mood to work haha

MrsRed, welcome!

feimei, ah i see! so you will have to control your diet then?

simone, glad that all's well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think vit c should be ok ...

ST, my friend replied liao but she can't really remember her package fees but hor, in total, she paid like $9k for a natural and emergency c-sect, 4 days 3 nites stay ... very ex! she's with Joan Thong. for the hospital bedding charges, can ask the nurses to explain to you further.

xinyue, dun bother about this friend of yours. She is very insensitive! Maybe just tell her you are preggy so that she can keep her mouth shut!

jul_baby/px22, we have the same EDD :D

jas, I also didn't really play with Ian up till week 10 cos of the bad ms and i'm constantly tired, felt so bad loh ...

pleth, welcome too! I have very bad ms up till week 11 so hang on there!

elch, what's VBAC?

cary

VBAC = vaginal birth after c-sec

good that you enjoyed your lunch.

i'm having my x'mas lunch and gift exchange tom, hopefully i wun puke after that.

hehe.......

cary

your MS gone already?

i'm at week 11 now, but still throwing up...... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jas, ah I see [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tomorrow, half day for me then I wanna go home and nap haha

elch, I have a friend who did c-sect for her first child and natural birth for her 2nd... so it's possible [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jas, almost gone but not totally ... still puke at times ... I'm looking forward to it completely gone!

elch, 2 years [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and she even told me natural birth so easy, just push and out haha

Hey Cary!!!

Popeye chicken sounds yummy!!!!!

Okok... Will pop redoxon later

Morning everyone...

I think this holiday is turning my biological clock upside down..

Cary - you mean the breakouts at our neck is due to hormone change? aiyoh.. i was so worried about it..

BerryCarrot - Yah.. soya milk has a bloating component.. cant remb what le.. learnt from my lect in school days =p not a very good student..

jas - sometime i burst into tears for nothing too.. its so embarrassing till i have to tell my hubby i had a nightmare.. =p

Do u gals experience pulling at the lower adominal area ?

Can we eat sashimi ? I'm goin Japan on Monday ... do ur tink can eat ?? And can go hotspring ??

jas, quiet period for us now so no point staying the whole day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 3pm is good too!

cary: hello! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yah just waiting for the days to first trimester to end really soon. will have to miss out on all the Xmas feasting, sob.

oh, most of you are checking forum from work? i'm a teacher so i'm having hols now :D yippee ~

simone, hee yes, I had one piece but it's a big chicken breast! shiok!!!

audrey, hihi! yes it is due to hormone change ... i've got terrible breakout on my neck and shoulders - thank goodness it's not on my face.

brenda, think some of the gals are experiencing the pulling ... best to avoid sashimi (unless very fresh but only a slice or two) and cannot go hotspring.

pleth, ya am checking from work ... quiet period for me so that's why you see me in from morning *oops*

audrey: gosh i thought i was the only one... i have been having very vivid dreams, quite a lot of nightmares that seem so real till i woke my hubby up too :p dreamt of alien abduction, someone who wanted to steal my wallet... and a lot more. hehe, sounds so silly right.

brenda: i think hotsprings not advisable, i remember most hotsprings they will put up the advisory to mention that it is not safe for pregnant woman to use. especially those with very high temperatures, i think not very safe.

cary,

I hope to give a vaginal birth a try since I had to go through emergency c-sect for #1. Shall see what my chances are for trying VBAC nearer the day...

suying,

my gynae afraid by 40wks, bb will hv grown too big for me...so he said as long bb reach 38wks, can consider to pop liao....

elch, yup, you will have to see nearer the day cos for my friend, her first one was c-sect cos she had high blood pressure nearing edd and thus gynae suggested c-sect. for her 2nd one, her waterbag burst so she went in and just pop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cary: yah my breakouts are really bad, and i think it's also due to my low maintenance and the constant medicated oil. so my pores are also clogged. i mean when i'm feeling lousy, the last thing i will do is to put toner/moisturiser/mask... just want to sleep hehe.

feimei: i haven't spoke to my gynae about this, but my first gal was quite big, so if my 2nd one is a boy and also puts on a lot of weight... i think i may have to pop early also. cos i heard usually boy bb is heavier than girl bb... *keeping fingers crossed*

elch,

U shld be able to do it...my close frenx, her #1 was c-section becos she did nt dilate big enuff n waterbag burst, cannot hold too long, bb mus come out, so bo bian c-cut but her #2 one, her gynae told her if she dilate mre than previous one, she can try natural...n really god blessed! So she is happy tat she tried natural before lol!!!

I also have breakouts between my boobs and neck area! At first I thought it's chicken pox coz I never had that before.. I think it's because I was throwing up alot last few days so all the force exerted pushes the impurities up to my skin..

MrsRed, why cannot put on make-up? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I think can la.. I love putting on make-up.. Haha

By the way, I just had my blood test and Oscar scan!! Total damage about $470!! I am super scared of drawing blood and actually cried when the nurse was poking my arm.. So embarrassing.. Haha

pleth,

Ya, tat realli depend on situation...all mummies here w diff condition...soo i tink i will most probably choose earlier date to pop mah...cannot imagine i can't even move if i gg to reach 40wks...too heavy to move!!!

cary, feimei,

Thanks for sharing! For #1, my boy's head is tilted to the side so I fail to dilate big enough after more than 8 hours after waterbag burst so I was cut. Really wish to have a feel of how a natural birth is like and also of the speedier postnatal recovery.

pleth, i totally understand, sleep is more impt! you use medicated oil for your giddiness?

nana-mum, hate those breakouts [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hee... i had mine done yesterday. think the nurse must be shocked when you cried.

nana,

Hows ur bb??? Being good today?? Dancing or playing kungfu??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elch, 2nd one should be easier to dilate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and yes, natural birth will have a speedier postnatal recovery. I got cut last Dec when I removed my ovarian cysts and the recovery process was painful! and that was when I know why my friends say c-sect recovery slower.

brenda... is better nt to eat raw. as woli will get food poision. Hotspring is a NONONO. i have read from somewhere. Is nt gd. So play safe. i oso gt the pulling below too... makes mi suffer ;(

pleth.. a lot of us having wierd dreams too. yrs r funny ;)

feimei... ic... so u most control yr food intake k.

Dun worry, elch! Tok to ur bb when date is nearer n i belief bb will be corporative w mummy!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I oso hv breakout, one on shoulder n one on chest...hahaha...two onli... =p

elch, her gynae is at Bishan - not sure the name, I go check then let you know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This is the period of time our grapefruit-sized home-for-the-beanie is moving from the pelvis area to the abdomen.. guess that explains the pulling bah =D

feimei: i agree with cary, that one not called breakout! hahaha. i went out for dinner with my in laws and my brother in law thought i had allergy, so pai seh. yah my first was quite big at 3.7kg, my last month i was really struggling man. sleep also cannot, walk also cannot, sit also cannot.

cary: yah once in awhile when the giddiness is really pounding, i will put medicated oil. helps to relieve the pounding a little, but seriously clogs pores [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

nana: i'm also very scared of drawing blood, cos my veins always collapse, so must poke a few times then can draw blood. sigh, really not looking forward to my blood test...

suying > ya lor.. sigh.. SG really ex place.

pleth > true.. this is ur no. 2 or 3 or 4?

berry > opss.. ok.

cary > haha

xinyue: no 2 now... and pray hard this bb is boy. my hubby wants a boy, so if this bb is a boy i can close factory liao. yippee!