(2011/07) July 2011

cary: yah man! plus she has a big head, so when i was pushing her, gosh i had a huge wound. gynae took a looonnnnggggg time to stitch me up. *shudder* hope i won't experience that this time round.

pleth, I can imagine!!! how old is she now? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, I am expecting no two.. Due date is 18 july 11.. No 1 is 19mths nw.. Hope to knw mummies out there.. I am streesed when i got to knw that i was pregnant 2nd one.. Hope everything goes well for all of us yeah..

yes brenda my gynae also say no hot spring sauna.. not good for bb

nana mum: yes me too breakout at nose/chin and neck/boobs area

cary: she's 2 years and 2 months now, as notti as can be hehe. how are you going to tell your #1 about your pregnancy? i told my girl that she's going to be jie jie and ask her to sayang my tummy, but she doesn't seem to understand. my gal very chor lor one, plus she is still not speaking much, just like to speak in her imaginary language. dunno how to communicate to her leh. any #2 mummies would like to share with me your strategies? hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

baby: welcome ~ don't be stressed! must stay happy and positive. wow your #1 quite young, how do you cope at home? with my morning sickness, i don't have energy to play with my #1, feel so guilty sometimes...

pleth, we told #1 once we knew I was preggy and he's been going to the gynae's visit with us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I told him mummy's tummy got baby and he asked if he's going to be a gor gor, I said yes. Your gal is still young, mine's 3.5 years old liao so he's now more sensible.

but even when i sneeze, i can feel the pain ... is it normal ...

And i've not seen bb since week 5 .... summore appt today postpone to monday ! sianz ...

Hi pleth,Thks for welcoming. , i had a few miscarriage before .. Therefore when i got pregnant this time round, i was suPer stressed up.. Plus my boy is super hyperactive . He is cranky for no reason nwdays.. I get stressed & breakdwn.. Somemore i am a SAHM. N there is nobody to help me.. Hw old is yr #1?

last night besides dreaming abt work as usual, i dreamt that 2 frds jio me to go multi-storey carpark catch ghosts!!! Just spray them with human sweat and the ghosts will go weak.... sigh... amusing yet tired dream...

me preparing for #2 too.

#1 still with nanny, will put him to childcare in may before #2 pops.

today he had fever and i know will be very hard to handle him after i got him back from nanny later.

Hi baby

My 2.5yrs boy oso very cranky and super sticking to me, i need to send him off to mum's place for the whole week. Most Elders (my mum) saying its becoz of the bb inside me, the rest kids tned to feel it and gets jealous, so will do things to get attention.

Did ur boy go sch/playgroup? So u can have some free time of ur own to destress?

cary: that's nice! your boy does sound like a very sensible gor gor to go to the gynae with you. it's educational for him too! i think my girl would run around and touch the machines, or jump around my gynae hehe. don't dare to bring her along...

baby: oh dear, don't dwell on the past. that means now you really must take good care of yourself because first trimester is very important! i can imagine 19 months, crawling and trying to walk now? my #1 is 2 years and 2 months, plus my mother moved in to help me, so I'm really grateful for that. you're SAHM, so how are you going to cope with #1 and #2?

tingie: hehe i'm not the only one with silly dreams!

kimifin: my mil don't want to put my #1 in childcare, she say heartache so i also bo bian. must have maid soon to assist my mum.

berry: yah i realise my girl also very sticky to me and keep wanting me to carry her, but my mum say cannot or else bb's head will be flat. can't stand the old folk's tales, but cannot defy her orders also.

any mummies here feel cold easily?

I told my gynae n he said its normal cos I m skinny.

anyone stared on drinking milk like enfamama?

pleth, think it's his age too ... cos it will be a 4 year gap between them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kimifin, welcome too! yes I feel cold all day long! at night, no fan, I also cover with my comforter, and I'm not skinny [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh my goodness! i thought i was the only one who was feeling weird being cold all the time. All the people at home keep saying that it's hot, but I'm the one wearing double layer of clothes at home. I also banned my hubby from switching on the air con at night hehehe :p

Pleth,

me no choice, v tough to get nanny nowadays. Also the cc I register has a good teacher to kid ratio, but quite costly, after subsidy $600+ per mth.

now also worry about finding nanny for #2.

I am open if any mummy staying in sengkang or hougang, who has a maid at home + mother / mil to take care of your bb and to take care of mine by the time they are 6mths old...

Kim

me me!!! Feel cold very easily...ESP during the initial stage of pregnancy... Think this is one of the preggie symptons...

But now beginning to feel warm at times liao

audrey,

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] jus saw another one pop out....ekkkk....

Jus washed toilet n when standing up fr squating position, theres a sharp pulling pain at pelvic area....Ouch!!! How bb is ok....hahaha....wun squat too much liao....but everytime very forgetful, wan to squat dwn.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I tot i m getting sick like my son...arghh.

cos now on leave at home n not in aircon area.

I still fell bloated after meals, so hesitant to try the milk powder.

I only tried anmum and enfamama, find enfamama better, no taste.

got a pack of similac, duno how it tastes like?

any good ways to find nanny? for my #1, i post notices at my area and internet, but no use. end up only by neighbours or luck to get 1 or 2 contacts.

There is my 1stskool near my block n they are expanding their IFC to 20 bbs!

I realy duno if this is too much to handle.

simone, no leh, when I was carrying Ian, I was feeling very warm the whole time!

feimei, actually squatting down is good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] for my #1, I wash toilets till the day before I deliver haha ...

Hi pleth, he is beggining to run faster already.. That makes me very tired.. As he does nt want to sit on the stroller anymore, i n hubby hv to take turns to carry him if he wants.. Or whenever he sleeps when we are outside. Usually he wants his father bcoz i will avoid carrying him.. Hehe.. I was thinking of enrolling him to half day childcare when my no #2 comes.. But not sure hw.. Quite worried that he won't be able to adapt as he will only be 2 yrs old 2 mths when baby come

aiyo i also feel cold...esp the feet..and my hands and i m skinny. doesnt help that my office aircon v cold and cant change the temp one...i think maybe after 1st tri will start to get hot easily..hearsay

feimei..dun squat pls...now initial stage better dun lah...u wash toilet, go buy a stool from ikea...sit and wash...my mum always say go toilet must use the seat one...dun use the squat one

cary

haha..... i remembered you and issit sporty who washed toilet then next day go pop.

any idea if we can drink green tea?

is there caffeine?

i'm getting sick of drinking ribena and finds drinking green tea soothing.....

baby, maybe start him with cc before #2 comes ...at least you dun have to handle a new born and him not wanting to go school.

ST, I'm still squatting to wash my toilets [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think used to it already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jas, haha not sure abt sporty but confirm me. that's why everyone so shocked when i pop so fast. and kept saying is cos I washed toilets.

ST, ya I think very ex ... and you can only claim cpf up to a certain amount, the rest cash hor ... better check properly!

i stopped drinking bubble tea for the time i was expecting my #1 and during BF.

cos doc v careful with me.

anyone knows if yomeishu can be used to cook food during confinement? I got some left overs and not open at all, cos got alcohol so din drk...

intend to try bu ya jin waist tonic after i give birth.

baby, expecting #2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my boy is 3.5 years old now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kimifin, think no one really use yomeishu for cooking, why dun you leave that till you give birth?

baby, ya will be more ex cos you won't get the grant for working mums. and what i heard is the price diff for half day vs full day is very little, that's why most send them to full day. Is he going to attend any playgroup next year?

kimifin: usually i hear of people drinking yomeishu directly, but for cooking its DOM or the special rice-wine for confinement mummies.

baby: can try to send him for classes that last 1-2 hours first to see how he reacts to strangers and unfamiliar environment. if he's fine after awhile, i think cc shouldn't be a problem ba. my girl when she was 1+, super scared of strangers and when the teacher called her name she burst into tears. that music lesson that lasted for 2 hours she cried for 1 hr and 45 min, my blouse half wet with her tears haha.

cary: my mum also agrees that squatting will help in delivery :p she say can strengthen the muscles, but only for those who don't feel any discomfort. i'm also used to squatting, just hate the sensation of standing up, cos i'm a little anaemic so will have the light-headed sensation

baby, my ILs are staying with me thus my MIL takes care of him. will you have help during your confinement month? If no, then maybe send him to childcare, cos for playgroup, it will just be 2 hours.

ST, cary,

Thanks...hahaha...when doing things, like to squat...keep forgetting dun squat too much at this stage but i din squat lonh la...jus a quick one but jus nw too harsh in getting up...so suddenly feel the pain....this few days hving such pain but a quick one, come n go type...tats y jus nw the big pain, i quickily rub my lower adobment, saying sorrie to bb...maybe he/she kick me hard for nt being careful!!! Hahahaaha

cary: i'm used to the light-headed sensation, cos normally not preggie also will have this feeling. just a few weeks ago, when i didn't eat much at all, i also saw black a few times. but quite used to it, bo bian cos my blood pressure also quite low.

Cary:

Ya i think the nurse was shocked when I cried.. Haha.. I have been feeling quite moody recently.. That with my fear for needles triggered my tears.. Even Hubby was shocked!

The last time i had my blood drawn was in week6 when I did hcg test.. Had to draw blood twice in 3 days! My veins r almost non existent, so the nurse had to draw from the SAME spot on my orh-cheh!!

Feimei,

Bb was sleeping soundly and I had to flip to my right and left to "wake" it up.. I had so much fun looking at bb for a good 20min.. Can c fingers, feet, eye, ear, nose, tummy~~ Was a bit disappointed when the nurse said "ok, we r done!" haha

mummies... suddenly i feel pain at my rite adominal ;( wat happen!! still thought of gg shopping!!!

pleth, ya bo bian. I have thalassamia but heng never black out before ... think it's mild one for mine.

nana-mum, cannot be moody, must try to cheer up then you will have a happy baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gals, do we hv to take milk until we deliver? How abt pre-natal pills? i've stopped taking milk since last Fri after days of diarrhoea. Now worry bb is not getting enuff supplements...

crayon_mami, I actually don't take much milk cos I'm taking calcium pills and others. maybe you can take calcium pills too?