(2011/07) July 2011

cary,

ya...me 2...my gynae said will delivery me early too...our EDD is always changing during every visit...soo impt is depend on bb size...thus, this EDD in our table r mostly based on out LMP...so we hv a guide fr there...anyway...EDD when is not impt...bb doing good is most IMPT!!!

janice,

with the table, u can choose or plan which gynae to go when u r back lol...hope that help u in some way.

tingie, dun feel depressed for hvg no appetite. In fact i dun hv much appetite lately too. Hv to think for a long time what i can try to swallow... Recently i keep eating fish burger from Mos burger cos e size is not too big.. somemore can eat n lie on bed at the same time, den munch slowly... Dunno y, i always feel better lying down after meal.. my puking feeling juz goes away... dunno if my method works for u... :p

feimei, how come your gynae will delivery you early?

I'm going to eat my popeyes first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] chat later!

feimei> yeah its sure very helpful for me. thanks for ur great effort and time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] chat later, me gg for lunch too. bb.

I am new to this forum and 1st time mummy. Doc just confirmed yday morning that i am preg. Going to see a gynae on Monday morning!

1st time! Super nervous and excited!

Will definitely come back here for advice from all you mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nice to meet u all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cary,

becos i got diabetic mah...soo gynae won't want me to wait till full 40wks...he said 37 or 38wks will be more than enuff liao...

janice,

aiyooo....dun be disappointed by the gender if it's not not u expected....it's already blissful to hv ur own kid....dun expect high...jus expect they r healthy...thats enuff...no matter boy or gal, they r god gifted, so be contented!!!

Afternoon ladies...

Went for scanning just now.. Am 11 weeks now n bb is 4.6cm liao... But bb in relaxation/ sleeping mode, din manage to see the kicking n waving... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

got to wait for 6 Jan nt scan... Hopefully bb will wave big big at us then... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw ladies, can we pop vitamin c tablets like redoxon??? I think I'm falling sick, hope to build up my immune system... N I forgot to ask my gynae just now... Arghhhhh

congrates, simone! no worries, next scan, ur bb will perform kungfu kick to show u... :D

i got scan on mon n bb is 4.56cm leh...i m 11w2d as of mon....we abt the same... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vit C shld be ok but to play safe, u might wan to call up ur gynae or clinic nurse to double cfm with them?

cary..thanks thanks pls help me check with your friend...anyway i went to see the delivery charges at Raffles hospital (almost wrote Hotel) and compare it with Thomoson...seems like thomson per night is 2000+? i dunno if overall cost will be cheaper or not...confused

Feifei...

Hopefully... Heehee....

So our Edd shld be ard the same ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cary > I see..

I also very sian on this. Most of my friends are single. My one closer friend.. uponing knowing i am married.. keep harping and asking when am i going to get pregnant (i have yet to tell her i am preggy and do not intend to tell her so). it is so frustrating, every time we met up or chat online, she will ask when am i going to get pregnant. her xmas gift for me - a coin bank asking me to start saving for bb. She even says, her xmas gift for me next yr - maternity wear. She is single and no partner yet. This is getting on my nerve. any advice what can i do?

xinyue: i used to get this all the time.. not jus one person.. I get the "when baby?" question every single day until I posted three times on facebook "The next person who asks me about when am I having a baby will get it from me. Seriously."

I got frens who are so insensitive, even though I cut short their conversation and ask them to stop it, they can still go on and on and on.. and I just stood up and walk away. I think we ought to get some respect and personal space.. Tats y i was crazy abt TTC few months back.. Couldn't stand all these kpo pple anymore.. not like I am very old and in dire need of reproducing..

feimei

can't find your e-mail add, and your PM not on.

anyway, here's my details for your next update.

Baby no : #3

Gynae : Dr Ann Tan

Hosp : Mt E

EDD : 18 July

actually if EDD is 18 July, i should be only 10+weeks, but gynae says i'm 11weeks.

anyway, i'll be delivering early cos will be going for c-sec.

still having bad MS. *sob*

this morning merlion-ed badly.

everything and everything came out!

now trying to squeeze in tokyo chix stew and the chix mushroom wrap from soup spoon.

so far so good.... *cross finger*

these days i hardly play with my 2 boys.

my MIL look after #2 while my hubby entertain #1.

after dinner the standard routine is to lie flat on the bed watch tv, go toilet to puke, take my progestrone pill and back to bed to zzz.

Hello all mummies,

glad to find this thread and reading all your woes about the first trimester. Having a really lousy first trimester as compared to my first child, and having 'evening sickness' so every time it comes to dinner I just want to ... ... haha fill in the blanks!

Wow there is someone collating all the EDDs for this month, amazing! my EDD is pretty close to the end of the month, I seem to be the 'last' one so far!

Nos. #2

EDD 30 Jul

Hospital Mt A

Gynae Dr Woo Bit Hwa

Gosh I'm only at 9 weeks. SOB! The constant nausea and giddiness is really killing me. Any mummies also kenna very bad morning sickness?

xinyue

Just disclose the truth to her lor.. then u save $ on maternity wear.. and a free piggy bank for ur bb.. haa

Hhhm... i did my rebonding during 8th week when MS is bad.. and it really light up my mood lor.. every morning dun have to get frustrated abt how to manage lion head hair..

And my resistance is so low, i ate half a pcs of hubb's raw salmon last weekend..

Was craving for laksa so badly today during lunch but scared upset my stomach.. so din take.. duno how long can i resist..

Today exact my 12th week. But not much different leh.. my iphone app still state 1st tri..

simone

Think take fresh oranges better? Duno what else inside the vitamin.. or ask ur gynae lor..

Re: bb waving, maybe ur can try drinking something sweet like fruit juice before ur scan.. sweet can make the bb active.. mine was actively waving.. gynae says coz i keep eating sweets (Whenever i not having meal i need a sweet in my mouth to stop puking and duno y i keep salivating so need sweet to taste and swallow my saliva)

How i wish i have a 'Thump Pui' (potty) in office which i can spit out my saliva every few minute.. then i dun have to eat sweets all the time.

px22 > ya. horrible la these people. For my that friend. since she still single. Then i replied back saying.. ya hor.. i will also get u a coin back stating xxx's dowry. so when u get married, u have $$$ for it. she quiet lor but only for a while. then cycle repeats.. sian..

Jas: Sounds like you also have a pretty bad bout of morning sickness! Did you see your gynae for medication? I took maxalon for awhile, but hubby say not good to take so much medication (also dunno true or not) then now stop already. So back to feeling lousy.

Berrycarrot: Hehe, I had a bad craving for salmon sashimi for my first child, eat almost 2-3 times every week. But this time round, see fish really boey tahan, including salmon.

berry > i already gotten the coin bank from her. and hor.. my place not that big, no space for her nonsense. she still got the cheek to get me the coin bank when earlier on, she asked me ok to give u coin bank or not. I told her i got a few at home already. WTH lor.

as for maternity wear hor.. err.. no thanks.

if tell her about it, gonna get more nonsense from her. i learnt my lesson during my wedding already.

hey.. about the 'thump pui' thingy. once, i was on the train. i saw a well dressed lady. she was holding a plastic disposible cup. Initially, i thought she was bringing drinks on the train. Later, I saw her keep spitting saliva into it every few second.

Hi ST,

I paid around same price like u last time when I chose raffles & Dr koh cos near my place. Found it too ex. So changed my gynae & hospital this time round. Think I mentioned to u b4.

pleth

2-3 times a week?! Thats very often. Coz read that there might be living bacteria in raw meet so for my 1st i totally did not touch until 1 week before my EDD (i got a list of unforbidden food i want to eat before my due.)

2nd bb i really cannot resist.. but ur sashimi intake frequency ok with gynae and BB yah? Wgich restaurant u normal eat, was thinking if really wan eat must be fresh origin then safer bah

Berry: Hehe yah the craving was so bad, I will even feel depressed when I don't get to satisfy my craving for sashimi. Yah, must be careful where you eat it, so you choose those restaurants with very high traffic and reputable ones also, like sushi tei that kind. My reasoning is that if there is high traffic then the salmon should have high turnover, so should be very fresh ba. Yah that time my gynae said, "Eat whatever you need to survive". Hehe! Yup, bb also very healthy, thank God.

Hi July_baby...yes yes you told me before...i forget..haha Dr Koh is quite experienced one right? I know he is very patient and quiet. i tried to google him, only found some posts on him...recent years like nobody comment on him...how much eventually is your total bill if you dun mind to share?

xinyue

I tot of doing so! But 2nd tot its quite grouse and unladylike to do it leh.. so every morning 1st food is mento sweet while in MRT lor.. By time reach office oredi taken 4-5 sweets.. then will go toilet puke out lor.. coz stomach buay tahan 1st food is mentos.. stomach feels very 'minty cold'. Terrible..

Hi Tingie, my EDD is 16 July, but this is based on my last menstrual period.

I am going to see Dr Dolly Wee on Mon, my first appointment. Anyone has her too?

xinyue and berry: why need to spit saliva out? I also keep taking sweets and flavoured drinks, quite scared of getting gestational diabetes at this rate... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

welcome.. mrsred. sp when's yr EDD??

simone... no woli... next scan sure can see bb waving ;) so long bb is fine & healthy is already a blessing ;)

feimei... wat u mena gyne wan u to wait til 40weeks??

xinyue/px22... dun get so vexed k. think of our precious. stay hapi!!! mi maybe more direct. upon check up i knw my body is weak. since i so call marry(ROM) 5yrs ago frens & relatives keep asking mi when wan gv birth & etc... i will tell them 生不出。。 N whenever they continus to ask when saw mi i will say the same words to them til they gv up. lolzzz.... who knws... magic words become untrue & nw finally god gv mi 1 precious ;)

berrycarrot... wow.... u went for rebond. hmm... i think all of us is more fear. as for u daring sia ;) haha... thump pui... keep it for yr bb use dan... at least sweet can ease u dat's gd ;)

pleth

Coz there so much saliva and phlem its so grouse to swallow down. Need sweets to 'flavoured' it then can swallow leh.. grouse...

Duno Y i always got phlem stuck in my chest/throat.. need spit out every few minute. Sometimes its the phlem that make my puke. So may not be part of MS.

my friend just told me pregnant cannot use facial products and makeup, issit true?!

Hi Suying, My EDD is 16 July [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suying: can understand how the frens & relatives keep asking... my first was a girl, so everyone keep asking when I will have a boy. Boy or girl no difference what, healthy can already. But noooo, every family gathering confirm got some kaypo will start the conversation, especially when I put on weight around tummy, they keep insisting that I'm preggie, say I 'geh geh' only. Wah I really boey tahan.

Berry: Oh, then try not to take mint flavoured sweets? Take like ribena, or lakerol? I think ricola got little bit of mint...

Any 2nd or 3rd time mummies considering VBAC?

MrsRed,

As long as facial products and makeup does not contain excessive amount of any form of Vitamin A (e.g. Retinol A and etc) then it's ok.

Suying

Yah.. i dare dare go rebond. Hairstylist ok to do it for me.. then i dare dare ask to dye hair oso.. but she rejected lor.. says dye hair the chemical need to touch the scalp.. but rebonding can no need..

pleth

yes i have anti-vomitting pills from gynae, but am trying not to rely too much on it.

until i REALLY cannot tahan then i pop the pill.

pleth

Cannot take non mint leh.. Somemore need take super strong mentos then i feel better. Gynae says no choice lor.. go ahead if makes me feel better..

suying... If i say 生不出 worse.. I tried that then they ask is my prob or my hubby prob then give us all sorts of contacts for TCM and go which temple pray.. must offer this and that at the temple.. siao. Then if I say I dont like kids i dont want, then u get a 2 hour lecture on how cute they are, how u will regret it in the future. If u say trying, then they will ask u why TRY? 生不出issit?? So happy now got bb liao pple can shuddup.. I think alot of pple suspect I preggers cos I put on so much weight.. I dont get that question anymore wor lol

jas: Wah you are amazing. The first few days I stopped taking the medication really boey tahan. And sounds like you are having a tougher time than me. Your mental determination is good!

Berry: wah super strong mentos! I totally cannot touch mint or spicy food, will auto merlion hehe.

Really? Eat sweets!!! Okok I will do tt for my next scan!!! I rarely eat sweets after realised I bfp!!!! Heehee...

I can't eat Fruits or drink fruit juice... Stomach will churn n merlion... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pleth

haha....... thank you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

well sometimes it's all in the mind.

and it's easier said than done.

anyway, let's try to persevere till 2nd trimester and hopefully MS will go off soon!

simone

U can try for the scan see if it works.. but dun start taking sweets daily like me hor.. my gynae oso scare my sweet intake will lead to debetic but just no choice if its only thing can curb my uncomfort. 2nd tri things shld improve and i try to stop sweets taking exercise.

Sorry to intrude but Congrats & Welcome to the parenthood journey. I am an Oct 2010 mummy and have purchased some stuffs which I did not get to use it eventually. I would like to see if anyone of you are keen and willing to sell at an attractive price. All items are brand new.

1) Tollyjoy cotton wool

2) Guardian Underpads 10pcs Size : 17" x 24"

3) Anakku baby napkins 10pcs

4) Tollyjoy rubbermat

5) Pigeon disposable breastpad (60pcs + 12FREEpcs)

6) Medela PureLan 100 nipple cream

Self-collection at either Clementi or Queenstown.

Interested parties, kindly pm me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]