(2011/07) July 2011

I m so guilty to log in so late.. just woke up..

Morning Mummies!!

I had a late MahJong session with my hubby's boss..

Taught my beanies how to look at patterns (Circles + Bamboos) =D

It is still bad at numbers though (No luck with number tiles)

So much conversation about tonics!

Suddenly I m craving for PaoShen's taste..

When I was younger.. I used to have the habit of chewing these stuff..

Food for the day..

Korean Food at Meridean Hotel .. de food court.. LOL

Nana - The urine test of for protein and sugar.. just pray hard the colour dun change.. if they change, means our protein / sugar level too high =p

ahlamak... heard abt the cords!!! i already feel so scare liao. really cant imgine.. hw things will goes for mi! 1st experience. Whenever i heard my fren say abt the delivery process & i gt the fear to gv birth ;(

Okiee, lets drop the uxxxbag topic..

If my MS gets better i hope to go for short trip during 2nd tri leh..

hope little beanie can fulfil my small wish.

The experience is not as scary as it sounds, don't worry all first time moms. I think you guys will be in safe hands. I gave birth in Mt Alvernia and the nurses are quite caring people.

BerryCarrot - I don't remember when did the nurse remove my urine bag, but i didn't feel any pain. Hopefully, i won't feel any pain in my next delivery!

Actually sometimes good to hear more birth story then u can get more prepared.

Last time i like to hear.. though scary, but then i will know what to anticipate, what to prepare just in case etc... rather then caught unaware mah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Suying - Actually since young.. I was paranoid about big tummy.. heavy.. walking like penguin.. and stuff like that.. worse.. other than my used pads.. i m very very afriad of blood.. The tot of giving birth is scary enuf.. but i remb Daph mentioned about not thinking too much.. it was thru her experience..

my mentality now is..

when time is up..

the moment the water bag breaks..

I'll go wash my hair thoroughly.. (cos after that no chance to wash liao)

find food to eat.. (alot of ppl delivery half way go hungry)

head to delivery ward...

den i'll just go in and "Shit" the baby out LOL ...

ya Audrey u r right...me alway will ask my mum how is the whole process...when she give birth to the 4 of us...she just ask when it ur turn u will know...

actually dun know whether u gald hear b4...many ppl say daughter will tend to be like ur mum...in term of MS or labour....eg if u mum hv

ms u will also tend to hv it...n also if ur mum deliver fast u 2 will also be fast player...but dun know how true is it...HOpe i can be like my mum...LOL cos my little bro (the youngest) born in TAXI...haha cos my mum not in time to ruse to the hospital...wohahaha

of cos me dun wnt little pea to born in taxi but wnt the fast fast process

yes, i oso find that removing the urine bag is very traumatising..but if the nurse if experience it is actually nothing! They'll ask u to breathe in and breathe out. By the time u breathe out, the bag is out..haha. some nurse very 'chor lor', juz take out without distracting u, so it will be slightly painful but like ant bite nia. I speak fr experience cos i had operation before and the removal of stitches n urine bag damn painful lor..but at TMC, everything is good!

Talk abt food, their papaya fish soup is yUMMY!! to the max!!! can never boil the same way they do.. i m so going to order xtra tis time round.

lolzz... cute audrey... dat's make mi wan to laugh. & it sounds easy!! still can think of wash hair & makan first..

sunshine.. wow... yr bro in taxi!! dan gt tio 4D anot. lollzz... i think dat is during the older times. wow... imagine i from jurong to KKH will i rush in time oso???

sunshine - yeap yeap =D~ Cheap cheap too.. affordable for Post Mahjong lewsers like me.. LOL

Lost about 600 LOL .. never had i lose that amount in my life! think my beanie is new to mahjong... LOL nvm pract makes prefect!

maybe shall downgrade a Stokke to a Quinny liao.. LOL

for those who knows what i m toking about..

audrey u so funny le, shit bb out. haha. tks for the reminder to wask hair n eat. think i am the type who deliver halfway then hungry de

sunshinebb

most likely if u given birth before, i heard the rest be faster, so once got the hint, must quickly go hospital le..

my sis 2nd child, contraction liao still dilly dally.. in end born at her void deck wor.. then save alot on delivery lor.. no gynae fee, delivery ward fee etc.. ambulance come send her government hospital oso subsidise lor..

Suying - my hubby and I always do funny extra things at funny time..

imagine.. prior to marching in during my AD.. we were making fun of our sword bearers and the waitresses.. till my friend had to stop our nonsense..

we are always running to the aeroplane cos we are late every time..

So i m looking forward to what we will be doing prior to my baby's birth..

Cos wash hair + eat is my friend teach de.. LOL.. wun be surprise my hubby end up racing with other cars on the road on the way sending me to KK.. LOL

btw.. - stay in bukit gombak.. anyone near me? =D

niang jia is at jurong west st 91...

Carrot - Thats a good idea leh!!! Savea lot of $$

Can check in Deluxe suite in Mt Elizabeth to stay for that.. =p

den what does the birthcert write? Blk XXX Road and Street name, Lift A/B?

Audrey

Choy! Just Dun wana add in the details to scare mummies... but really not a good idea lor..

Birth cert is the house address xxxx then add in

Void Deck

Its further away from the lifts liao..

audrey... think u n DH is those cheeky type lo. lollzzz.. By the way have u confirm yr gyne??

mdmkhoo... gd luck & all the best!!

carrot... dat's funny really save a lot!!! but who is helping her while she gv birth at void deck & baby cord hw??? i really cant imgine lo. it sounds funny to mi ;) i thought only on Tv could have such cases happen. In real life there is oso??

mdmkhoo...gd luck to ur new job

oh Audrey...lost $600...how much u play...me play 2rounds on sat oni lost $10...haha cos we play 20-40cents

thinking to go genting this coming CNY...cos my com close till 8th of lunar date...but dun know hubby will approve not cos he surely say i pass bb the bad habit...LOL (cos go casino)

suying...nv buy 4D but cos she dirty the taxi so my granny give the driver a ang pao

wow berry...then how...surely very drama de...so her child the place of birth in birth ceft put as wht???

carrot.... ya lo... i think most of us here oso wan to knw. cos is really drama lei.

sunshine... dan the taxi driver must be Heng heng lo..;)

Here goes:

she in servere pain oredi, hubb go away get taxi, sis try to walk slowly over. Then bb just slip down from below out of her shorts. Lucky cord is short so bb hanging in the air, if not will hit the ground badly. Just nice Hubb come back, shocked, quickly go carry the bb, call upstairs get mum to bring towel down lor. Ambulance arrive help cut the cords. Bro and dad have to bring pails of water to wash away the bloody ground...

Most drama is, it happen after midnite, just nice same birthday as daddy.. hahaa.. now a happy chubby toddler. So place of birth is Void Deck.

Sunshine - $1/$2 Zi mo +$10 LOL

I m not a casino person.. just love mahjong..

Suying - we are super cheeky de.. LOL till at times, i feel my friends wanna slap us.. LOL Haben.. I intend to appoint after my detailed scan on 20thweek =D but I think I'll stick to KK, just in case.. i cant shit it out smoothly..

Carrot - i was just joking.. But ur sis is very brave..

my friend de 2nd labour.. she dilly dally.. moment she reach delivery ward.. pop.. 10mins come out lioa.. Dink 2nd labour cannot play play..

Carrot - Thanks! I can imagine liao... Scary enuf.. heng the cord is short.. but imagine.. the dropping impact.. yet cord can hold.. WAH!

oh berry...is really like watching a drama show ...lucky is midnight time..if not think will hv lots of ppl gather to see...u know lah sporean love to KPO

think my bro birth ceft also put place of birth = TAXI...wht if on plane...haha so can hv free ticket???

carrot.. i was reading. it is really drama. N makes mi laugh. so long bb is fine & healthy anywhere oso can ;) haha... was thinking yr sis shld come out later to gv birth at hm lo. like dat still more comfortable ;)

sunshine... wow... really.... so the birth cert is in car?? nv expect to hear such real story lo.

wow... audrey... u still can wait til week 20 ya. by 20weeks can knw is boyboy or galgal liao ;) gd luckss... dat day i go see gyne i fix my gyne le. cos they given mi a form to sign plus bb injection & breastfeeding form ;)

sunshine> the waking up to pee n gg back to sleep is like as if u din sleep for the whole nite when u wake up in the morning....i trying to figure out if i can sit n lean back the toilet bowl n sleep...hahahahaha...

janice> shanghai is big city, they dun sell vitagen??? tot vitagen quite popular in most country???

I got another frenz even more drama.. true life story..

duno Y pple around me so drama, i hope i not the next one.

Very simple to understand but super drama:

Frenz super obese size,

>>The day she know she is pregnant is the day she gave birth.

Suying - i signed that form.. LOL but will just appoint after my 20th week de appointment lor..

feimei /jan - in CN really dun have vitagen de.. they have other yoghurt drink lah.. when i go CN i will go hit their MonMilk cos its super delicious.. LOL that was b4 the tainted milk incident came out..

audrey> really ahh!!! hahahaha...i din know CN dun hv vitagen...

berrycarrot> is that possible? throughout her pregnancy, she did not visit gynae?

ha berry...sure anot...cos i oni read tht in the motherhood magazine...but i thou is not true story leh...the magazine also say mummy who tend to be more obese n with irregular menses sometime will not know they r pregnant till they r in labour pain

Carrot - Wah! U know. this story similar to what my neighbour told me.. He works in an A&E den this petite girl came in groaning in pain, say is menstrual cramp, he say impossible whr got ppl groan in pain for menstrual cramp one.. got the nurse to check.. baby's head is out already! she is 18 year old.. her parents were like shocked~ of coz, she claimed she didnt have sex b4 =p

Yup, tat time only 20yrs old.. single, obese, irregular menses.. family din notice much when she eats so much during meals.. tot she fat mah, eats much.. she herself oso duno, tot good appetite.. can't feel bb movement oso.. maybe of her size.. only when labour time, tot she tummy upset.. keep LS.. in end then go GP, GP shock says she's giving birth soon.. then go hospital lor..

Super drama.. everyone in the family suddenly 'promoted' overnight to aunty, uncle, ah ma, ah gong lor.. haa.. now a happy mother of 2 liaoz..

Wah, July 2011 mummies are surely very talkative!

Audrey

Yah, that time after I got show and waterbag bursting I also bathe first, but ate in the car lah! I got this feeling that everything will be even faster this time round for #2, so I better not be too yah yah. Coz with #1 already not much time. Don't wanna end up giving birth at home!

Modisch

Yes, the papaya fish soup at TMC is awesome! And we get that for tea break somemore! Even the one that my nanny cook is not as nice leh.

but is it ok not going through all the chkup n find out id bb is doing fine inside? c all mummies here, all worried-sick on our beanie...cannot imagine the beanie was not known in the 1st place n all the way till giving birth....really amazing story!!!!

berrycarrot>for us....dun think we can survive through horr...becos abit, we worry this n that...hahahahaa....she really a steady gal!!! *thumbs up!* Bravo!!!!

Wowww...my office got dept celebrate xmas lol....they got ginger bread deco competition....hahahahaaa....

Suying & PX22: Yr post made me tear...it's really heartwarming and i can sense the happiness in your parents when u mentioned that u told yr dad/mum abt yr pregnancy. My mum passed on more than 12 years ago and my dad also passed away in Jan this year. I wish i cld share the joy with them but all i cld do is to look into my dad's pix and talk to him. Else, i'll dial my dad's home no. and talk to the 'air' pretending my dad is at the other end listening. Crazy right? Sob...so treasure yr parents, esp now that u're going to be one yrself:)

Lynn: Welcome. Like u, i hesitated to join the thread of my past 3 MC last year. But i guess we ought to seek support somewhere. U'll be seeing yr gynae every week? Mine wanted to see me only in 6 weeks time but i told him it'll kill me to wait that long so i brght forward my appt to tmr (2 weeks apart). Really wonder how bb is doing everyday esp since i dun get MS and experience occassional cramps. Let's jiayou together!

Birth Experience: My hb was with me throughout the whole process of natural birth (w/o epi). In fact, my son's head was almost out while waiting together with the rest of the MTBs in the ward and the nurses pushed me bing-bang out of the ward to the delivery suite. My hb watched the entire birth process and commented it's very interesting, more interesting than watching Discovery Channel in fact. He even requested to see and touch the placenta. Biangz...but he din have the chance to cut the cord coz my gynae did it w/o asking him if he is keen.

Cactus

Abt your parents, hug hug!!

I thought the placenta looks like a piece of chicken liver or something. Wow, so big! I only felt better after the placenta was out, like as if giving birth to another bb. Ermm, btw, I thought Gynae should ask if dad wants to cut the cord? Thought that should be the usual practice.

Mdmkhoo

You should just stay in your room and lie down on the bed all the time when she's here. Tell her you pregnant not feeling well. Who cares about entertaining her!